Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not too shabby..
10/18/2011

Customer review by LuckyStars702

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by LuckyStars702
by LuckyStars702

I did ship-to-store after online purchase. Red is not pure 'apple like' red, but more of a deep 'harvest/fall like' red. Salad plates are not all same pattern. One has leaves, another has leaves with a turkey, then one has leaves with a pumpkin and the fourth has leaves with a squash. The photos only showed the plate with all leaves, so I thought all salad plates would have same pattern. Still is a nice fall dinnerware set that you could always swap out the salad plate according to the season/decor.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyStars702
N Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice for the price
10/18/2011

Customer review by JKIWGDT

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by JKIWGDT
by JKIWGDT

I searched everywhere for some decent stoneware that didn't cost me more than the price of the dishes to ship to me. These are my colors all the time, not just for fall, and I purchased the red, green and cream sets. Pros: Great colors, I like the solid/pattern mix, nice heavy earthenware. Cons: No coffee mugs, and one bowl had a manufacturing flaw. Neutral: The dessert plates are not all the same pattern as we are led to believe in the photo. They all have leaves, and then there is a different image on each one. One is plain leaves, one is a turkey, one is a pumpkin, and one has assorted squash on it. This, I can live with, and actually like. Adding a photo so you can see them.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKIWGDT
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chips
12/1/2011

Customer review by ShermanandLuna

1.0 stars 12/1/2011 by ShermanandLuna
by ShermanandLuna

I purchased a set of red and a set of green. Two plates and one bowl in the red had chips. Walmart sent me out a new box to replace the chipped plates and two plates were chipped in that package. On Thanksgiving after I thought I had removed all the chipped plates I found a chip on one of the small plates. I am very upset at this. I had the same old dishes for 25 years and now I'm starting with a chipped plate. I would like to throw them all away and start again but who can afford that. I do like the colors and the designs on the smaller dishes but I don't see these lasting very long. I wish I hadn't been in such a hurry checking all the plates but I'm a busy person and shouldn't have had to go through any of these. They should take more care packing them. But Walmart was very good to call me and get it straightened out. I just can't call them again with this last chipped plate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShermanandLuna
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/1/2011

Customer review by Maryjaneg

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Maryjaneg
by Maryjaneg

I just love these dishes! The colors are vibrant and the quality is excellent. I was able to achieve a very high-end look for my table without spending very much at all. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maryjaneg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/22/2011

Customer review by SPARKLEGA

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by SPARKLEGA
by SPARKLEGA

Very pretty, durable, dishwasher safe and great when mixed and matched with other Fall colored dishes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPARKLEGA
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy.
1/4/2012

Customer review by TheBrownStarfish

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by TheBrownStarfish
by TheBrownStarfish

These dishes are much better than I thought they would be for the price. Very heavy and very nice. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a great deal on dishes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBrownStarfish
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
1/30/2012

Customer review by onlinemumma

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by onlinemumma
by onlinemumma

I initially purchased 2 sets of the green, not expecting to love these dishes so much. I got them home, and they were not chipped or anything given the state of the boxes during shipment. These dishes are heavy, vibrant fall colors; however the turkey plate is ugly and will be on the bottom of my stack. I wish however that the red dishes were not sold out! I am currently awaiting the shipment of another 2 sets of the cream which i ordered because I loved them sooooo much. No overly excited that I couldn't get the red or 2 more sets of green atleast...but I can mix and match the green and cream.. YOU CAN"T BEAT THE PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinemumma
oak harbor, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautifull
1/5/2012

Customer review by roaman

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by roaman
by roaman

The dinnerware set is excellent bright and brilliant color the set is worth more than the price it a very nice table setting I recommend this set to all ages the set is fantastic Thankyou Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roaman
online
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2012

Customer review by kiki319

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by kiki319
by kiki319

I love these dishes! Very good value and very pretty for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiki319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2012

Customer review by deltadawn865

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by deltadawn865
by deltadawn865

I wish I had read the reviews but I still like the set. Can live with all the small plates but the one with the turkey on it will be at the bottom of the stack. I bought them thinking that all the plates would be like the one in the picture with the leaves and acorns. Very sturdy and looks great all but the turkey...lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deltadawn865
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice Set of Dishes!
1/26/2012

Customer review by lisapizza22

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by lisapizza22
by lisapizza22

Love this set of dishes. I wish I'd have purchased 2 sets for an 8 piece but I didn't. I bought the cream colored set and didn't expect a small design around each dish (dainty and cute) - and each of the "dessert" size dishes are different, love that! The bowls match the simple cream plates with the same small design on the edge and the bowls are AWESOME because of their size. Most bowls we get these days are too small. These are deep enough and wide enough for a good bowl of cereal, hooray!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisapizza22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good for the fall
1/21/2012

Customer review by SharonS11157

4.0 stars 1/21/2012 by SharonS11157
by SharonS11157

I bought this set for my son since his girlfriend moved out and took all the plates with her. I like everything except the plate with the turkey printed on it. I can only see him using it around Thanksgiving. But the plates have a really nice design and the bowls are just the right size for cereal, so it was worth it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharonS11157
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2012

Customer review by jessihh

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by jessihh
by jessihh

good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessihh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not like pic but heavy duty, durable
1/22/2012

Customer review by Pdg2012

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Pdg2012
by Pdg2012

casual use very good , color is not bright

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pdg2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month