Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/1/2011

Customer review by luvshoppingclw

3.0 stars 12/1/2011 by luvshoppingclw
by luvshoppingclw

I don't like the color of these lights. They are very fluorescent looking, almost light blue in color. I will be returning them. I suppose if you're decorating your tree with silver they would work but since my decor is red and gold I think these lights would look terrible. I'd like to try the warm white.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvshoppingclw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not suitable for outdoor use
12/11/2011

Customer review by HMA23

1.0 stars 12/11/2011 by HMA23
by HMA23

The box claims that the lights are for indoor or outdoor use. After just two years of use outdoors, all three strands I bought have at least one of the two segments burned out. I tried to replace bulbs which is when I discovered that about 1/3 of the bulbs had heavily rusted contacts. I looked for replacement bulbs, which after searching 5 stores I could not find. I don't think this is a general problem with LED lights. I looked at the bulbs in a similar 200 light set with C6 bulbs which I bought elsewhere and they are not visibly corroded at all. Those lights had been used in the same place as the defective 60 count sets.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HMA23
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
they have a blue tone, so be aware!
11/26/2011

Customer review by brummysgirl

3.0 stars 11/26/2011 by brummysgirl
by brummysgirl

I bought these a few weeks ago when they were offered in the bundle option. I have six sets on my tree, and was disappointed when I realized that some of the lights were warm white on a cool white strand and a few bulbs did not have covers. They definitely have a cool blue tone, and take some getting used to. If you are doing red/silver or blue/silver ornaments then these are for you. I am going to keep them on the tree, and hope as time goes by we adjust to them-this is our first time using LED lights. These lights do photograph well, which I was happy with-especially for pictures of my kids next to the tree for holiday photo's. If you are new to these lights try to see them in person before purchasing--lesson learned by me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brummysgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/3/2011

Customer review by alieson

4.0 stars 12/3/2011 by alieson
by alieson

these are very bright! i have no complaints about these lights! they look wonderful on my tree, but i suppose it matters the color or theme you are using. i have pink silver and purple on my tree this year and absolutely love the way they look...they are bright and take some adjusting but that i dont mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alieson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love these lights
11/21/2013

Customer review by shoppingbug101

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by shoppingbug101
by shoppingbug101

I ordered these online, so I wouldn't get to the store and find them all sold out. They were ready within a few hours.... and waited until I got there. Very convenient !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingbug101
pittston, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They're blue and don't emit enough light.
11/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I suppose if all you want to see are ugly blue dim lights on your tree, go for it. They don't even cast enough light to see your ornaments. Not even enough for the glitter to reflect. What are you supposed to do, use three times as many so you have no room for ornaments? Unless you have your regular house lights on, forget enjoying the glow and sparkle of your tree with the house lights set low. Most depressing looking things ever. I bought these today and will be ripping them off just as soon as I'm done typing this and putting on my traditional Christmas lights that actually emit light. These are going back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Range, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good for one bedroom apartments
12/19/2012

Customer review by OnlineBuyMost

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by OnlineBuyMost
by OnlineBuyMost

Beautiful lights. Doesn't blink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineBuyMost
San Mateo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.