Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 95 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
A worthy addition to your child's garage!
7/23/2013

Customer review by clownbag

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by clownbag
by clownbag

My mother bought this for our son recently using Site to Store. She was able to purchase it online and then we picked it up at our local Walmart. First, let's discuss the trike: The trike itself is very sturdy and overbuilt, which is great considering it is being used by a two year old. It features lots of metal parts (All of which are smooth and rounded, not sharp) and the plastic parts are very high quality. It fits our son very well, and he is currently twenty seven months old (2 years, 3 months). He absolutely LOVES the "trunk" that comes with it! This is a great feature for a child his age. He will usually collect rocks on his rides outside and store them in the trunk. Even when he can't take the trike outside, he will pack the trunk up with his play food. I guess he is always planning to go on a picnic! Now, let's discuss our experience teaching our son to ride it: Several people told me he was too young to have a trike and would not be able to pedal it. This may be true if you simply hand the child the trike and walk away, expecting them to figure it out. I simply did not believe that he would be unable to pedal it though, after seeing that two year old children can ride dirtbikes with training wheels, and that at around age 3, children are often able to ride a dirtbike without training wheels! I felt that if they have the coordination to do that, then pedaling should at least be possible. Given the reasonable price of the trike and the fact that he would surely be able to ride it eventually, I felt that it was worth a try. I was able to coach him on how properly pedal himself around by completing full pedaling cycles in the forward direction, within just a few 10-20 minute riding sessions. At first he would just move forward a little and then move backward a little. He could not work out the timing of when to switch from pushing with one foot to pushing with the other. Your child will probably have this issue as well if they have never tried to pedal before, but a little bit of effort on my part had him pedaling in no time and now he loves it! The speed at which he learned how to operate the trike was astonishing. The people who said he wouldn't be able to ride it were shocked when they saw him zipping around the house on the trike just days after getting it. Teaching your child how to do something new is such a gift. It does so much for their self esteem when they see the pride in your eyes. Just stick with it without being too overbearing and they should figure it out. Be sure to account for the fact that they probably wont be able to pedal up inclines at first, even mild inclines. They just don't have the strength yet. Try to find a very flat area for them to ride on. In fact, a VERY slight downgrade is even better when they're first learning to pedal, since it sort of helps them transition from pushing with one foot to pushing with the other. Now, of course he did also have to learn about steering, but that came quickly with just a little coaching on my part. Luckily, I had already been working with him on steering with another Radio Flyer product (The "Scoot About"). So, he progressed rapidly in his ability to control the trike. He is now able to ride around a parking lot, avoiding objects, riding circles around things, etc. Anyway, this is a great learning tool to teach your child how to pedal, steer, and avoid collisions, so that they are well prepared for a bicycle when the time comes. When we ride in the parking lot, I make sure to teach him about cars and the fact that he needs to avoid them. This is something which will carry over into everyday life. The transformation you will see if you take the time to teach your child how to ride this trike safely and effectively is amazing. Now, once you've trained them in its proper use, they will really enjoy riding it. I take him outside every day to get time on it and he absolutely loves it. Now that he is safe on it, I will sometimes ride my bicycle and he will ride his trike. He will try to imitate whatever I'm doing on the bike and I believe this has helped him learn even more about riding. He will also ride it inside some, although there isn't a ton of room for him. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone who has a child between the ages of 2 and 3 whose body size fits this trike. It isn't really adjustable, so you need to make sure they fit it well. If they do fit the trike, they're going to love it!

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clownbag
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for first trike experience
8/30/2012

Customer review by lozmymind

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by lozmymind
by lozmymind

My son is on the short end of the scale so i was elated that his feet could reach the pedals,and i love the idea that the seat is adjustable allowing him room when needed. He loves the storage space for hiding his favorite things and the fact that it folds so he can take it along with him.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lozmymind
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/10/2012

Customer review by Millysmom

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Millysmom
by Millysmom

Very sturdy tricycle, easy for my very petite daughter of 2 years old to maneuver and a doesn't take up a lot of space in our living room. Definitely a good bike for a smaller kid, although if your child is of normal height and weight at 2 years, they may outgrow this tricycle very fast. Loved the fringe hanging off of the handles, and so does my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (49) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millysmom
Sauk City WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fun trike with storage
11/22/2011

Customer review by buddha28

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by buddha28
by buddha28

My son enjoys riding this trike around, and loves the storage on the back that he can put his toys in to take with him. It has been a blast so far.

Was this review helpful? (45) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddha28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
12/25/2011

Customer review by Bunnie1

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Bunnie1
by Bunnie1

Great gift for the money. Product is well built and so easy to assemble. Our great grandson had more fun with this on Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunnie1
East Brookfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for 18mos - 3yrs
11/28/2012

Customer review by qtpy1627

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by qtpy1627
by qtpy1627

Don't expect something big and bulky. This trike is definitely for the young child, however, this is a good thing. I tried my grandson on other trikes and they were simply too much for him to handle. Many times his legs could not extend to completely peddle. This one is light-weight and a perfect size for his height and strength, as well, it folds...Love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qtpy1627
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Trike for a toddler
10/30/2013

Customer review by dawnrunner

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by dawnrunner
by dawnrunner

I bought the Radio Flyer Folding Trike, Red for my grand nephew who I babysit several days per week. He is two years old and the trike is just the right size for him to get on and off of easily on his own. It is a very sturdy and rugged trike and doesn't easily tip over as other cheaper ones do. My little nephew likes the little storage compartment to hide his little cars in. I like that the trike is easy to fold up and store and doesn't take up a lot of room. The trike is one my nephew will be able to grow into and use for a few more years.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawnrunner
Coachella Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not recommended for three year old
5/19/2014

Customer review by MightyMe

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by MightyMe
by MightyMe

This is a great little bike. However, I got it for my 3 year old and it's a little small for him.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MightyMe
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trike!!!!
4/12/2014

Customer review by Lsmith1146

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Lsmith1146
by Lsmith1146

Got this for my son's 2nd birthday and he loves it! It is the perfect size for him and I love that it extends as he gets taller. He spends a lot of time on it and it is built very well. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lsmith1146
Madisonville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by radiofan78

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by radiofan78
by radiofan78

This has been the most played with toy ever!! I have 2 boys and my 6 year old got this for his 1st birthday. He still enjoy riding it but over the past year my 2 year old has taken it over. Since it is small and folds up we have always kept it inside. They love to carry things around in the back compartment. They have even both ridden on it at the same time! Hours of entertainment!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radiofan78
Marshall, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect size for a 2 year old!
11/7/2012

Customer review by Barbshel11

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Barbshel11
by Barbshel11

My two year old grandson loves this trike and it fits him perfectly. Very well made and really, really cute. I would recommend this for sure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbshel11
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved by a 2 year old!
10/31/2013

Customer review by MLAW1956

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by MLAW1956
by MLAW1956

I ordered this for my 2 year old grandsons birthday. As I live in California my son was able to pick it up in less than an hour in New York. Great trike also!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLAW1956
Tracy CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this.
7/13/2014

Customer review by DeLeon53

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by DeLeon53
by DeLeon53

My two year old granddaughter can just barely reach the pedals with shoes on and the seat adjusted forward, so it should last her a while. I should mention that she is small for her age, only twenty pounds. It seems to be well made. We told her siblings (up to age eleven) to stay off it, as it is not designed for their weight, but you know how well kids listen. It shows no ill effects from their misuse. (They are all large for their ages. The young one is adopted.) Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeLeon53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect first bike for my 2 1/2 year old!!
8/6/2014

Customer review by wanting2share

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by wanting2share
by wanting2share

The bike comes already assembled so no hassel there. The bike itself looks just like what you see in the picture, nothing more, nothing less. My child is still learning how to ride the bike so the terrain has been limited to in house. If it can move well on high carpet im sure it will do fine on some grass. The default seat setting was a good fit so she has room to grow with it. Hope this was helpful in making your decision.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wanting2share
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small toddlers!
12/10/2013

Customer review by 1motherlylove

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by 1motherlylove
by 1motherlylove

Having a child that is below average height, made it difficult to find accomodating tricycles. This tricycle was just right! Not only was it affordable, the seat was adjustable. Although you need to be somewhat mechanically inclined to adjust the seat, it wasn't difficult. The tricycle will grow with the child and so far has been durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1motherlylove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
9/9/2014

Customer review by baltimoregrannie

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by baltimoregrannie
by baltimoregrannie

This little bike is so cute and perfect for a 2 year old! We added a little bell and she is very happy. It is well constructed and having the adjustable seat is a plus. Some reviews say it tips easy but we have not had a problem with it tipping. All in all it is a very sturdy bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baltimoregrannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little trike!
12/9/2012

Customer review by SavtaK

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by SavtaK
by SavtaK

My grandson, almost 2 1/2. was thrilled to receive it tonight! He loved that it had a secret compartment in the back to store things. He didn't get the idea of using the pedals...yet...but he will. The one thing HE missed? A bell like the one on his previous tricycle without the pedals.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavtaK
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice first trike to have
6/2/2014

Customer review by BuyerReviews

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by BuyerReviews
by BuyerReviews

I boight this for my 19 month old boy..It came all assembled which is a very good thing to have.It looks nice.Seat can be adjusted.Storage is easy as you can fold it a nice way.Most of the parts are in plastic but seems holding pretty good. He is climbing on the small trunk so many times but no problems so far with the lid .i have only one concern.The pedal has some small spikes which makes it impossible for him to try the bike barefoot.I think that feature might be very good to get a grip while pedalling.He hasnt started to actually pedal much.So far It works pretty nice.No complaints.I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyerReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The cutest tricycle ever!
7/24/2013

Customer review by OneSassyShopper

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by OneSassyShopper
by OneSassyShopper

I bought this little bike for my son for his three year old birthday. He was ecstatic to say the least. He loves riding it and I can't wait to see him when he goes to the park. Definitely a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneSassyShopper
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tricycle for the toddlers !
6/1/2013

Customer review by TRex88

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by TRex88
by TRex88

Brought this for my 2 1/2 year old and she absolutely loves it! I order it and had it shipped standard and it came faster than I expected! I recommend this for starters!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRex88
Virginia beach,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews