Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not as good as I thought it would be
10/12/2011

Customer review by leanne2

2.0 stars 10/12/2011 by leanne2
by leanne2

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday in Aug. and it has already fallen apart. It is just carboard and paper. So if you want to put things in the folders you have to do it VERY carefully or it will rip. So it is really not worh buying to me if it is only going to last a few days.

Was this review helpful? (63) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leanne2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not so Hot
9/1/2011

Customer review by ritacavell

3.0 stars 9/1/2011 by ritacavell
by ritacavell

I bought this because my granddaughter wants it for her birthday. I hadn't seen the ad on TV. Probably on cartoon network but I am sure it won't live up to what ever hype it was sold under. I feel it is a poor quality tote, made of paper and all the supplies included fit into the notepad that comes with it. Then you have some markers. I will be surprised if she likes it when she sees it but I ordered it to pickup, no chance to look it over. I thought they could have been better for the price. I don't think I would have bought it if I could have seen it first.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ritacavell
Mays Landing NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Junk
12/13/2011

Customer review by Brenda123456

1.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Brenda123456
by Brenda123456

I purchased this for my 6 year old grand daughter's birthday. What a dissapointment! This is made out of paper and cardboard, inside you will find a file (paper file). I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brenda123456
Lenoir City TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I don't usually write bad reviews but in this case I have to. I purchased two of these for my two daughters for Christmas. I was reluctant because of the other negative reviews but it was one of the must have's on their list. For one thing The sides are made of thin cardboard! For 20 dollars all u get is something made of 50 cardboard. They haven't been handling them much yet one of them has already ripped! I'm truly Disgusted with this purchase. I should have listened!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2012

Customer review by hoolio0690

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by hoolio0690
by hoolio0690

Our daughter loved this for christmas and great deal.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoolio0690
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cute
12/6/2011

Customer review by bugs84

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by bugs84
by bugs84

Havent used this yet, but looking it over its cute and seems to be great for the price paid. I know my daughter will love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugs84
Eugene Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Folder/Tote
1/16/2012

Customer review by Kimberlena

3.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Kimberlena
by Kimberlena

Bought this in November for Daughters 8th birthday & she has used it to carry her school work in ever since (shes in 2nd grade so perfect for just the worksheets she brings home daily). Yes it has torn a little but she takes care with it and I used some clear tape to fix some snags but overall I will buy another one to replace this. (Oh and the note book / outfit portfolio was to my Monster High Standards)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberlena
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/11/2013

Customer review by FaerieLove

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by FaerieLove
by FaerieLove

This tote is super sturdy and super cute!!! My daughter loves this product! She recieved it as a birthday gift. Since her birthday she has had hours of drawing fun! So many ideas she can create. I only wish it would've come with colored pencils instead of markers, but hey...no worries! She still loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaerieLove
Rancho Mirage,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tote compact
6/18/2014

Customer review by sguirl

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by sguirl
by sguirl

Love this tote. It has alot of fun that came with. My daughter will love it for her birthday

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sguirl
tennessee colony, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cardboard
12/29/2013

Customer review by tregarde

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by tregarde
by tregarde

Believed this to be a plastic tote but it's cardboard. If it wasn't for that would be 5 stars. Granddaughter loves it but already coming apart at one edge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tregarde
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
phurchased for 11 yr.
1/4/2012

Customer review by whiteangel1459

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by whiteangel1459
by whiteangel1459

She liked it but not much to do,

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiteangel1459
Hutchinson , Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Tote
1/4/2014

Customer review by daghdadog

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by daghdadog
by daghdadog

My niece loved the bag

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daghdadog
Lewisberry PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2013

Customer review by babygirl1990

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by babygirl1990
by babygirl1990

my niece going love it i love because everything comes with it She going love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babygirl1990
mt airy nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Much better than expected
11/25/2013

Customer review by jdavisjld

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by jdavisjld
by jdavisjld

I actually purchased this for someone else but after my 8 y/o daughter saw it, she just had to have it. The portfolio is very sturdy and much better than expected. If your child is in the least bit artistic, this will be a great gift. It gives you the ability to trace some of the outlines but also add a lot of your own embellishments using the stencils and your imagination. Fabulous! I highly recommend this product and now have to go back to re-purchase it to give as a gift. This would be great for kids to young adults. The tote is almost like a purse. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdavisjld
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome price!
11/21/2014

Customer review by Cpark4

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Cpark4
by Cpark4

Can't wait to give to my granddaughter who loves monster high!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cpark4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty cool gift idea
12/7/2013

Customer review by WalmartsShoppingDiva

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by WalmartsShoppingDiva
by WalmartsShoppingDiva

My husband and I purchased this as a bday gift for our 9-yr old daughter who is a Monster High fanatic. She loves the art portfolio!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartsShoppingDiva
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
5/4/2013

Customer review by Sapphire0960

4.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Sapphire0960
by Sapphire0960

I bought this for my granddaughter's 7th birthday, and she simply loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sapphire0960
Old Forge, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice item
12/20/2013

Customer review by TMon87

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by TMon87
by TMon87

bought it for my nieces and its a great product. would recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMon87
murphy nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female