Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/18/2011

Customer review by Peas2

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Peas2
by Peas2

For a quilter, this iron provides exceptional steam and has good weight for pressing. My quilting friend bought one seven months ago and it is still providing same steam as when purchased. I purchased mine because of the experience we had to date. Gave up on the pricey irons for quilters as they are not durable; lucky if you get six months of service. This iron is great for clothes ironing too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peas2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great iron for dry and steam ironing.
1/9/2012

Customer review by Bonnie9831313

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Bonnie9831313
by Bonnie9831313

I purchased this iron as a replacement to my last Shark steam iron that died after more than 5 years of use. This is truly a great steam iron with a nice weight; it lives up to the manufacturer's claims. If you need steam, this iron delivers. I have used many brands that cost much more. This is a performer. Thank you again, Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonnie9831313
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good iron for the money
2/5/2012

Customer review by mountainmama7

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by mountainmama7
by mountainmama7

I bought this iron because I had purchased a way more expensive one a year before and it kept shutting off. It was $100 (the brand starts with an "R"). I read the reviews on this one and decided to try it. I like plenty of steam and I want a hot iron and this one fits the bill and was half the price of the "bad" one. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainmama7
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would not recommend!!
1/22/2012

Customer review by muskogee100

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by muskogee100
by muskogee100

I have purchased two of thse irons and would not advise anyone else purchase them. The iron is a great iron for the first few months of use. But within a few months both of mine completely stopped working, the power wouldnt turned on at all!! Complete waste of $50!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muskogee100
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT IRON FOR THE PRICE
3/10/2012

Customer review by watlimits

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by watlimits
by watlimits

I sew and use my iron everyday...i'm impressed with this iron. I only rated the durability average because i don't know how long this will last and can't really rate that option at this point. I have had 3 rowenta irons that have not lasted - spit and sputtered, one caught fire and none lasted more than one year plus they were expensive. this is a solid iron that has wonderful powerful steam and it seems durable and i love the features. it is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watlimits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best of the best as far as irons go, you will abso
2/18/2012

Customer review by DanBuckminster

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by DanBuckminster
by DanBuckminster

Five stars and 2 thumbs way up!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanBuckminster
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Iron
2/14/2012

Customer review by Bikerider99

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Bikerider99
by Bikerider99

I tried two other brands of the cheaper priced irons in the $25-$27 range. Both of the cheaper irons leaked water. This iron has been great. It gets nice and hot and has not leaked one drop of water. It creates a lot of steam and it also has an extra long and durable cord. Don't waste your money on the cheaper irons. Buy this iron. It is the best. It looks good too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikerider99
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't bother!
1/25/2012

Customer review by onehappywoman

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by onehappywoman
by onehappywoman

This iron is terrible. It says anti-drip and that is not true - I have stains to prove it! The buttons don't work - when I try to reset it with no steam it won't move. The temp control is awful. I am on my way to return it. Like one person said it was good for the first couple of months, I raved about it. But now I can't wait to replace it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onehappywoman
Would recommend to a friend? No