Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 438 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

438 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

438 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
111
3 stars
28
2 stars
19
1 stars
56
1-20 of 402 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 402 total reviews
1-20 of 402 reviews
Up close an personal with the dirt on your floors
10/30/2014

Customer review by MBW13

1.0 stars 10/30/2014 by MBW13
by MBW13

Since getting my new bag-less vacuum cleaner, I am totally grossed out by what is on my floors.  To vacuum the entire house requires emptying the canister twice.  This entails not just opening the bottom hatch and letting it all fall out.  It requires sticking my hand up inside the canister, unscrewing the innards then pulling out all the ikky stuff wound around the innards.   It also creates a huge dust cloud in my utility room - which I am breathing - as it is wafting into my kitchen and the rest of my house - thus requiring more vacuuming.  Of minor concern - the cord is not as long as I am accustomed to, so I am constantly unplugging and re-plugging.   And lastly - while it is light weight and easy to move around - it reminds me of the plastic popping vacuum cleaner toy I had when I was 3.   At first I thought the bag-less feature was intriguing.  Now I just think its gross.  Looking for a bagged vacuum cleaner now.  The only saving feature of this vacuum cleaner was the price.

MBW13
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Monthly
Gender:Female
Best Inexpensive Vacuum EVER!
10/14/2016

Customer review by KidsCenter

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by KidsCenter
by KidsCenter

We have had our vacuum for several years and it is used at least twice a week on carpet and vinyl floors in our office. It picks up EVERYTHING on the floors w/o having to stop and pick it up manually. Easy to empty and easy to clean the canister. Parts aren't expensive and are easy to replace and can be ordered on-line and delivered to you quickly. Nobody dreads pulling out the vacuum due to its lightweight but sturdy build. It makes quick work when cleaning as heads don't have to be changed for the different types of flooring. We have definitely gotten our money's worth out of this vacuum.

KidsCenter
GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work
3/12/2016

Customer review by Amber1

1.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Amber1
by Amber1

I recently bought this vacuum as soon as I turned it on it make a loud bomb and won't work.

Amber1
Billings, MT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little machine
9/7/2013

Customer review by Traderay

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Traderay
by Traderay

Bought this item a couple of days ago and the first room I cleaned with it was the rug in the kitchen which I had just cleaned with a steam carpet cleaner 2 days earlier and was amazed at all the dirt that this little fellow brought out. It is lite weight and easy to handle. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because it is quit noisy, more so then I expected. All i wanted it for was for small clean ups when things get on the carpet and don't want to drag out the big vacuum.

Traderay
Lapeer, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
awful
2/2/2016

Customer review by Cesy82

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Cesy82
by Cesy82

I bought this 1 year ago and after a few months of use it doesn't vacuum no more don't buy it get away from this

Cesy82
Yuma, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Trash. Poor Design. Lasted only 1 year.
4/7/2014

Customer review by Deee

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Deee
by Deee

right after the one year warranty expired, the motor burned out. I took the cover off and noticed the there was a large ball of carpet fibers hidden under the cover in between the belt and the roller, precisely where no debris should have been allowed to accumulate. If you own this machine you should take the cover of the belt off after each use and inspect the roller and the belt. I will be buying another machine by a different manufacturer.

Deee
AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Great Value
11/17/2015

Customer review by AngelaN

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by AngelaN
by AngelaN

I have a very small house but 6 cats and I was amazed at what this little machine did the first time I used it. My previous vacuum had only just given out about 3 days before so it wasn't that long since I had vacuumed previously. Terrific for a small home. I clean hardwood and area rugs.

AngelaN
Albany, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT PURCHASE: Very poor quality
5/31/2015

Customer review by Simon

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Simon
by Simon

I bought this in October 2015. Worked very well for a few months. Then a few weeks ago, the belt broke. I could not find the belt locally so had to order from the vendor and pay 5 bucks for shipping. Just fitted the new belt and now the brush roll broke. It costs 16 bucks. Throwing this out in the trash. Very poor quality product with expensive spares that are not available locally. Do not purchase.

Simon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sorry
2/2/2016

Customer review by Marigold

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Marigold
by Marigold

I could not vacuum the vertical intake vents. I already gave this vacuum to a worker

Marigold
Glen Alpine, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lightweight and convenient to use on multi floors.
1/11/2016

Customer review by Bubs863

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Bubs863
by Bubs863

I bought mine at Wal-Mart. It was a display model and was on sale for $10.00. Was the best money I have ever spent on a vacuum. I am very happy with my purchase.

Bubs863
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy this product. You will be sorry.
6/25/2013

Customer review by Sherry41

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Sherry41
by Sherry41

We bought this two months ago and it has been problematic the whole time. Too noisy, doesn't fit close to the baseboard and does not have good suction despite following the instuctions for emptying the cannnister, cleaning the filter etc. I am very disappointed. We have bought Dirt Devil products for years. I don't think that we will buy another based on this experience. The customer service rep was not particularly helpful.

Sherry41
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Better than my large vacuume
1/4/2016

Customer review by TailsAreWaggin

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by TailsAreWaggin
by TailsAreWaggin

4 cats and watch dogs and it's awesome, just needs at least 1 attachment

TailsAreWaggin
Lindenhurst, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rear wheels wear out prematurely
11/22/2015

Customer review by bernice

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by bernice
by bernice

Vacuum works great , but rear wheels only last a year, they also wear out the body of the vacuum when they go making it useless

bernice
toronto ont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Was great until belt broke after 6 uses
2/12/2014

Customer review by Christine

2.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Christine
by Christine

I live in a studio and bought this because it was affordable and compact. At first it was great. Easy to clean and no bag. Sadly after 6 uses the belt broke :(. Never experienced a belt breaking so quickly, especially when I only used a few times and didn't vacuum anything up out of the ordinary.

Christine
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Great value for the price!
10/1/2013

Customer review by BlaqueSapphyre

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by BlaqueSapphyre
by BlaqueSapphyre

I bought this vacuum about 2 years ago and it still cleans as well today as it did the first time I used it. It really surprised me because I expected way less since it was only $39.99. I love surprises like that and I love this little machine!

BlaqueSapphyre
Hart, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Love it!
5/16/2014

Customer review by Angel2o9

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Angel2o9
by Angel2o9

I've had this vacuum for about two years now and it still works perfectly fine. I have a two bedroom home and it does a pretty good job around the house. I love how its bagless and you can just rinse the parts off if you needed too.

Angel2o9
Stockton, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Almost good
1/20/2015

Customer review by KSilver

3.0 stars 1/20/2015 by KSilver
by KSilver

This was a gift  to replace a non working vacuum and at first it was perfect. It picked up well and its fantastically light weight. Now the power wont come on consistently. Its been doing this for a week or so. 

KSilver
Texas, United States
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Cleans up great!!!!
2/27/2015

Customer review by Leelee

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Leelee
by Leelee

I bought this vacuum almost three years ago and just had to replace the belt today, still going strong and that says a lot out of everyday use with three children a dog and cat!!! Love this vacuum!!!!!

Leelee
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
lite weight, but works great!
5/11/2015

Customer review by Its Ed

4.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Its Ed
by Its Ed

this is a nice little lite weight vac, but works great. easy to clean. i use mainly for carpet runners but it works on the hard wood too.

Its Ed
Spokane, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
works great for the price
3/20/2015

Customer review by tom1000

4.0 stars 3/20/2015 by tom1000
by tom1000

Got this for our son who went off the school and would be living in a small apartment . He said it works good he just don't like cleaning to much .

tom1000
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Male
1-20 of 402 total reviews
1-20 of 402 reviews