Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-19 of 19 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/23/2011

Customer review by dan750

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by dan750
by dan750

No way was this phone a refurb. It was brand new. Plastic wrap still on the cover. Reception is as good as anything I have used. Pros: Practically free w/$30 service card. If you don't like it, you're only out $10. Battery life seems fine ... not 23 days of idle-time charge like LG claims, but not bad. Cons: Poor selection of ring tones.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dan750
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bang For the Buck
10/6/2011

Customer review by Ciboloman

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Ciboloman
by Ciboloman

Switched from Metro PCS to Straight Talk and couldn't be happier. No more dropped calls, better customer service and Straight Talk ported my Metro PCS number quickly. The phone itself is lightweight, easy to use and stylish. Battery life is better than expected for a cheaper model phone. If you don't need all the bells and whistles of a smart phone, this is the phone for you. I would and will recommend the LG 420G phone and Straight Talk service to family and friends. Tried the Motorola 418 GSM first, but it had a bad internal antenna, returned it for the refurbished LG 420G and could not happier.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ciboloman
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good phone
10/1/2011

Customer review by caliope333

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by caliope333
by caliope333

Great design to carry in your pocket, reception is good, and it does what it's supposed to. The $30 plan is more than enough talk and text for me. The only issue is it's difficult to tell when the battery is getting low, a better display for battery life would make it perfect for what I want. I don't use the browser or text function much ... I just wanted a compact, dependable phone to carry with me and this is adequate.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caliope333
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2011

Customer review by MikesGirl2

3.0 stars 10/8/2011 by MikesGirl2
by MikesGirl2

I bought this phone and a $30 card for $40,its a refurbished phone.I thought that was a deal as this was the first try with Straight Talk service.The phone is a low end phone but works good.It does not have alot of bells and whistles but songs can be bought from the Straight Talk web site.I may upgrade to a different phone down the road but for now this one works good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikesGirl2
Topsham,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice flip phone for the price
11/19/2011

Customer review by walcurt

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by walcurt
by walcurt

Super deal with the card. This is one of the best straight talk flip phones I have had....Again super for the price with the card.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walcurt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fine for a plain phone.
11/4/2011

Customer review by TxGal77

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by TxGal77
by TxGal77

Bought this for my husband. He wanted a flip phone again,with a camera. Getting harder to find these, but this one seems sturdy and works fine. No complaints except now he wishes texting wasn't so tedious since it doesn't have a qwerty keyboard. This is his first Straight Talk phone. It was very easy to activate online at their website. It works on AT& T towers around here, so calls are clear and hardly ever dropped, even though we live in the "sticks", away from big cities. I opted for the LG900G phone, but WalMart no longer carries it. I had to go to Straight Talk website to order it. It has more features, and I can access Facebook and the web(slow),but mostly love it that I have a qwerty keyboard for texting easily!!! Keyboard is not huge, but neither are my fingers. Love this phone! Wish WalMart would offer it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxGal77
Near Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent bundle for new cell phone users.
12/26/2011

Customer review by Havoc100

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Havoc100
by Havoc100

The Straight Talk phone and 1 month card is an excellent way to get started with a cell phone. The price is cheaper than any other plans and Straight Talk has excellent coverage. The best part is, there is no contract to tie you down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Havoc100
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ehh, it's okay
12/14/2011

Customer review by Deb35

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Deb35
by Deb35

I only purchased this phone after reading like 25 decent reviews. I bought it for a gentleman friend for Christmas who has never had or wanted a cell phone, but with our long distance relationship, I decided I wanted him to have one. I am pleased with it to a point, it does take decent pictures, the signal seems to be strong, the only problem is the memory. It doesn't seem to have very much memory (unable to open a text with a ringtone, etc.) I would look into that before you purchase. Also, when activating the phone, we did it online, and expected it to work immediately, but it said "emergency calls only." I called the activation hotline and spoke to a robotic, foreigner who knew less about the plan than I did. She was no help whatsoever, and after about 15 minutes or so, the phone slowly began to work and the ability to make and receive calls enabled. My advice is be patient in that respect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deb35
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok phone when it will charge.
10/24/2011

Customer review by browneyz62

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by browneyz62
by browneyz62

the phone is ok I guess but from the day I received this phone the battery WILL NOT HOLD A CHARGE ! I have to find somewhere to buy a new battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyz62
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/25/2011

Customer review by whatahastle

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by whatahastle
by whatahastle

The reconditioned phones are absolutly usless. They DO NOT work and cost you many hours on the phone with people that you can't understand. Then all you do is regret your choice. and go back to where you were

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatahastle
Would recommend to a friend? No
great phone
2/4/2012

Customer review by mxf954

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by mxf954
by mxf954

great phone and service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mxf954
oakland,park florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/15/2011

Customer review by Missy2354

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Missy2354
by Missy2354

Beginner phone starting out on Straight Talk - works nicely

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy2354
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple, cost effective.
2/9/2012

Customer review by nickwood

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by nickwood
by nickwood

This is perfect for me. I make and receive calls. I don't do anything else with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickwood
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/10/2011

Customer review by Gdbulletproof

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Gdbulletproof
by Gdbulletproof

Great phone and it came with the phone card all for 43 total cannot beat that deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gdbulletproof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/27/2012

Customer review by wickedsis

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by wickedsis
by wickedsis

love it....great phone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wickedsis
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone for free
1/30/2012

Customer review by Machette

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Machette
by Machette

I purchased this phone to test the straight talk network as I have tried other networks in the past and was not satisfied after spending alot more cash for the initial start up. The cost was $30.00 and came with a $30.oo phone card and a phone. The phone does what I need it to, makes phone calls and does text messages...The phone was free so it is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Machette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
very basic but works well
2/2/2012

Customer review by dancer17

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by dancer17
by dancer17

phone is very light. works well. great speaker

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancer17
Ewen, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Poor Service
1/24/2012

Customer review by calicobelle73

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by calicobelle73
by calicobelle73

I don't know if it was the phone (refurbished) or the service. Most of the time when placing a call there was no ringing sound - just silence on the line & if someone answered you couldn't hear them. On the other end, the person receiving the call would actually get the call but when they answered it there was only silence. Most of the time you could receive a call on the phone but, occasionally, when you answered there was only silence. I'm glad it was only $30 dollars & included minutes. I switched to Virgin Mobile - it's only $10 more for unlimited everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calicobelle73
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a waste of money
2/9/2012

Customer review by Skoorbr

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Skoorbr
by Skoorbr

took several calls to straight talk to to be told at last this phone will not work in my area sounds like it will only work off att towers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skoorbr
Sparta, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never