Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
24
1-20 of 83 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Great phone for the money :)
8/24/2011

Customer review by Derna

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Derna
by Derna

This is my first phone with the little keyboard. I love it. I had read mixed reviews about this phone but I haven't had any problems at all with it. It was pretty easy to figure everything out on it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (102) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Derna
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value outdated phone...
8/26/2011

Customer review by sweetsomethings

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by sweetsomethings
by sweetsomethings

the phone is very heavy and bulky about double the size of our old samsung gravity but well that's straight talk. The plan works great out here in Mo works out in the country it's my 12yo's phone so the unlimited everything is def a big plus and you won't find a better deal on price unless you sign up for a contract. Took about a week to recieve in mail from walmart so not too bad faster then ordering straight from the company

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetsomethings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As long as it keeps working it should okay
8/26/2011

Customer review by Loverofliberty

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Loverofliberty
by Loverofliberty

I'd give this phone 5 stars, except the camera function is a bit obtuse. In any case, why spend $80 or so on this year's model, when for $20 + $45 Straight Talk card, you're able to use a one year old model. After ~3 weeks it is working just fine.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loverofliberty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too many problems
8/7/2011

Customer review by dragophoen

2.0 stars 8/7/2011 by dragophoen
by dragophoen

I bought this phone about 6 months ago and I have had nothing but trouble from it. The trouble comes from not being able to make calls after buying the prepaid cards. Too many issues with codes and errors, have had to sit on the phone for almost an hour each time it messed up typing in code after code. It was a good buy, but the issues with it are not worth the value.

Was this review helpful? (74) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragophoen
Tyler tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not work in my area
8/19/2011

Customer review by phonemanangry

1.0 stars 8/19/2011 by phonemanangry
by phonemanangry

I bought this so that i could upgrade my straight talk phone and when it got here i went strait for the computer to transfer my number. and then I was told that this phone isnt excepted in my area even though i typed my zipcode in to make sure it would work. although the phone itself wont work in my area i can still put music on it and stuff like that.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phonemanangry
Callaway, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great refurbished phone
8/30/2011

Customer review by Keith398

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Keith398
by Keith398

I Bought 2 refurbished phone. Been with At&t for 10 years and switched to Straight talk. Great service got both phones and went online and ported #'s over within an hour and both phone were working with our old #'s. Had 750 anytime minutes for 115.00 a month and now I'am saving about 60.00 a month and just had 200 text on both phones. Now we both have 1000 min. and 1000 text. The phone are not that great for the internet but if you are just texting and talk it is a great phone. You can't bet the 20.00 for the refurbished phones and the full slide out keyboard. I have better coverage with this phone than I did with my at&t phone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keith398
St. Petersburg fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would not buy again
8/23/2011

Customer review by littlelola2

1.0 stars 8/23/2011 by littlelola2
by littlelola2

You could text and use data but could not make or accept calls. Talked with tech support for a very long time. They didn't think the phone excisted! Finally returned it....frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlelola2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/9/2011

Customer review by jarheadwill

1.0 stars 8/9/2011 by jarheadwill
by jarheadwill

I have lost call after call with this phone. Don't seem to matter what area I'm in, the phone constantly drop's calls.

Was this review helpful? (21) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jarheadwill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
phone does not work
8/24/2011

Customer review by mikkab

1.0 stars 8/24/2011 by mikkab
by mikkab

I bought 2 of these phones I typed in my zip code and was told that they would work in my area. They don't . I went on line to set up the phones, and found out they will not work in the area I live. I called straight talk and was given the run around and put on hold 6 times and put thru to 3 people. I was on the phone for 45 minutes. They were very rude told me I could ship the phones back but I would have to eat the cost of shipping and conformation of shipping of sending them back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikkab
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Greal phone
11/15/2011

Customer review by sinclairjoe401

4.0 stars 11/15/2011 by sinclairjoe401
by sinclairjoe401

The phone is excellent BUT the molel ending in "G" (T401G) uses AT&T tower which I do not receive where I live. Had to buy Model ending in "C" which uses Verizon towers and works great. Model ending in "C" not available refurbished.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sinclairjoe401
Lake Sinclair Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Carries through At&t
8/24/2011

Customer review by honestwoman

1.0 stars 8/24/2011 by honestwoman
by honestwoman

Got this phone from another site, although I thought I would warn all those looking at this package. The phone works with AT&T and does not get coverage in my zip code even though i put in my zip and said it was for that area. Well, just received the phone and card about 2 hours ago, and am still on hold trying to get the phone and phone card refunded due to no bars inside or outside of my home. Absolutely no service in my zip code!! (rural Ohio) Also was told that phones models from straigth talk that end with "G" have a SIM card which runs off of AT&T, so beware!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
so far so good!
9/2/2011

Customer review by dbutterfly

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by dbutterfly
by dbutterfly

Got this phone about a week ago so far so good! for the monety you could not beat it.. does everything including videos..not great memory but for phone it is good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbutterfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good phone
9/28/2011

Customer review by somebodyknows

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by somebodyknows
by somebodyknows

i purchase this pnone off wal mart.com i activated at straight talk.com had my number from another carrier and had no problems with it it is one of the best phone i ever had i think it run on the at&t network i have no drop calls i like it very much

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somebodyknows
hurlock md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good phone. Don't get it for the video camera.
9/30/2011

Customer review by BigJeepMan

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by BigJeepMan
by BigJeepMan

The phone is great! Easy to text on, and the operating system is not sluggish so switching in between task doesn't slow the phone down at all. If I had a con it would be the Video camera.. The camera takes good pictures but the video camera is close to terrible. Very pixilated and NO sound. If your going to purchase this phone, know that it runs on either the Att or the t-mobile network. When you get your phone, look at the SIM card. There are some numbers on it, and if yours says something like TF64SIMC4 (ending in C4) it runs off of the att network. So where att works, your phone will work. Hope this helps! Not a bad phone though. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJeepMan
Roanoke, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/8/2011

Customer review by HitmanHoss

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by HitmanHoss
by HitmanHoss

I Bought This Phone As A Replacement And A Upgrade From A LG 220 Flip Phone That Was Junk I Read The Reviews On The LG 220 I Had That Phone Less Then A Month And Pulled It From My Pocket One Day And The Screen Was Cracked In Like 5 Places Will So Much For The Flip Phone I Have Had This Samsung For A Little Over A Month Now And Love It

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HitmanHoss
Dennison,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/25/2011

Customer review by tnsteub

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by tnsteub
by tnsteub

camera is good when i email the pics they come out nice and clear but the video isn't that great. other wise great phone no problems i replaced by landline with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnsteub
Steubenville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone for the money!!!
10/5/2011

Customer review by limesquirrel

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by limesquirrel
by limesquirrel

Connects to facebook, and mobile internet. has great service, and slide out keyboard is very user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limesquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/6/2011

Customer review by rblrse

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by rblrse
by rblrse

Great phone for the value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rblrse
Springfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2011

Customer review by dejeanne

1.0 stars 9/8/2011 by dejeanne
by dejeanne

Phone does not work. I cannot make a phone call without putting it on speaker mode.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dejeanne
st.petersburg, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent refurb phone with minimal flaws
8/22/2011

Customer review by penit

3.0 stars 8/22/2011 by penit
by penit

not a bad phone for $20 IF the back cover would stay on. came with a 1-year warranty so I will be calling about it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penit
Ohio Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews