Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 106 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Our Granddaughter Loved It!
6/12/2013

Customer review by Harleymamma

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Harleymamma
by Harleymamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our granddaughter's 2nd birthday. After she opened this gift, that was it, all she wanted to do was get on it. She loves it and it's very easy for her to maneuver. She was on it the rest of the day. I would highly recommend this scooter to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harleymamma
Tampico, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a beginner.
6/16/2013

Customer review by Csingl39

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Csingl39
by Csingl39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My niece takes it wherever she goes. She simply loves this scooter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Csingl39
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foot room is adequate
4/22/2014

Customer review by SusieQ239

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by SusieQ239
by SusieQ239
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this scooter for 3 year old toddler boy and he loves it. There is enough room for both feet to be placed on board. The scooter is easy to tip to both sides so balancing is the key to riding. It's comforting to know that your child is enjoying the ride but at the sametime getting exercise.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieQ239
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far fairly good
6/28/2016

Customer review by GaithersburgGal

3.0 stars 6/28/2016 by GaithersburgGal
by GaithersburgGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nothing to compare it with but the bigger razor scooter. Got this to avoid issues raised by comments about double wheels in back causing problems. This one is slow and does not turn easily but my 2 1/2 year old grandson keeps at it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaithersburgGal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radio Flyer
5/17/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Happy
by Happy

My child loves it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too child-proof
4/23/2016

Customer review by Francis

1.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Francis
by Francis

Ordered this online for my son when he turned 3. He's very athletic but was never able to smoothly ride this scooter. I was shocked at how hard it was to turn the steering handle and how hard he had to kick push for the wheels to move just a little. It's like it's too child-proof or something. Love other radio flyer products but definitely not this one. We were both very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Francis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
4/23/2016

Customer review by blueeyesmomma

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by blueeyesmomma
by blueeyesmomma

Grandson loves it! Rides it constantly. Never had a problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueeyesmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Front Wheel Turns!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Jjackson455

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Jjackson455
by Jjackson455

My 4 year old niece received a scooter, similar to this one, a week before Christmas from another part of the family. Her sister, 2 1/2, was very disappointed that she did not get one. I then found out that the gift I had purchased for her had also already been bought and given from that same part of the family! I went to Walmart to return the first item and pick her up this scooter. She was thrilled with it! AND, it has steering capabilities! Much easier for a young one to use. The one my 4 year old niece received is a 'lean-and-turn' kind of scooter. This one was much easier to ride, since until the warmer weather arrives, they are stuck doing circles in the basement or garage! Excellent buy at an excellent price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jjackson455
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a starter scooter
8/21/2013

Customer review by P2243

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by P2243
by P2243
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this scooter for my son for his 2nd birthday. He was trying to use my 5yr olds larger scooter and although he was doing a descent job, he needed one that he could see over while riding it. This scooter requires a small amount of assembly, but nothing that can't be completed in 3-4 minutes. The scooter is almost completely plastic but durable. The step is textured so that the child's foot doesn't slip as easily. And as I said, my 2 year old is the one using this one and he is 34" tall, so it can be used by a smaller child. I think the box says 3y -5y for age, but my toddler is as big as a 4yr old.

Was this review helpful? (45) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P2243
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/22/2016

Customer review by Paulina

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Paulina
by Paulina

Easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great scooter especially for a beginner.
9/7/2013

Customer review by mama12648

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by mama12648
by mama12648
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The scooter is sturdy, holds up and does teach a young beginner how to balance and ride without being afraid of falling. The wide base along with the 2 wheels in front and the 1 wheel in back helps to keep the scooter from falling over. I have a friend who purchased this for their little Toddler, and with watching him go and ride this scooter everyday I have decided to purchase this for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama12648
Chardon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price and easy for kids to use.
12/31/2013

Customer review by NanaCi

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by NanaCi
by NanaCi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a different scooter for my grandson, but the Radio Flyer was sent in substitution due to a back order. I could not be happier with my purchase. The scooter is sturdy, the base is wide and safe. It is a perfect match for my 21 month old grandson. It's easier for him to ride with the double wheels in the front.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaCi
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lowest price
8/29/2013

Customer review by ThuansMommy

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by ThuansMommy
by ThuansMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After my son (2 1/2yr) played with this at a frndz Hze for a play date he HAD TO HAVE it. I looked for this item at several stores and went with Walmart bc of the lowest price. Free shipping and fast delivery. I would purchase this product again from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThuansMommy
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly overrated by reviewers here.
3/3/2014

Customer review by kegradtech

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by kegradtech
by kegradtech

I am amazed at the reviews this scooter gets here. We purchased this scooter as a Christmas present for our son (then 2-1/2 years old). The base is so wide and high off the ground it makes it difficult for a child of any less than about 4-years-old to firmly plant and push this huge beast of a scooter around. The deck is wide and stable (if you just want to stay in one place, that is). But when your small child needs to plant the push foot on the ground: it is so far down to reach the ground they have to put their riding foot to one side of the deck, making it unstable. If they leave their foot in the middle of the deck: they either can't reach the ground at all with their push foot or they beat the inside of their shin and ankle up banging it against the side of the deck. It becomes very unstable when your child tries to make any tight turns. Radio Flyer has tried to limit this by making the turning radius a ridiculously massive arc. Both my son and his younger sister used this as their first scooter and they both dumped face-first multiple times due to it's lack of turning mobility. Cheap, plastic wheels (not high-grade polyurethane like some others). Basically, by the time your child becomes strong enough and/or tall enough to man-handle this clunker they will have long since moved onto a sleek 2-wheeled scooter. My recommendation is to wait it out. There is only one good 3-wheel scooter out there (Walmart does not carry it) and it's $80. Way too much money in my opinion for a toy that your child will only use for maybe a year. Save your money and wait until your child is 3 or 4 years old and get them a 2-wheeled scooter. There are 40 kids in our neighborhood, and every single one of them could ride a 2-wheeled scooter by age 4...the majority of them could do it by age 3...and a good handful could ride them by age 2. They learn faster than you think. Both my kids picked up the 2-wheel variety in just a few days (by age 3) and the Radio Flyer just sits in the back yard and collects dust.

Was this review helpful? (37) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kegradtech
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great scooter -bought for my 2yr old grndson
8/7/2013

Customer review by anjelina1

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by anjelina1
by anjelina1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very sturdy &stable

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anjelina1
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great First Scooter
1/16/2014

Customer review by LuckyMom7777

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by LuckyMom7777
by LuckyMom7777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scooter is definitely great for beginners just learning to ride. We bought this for my 3 year old and he loves it. He rides it all over the place and it was very easy for him to figure out right away. The only downside I would say is that it is a little difficult to steer but that doesn't seem to bother my son. I would definitely recommend it for first timers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyMom7777
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful wide base
1/9/2014

Customer review by mrater

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by mrater
by mrater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my 4 year old nephew. The wide base gives more area to find is comfort zone for a nice ride.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great beginner scooter
2/25/2014

Customer review by hardyma02

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by hardyma02
by hardyma02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I now have two of these scooters. My mother in law bought one for my three year old for Christmas and I just had to get another for my 20 month old because they fight over it so much. It is very easy for them to learn on, it is stable and strong. My girls are soaring around my house on them:-) I highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hardyma02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good First Scooter
6/13/2014

Customer review by randyInColumbia

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by randyInColumbia
by randyInColumbia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2.5 year old took to it right away. I would recommend having child use it indoors for a few days to see if he/she can take to it and figure it out. Better to fall on "softer" kitchen floor than hard concrete. If not, return it while it is still clean. If they enjoy it, let them go at it outside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
randyInColumbia
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scooter for a three year old.
9/15/2013

Customer review by MommyB4

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by MommyB4
by MommyB4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves it and rides it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyB4
Sparta,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews