Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 364 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

364 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

364 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
89
3 stars
28
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 346 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews
LOVE IT!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by emmyp1125

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by emmyp1125
by emmyp1125

I started using this tooth paste after I saw my sister on Christmas and her teeth were a lot whiter, I asked her what she used and shhe said this. She told me that she only used it for 2 days and I really saw a difference. next time I went to walmart i picked this up. OMG I LOVE IT! After just the first day( I brush 3 times a day) I saw that my teeth were infact getting whiter!. I am on my 4th day and I am getting compliments from everyone! I LOVE THIS TOOTHPASTE. The only thing i would change is to have a better taste, I use mouthwash after since It doesn't leave my mouth with as much fresh feeling as I like.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmyp1125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
REALLY WORKS
4/15/2012

Customer review by advidreeder

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by advidreeder
by advidreeder

I have sensitive teeth and thought that it would not be the right choice for me. I have always used toothepaste for sensitive teeth. I did not have any problem with sensitivity and it really did whiten and brighten my teeth. I still use my toothpaste for sensitivty, but I use this toothpaste every day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
advidreeder
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
SENSITIVITY
3/9/2012

Customer review by partner4life

2.0 stars 3/9/2012 by partner4life
by partner4life

I liked this colgate optic white toothpaste alot when i first began using it. But over some time it made my teeth very sensitive. My mother experienced that also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
partner4life
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
3/25/2012

Customer review by the63jojo

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by the63jojo
by the63jojo

This is by far and away the best whitening toothpaste I have ever used!!! I saw results within just a couple of days, and a MAJOR difference within a week! The taste is really intense, and keeps my breath fresh for hours. I highly recommend this toothpaste, and just bought more for myself and kids in college. If you are looking for a great-tasting paste that will make your teeth brilliantly white, then choose this product...I cannot say enough good things about it, and it beats Crest 3-D White to pieces!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
the63jojo
Northwest Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Freshest Mouth EVER
4/24/2013

Customer review by RR21

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by RR21
by RR21

I've been loyal to ONE brand all my life, led to believe that all the other brands including Colgate were inferior, when I received a free sample from Influenster, I was a bit hesitant, but in efforts to being honest and open-minded I tried it! I couldn't be more pleased with the experience. It was like a full on minty fresh explosion in my mouth, a refreshing mouth that had almost never felt so clean after one brushing! I was really excited about it and even told my husband that I am no longer loyal to the old brand, because this brand changed my mind about brushing, I mean, why brush if your teeth/mouth don't feel refreshingly clean anyway? Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint, really made me feel like my mouth was getting a a luxury dental cleaning. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RR21
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Say goodbye to yellow teeth and White
4/25/2013

Customer review by mzmyrtle

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by mzmyrtle
by mzmyrtle

Colgate Optic White is by far the best whitening tooth paste I have tried yet to date. I was a bit of a skeptic at first. How many of us thing that any whitening toothpaste really works? I know I did not. Then again I found out that Colgate Optic White was just not your ordinary whitening toothpaste. For one I am a smoker and for two a coffee drinker. My teeth were stained and were in need of desperate help. If that was not bad enough I have sensitive teeth as well. The toothpaste comes in a nice sparkly tube and of course it is easy to open and use. Along with that this toothpaste you do not have to lay flat but it has a flat round end for you to leave standing up. A little goes a long ways so you do not have to put a lot to get your teeth super clean. While brushing you can feel the toothpaste working and cleaning your teeth and gums. I will say do not let it sit in your mouth for long as it will give you a burning sensation. After rinsing you can automatically already feel and see a difference in your teeth. I have been using it for about a mouth now and the results are spectacular. My teeth are a lot bright and less stained. The toothpaste is affordable and efficient. If you need relief and brighter teeth I would suggest that you go and try it for yourself. I received these products complimentary from Influenster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzmyrtle
Woodland CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stop using strips and buy this NOW!
4/26/2013

Customer review by hawaiian1460

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by hawaiian1460
by hawaiian1460

First, let me say that I received this product for free from Influenster for review/testing purposes. I had been wanting to buy it for awhile and was ecstatic to try it. I have used whitening strips in the past and had to stop after only a few days because of the horrible burn on my sensitive teeth. This toothpaste is completely different. Doesn't bother my teeth and it REALLY WORKS! In the first week I noticed that my teeth were whiter. This toothpaste leaves my mouth squeaky clean: better than my old toothpaste. Give your mouth a week to adjust: it might feel "hot" at first and cause a little bit of dryness in the corners of your mouth. After the first week, all of this was no longer an issue. The price is great too compared to expensive strips. The results are just as good! Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawaiian1460
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Actually whitens!!
4/14/2013

Customer review by Alyh2183

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Alyh2183
by Alyh2183

I had received Colgate Optic White toothpaste (along with the mouth wash and a toothbrush) to try from Influenster in order to try and review the product. I've been using the products for nearly a month now and I wish I had taken a "before" photo so I can show you how well these products actually work. After just one brushing, I felt like I'd just left the dentist from getting my teeth cleaned... they felt CLEAN! Then using the foaming mouth wash... WOW! It was actually a little tingly which I didn't love, but it works. Colgate claims these products have the same ingredients as those messy whitening strips that are on the market. I tried strips once and hated them because I could never get them to stay on my teeth. This is a perfect solution! I love Colgate Optic White!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alyh2183
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won over a skeptic
4/19/2013

Customer review by mcana

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by mcana
by mcana

I received the Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste from a website called Influenster. When I read the label and its claim to whiten teeth in 4 days, I didn't believe it. I tried it out anyways, and I must say, I have noticed a difference. Keep in mind that I not only used the toothpaste, but the mouthwash and toothbrush as well. My teeth definitely look a bit brighter. The texture and taste (both for the toothpaste and mouthwash) took me awhile to get used to, but after 2 weeks of getting accustomed to them, I'm not bothered by it anymore. Price seems to be on the low end, which is always a plus. Overall, a great value for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcana
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is truly AMAZING!
4/5/2013

Customer review by chicle97

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by chicle97
by chicle97

Thanks to my free sample from Influenster, I am switching to Colgate's Optic White for good! I absolutely LOVE the toothpaste. I am a big coffee & diet soda drinker, and so I suffer from staining. In just a few days my teeth were noticeably whiter, and now that I've been using the product daily for the last two weeks, my teeth look WHITE! It's really amazing. I've tried a plethora of whitening toothpastes, gel strips, products containing whiteners, even just plain ol' baking soda & peroxide and they don't work nearly as great as Colgate Optic White. What I love most is the fast results and the fact that the ratio of ingredients is absolutely spot on. You do not taste one ingredient in particular (like peroxide), they blend well and leave your mouth feeling clean and glowingly-white. Pros: Fast results, Tastes good, Refreshing, long-lasting, can purchase anywhere Cons: NONE to report! Try it today & I'm sure you'll be as happy as I am!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicle97
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i like it
3/31/2013

Customer review by funsizecarey

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by funsizecarey
by funsizecarey

i received these products complimentary from Influenster. i really enjoyed this product i am still using it to this day. the only thing that i do not like about this product is the taste to me it put me in the mind of baking soda favored toothpaste, oh and something else i noticed is that the toothpaste gets warm while i am brushing my teeth, but it does what is says within a week i could see some changes in my tooth color for the better they are getting brighter with the combination of the toothpaste mouth wash and toothbrush from the optic white family i will repurchase this product but as always know that u should take a break from using whitening product because they can make your teeth sensitive

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funsizecarey
savannah ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Whitening Product Needs Better Flavor
5/8/2013

Customer review by Sunny238

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Sunny238
by Sunny238

I received the Optic White products from Influenster.com for free to review, all opinions are my own. I've been using the Optic White toothpaste with the Optic White toothbrush. I tried the Optic White mouthwash but couldn't stand the flavor so I didn't continue using that product. I really like the whitening results I get from the toothpaste. I notice a difference in my teeth, although they are not completely white, which I don't expect, it has reduced the staining on my teeth from the coffee and tea I drink. This is a product I would buy again, but my only suggestion to Colgate is to make a milder flavor, the mint in this one is a bit strong in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunny238
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gentle, effective whitener
4/21/2013

Customer review by Peacecat

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Peacecat
by Peacecat

I received this toothpaste along with a Colgate 360 toothbrush and Optic White mouthwash as part of an Influenster campaign. I have quite sensitive teeth and am always cautious with tooth whitening products as they can be quite irritating. I was very pleasantly surprised with the Optic White toothpaste. It is non-abrasive and gently but effectively whitens my teeth. I did not find it increased sensitivity in my teeth. The only downsides are that it tastes pretty awful, no minty-freshness feeling after brushing. And it is quite foamy. A little toothpaste goes a long way which makes it very economical. I would definitely recommend this toothpaste if you have sensitive teeth yet still want to whiten them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peacecat
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Toothpaste for Whitening and Cleaning Teeth
4/10/2013

Customer review by wils1683

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by wils1683
by wils1683

I received this product, along with the Colgate Optic White toothbrush and mouthwash complimentary from Influenster. After two weeks of using the system, I can say that I am impressed. I think the toothpaste is great and really works to not only whiten, but clean your teeth as well. It does have a tendency to foam up, so I would recommend only using a very small amount. It has a great taste, and leaves my teeth looking and feeling clean. After two weeks of using the product, I can notice a difference in my teeth. I also have very sensitive teeth, and had difficulty in the past using the Crest 3D White Strips because of how sensitive and uncomfortable they made my teeth feel. I can say after using this product that it does not irritate my skin. I would highly recommend this for people who are looking for a good whitening toothpaste, and who also have sensitive teeth. Overall, I would highly recommend this toothpaste, as well as the other products in the Optic White line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wils1683
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool & Minty
5/11/2013

Customer review by PasleyHD

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by PasleyHD
by PasleyHD

I got the chance to try this toothpaste through Influenster. I like the nice cool minty flavor. I haven't used it enough to know how it whitens, but so far I'm liking it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PasleyHD
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My teeth feels cleaner
4/10/2013

Customer review by diordivavt

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by diordivavt
by diordivavt

I received this product form Influenster to review free. I used it as directed for two weeks. I honestly did not see a difference in the whiteness of my teeth as they are white anyway. I did notice that the toothpaste made my mouth feel cleaner and my breath fresher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diordivavt
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Colgate
3/31/2013

Customer review by alma105

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by alma105
by alma105

I received the toothpaste, toothbrush and mouthwash courtesy of Influenster.com for testing purposes. While I was only able to stand the mouthwash for three days due to it burning my tongue and causing my eyes to water from its strength, I did like the toothpaste and brush. I had been using the Crest 3D White system for a long time and never noticed a difference in my teeth. While they got clean, I didn't notice any whitening. However, after only a 4 days of using Colgate Optic White, I did see a clear whitening of my teeth. My mouth always felt clean after wards, and I feel like the toothbrush really did its job well. While I can't recommend the mouthwash, I do recommend the toothpaste and brush.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alma105
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Terribly impressed
4/21/2013

Customer review by J3278

3.0 stars 4/21/2013 by J3278
by J3278

I have used this product for a while now, as I got it as a free sample from Influenster.com, however, I wasn't all that impressed with it. I mean ok, it takes 2 full weeks of using this product before it begins to whiten your teeth, I am an ex-smoker so I was really looking forward to a change in my teeth, but to be honest, there is not that big of a difference. The price is also kind of high for toothpaste and my teeth aren't that much whiter. And I used the whole system, because it was all sent to me by influenster. I mean it is cheaper than some other whitening products and if your not in a hurry to whiten your teeth this would be an ok product to use, but if your in a hurry spend the little extra and get something that works better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J3278
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nasty!!!
5/31/2013

Customer review by Kbear500

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Kbear500
by Kbear500

I got this for free from influenster and this stuff is soooo nasty. It maybe the worst toothpaste that I have ever tried before, did not even finish the tube.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbear500
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gross
5/1/2013

Customer review by bloggingmommy

1.0 stars 5/1/2013 by bloggingmommy
by bloggingmommy

It tastes like an expo marker soaked in mouthwash. Couldn't use it more than once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bloggingmommy
Chester Springs, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews