Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good deal for the money.
8/26/2011

Customer review by goldengamer

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by goldengamer
by goldengamer

I would recommend this product. So far, I am very pleased. It is a reconditioned phone, so as long as it holds up, then I'm very pleased - and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldengamer
Indio, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone for beginners
9/30/2011

Customer review by Asbs

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Asbs
by Asbs

buttons are nice size, easy to use, great value for price, camera great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asbs
Kansasville, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal!
9/10/2011

Customer review by mewag4848

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by mewag4848
by mewag4848

A phone and a time card for just the price of the time card - what a deal!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mewag4848
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed
8/24/2011

Customer review by blahhh67

1.0 stars 8/24/2011 by blahhh67
by blahhh67

I got this phone and it stopped working the same day i got it. I called the 800 number and they sent us another phone, and it arrived pretty quick. that did surprise me. we havent had any more problems so far.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blahhh67
Pensacola,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/11/2011

Customer review by craftydonald

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by craftydonald
by craftydonald

My wife and I both have this phone. Their is no way to tell this is not new. It is unreal what this phone can do for the money it cost. We use it all over and never had a dropped call and the sound is as clear as a land line. Being wallmart gives you a 60 minute card that cost about $20 you are getting a $40 value for only $20. Hard to beat that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftydonald
Bushnell florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
TracFone LG 420G
10/21/2011

Customer review by HappyMetoo

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by HappyMetoo
by HappyMetoo

I have used Tracfone for the last 4 years. This phone, which is a step above mine, was ordered for my wife. The phone works and looks like new and was surprised to receive an additional 80 BONUS units (minutes) plus another 10 units from Tracfone to activate the service. Shipped and received within a couple of days at my local PO. Needless to say, we recommend this product without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMetoo
Ordered online from Pensacola, FL location.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very happy wih product
10/17/2011

Customer review by gopaul

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by gopaul
by gopaul

This product is great and we love it. It works after we had a teenager adjust it for us.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gopaul
Hartsdal, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This phone is just right for my use
10/19/2011

Customer review by Waxhawbuyer

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Waxhawbuyer
by Waxhawbuyer

TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished. We are very satitfied with TracFone and this LG model works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waxhawbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value
10/2/2011

Customer review by Eshopr1967

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Eshopr1967
by Eshopr1967

Phone looked like new and the card was a bonus. Great Deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eshopr1967
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it is what it is
10/23/2011

Customer review by jenny1daryl

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by jenny1daryl
by jenny1daryl

for a trac phone it does what it needs to do

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenny1daryl
milford, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2011

Customer review by Alimoe

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Alimoe
by Alimoe

I am so glad that I bought this phone. I was looking for something for a backup to our other cell phone that my husband uses when he is on the road. This little phone is much better than what ma bell gave us along with a two year contract to boot! My husband has not taken it on the road as yet to check out the coverage, but I have been using it locally when I'm running errands and haven't had a negative episode as yet. This little phone is well worth every dime and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alimoe
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice phone for price
11/22/2011

Customer review by heinlein53

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by heinlein53
by heinlein53

Just use it for travel and texting. Very user friendly. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heinlein53
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MEETS MY NEEDS
12/22/2011

Customer review by YMeee

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by YMeee
by YMeee

GREAT PHONE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YMeee
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for Kids!
12/22/2011

Customer review by VTINNC

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by VTINNC
by VTINNC

Had to get more minuets for my daughters tracfone (my old one) and it was cheaper to buy this phone and get the 60 minuet card for free. It doubles the minuets, takes pictures and can text of course that is all my 10 year old needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTINNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2011

Customer review by customer2012

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by customer2012
by customer2012

the phone i ordered did not work in my area. so tracphone sent me a brand new one right away. better than the refurbished one i bought. delivery was prompt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customer2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/12/2011

Customer review by Nordeaster

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Nordeaster
by Nordeaster

The phone package and price were excellent. The problem was the instructions. For those who have several phones and very familiar with typical operation, they might be OK. But for a first-time phone buyer, the instructions were terrible. Getting it charged and activated was no problem, and there was much detail about messaging, but there were no instructions about entering numbers and little on the general use of the phone. My phones have always come with detailed instructions on how to use the phone, this one did not. If I had not been there to do those tasks, my wife would not have been able to set it up, and she is a pretty savvy individual. Nordeaster

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nordeaster
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
11/2/2011

Customer review by Berettaman

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by Berettaman
by Berettaman

ok for the money, just a basic phone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berettaman
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Phone for Little Money
11/19/2011

Customer review by RTG1950

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by RTG1950
by RTG1950

I got this phone for travelling and while away from home (for emergencies, etc.) Inexpensive, and a really good deal. Got double minutes for life from purchase. Refurbished phone was fine, and is actually a really good device. Had some problems getting it connected and with TracPhone customer service, first time I called (call center in India). Next morning, I called again, as was helped quickly and efficiently. Phone has good reception, and I am very pleased with this as a standby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTG1950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TracFone LG 420G with 60 Minutes Card, Refurbished
11/10/2011

Customer review by GameMom281

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by GameMom281
by GameMom281

the phone was great however when I went to set up I had to replace the sims card the sims card was in someone eles name it took tracfone a week before I got a new sims card so I could get my phone to work. its a great little phone Im very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GameMom281
Homer Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal - But NOT if you live in Maine
11/15/2011

Customer review by PaintedFeathers

1.0 stars 11/15/2011 by PaintedFeathers
by PaintedFeathers

Great price. Nice little phone. BUT it said online this phone would work in my zipcode. THEY WERE WRONG !! No better service than with the T-Mobile I was replacing. So sent this one packing and bought one at the local store. I would recommend NOT buying a cell phone over the internet, buy from a local store that knows which models will give you service where you live.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaintedFeathers
Fryeburg,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never