Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-16 of 16 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This will give World of Warcraft a run!
4/1/2012

Customer review by HueDCypher

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by HueDCypher
by HueDCypher

SW:TOR is an excellent MMORPG. It uses the same base engine as World of Warcraft so switching will be seamless as far as keyboard command for movement, skill tree, inventory etc. What SW:TOR has that WoW doesn't is a changing story line that is dependent on how you respond to people in the game world. Another thing that Star wars: The Old Republic has is challenge. You will not level a character to 50th, which is the current top level attainable, without death. Death is a very real possibility all through the game. It IS a new game so there are a few kinks to get worked out in patches, but it is a superior game. One I hope to enjoy for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HueDCypher
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/18/2012

Customer review by Steelsbabe

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Steelsbabe
by Steelsbabe

Really enjoy playing after a days work to relax. I gave up World Of Warcraft to play Star Wars and do not regret it. I purchased a copy for my neice unfortunatly her computer won't handle it. Have a few friends that play so we all play together. Have met a few new friends too!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steelsbabe
Denmark, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST GAME EVER MADE!
4/25/2012

Customer review by Fortheempire

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Fortheempire
by Fortheempire

This game has far exceded my expectations. And imagine it is only going to get better over time. Picking it up at Walmart after I ordered it online was another story. They had it there no problems, but the clerk who was working back there had no clue where to find anything. The worst part was the number codes that would have told her where to look was in big bold print on the wall. After 15 miniutes of ineptitude I finally had to point it out to her, but by that time someone was there to help her.

Was this review helpful? (13) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fortheempire
Maple Shade, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great MMO
7/1/2012

Customer review by D3MONKI113r

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by D3MONKI113r
by D3MONKI113r

Best MMO ever created

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D3MONKI113r
Norfolk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game
5/18/2012

Customer review by Hellokitty111

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Hellokitty111
by Hellokitty111

Pros: MMO RPG And STARWARS! If you love starwars you'll love this. It has great voice acting and some great content. Has lost of chooses for anyone! You can be a Good sith or an evil Jedi or vis versa! You pick your destiny! 100x better than WOW! Cons: Like almost every good MMO RPG it cost $15 a month to play. Overall: GREAT game for the price ans is totaly worth every penny a month. Constintly getting updated and fixed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hellokitty111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Boring after a month...server population droping
6/4/2012

Customer review by wwit

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by wwit
by wwit

I have been a huge fan of the StarWars franchise since 1977. As a gamer and SW fan, I had great hopes for SW:TOR since its first announcements many years ago. I was involved in beta testing weekends and early release. Fun for a while....but found the linear play, lack of exploration and sinking server populations taking all the fun out of it for me. Honestly, its just a FPS hiding behind a MMO mask. Its not worth the additional monthly subscription to continue playing a game with noting much to do. Also, very few players left. Servers are empty. There are no real challenges to advance in game. Just the typical grind found in most games. There is little to no exploration...surprising for a StarWars universe based game. No interaction with world objects....compleatly lifeless... I cant beleive Bioware took 4 years to build this lackluster game. A real shame. True SW and Lucas fans will be very disapointed in this borefest. And if you keep up with any of the game news...recent events at Bioware show that EA has no long term support for it. So Id recomend to anyone, to pass and find something else.

Was this review helpful? (17) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwit
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
5/1/2013

Customer review by sasugi

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by sasugi
by sasugi

After spending hours trying to download SWtOR, making this purchase was more than worth the money spent. Needless to say, the disc arrived in great condition in a timely manner. All in all a very acceptable transaction!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasugi
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by ohio1951

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by ohio1951
by ohio1951

this is a play for money game and it does not say so plus it takes for ever to load.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohio1951
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Game is unplayable after recent patch
9/11/2012

Customer review by chaoticrenegade

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by chaoticrenegade
by chaoticrenegade

Patch 1.7.3 ruined this game it caused my Frame Rate to drop from 90 Frames per second to 10 Frames per second. Do not get this game unless it will be a part of your games that fail collection.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chaoticrenegade
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you're looking for the epitome of MMORPG...
5/15/2012

Customer review by HarmsWay

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by HarmsWay
by HarmsWay

...then run from this game far and fast. The servers are so terribly under populated that all there is to do for the most part is solo. Unless you're coming over from another FPS, or MMO, this game will frustrate and bore you. BioWare dropped the ball big time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarmsWay
Monticello, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Excellent game with room for improvement
3/11/2013

Customer review by Lonewulf1986

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Lonewulf1986
by Lonewulf1986

The game could offer more... exploration, maybe more options, allow players to ascend leadership and direct the galaxy, that's what is implied. Join the senate and vote or lead armies for either side. I have been playing for a couple months and love it, There are a lot of different skills, the servers are usually packed and just waiting to get stronger before seeking out the weakling Jedi forces :P I did the direct download so I don't know if you get anything special from buying the hard copy, but I am going to just to see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonewulf1986
Haines City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game, great story.
9/26/2012

Customer review by SirSensi

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by SirSensi
by SirSensi

I beta tested this game since September '11. Gained early access and have been playing ever since. I never played WoW, but I did play SWG, not the same game, but it is Star Wars. I played RIFT before I had beta access and both are great games, however I'll take SW:TOR over RIFT any day. I know BioWare, I know KoTOR 1 & 2, ME 1-3, DA:O, NWNand thus my expectations were set, and met. My wife and I both play this game, every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirSensi
STL, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its a great game.
8/4/2012

Customer review by HammaroftheGods

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by HammaroftheGods
by HammaroftheGods

The game was long anticipated by myself and others, and then when it came out we played it. And still play it. I will say that it is quite similar in play style to some other games, but basing the story of your character off of your choices and the light/dark system are both ingenious, brought back from KOTOR for those of us who played it. while some people may find the servers underpopulated, some of them seem to have far to many people for others. Its a matter of personal preference, and there are servers for everything, from pvp, pve, and Rp even. If your looking for something to engage you and make you lose hours of time, I suggest you get the game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HammaroftheGods
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son loves Starwars
12/25/2013

Customer review by Relaxed34

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Relaxed34
by Relaxed34

My son was excited to get this game. Had lots of initial updates though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Relaxed34
Canton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does it get any worse?
2/28/2013

Customer review by ShepardCommander

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by ShepardCommander
by ShepardCommander

2012 and they put out graphics from two decades ago. These game companies think they can get away with just about anything. To bad!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShepardCommander
Rice Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Star Wars Computer game
8/24/2013

Customer review by DoubleTheLove

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by DoubleTheLove
by DoubleTheLove

Fun and entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleTheLove
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.