Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

FX Brazilian Smooth is great!!!
4/4/2012

Customer review by manhattan83

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by manhattan83
by manhattan83

By the price and the small amounts of review this product; I was very skeptical about buying it. But for the small price, I decided to give it a try. I have frizzy, curly, chemically treated hair and this product makes my hair look straight smooth and shiny. Absolutely awesome!!! Just follow the instructions and voila hair is exactly how it's describes on the bottle. I'm recommending this product to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manhattan83
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/18/2012

Customer review by badhair

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by badhair
by badhair

was AMAZED at how sleek and smooth and shiny MY hair could get!! Love this product!! quick and easy!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badhair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for very curly hair!
11/18/2012

Customer review by camm009

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by camm009
by camm009

I followed the instructions exactly, and my hair has never been so straight or smooth! I have very curly, thinner hair and this product has kept it stick straight and it even feels stronger and a little thicker. I never flat ironed my hair before because it would be frizzy, the ends looked horrible, and my hair would start waving up within an hour of straightening. This product has fixed all those problems! My hair looks how I have always wanted it to! This is my first day using it so I'm not sure about seven days, but I will defiantly use it every time I flat iron my hair!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camm009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome product at a very cheap price!!!
8/2/2012

Customer review by Amy727

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Amy727
by Amy727

I was looking for a product that would smooth my wavy hair. I stumbled upon this one. It is really a great product. I applied it on wet hair, blow dried them and flat ironed them. And trust me it worked. My hair are soft and pin straight. Well, they don't last for 7days and that is the reason I am giving it a 4 star review. But, it surely last 3 days without any problem. Overall, I am happy with the product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amy727
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes my hair feel fuller/thicker
8/8/2012

Customer review by petrepair

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by petrepair
by petrepair

I have very fine, wavy hair and when I found this product I decided to try it to control the frizz my hair develops in our humid summers. This stuff is amazing! My hair looks shinier, feels thicker and stays straight. I wash my hair every day so I don't know about the 7 day promise, but it does control my frizzies for at least one day and no other product I tried was doing that. Love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petrepair
GI, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2013

Customer review by Jenesaisquo

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Jenesaisquo
by Jenesaisquo

Great product. Highly recommend. I have blond hair, and while it didn't transform my hair as dramatically as in the photo on the bottle, it definitely made my hair easier to brush (even without using conditioner as recommeded on package), smoother and less frizzy. And I could still feel the difference the next time I washed it, my hair felt silkier. Hair was never oily or greasy looking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenesaisquo
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
12/29/2012

Customer review by Jen0008

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Jen0008
by Jen0008

Only complaint is that is does not last 7 days as it states - then again, why would you go 7 days without washing your hair? You HAVE to follow the directions and straighten hair in 2 inch sections. I usually use it in the morning after a shower, and I still have great & STRAIGHT second day hair the next day. Then I shower and repeat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jen0008
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
doesn't last 7 days
4/21/2012

Customer review by dalycityclown

3.0 stars 4/21/2012 by dalycityclown
by dalycityclown

I can't imagine how this product can keep your hair straight for 7 days when it does just an average job of keeping it straight for one day. However I bought this to try. I have thin, wavy hair that I love to wear straight. I've tried many products to get it straight & really haven't found one that works great yet. This works ok, but the next day my hair needs to be washed or it will look all stringy. I can't imagine anyone going 7 days without washing their hair in the first place. If I would recommend this product is not a yes or a no, it's more of a try it and see for yourself type thing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalycityclown
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't agree with my hair AT ALL!
9/20/2012

Customer review by kcherismom

1.0 stars 9/20/2012 by kcherismom
by kcherismom

I was excited to try this product, but I couldn't have been more disappointed! I followed the instructions, but instead of making my hair look better it messed it up COMPLETELY! I've never tried any "relaxer" before but I've known some people who tried and got their hair thinning and breaking. That's what happened to me. It made my hair thinner and very brittle, FULL OF FRIZZ. I wish I hadn't tried it! My hair was healthy before I used it. And now, it looks really unhealthy, I want to cry :( . It does feel kind of smooth, but I feel like I lost hair and I'm even afraid of flat iron it. WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcherismom
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
True to its claim!
3/8/2013

Customer review by migecl

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by migecl
by migecl

This works so good on my super frizzy and curly hair. All I need is 2 products: shampoo & FX Special Effects Brazilian Smooth 7-day spray vs. 5 before (without even getting the smooth non-frizzy straight hair I get now.) I use it every time I wash my hair, which is every other day. On the day I don't wash it, my hair is still smooth and straight. I just touch it up with the flat iron. Love this product! I always get compliments on my hair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
migecl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product! Smooths and straightens wavy hair
4/24/2013

Customer review by Vitha3938

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Vitha3938
by Vitha3938

I have used this product for about 1-1/2 years and it works great, equal to or better than several more expensive products I've tried during the same timeframe. I was very disappointed when my local Walmart no longer carried it, but was able to order it from walmart.com and got free shipping and it arrived within 3 business days. Great service!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vitha3938
Dunnegan, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does exactly what its supposed to.
5/28/2014

Customer review by haircure

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by haircure
by haircure

Makes my wavy hair straight and keeps it from frizzing even in the rain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haircure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product
6/19/2014

Customer review by Bratze

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Bratze
by Bratze

It works exactly as it says.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bratze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Silky smooth hair
2/13/2015

Customer review by Chrissy

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Chrissy
by Chrissy

Excellent product ,makes hair silky smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes