Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 364 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

364 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

364 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
89
3 stars
28
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 346 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews
Won over a skeptic
4/19/2013

Customer review by mcana

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by mcana
by mcana

I received the Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint Toothpaste from a website called Influenster. When I read the label and its claim to whiten teeth in 4 days, I didn't believe it. I tried it out anyways, and I must say, I have noticed a difference. Keep in mind that I not only used the toothpaste, but the mouthwash and toothbrush as well. My teeth definitely look a bit brighter. The texture and taste (both for the toothpaste and mouthwash) took me awhile to get used to, but after 2 weeks of getting accustomed to them, I'm not bothered by it anymore. Price seems to be on the low end, which is always a plus. Overall, a great value for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcana
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!!!!
5/1/2013

Customer review by Boricuamami85

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Boricuamami85
by Boricuamami85

The toothpaste flavor I received was Sparkling mint which has a lovely mint flavor that I can't even taste the whitening agent, which is very important for me! Colgate states that if one uses this regimen they will have whiter teeth in 5 days. It didn't take that long for me to notice whiter teeth. This is amazing and i'm so happy to try it i will def. buy again. Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boricuamami85
Chicago, ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Freshest Mouth EVER
4/24/2013

Customer review by RR21

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by RR21
by RR21

I've been loyal to ONE brand all my life, led to believe that all the other brands including Colgate were inferior, when I received a free sample from Influenster, I was a bit hesitant, but in efforts to being honest and open-minded I tried it! I couldn't be more pleased with the experience. It was like a full on minty fresh explosion in my mouth, a refreshing mouth that had almost never felt so clean after one brushing! I was really excited about it and even told my husband that I am no longer loyal to the old brand, because this brand changed my mind about brushing, I mean, why brush if your teeth/mouth don't feel refreshingly clean anyway? Colgate Optic White Sparkling Mint, really made me feel like my mouth was getting a a luxury dental cleaning. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RR21
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a great taste/texture
4/16/2013

Customer review by JMSensenig

3.0 stars 4/16/2013 by JMSensenig
by JMSensenig

I really don't like overly minty toothpaste, which to me this is. It is also very thick and I didn't like the texture either. I used it for a full week to give it a good chance for a review, and I did notice some whitening to my teeth, so the product does do its job, if only the taste was more of a cool mint, and the texture not so thick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMSensenig
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My teeth feels cleaner
4/10/2013

Customer review by diordivavt

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by diordivavt
by diordivavt

I received this product form Influenster to review free. I used it as directed for two weeks. I honestly did not see a difference in the whiteness of my teeth as they are white anyway. I did notice that the toothpaste made my mouth feel cleaner and my breath fresher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diordivavt
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this stuff!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Becksi

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Becksi
by Becksi

I received the Colgate Optic White Toothpaste and Brush with whitening pen FREE from Influenster and since then have tried and I am still using these products! I've made the switch and Brush Whiten and GO!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becksi
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Cool & Minty
5/11/2013

Customer review by PasleyHD

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by PasleyHD
by PasleyHD

I got the chance to try this toothpaste through Influenster. I like the nice cool minty flavor. I haven't used it enough to know how it whitens, but so far I'm liking it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PasleyHD
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
4/2/2013

Customer review by LilLolasmommy

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by LilLolasmommy
by LilLolasmommy

The toothpaste leave you feeling like you just came from the dentist. It has a foaming feel to it which seems to reach every tooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilLolasmommy
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by emmyp1125

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by emmyp1125
by emmyp1125

I started using this tooth paste after I saw my sister on Christmas and her teeth were a lot whiter, I asked her what she used and shhe said this. She told me that she only used it for 2 days and I really saw a difference. next time I went to walmart i picked this up. OMG I LOVE IT! After just the first day( I brush 3 times a day) I saw that my teeth were infact getting whiter!. I am on my 4th day and I am getting compliments from everyone! I LOVE THIS TOOTHPASTE. The only thing i would change is to have a better taste, I use mouthwash after since It doesn't leave my mouth with as much fresh feeling as I like.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmyp1125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toothpaste for Whitening and Cleaning Teeth
4/10/2013

Customer review by wils1683

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by wils1683
by wils1683

I received this product, along with the Colgate Optic White toothbrush and mouthwash complimentary from Influenster. After two weeks of using the system, I can say that I am impressed. I think the toothpaste is great and really works to not only whiten, but clean your teeth as well. It does have a tendency to foam up, so I would recommend only using a very small amount. It has a great taste, and leaves my teeth looking and feeling clean. After two weeks of using the product, I can notice a difference in my teeth. I also have very sensitive teeth, and had difficulty in the past using the Crest 3D White Strips because of how sensitive and uncomfortable they made my teeth feel. I can say after using this product that it does not irritate my skin. I would highly recommend this for people who are looking for a good whitening toothpaste, and who also have sensitive teeth. Overall, I would highly recommend this toothpaste, as well as the other products in the Optic White line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wils1683
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is truly AMAZING!
4/5/2013

Customer review by chicle97

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by chicle97
by chicle97

Thanks to my free sample from Influenster, I am switching to Colgate's Optic White for good! I absolutely LOVE the toothpaste. I am a big coffee & diet soda drinker, and so I suffer from staining. In just a few days my teeth were noticeably whiter, and now that I've been using the product daily for the last two weeks, my teeth look WHITE! It's really amazing. I've tried a plethora of whitening toothpastes, gel strips, products containing whiteners, even just plain ol' baking soda & peroxide and they don't work nearly as great as Colgate Optic White. What I love most is the fast results and the fact that the ratio of ingredients is absolutely spot on. You do not taste one ingredient in particular (like peroxide), they blend well and leave your mouth feeling clean and glowingly-white. Pros: Fast results, Tastes good, Refreshing, long-lasting, can purchase anywhere Cons: NONE to report! Try it today & I'm sure you'll be as happy as I am!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicle97
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SENSITIVITY
3/9/2012

Customer review by partner4life

2.0 stars 3/9/2012 by partner4life
by partner4life

I liked this colgate optic white toothpaste alot when i first began using it. But over some time it made my teeth very sensitive. My mother experienced that also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
partner4life
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
3/25/2012

Customer review by the63jojo

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by the63jojo
by the63jojo

This is by far and away the best whitening toothpaste I have ever used!!! I saw results within just a couple of days, and a MAJOR difference within a week! The taste is really intense, and keeps my breath fresh for hours. I highly recommend this toothpaste, and just bought more for myself and kids in college. If you are looking for a great-tasting paste that will make your teeth brilliantly white, then choose this product...I cannot say enough good things about it, and it beats Crest 3-D White to pieces!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
the63jojo
Northwest Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG! Awesome Results!
5/7/2013

Customer review by behindblueeyes1983

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by behindblueeyes1983
by behindblueeyes1983

WOW! I cannot believe my smile! It s AMAZING! I am an +Influenster and I have been selected to try out the new Colgate Optic White product line! First of all I just LOVE the toothbrush! It is like no other toothbrush I have EVER used! It just feels like it scrubs so much better than my old brush. It feels good. After the first time I used the toothpaste I noticed that my teeth were brighter, and that is NO JOKE! It doesn't taste bad, but it does have a slight burn to it, but it isn't bad and goes away after the first time. It doesn't leave any after taste either! AWESOME right! The mouthwash really tops it off. I just wish that someone would have thought of this sooner! But I am forever thankful that it is available now! Another awesome plus is that it is affordable! You can get the entire line for around $12, and even cheaper with the coupons that are available. So what are you waiting for? Your teeth are begging you! Your smile will be worth it! Check out these sites for more info: Influenster review page: http://bit.ly/154mB2X Colgate® Optic White® website: http://bit.ly/UVoWWv

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
behindblueeyes1983
Alexander, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
REALLY WORKS
4/15/2012

Customer review by advidreeder

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by advidreeder
by advidreeder

I have sensitive teeth and thought that it would not be the right choice for me. I have always used toothepaste for sensitive teeth. I did not have any problem with sensitivity and it really did whiten and brighten my teeth. I still use my toothpaste for sensitivty, but I use this toothpaste every day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
advidreeder
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Teeth are getting whiter!
5/7/2013

Customer review by MTRHOWE85

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by MTRHOWE85
by MTRHOWE85

I was a little skeptical about this stuff because I figured a toothpaste couldn't possibly make a difference in the color of my teeth. My teeth are more yellow than I want them to be, and I don't even smoke or drink coffee! I was excited to try this stuff out to see how it actually would work on my teeth stains. When I first used it I was a little surprised by the texture. It is very thick, much thicker than say Crest or normal Colgate. It also leaves a bit of a bitter taste in your mouth, but I got used to that really quickly, I don't even notice it now. The other little thing I noticed is that it must have peroxide in it for whitening because it foams up in your mouth. I don't like the texture of foam, but I was able to tolerate it for the idea of whiter teeth! The first week I was a little discouraged, I didn't see any real difference. However, slowly over time I am seeing my teeth turn a little whiter. It is not a drastic change like you would get with strips, however for just brushing my teeth, I am pretty happy to see them whiter than they were! I will be sticking to this stuff to see just how white my teeth will get!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MTRHOWE85
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stop using strips and buy this NOW!
4/26/2013

Customer review by hawaiian1460

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by hawaiian1460
by hawaiian1460

First, let me say that I received this product for free from Influenster for review/testing purposes. I had been wanting to buy it for awhile and was ecstatic to try it. I have used whitening strips in the past and had to stop after only a few days because of the horrible burn on my sensitive teeth. This toothpaste is completely different. Doesn't bother my teeth and it REALLY WORKS! In the first week I noticed that my teeth were whiter. This toothpaste leaves my mouth squeaky clean: better than my old toothpaste. Give your mouth a week to adjust: it might feel "hot" at first and cause a little bit of dryness in the corners of your mouth. After the first week, all of this was no longer an issue. The price is great too compared to expensive strips. The results are just as good! Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawaiian1460
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Actually whitens!!
4/14/2013

Customer review by Alyh2183

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Alyh2183
by Alyh2183

I had received Colgate Optic White toothpaste (along with the mouth wash and a toothbrush) to try from Influenster in order to try and review the product. I've been using the products for nearly a month now and I wish I had taken a "before" photo so I can show you how well these products actually work. After just one brushing, I felt like I'd just left the dentist from getting my teeth cleaned... they felt CLEAN! Then using the foaming mouth wash... WOW! It was actually a little tingly which I didn't love, but it works. Colgate claims these products have the same ingredients as those messy whitening strips that are on the market. I tried strips once and hated them because I could never get them to stay on my teeth. This is a perfect solution! I love Colgate Optic White!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alyh2183
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Terribly impressed
4/21/2013

Customer review by J3278

3.0 stars 4/21/2013 by J3278
by J3278

I have used this product for a while now, as I got it as a free sample from Influenster.com, however, I wasn't all that impressed with it. I mean ok, it takes 2 full weeks of using this product before it begins to whiten your teeth, I am an ex-smoker so I was really looking forward to a change in my teeth, but to be honest, there is not that big of a difference. The price is also kind of high for toothpaste and my teeth aren't that much whiter. And I used the whole system, because it was all sent to me by influenster. I mean it is cheaper than some other whitening products and if your not in a hurry to whiten your teeth this would be an ok product to use, but if your in a hurry spend the little extra and get something that works better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J3278
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gentle, effective whitener
4/21/2013

Customer review by Peacecat

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Peacecat
by Peacecat

I received this toothpaste along with a Colgate 360 toothbrush and Optic White mouthwash as part of an Influenster campaign. I have quite sensitive teeth and am always cautious with tooth whitening products as they can be quite irritating. I was very pleasantly surprised with the Optic White toothpaste. It is non-abrasive and gently but effectively whitens my teeth. I did not find it increased sensitivity in my teeth. The only downsides are that it tastes pretty awful, no minty-freshness feeling after brushing. And it is quite foamy. A little toothpaste goes a long way which makes it very economical. I would definitely recommend this toothpaste if you have sensitive teeth yet still want to whiten them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peacecat
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews