Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 89 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Perfect for a starter scooter
8/21/2013

Customer review by P2243

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by P2243
by P2243

I purchased this scooter for my son for his 2nd birthday. He was trying to use my 5yr olds larger scooter and although he was doing a descent job, he needed one that he could see over while riding it. This scooter requires a small amount of assembly, but nothing that can't be completed in 3-4 minutes. The scooter is almost completely plastic but durable. The step is textured so that the child's foot doesn't slip as easily. And as I said, my 2 year old is the one using this one and he is 34" tall, so it can be used by a smaller child. I think the box says 3y -5y for age, but my toddler is as big as a 4yr old.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
P2243
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly overrated by reviewers here.
3/3/2014

Customer review by kegradtech

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by kegradtech
by kegradtech

I am amazed at the reviews this scooter gets here. We purchased this scooter as a Christmas present for our son (then 2-1/2 years old). The base is so wide and high off the ground it makes it difficult for a child of any less than about 4-years-old to firmly plant and push this huge beast of a scooter around. The deck is wide and stable (if you just want to stay in one place, that is). But when your small child needs to plant the push foot on the ground: it is so far down to reach the ground they have to put their riding foot to one side of the deck, making it unstable. If they leave their foot in the middle of the deck: they either can't reach the ground at all with their push foot or they beat the inside of their shin and ankle up banging it against the side of the deck. It becomes very unstable when your child tries to make any tight turns. Radio Flyer has tried to limit this by making the turning radius a ridiculously massive arc. Both my son and his younger sister used this as their first scooter and they both dumped face-first multiple times due to it's lack of turning mobility. Cheap, plastic wheels (not high-grade polyurethane like some others). Basically, by the time your child becomes strong enough and/or tall enough to man-handle this clunker they will have long since moved onto a sleek 2-wheeled scooter. My recommendation is to wait it out. There is only one good 3-wheel scooter out there (Walmart does not carry it) and it's $80. Way too much money in my opinion for a toy that your child will only use for maybe a year. Save your money and wait until your child is 3 or 4 years old and get them a 2-wheeled scooter. There are 40 kids in our neighborhood, and every single one of them could ride a 2-wheeled scooter by age 4...the majority of them could do it by age 3...and a good handful could ride them by age 2. They learn faster than you think. Both my kids picked up the 2-wheel variety in just a few days (by age 3) and the Radio Flyer just sits in the back yard and collects dust.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kegradtech
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This is a great scooter especially for a beginner.
9/7/2013

Customer review by mama12648

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by mama12648
by mama12648

The scooter is sturdy, holds up and does teach a young beginner how to balance and ride without being afraid of falling. The wide base along with the 2 wheels in front and the 1 wheel in back helps to keep the scooter from falling over. I have a friend who purchased this for their little Toddler, and with watching him go and ride this scooter everyday I have decided to purchase this for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama12648
Chardon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lowest price
8/29/2013

Customer review by ThuansMommy

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by ThuansMommy
by ThuansMommy

After my son (2 1/2yr) played with this at a frndz Hze for a play date he HAD TO HAVE it. I looked for this item at several stores and went with Walmart bc of the lowest price. Free shipping and fast delivery. I would purchase this product again from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThuansMommy
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foot room is adequate
4/22/2014

Customer review by SusieQ239

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by SusieQ239
by SusieQ239

Purchased this scooter for 3 year old toddler boy and he loves it. There is enough room for both feet to be placed on board. The scooter is easy to tip to both sides so balancing is the key to riding. It's comforting to know that your child is enjoying the ride but at the sametime getting exercise.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieQ239
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great scooter -bought for my 2yr old grndson
8/7/2013

Customer review by anjelina1

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by anjelina1
by anjelina1

very sturdy &stable

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anjelina1
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great beginner scooter
2/25/2014

Customer review by hardyma02

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by hardyma02
by hardyma02

I now have two of these scooters. My mother in law bought one for my three year old for Christmas and I just had to get another for my 20 month old because they fight over it so much. It is very easy for them to learn on, it is stable and strong. My girls are soaring around my house on them:-) I highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardyma02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great First Scooter
1/16/2014

Customer review by LuckyMom7777

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by LuckyMom7777
by LuckyMom7777

This scooter is definitely great for beginners just learning to ride. We bought this for my 3 year old and he loves it. He rides it all over the place and it was very easy for him to figure out right away. The only downside I would say is that it is a little difficult to steer but that doesn't seem to bother my son. I would definitely recommend it for first timers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyMom7777
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price and easy for kids to use.
12/31/2013

Customer review by NanaCi

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by NanaCi
by NanaCi

I purchased a different scooter for my grandson, but the Radio Flyer was sent in substitution due to a back order. I could not be happier with my purchase. The scooter is sturdy, the base is wide and safe. It is a perfect match for my 21 month old grandson. It's easier for him to ride with the double wheels in the front.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaCi
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scooter for a three year old.
9/15/2013

Customer review by MommyB4

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by MommyB4
by MommyB4

My son loves it and rides it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyB4
Sparta,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful wide base
1/9/2014

Customer review by mrater

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by mrater
by mrater

I purchased this for my 4 year old nephew. The wide base gives more area to find is comfort zone for a nice ride.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great scooter for beginners
5/14/2014

Customer review by Ireena

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Ireena
by Ireena

both my 2.5 year old and my 4 year old daughters love it. very stable because the 2 wheels are in the front.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ireena
n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great birthday present for my grandson!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Moniluv60

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Moniluv60
by Moniluv60

My grandson thoroughly enjoys his new scooter! He's 3 and it's a perfect size for him!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moniluv60
Rowlett, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scooter for preschool ages!
12/27/2013

Customer review by 00000051684684161

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by 00000051684684161
by 00000051684684161

I got this for my 4 year old son for Christmas and he cant stay off it. Has 2 front wheels to help with balance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
00000051684684161
Edenton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good First Scooter
6/13/2014

Customer review by randyInColumbia

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by randyInColumbia
by randyInColumbia

My 2.5 year old took to it right away. I would recommend having child use it indoors for a few days to see if he/she can take to it and figure it out. Better to fall on "softer" kitchen floor than hard concrete. If not, return it while it is still clean. If they enjoy it, let them go at it outside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randyInColumbia
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/15/2013

Customer review by RKOBAL

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by RKOBAL
by RKOBAL

First I bought it for my 2 years old and he loved it. Now I purchased it for my nephew and he keeps riding it constantly. Great scooter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKOBAL
key west, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our Granddaughter Loved It!
6/12/2013

Customer review by Harleymamma

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Harleymamma
by Harleymamma

We bought this for our granddaughter's 2nd birthday. After she opened this gift, that was it, all she wanted to do was get on it. She loves it and it's very easy for her to maneuver. She was on it the rest of the day. I would highly recommend this scooter to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harleymamma
Tampico, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scooter for the kids!!!
6/8/2014

Customer review by barb100

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by barb100
by barb100

Purchased this to have around for when the grandkids stop over. Our 2 year old great grandson isn't quite ready for actualy riding yet, but won't be long. Our 3 year old grandson is really into riding around on. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barb100
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute!
9/29/2013

Customer review by Blessed0910

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Blessed0910
by Blessed0910

I purchased this from my son who just turned 2 an he isn't quite ready for it! I'm sure it will get plenty of use in a couple of months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessed0910
Highland Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 1st Scooter
1/2/2015

Customer review by Cynthiia

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Cynthiia
by Cynthiia

This scooter I would not recommend. It is to stiff to turn and impossible to ride around and have fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynthiia
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews