Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

97 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

97 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
24
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 95 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Does a great job
12/22/2014

Customer review by KindellandJul

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by KindellandJul
by KindellandJul

If you shave and then use this as directed. Then eventually you'll notice hair is completely gone and you no longer have to shave. People that comment negatively or say they smelled burnt hair, then you're not using it properly. It takes awhile for your hair follicles do go away but they will.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KindellandJul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bulb lasted for 1 body use!
12/6/2012

Customer review by BostonKO

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by BostonKO
by BostonKO

I bought the I-light from Walmart and it was delivered to me 12 days ago. I did my legs, lower arms, and a small amount of bikini area. I did not do my underarms. I go to fire it up because it is almost 2 weeks later and after about 5 flashes, the bulb dies!!! I had not even done "one full bodt treatment" much less the "three full body treatments" that the cartridge is supposed to be good for! I DO like the machine so far and will try to contact Remington about this this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BostonKO
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
works good
12/7/2013

Customer review by girlgirlone

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by girlgirlone
by girlgirlone

ok good product thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlgirlone
minn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
8/20/2013

Customer review by M1t0

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by M1t0
by M1t0

It really works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M1t0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This machine works
11/2/2014

Customer review by bushmasterdan

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by bushmasterdan
by bushmasterdan

I have used this product for like 3 weeks and have noticed the hair is not as thick. It is worth the money will continue to use. You still have to shave every time you use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bushmasterdan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to change cartridge
4/20/2014

Customer review by meldh

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by meldh
by meldh

Great product for home use....not as powerful as spa laser treatments.......but a lot less expensive!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meldh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Ewelina

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Ewelina
by Ewelina

I bought the i-light pro 2 month ago and have been following the directions to repeat the sessions every 2 weeks. I had three sessions so far and I have been only using it on the bikini area. So far it looks like 50-60% of hair is gone. I am very sensitive to pain but could use it on the 5th level (just have to make sure you shave really well.) Also, I`m eastern european: light skin tone, dark hair. My girlfriend has been going to a professional place for a laser treatment and so far she had 4 threatments (hair still not completely gone) and spent tons of $$$. This is a great substitute for a fraction of the price.

Ewelina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product for home use
3/24/2012

Customer review by KSmith

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by KSmith
by KSmith

I have tried every method of hair removal and have alway been disappointed. Many of my hard earned dollars have been wasted on promises of successful, permanent hair removal. I have had laser hair removal treatments performed in a professional setting. It worked, but left my bank account extremely low! One thing I have learned over a lifetime of trying to remove unwanted hair, is that it is never permanent. The i- light works just as well and is affordable.

KSmith
Central City, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use - excellent results
4/3/2012

Customer review by SClark

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by SClark
by SClark

Wasn't sure if this was the "real deal" but I can assure you that I have been more than impressed. Ongoing use is key, however I have gone from shaving my legs three times a week to three times a month - after only 6 treatments. No pain, no gain doesn't apply here! Very to little sensation, even on high. I have treated my upper lip, armpits and bikini area in addtiion to my legs, all with the same effective results. THANK YOU Remigton!

SClark
Hudson, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Remington I-Lite Pulse hair removal system
4/28/2012

Customer review by b2910hst

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by b2910hst
by b2910hst

The machine works great, just as stated in your ads. I'm a 53 year old male who could not stand chest and stomac hair. After using this system as per instructions I no longer yave to shave every day. Thank you very much, Michael

b2910hst
Richmondville, NY 12149, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
“FLASH!!"
5/10/2012

Customer review by DanaInAustin

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by DanaInAustin
by DanaInAustin

This product does everything it claims to do. The results are phenomenal. I have nothing but good to say about this product.

DanaInAustin
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Remington purchase (as always)
7/15/2012

Customer review by IrisAri

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by IrisAri
by IrisAri

I have used Remington products since my teenage years. When I began researching for a "at home" hair removal system and found that Remington produced the i-LIGHT system, I knew it would be well made and perform as promised. I am NOT disappointed ! Excellent results (follow the easy directions) and the light cartridges last (know I get my money's worth). Easy to use, results as advertised, and the reliability of an established company that stands behind its products. I can certainly recommend the i-LIGHT system and replacement i-LIGHT cartridges.

IrisAri
Calhoun, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product
9/12/2012

Customer review by furgie

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by furgie
by furgie

I am very pleased with the cartidges, they work great!

furgie
Tolleson, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works as advertised.
9/28/2012

Customer review by Shelley77

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Shelley77
by Shelley77

Very useful. I love this product. Saves me time and energy. Great value. Automatic ordering of replacement bulbs is a real benefit which also saves time and effort.

Shelley77
Madison WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It works,painlessly
12/14/2012

Customer review by kenny9142

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by kenny9142
by kenny9142

that is all that needs be said about this product, it does what it says on the box, and does it well

kenny9142
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It works
3/17/2013

Customer review by Salary

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Salary
by Salary

Love this product. It works. I used it once a week for a couple of months. I purchased another laser mentioned on Dr Oz. It was a total failure and cost more. Your product cost less ... replacement cartridge cost was not out of line. Only disappointment, cannot use on face. But great product.

Salary
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bulbs
5/4/2013

Customer review by Jackie24

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Jackie24
by Jackie24

I had one bulb that went bad after less than one body treatment. Remington had excellent customer service and to mu surprise sent two out to replace it. So far, so good on the replacements. The first one is lasting as promised.

Jackie24
St. Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only hair removal product to use
5/16/2013

Customer review by Sheila361

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by Sheila361
by Sheila361

This is the light for the IPL Hair Removal system that I highly recommend - I will say keep track of how many flashes that you get - it says 1500. I have had bulbs that have exceeded the 1500 and had a couple of ones that got to 200 and failed. Remington have excellent customer service and replace immediately any defective bulb. I will say 1500 flashes goes really quick.

Sheila361
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product for a great price
5/26/2013

Customer review by Figment

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Figment
by Figment

I love the i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal Replacement Bulb Cartridge. for lots of uses. I love how my leg hair is almost gone. I have a mixture of black and blonde hairs on my legs and after 3 months of use, the blonde hairs are the only hair that is still growing. The dark hair is gone.

Figment
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I-light pro replacement bulb
6/17/2013

Customer review by Shaggy77

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Shaggy77
by Shaggy77

I have just started using the product and have had no problems sofar . Light intensity has not deminished at this time.

Shaggy77
Jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews