Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

118 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

118 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
28
1-20 of 99 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
great starting phone
8/2/2011

Customer review by cellularfreak12000

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by cellularfreak12000
by cellularfreak12000

good for texting and pictures and many other stuff but isnt like an amazingly cool top rate phone with all the bells and wistles but yet is a vey good phone for a first phone!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (127) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cellularfreak12000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good phone/ bad service area
8/6/2011

Customer review by KalamazooMI

3.0 stars 8/6/2011 by KalamazooMI
by KalamazooMI

the phone itself is not bad for making, receiving calls, and texting love the qwerty keyboard. my phone arrived in perfect condition could not tell it is a refurbished phone. it is a glorified tracfone and runs off of T-mobile network. that is not a bad thing in and of itself but for me it is. T-mobile is all around me but as soon as I turn onto the street where I live no signal bars. Virgin mobile offers a better $30 plan 1500talk 1500text and 30mb data and runs off sprint network, but they have no slider phones with a qwerty keyboard with the paylo plan. I am giving this phone 3stars I do like the phone but there is a better service plan and service provider that works better for my situation. I am disappointed because I do like the phone and would stick with it just because it is a slider phone with a qwerty keyboard. though it has a lesser service plan than my virgin mobile. it just dosent work for me.

Was this review helpful? (90) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KalamazooMI
kalamazoo mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just misses the mark
8/30/2011

Customer review by TV15guy

3.0 stars 8/30/2011 by TV15guy
by TV15guy

The phone is a fair to good value at it's price point but has some drawbacks. Pros: Good reception. Bright screen. Nice size keyboard. Excellent battery life. Cons: Volume a little low. Minimal built in ring tones and no way to use your own MP3s. MP3 player only plays one song at a time. Proprietary headphone jack. Web browser good for email checking but not much else. Camera resolution low. Back comes off easily.

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TV15guy
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good deal for price!
8/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the phone. I do not get the best service in my house, but I have always had that problem with every service. Great deal for the low price!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone, especially for the price.
10/10/2011

Customer review by HappyLilCustomer

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by HappyLilCustomer
by HappyLilCustomer

I recently purchased the package deal for $50, which included the refurbished version of this phone with the $30 talk card all and couldn't be happier. The phone was in top condition, couldn't tell the difference between the one I received and a brand new phone, and for only costing me $20 it's more then I could have asked for. I admit I was a bit skeptical because of some of the reviews people had written, but I haven't encountered any problems so far. The sound quality is great, unlike one of the boost mobile phones I have purchased in the past, and in my opinion it can hold way more texts than I need. Although I am only 21, contrary to popular belief not every young kid is tech obsessed. I was only looking for a prepaid phone that I didn't have to spend a lot on, and seeing as how I really don't like phones (haven't had one in about a year) the $30 a month plan turns out to be more minutes then I need. The applications are great, and the phones call tunes aren't as bad as they're made out to be. I haven't experienced any dropped calls, and all of my texts go through. The camera is wonderful as well. The QWERTY keyboard is great, although the keys might be a bit close together, but a sacrifice one must make in order to keep the phone at a reasonable size. Or it could just be that I'm not used to using one for a while now. Overall this girl is very pleased with this phone, and am recommending it to everyone I come across that is looking to switch to a cheaper plan.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyLilCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great inexpensive phone for a great price
8/30/2011

Customer review by FRAPY

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by FRAPY
by FRAPY

Bought this for my daughter. Phone was a good price, and a great deal when you bundle the phone card with it. Great for kids or just a good cheap phone

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRAPY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by CK50

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by CK50
by CK50

This was my first attempt at online ordering. My wife had recently purchased the same phone and I was impressed with it. I was able to purchase mine at a very substantial savings by ordering online. I have found that this particular phone had added possibilities that my wife's didn't come with. We also had made a trip down in the contry. What was really nice, I was able to to pick up a signal and make calls and hers wasn't. I am a previous Straight Talk customer and have never had any complaints with the phone or service I formerly had. If I have to make another purchase later online, I will know that I will be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CK50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GSM phone uses AT&T, not as good as Verizpn CDMA
10/22/2011

Customer review by Mofongoo

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Mofongoo
by Mofongoo

Yes, Great Deal. Phone & $30 Calling Card for $50. This is a GSM Phone. Here in Tampa, Fl., Straight Talk (Wally World, aka: Wal Mart) uses the ATT, AT&T network for their GSM phones. If you get a CDMA Wally World phone, it uses the Verizon network which has much better reception, coverage etc FYI: The CDMA Signal is the most popular signal & best coverage in US (only), but the GSM network is the common World signal outside of the continental U.S., meaning the rest of the planet. All Smart phones are GSM, so you better check & see if you have GSM coverage in your area before buying one. P.S. On a surprise trip to San Juan, PR, our Wally World CDMA phones had No Service. Only a GSM phone worked in PR. Also, when you're activating your new phone online, turn the new phone off & on a few times, That seems to kick in the new activation. It's also good to do that once a day (or every few days) with your phone, it updates the software, works better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mofongoo
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/28/2011

Customer review by FallonHPK

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by FallonHPK
by FallonHPK

This phone is in great shape. There was no way to tell that it was refurbished! Great price Great deal

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FallonHPK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/8/2011

Customer review by rlwoodard

1.0 stars 10/8/2011 by rlwoodard
by rlwoodard

My experience with this purchase was not good at all. I've have not had the pleasure of enjoying my straight talk cell phone yet. The cell phone I received would not charge and I could not text from the qwerty board. Now I'm in the process of waiting on a pre-postage packet to come in the mail so I can send the cell phone back. Still I have to wait to receive a new phone. I'm very, very disappointed with the product. I don't mean to be so negative but this whole experience has left me at a disadvantage without a cell phone that I need.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlwoodard
Gordon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cell Phone For Child
9/24/2011

Customer review by Tee069

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Tee069
by Tee069

Great value and nice phone for a 14 year old. He is happy with the phone and it's features and it helps me keep track of him when he is out and about.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tee069
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Prepaid phone
10/13/2011

Customer review by TreII

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by TreII
by TreII

the phone was a good deal with the card that came with it the phone works excellent and is better then a planned phone, if you are in need of a prepaid phone I would recommend this one, great camera, looks good with the slide out and the screen is easy to read in the sun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreII
aberdeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not your best buy
11/4/2011

Customer review by Grandmama777777

1.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Grandmama777777
by Grandmama777777

I bought this phone to use while my straight talk phone was being replaced, because your review said that it would work in my area. I have to stand in front of my back window to use it because the tower is on the mountain behind me, even then i can barely hear who is speaking because of the static on the line. I have the speaker turned up to 7 which is as high as it will go and if it rings I can't hear it unless it is on the table in front of me. I can't setup voicemail because I cant hear the instructions and if I try I end up with a spanish speaking voice se habla espaniole ?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmama777777
Would recommend to a friend? No
Zipcode check is decieving
9/10/2011

Customer review by lov3ymouse

1.0 stars 9/10/2011 by lov3ymouse
by lov3ymouse

I ordered this phone online and it said it would work in my area yet when I got my phone i was told phones with "sim cards" dont work in my area!! so i had to drive 2 hours just to return it to walmart and get my money back. the phone looked great but i wish i didnt have to waste all the time on a phone i couldnt use. So dont always trust if it says it will work in your area code!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lov3ymouse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stright talk plan is good but the phone is NOT.
8/28/2011

Customer review by Knox12345

3.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Knox12345
by Knox12345

The Straight Talk plan is much better than I expected. Service is good, no dropped calls, no bad connections, so far! The Samsung phone isn't great. It is very difficult to navigate and the camera takes poor quality pics. I can't believe Samsung put this phone on the market. I will be continuing with a Straight Talk plan but I will definitely be ordering a different phone. I am happy that I didn't spend much on it because it was a refurb.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knox12345
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to use. cheap but not cheap looking.
10/11/2011

Customer review by amnieb00

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by amnieb00
by amnieb00

very quick and efficient

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amnieb00
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
10/10/2011

Customer review by happy512

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by happy512
by happy512

I have had this phone for about a month and i haven't had any problems with it what so ever. It says refurbished but it looks new!!! Has good reception. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy512
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2011

Customer review by JimWR

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by JimWR
by JimWR

This is a great phone. Only problem is the signal is a little limited.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimWR
Columbia, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone & Great Deal!!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Ldorn

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Ldorn
by Ldorn

I love this phone and am very happy at the deal I got

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ldorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 Years, 1 bath tub, and 1 pet water dish!!!
3/6/2013

Customer review by rockel1980

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by rockel1980
by rockel1980

I bought my phone refurbished threw straight talk over 2 years ago, and I love it, I have fully submerged in the bathtub, and fully submerged it in the dogs water dish, and it still works! I am ordering another one today because my track record with this phone hasn't been the best, I drop it on the ceramic tile all the time, and it the back come off, and battery falls out! My phone has taken a serous beating! I paid $20 for it, and saved hundreds of dollars! I am ordering a back up so when I finally manage to kill the one I have, I wont have to wait or pay full price for a new one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockel1980
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews