Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 392 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

392 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

392 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
105
3 stars
25
2 stars
18
1 stars
48
1-20 of 357 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews
BEST VACUUM
1/21/2012

Customer review by Wa113

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Wa113
by Wa113

I purchased this vacuum from Wal-Mart in store. It’s required to put some parts together and read the safety manual. When I had finished assembling the vacuum, I tried it out and WOW! This thing is great! It picked up dust from deep in the carpet! After I finished the house, the dust canister was full! I recommend you use this vacuum once per week. Because It may wear out if you use it a lot. I kept and used this vacuum for a few weeks and it still works great! Better than the last vacuum I bought for $42.

Was this review helpful? (116) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wa113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressive!
11/6/2011

Customer review by MommaBear4MyBabies

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by MommaBear4MyBabies
by MommaBear4MyBabies

We bought this a little vacuum for our kids to be able to help out around the house. Wow! We cannot believe how much this vacuum picks up! It seems to work better than my full sized vacuum so now I'll be looking into a new regular vacuum like this one but bigger. This vacuum has quite a bit of suction power for an inexpensive small vacuum. Lightweight. Gets around tight areas.

Was this review helpful? (240) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaBear4MyBabies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for the price
10/10/2011

Customer review by SonomaSuzie

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by SonomaSuzie
by SonomaSuzie

My previous $200 vacuum cleaner didn't last two years, so I decided to try this one - so far it seems like a wise choice. It does a very good job with both rugs and floors. It's quite basic, but that's fine with me. I do wish the cord were longer, but I'll buy an extension cord to use with it and keep it attached all the time. For the money, you can't do better.

Was this review helpful? (139) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonomaSuzie
Sonoma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
strong item
9/30/2011

Customer review by kenc17

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by kenc17
by kenc17

compact and strong pickup

Was this review helpful? (126) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenc17
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Works Very Well for a Small Device
9/29/2011

Customer review by jarhead6771

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by jarhead6771
by jarhead6771

I bought this for a friend whose vacuum cleaner died. This was intended to just fill in until she could get a pricier brand that she said she eventually wanted to buy. When I asked how this one was doing, she was very pleased with its performance, especially considering the small size.

Was this review helpful? (130) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jarhead6771
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10 STARS!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Cleaninglady2233

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Cleaninglady2233
by Cleaninglady2233

My previous $80 vacuum's belt broke and I borrowed my friend's similar Dirt Devil to this model. I loved it so much. It was a compact dorm sized and it worked better than the full size broken one. I purchased this Dirt Devil Dynamite II today at Wal Mart. Not only is it one of the least expensive vacuums I have ever purchased but it works better than any other one I have ever owned!!! I have two dogs so I can't go more than a few days without doing the carpets because of all the hair. It picked up so much dirt and dog hair that the old vacuum had left behind, I was absolutely amazed (and a little disgusted that the other one was doing such a terrible job and I had no idea). The brushes are also really close to the sides so you can get in much closer to the walls and edges of furniture. It also works well on linoleum as well so no more messing around with a broom! I am so thrilled with this little vacuum and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleaninglady2233
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good vacuum for $35
1/5/2012

Customer review by dvdjhll

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by dvdjhll
by dvdjhll

Yes it is noisy. Yes it is made entirely of plastic. No it will not last the rest of my life. No it would probably not vacuum an 10,000 sqft house without emptying. What it does do is clean all the floors in my three room apartment. Hose comes loose so I can get in all of the spots not on the floor that get dusty. Easy emptying bin. Easy filter access. Good vacuum for $35.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dvdjhll
Salt Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent for Hard Floors
12/9/2011

Customer review by JDahling

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by JDahling
by JDahling

I have gone through a number of vacuum cleaners and have not found one that I really liked for my hard flooring until I received my Dirt Devil Dynamite II. I have 2 dogs and 2 active kids, I'm constantly needing to clean the floor daily. It's amazing how much it picked up after I used my regular vacuum with the "Bare Floor" setting. On carpets its a good surface cleaner as well. It's easy to set up and a joy to use. The high powered motor gives it the extra kick it needs to pick up all kinds of stuff off the floor like dog food nuggets. I definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDahling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2013

Customer review by artskyD

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by artskyD
by artskyD

I've had my dirtdevil dynamite II about 3 months (I can't find my receipt) but I only have 2 bedrooms with carpet and the vacuum just tuned off yesterday in the middle of vacuuming my bedroom and wouldn't come back on. I emptied the canister and tried different outlets and checked the power cord for possible damage and looked for a reset button. Nothing I have done has had any effect on getting running again. Now I'm stuck with a worthless non functional vaccuum or spend probably more than the vacuum cost to ship it back to the factory.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artskyD
Tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great room vacuum!
11/7/2011

Customer review by Momofthreeundertwo

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Momofthreeundertwo
by Momofthreeundertwo

I had a Dirt Devil Stick vac for my mostly hard floors in the kitchen and family room area that get lots of dust and crumbs, along with debris tracked in from the back yard. With newly crawling babies I need to keep it clean so they dont put things in their mouths. The stick vac had good suction but very poor on my area rugs. This was my replacement buy and it works great! It picks up a lot more and covers a larger area per swipe. It also does a good job on my area rugs which are low pile. For under thirty bucks it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofthreeundertwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best purchase I made all year!
12/31/2013

Customer review by vtrinch

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by vtrinch
by vtrinch

I recently purchased this item online to replace two cordless vacuums in my home that simply do not provide suction any longer. I was amazed to see how powerful it is. It picks up even the tiniest crumb off my floors. It is lightweight yet powerful and the emptying function is terrific. I never have to get my hands dirty. I absolutely love this product and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vtrinch
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so "Dyn-o-Mite"
1/26/2012

Customer review by CoolGuyBri

2.0 stars 1/26/2012 by CoolGuyBri
by CoolGuyBri

Of all the positive reviews, I think that it's time to come clean and post a review that lives up to the quality and usefulness of this product. While the performance of this vacuum is pretty good for in between cleanings, it falls short in many ways that leave it less than desirable for even quick cleaning jobs. Standing at a decent 7 amps, this vacuum performs pretty well. After the first use, my house seems to be almost as clean as if I had used a full size vacuum. If you have been looking at this vacuum and contemplating whether or not to buy it, you may want to look for something that costs a bit more. While the vacuum does work pretty well, as I have stated, the lack of functionality beyond an upright shines through and makes this product nothing more than a glorified, but slightly disabled oversize Dust Buster. Coming with absolutely no attachments, and no usable hose, getting a top to bottom whole house cleaning is not possible. Yes, there is a "hose" there, but it is nothing more than a passthrough for the dirt to get to the collection tank. It is not removable and has no other function. Two other downfalls of this product are the location of the power switch and the awkwardness of the switch that releases the lock on the vacuum. The power switch is too close to the lock release switch, which can get in the way and cause the vacuum to turn off when releasing the lock. The ease of releasing the lock, is at times somewhat difficult and frustrating. If you're looking for a quick clean vacuum for in between cleanings, this may be the product for you. Keep in mind it's shortcomings, however. If you think this will fill in as your regular whole house vacuum, you can pretty much forget about it. Look for something else, and save yourself a trip to the store because you had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolGuyBri
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good little vacuum for the price
2/28/2012

Customer review by pixxxie75

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by pixxxie75
by pixxxie75

Despite all the not so great reviews, a dirt devil is a dirt devil, it gets the job done... I was a little surprised when i opened this up and saw it was smaller than i imagined. And I still havent figured out how to use the hose.... but for a 900 sq ft 1 bedroom apt, it's perfectly fine and does exactly what it's supposed to. I had used my friends industrial vacuum about 3 days before this one arrived, and as soon as I received it, I vacuumed again..... and I could not believe how much it picked up! If you have a house, or a lot of area to vacuum, you might want to invest in something a little bigger. The cord is long enough for me, I do have to plug in 3 different times to vacuum my WHOLE apartment, but seriously, you're already moving around all over the place vacuuming, no need to be lazy and complain about moving the plug. Overall, for $36 and 5 day shipping, this was a great buy. My ONLY complaint is that it does not come w/ a hose that is accessible.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixxxie75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for the first month.
7/17/2012

Customer review by MzGoddezz

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by MzGoddezz
by MzGoddezz

Got this 4 months ago and it stopped working in mid-sweep. No funny noises or anything to indicate it was about to break. I only used it in my small living room to pick up crumbs, not heavy duty jobs. I have no pets and no small children. I contacted Dirt Devil but got no response.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzGoddezz
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It is awesome vacuum
11/4/2011

Customer review by Merebear1101

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Merebear1101
by Merebear1101

I just bought the vacuum yesterday. When I got it home I couldn't wait to use it. I used it in my kitchen and it picked up so much cat hair and dirt. I was very please with it. I have dirt devil vacuum before. I really do like them. They do a great job picking up dirt in the kitchen and also the bathroom floor. I don't like to sweep at all. I would recommend to anybody. I wish the cord was longer so I don't have to go find another outlet.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merebear1101
Brighton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/5/2012

Customer review by tearose200

1.0 stars 2/5/2012 by tearose200
by tearose200

This vacuum picks up well.It is made very cheaply.We actually used it twice and both times the belt ripped in the same spot.at almost $6.00 per belt I would suggest going with a better model.I regret this purchase and just purchased a new vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tearose200
Duncannon,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ehhhh
12/25/2013

Customer review by eb63968

2.0 stars 12/25/2013 by eb63968
by eb63968

First, I was replacing a Dirt Devil Dynamite vacuum which I loved. I failed to research completely. This vacuum is not equivalent to what is now being sold as the Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus. It contains no tools. It is extremely cheaply made. The pedals to release the handle and start the vacuum seem like they will not last long. The cord is very short. I have to use 3 different electrical sockets to vacuum my family room. It also clearly does not have the suction that my old DDD did. I was kind of desperate, so I decided to keep it even though it wasn't what I was actually looking for. I expect it won't be long before I have to replace it. I will then by the Dirt Devil Dynamite Plus.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eb63968
Clayton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2011

Customer review by MrsRachunok

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by MrsRachunok
by MrsRachunok

I purchased this for my 80 yr old mom and she LOVES it! It'snot too heavy, works great and you can't beat the price anywhere!!! Her neighbor has a similar one andpaid over $120....and it's no better than this one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsRachunok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No suction
2/13/2013

Customer review by aireeul

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by aireeul
by aireeul

This vacuum worked well for about a couple months. Now it barely has any suction, it won't pick up sand. I have to run over the same spot 15 times for it to pick up anything.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aireeul
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Miniature toy-sized vacuum, 4" canister
3/26/2014

Customer review by FoxyInTheRockies

1.0 stars 3/26/2014 by FoxyInTheRockies
by FoxyInTheRockies

Compact is a way different term than "microscopic". This tiny vacuum has a canister that is only 4" across and a cleaning path that is extremely narrow. It picked up dust off the carpet but not dog hair. This is the second vacuum I have bought from walmart.com in two months and both were duds.... The Dirt Devil Dynamite II compact looks like something I had as a toy when I was 6 years old... it is absolutely not for a large house, or even room of any size over 10 feet across. This is barely bigger than a stick-vac. I am very unhappy about this purchase and it is joining the junk corner of my closet :(

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxyInTheRockies
Southwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 357 total reviews
1-20 of 357 reviews