Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

101 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

101 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
26
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 99 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Good results for home treatment
1/30/2016

Customer review by LB12345

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by LB12345
by LB12345

I have had good result using this product. Multiple treatments for my legs has been necessary resulting in a dramatic decrease in hair growth. This area has dark course hair and the skin is light which is the best scenario to provide for success. I am happy with the results. I only have to shave my legs once a week now. Prior to treatment I would have to shave daily. I now am starting on treating my arms. This area the hair is finer, and lighter in color. I hope this combination will allow for results. Over all, happy with product, good value compared to professional treatments. I like that I have access to the treatments when I want to treat a stubborn area. Best to do in the winter while your skin is the lightest.

LB12345
Auburn, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
12/22/2015

Customer review by MargieO

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by MargieO
by MargieO

Last year my husband bought me the iLight and I love it. I use to shave daily, thanks to the iLight I can go a month or more without shaving.

MargieO
Burkburnett Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
i-Light Pro works!
3/4/2013

Customer review by Heather78

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Heather78
by Heather78

The i-Light Pro does seem to work fairly well. I have used the product for two months now. The hair on my body, which was course and unmanageable is now becoming thinner and does not grow back as fast. I do have some areas where the hair has stopped growing completely. Hopefully in the next few months I will not have to shave at all! The only problem that I have found is that the bulbs do not last as long as advertised. They last enough to cover my body one and a half times, as opposed to the advertisement that is can cover three times before changing the bulb. I am 5' 6" and a 145 lbs to give readers a better understanding of how long the bulbs last. I addition, some of the lights have been faulty and do not last to cover my body through one setting. However, I am overall happy with the product because this is the first hair removing item I have used that works as expected. I do not have to shave every day to have smooth legs.

Heather78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Less hair guaranteed
11/14/2015

Customer review by Lolita

4.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Lolita
by Lolita

The product is not as good as a session provided by the places performing laser procedures. Less hair but so much remaining even after so many sessions and I need to change the product very often.

Lolita
Redmond, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does a great job
12/22/2014

Customer review by KindellandJul

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by KindellandJul
by KindellandJul

If you shave and then use this as directed. Then eventually you'll notice hair is completely gone and you no longer have to shave. People that comment negatively or say they smelled burnt hair, then you're not using it properly. It takes awhile for your hair follicles do go away but they will.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KindellandJul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
9/17/2015

Customer review by paulita80s

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by paulita80s
by paulita80s

I'm very happy with my machine. Is very safe, easy to use and really works. I strongly recommended this product for a friendly use in home

paulita80s
Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works
8/8/2015

Customer review by COdawn

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by COdawn
by COdawn

It works very well. It is affordable and easy to use. I am very pleased with the results. I highly recommend.

COdawn
Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Use as directed
7/28/2015

Customer review by Jude1

3.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Jude1
by Jude1

If used as directed and consistently, results are good. However replacement light is expensive and only lasts two sessions.

Jude1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bulb lasted for 1 body use!
12/6/2012

Customer review by BostonKO

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by BostonKO
by BostonKO

I bought the I-light from Walmart and it was delivered to me 12 days ago. I did my legs, lower arms, and a small amount of bikini area. I did not do my underarms. I go to fire it up because it is almost 2 weeks later and after about 5 flashes, the bulb dies!!! I had not even done "one full bodt treatment" much less the "three full body treatments" that the cartridge is supposed to be good for! I DO like the machine so far and will try to contact Remington about this this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BostonKO
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best online pricing; doesn't last 1000+ flashes
4/23/2014

Customer review by klynn

3.0 stars 4/23/2014 by klynn
by klynn

This was my first "replacement" head order for my I-Light Pro. The original head only lasted about 5 days worth of pulses, when used as directed for my underarms and bikini area. I was hoping the replacement head would last a little longer and would give me a more significant reduction/removal in hair. It also lasted about 5 days worth. I am on auto-reorder and will officially COUNT the pulses with the next cartridge but I would estimate it lasts only 200-300 pulses. I'm not extremely hairy and have dark hair with fair skin. It does not seem to make the hair growth slower or finer as indicated it should,. We'll try one more head and then cancel if no significant hair reduction or removal is achieved and go back to waxing and shaving !

klynn
Annapolis, MD, USA
Gender:Female
I-Light pro replacement bulb worth it.
4/16/2015

Customer review by bobbydaniel

5.0 stars 4/16/2015 by bobbydaniel
by bobbydaniel

Considering what it would cost to have a professional administer Intense Pulsed Light hair removal treatments, the cost of this part is a drop in the bucket. The bulb and the I-Light pro really do work as advertised and I would recommend this machine and the bulb replacement to anybody with light skin and dark hairs they want to remove from their body. This method of hair removal can now be done from home at a really reasonable price. Remington hit this one out of the park.

bobbydaniel
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
this product gives okay results
5/10/2015

Customer review by Clarisa63

3.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Clarisa63
by Clarisa63

I have been using the i-light pro for a month now and have already noticed a decrease in hair growth. However, I have noticed that this product seems to be more effective on darker thicker hair. I've tried using it on the thinner dark hairs of my body and it just isnt as effective.

Clarisa63
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received fairly quickly. Works as expected.
5/29/2015

Customer review by nickname15

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by nickname15
by nickname15

Shipping was fairly quick. Replaced a cartridge that had reached capacity. Works as expected.

nickname15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product!
12/16/2014

Customer review by Megan27

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Megan27
by Megan27

Product works great! Results come after more sessions than advertised but they are great. Used to have lots of ingrown hairs and bumps but now my skin is smoother and I have noticed multiple bald spots only after 6 sessions. My friends are all amazed at how much it has slowed my hair growth and thinned out the hairs in such a short period of time. It's a home laser you shouldn't expect to see professional results in shorter amount of time. It takes about 12 professional sessions to fully remove all hair from body, I've started seeing major results after only 6 home sessions!

Megan27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product
5/7/2015

Customer review by Smoothmama

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Smoothmama
by Smoothmama

Works great, haven't touched a razor in years!!!!!!!!!!!

Smoothmama
Palo Cedro, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Ewelina

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Ewelina
by Ewelina

I bought the i-light pro 2 month ago and have been following the directions to repeat the sessions every 2 weeks. I had three sessions so far and I have been only using it on the bikini area. So far it looks like 50-60% of hair is gone. I am very sensitive to pain but could use it on the 5th level (just have to make sure you shave really well.) Also, I`m eastern european: light skin tone, dark hair. My girlfriend has been going to a professional place for a laser treatment and so far she had 4 threatments (hair still not completely gone) and spent tons of $$$. This is a great substitute for a fraction of the price.

Ewelina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not worth your time or effort
3/2/2014

Customer review by NJLegg

3.0 stars 3/2/2014 by NJLegg
by NJLegg

I purchased this product in October2013 because I wanted, like most who ordered it, to rid certain hairy areas of body (armpits, legs). I have light/medium skin tone and black hair. So, according to the advertisement I'm a perfect candidate. Right? Wrong! I've gone through two cartridges since October and now on my third. The cartridges do not last as long as advertised. Yes, hair falls out after about 10 days or so but not permanently. I've had professional laser hair removal that is more cost efficient and permanent than this product has advertised. Don't waste your money. Cheers!

NJLegg
Converse, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not Happy
8/26/2014

Customer review by Erik96

1.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Erik96
by Erik96

I used the Remington IPL6000USA I-Light Pro, Professional IPL Hair Removal System 3 times and had to replace cartridges 2x and even though I am as white as can be with dark hair I have seen no change after and in fact because it was shaved it came back thicker after the holes it created in my hair filled in (cycles). I was sold the whole product with the notion it was permanent but it didn't even last 2 months. I am very dissatisfied. Id be willing to try the P version in exchange but so far I am very skeptical.

Erik96
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Remington purchase (as always)
7/15/2012

Customer review by IrisAri

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by IrisAri
by IrisAri

I have used Remington products since my teenage years. When I began researching for a "at home" hair removal system and found that Remington produced the i-LIGHT system, I knew it would be well made and perform as promised. I am NOT disappointed ! Excellent results (follow the easy directions) and the light cartridges last (know I get my money's worth). Easy to use, results as advertised, and the reliability of an established company that stands behind its products. I can certainly recommend the i-LIGHT system and replacement i-LIGHT cartridges.

IrisAri
Calhoun, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's good, it works, but needs to last longer.
4/17/2012

Customer review by NaNaLe

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by NaNaLe
by NaNaLe

Overall, I am happy with this product, as it is the first that actually worked for me. It is a slow process, so don't expect fast results. I see about 30% hair loss now, but I've used this product for 5 months. I hope to be hairless by New Years (That's about 7 months - a realistic goal). You will obviously need to keep it up.. I would like to see longer lasting bulbs, as mine run out quickly. Overall, this worked better for me than American Lazer (which i went to for 2 years and paid way too much money).

NaNaLe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews