Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-18 of 18 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

best money spent overall for Christmas!!!
1/3/2012

Customer review by THEBysa

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by THEBysa
by THEBysa

it feels flimsy and light, but it sustains drops pretty well. I wouldnt reccommend throwing it down the stairs or anything lol. Very good picture and recording is crystal clear... I was really suprised at how good the actual functions were. I figured the product would have a blurry picture or something along those lines but it didnt. I just love it. The kids do too!

Was this review helpful? (105) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEBysa
Toledo, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for kids
1/3/2012

Customer review by Marel

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Marel
by Marel

It was a Christmas gift for my niece, and she's in love with her camera + camcorder. It takes pictures in color and is children friendly. For the price, you can't ask for more. Love it !!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marel
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by JustMom2012

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by JustMom2012
by JustMom2012

Bought this for my 6 yr old daughter & she loves it! It was a great price for a starter camera & she is having fun with it. Its not the best quality pics, but like I said- perfect for a starter!

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMom2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for kids, especially monster high fans!
2/10/2012

Customer review by motheroftwogreatgirls

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by motheroftwogreatgirls
by motheroftwogreatgirls

This is a fun basic camera, but my daughter (10 years) was very disappointed to receive it and learn that it has no internal memory and so she had to wait to purchase a SD card in order to use it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motheroftwogreatgirls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I would recommend this!
11/26/2011

Customer review by XxTimothysMomxX

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by XxTimothysMomxX
by XxTimothysMomxX

I got this for my Sister in-law for Christmas! fast shipping! great price, better then any other I have found on the internet. Can't wait to see her face when she opens it on Christmas! Thank you Walmart for this awesome deal.

Was this review helpful? (64) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XxTimothysMomxX
Mcminnville Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Fun Lil Camera
1/2/2012

Customer review by TheMoodyOne

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by TheMoodyOne
by TheMoodyOne

Our 9 yr old was thrilled when she opened this on Christmas day. It's cute, takes ok photos and video and has software so they can create fun stuff with their photos on the computer. Would not say the picture/video quality is great but it's an overall good camera for a kid to start out with.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMoodyOne
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of Junk.
6/3/2013

Customer review by arkansasmom85

1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by arkansasmom85
by arkansasmom85

I'm so sad money was wasted on this. Almost instantly after opening it, it started having problems. No matter which memory card (even brand new) we put in it, it only lets my daughter take 2 pictures! We've reset and reformatted the card multiple times. Plus the software worked one time, before crashing, and won't open now either. Total waste of money. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arkansasmom85
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great video recorder for a child
11/24/2013

Customer review by msciecie

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by msciecie
by msciecie

my daughter is going to love this recorder, it shows wonderful, I'm going to have to watch what I do around her, so I don't end up on youtube, she's going to think she's a producer now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msciecie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2012

Customer review by May81

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by May81
by May81

I purchased this camara for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas and it is truly a disappointment. I was able to find this at a local walmart after searching for it at other stores. When she opened it for Chrismas she was not immidiately able to use it because you do need a memory card. Not sure if packaging stated need memory card. Then the video image was really bad. And when she turned on what I thought to be a bright light , which I thought would help with the image. But it did not. Your better off buying the $20 video camara if you want bad video recording. Totally not worth the $40 plus tax that was spent.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
May81
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/26/2012

Customer review by MomtoThree0509

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by MomtoThree0509
by MomtoThree0509

On the recorder, it says Mattel. Just to share some info, it is not by Mattel. Sakar is the company that makes this recorder and they are using Mattel on the product. Sakar also makes Vivitar products, so if you have had problems with their products, this won't be much better. I bought this yesterday, put the SD card in (less than 16GB like the manual says) and it gave a "Card Protect" reading. I was not able to format the card or anything, so it will not take pictures. The product is a cute idea, but it needs some work. I was very disappointed with this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoThree0509
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Christmas gift for my granddaughter
12/7/2013

Customer review by Mrsarizona

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Mrsarizona
by Mrsarizona

Not quite sue how it works yet but as far as service it was fantastic product came faster than they said love shopping online with Walmart and pay later is great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsarizona
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointing
8/4/2014

Customer review by MommyLuvsKidz

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by MommyLuvsKidz
by MommyLuvsKidz

I purchased this camera for my 5 year old daughter. Although she loves the camera, it is not worth the money. I paid 30 dollars for this product in the store. The screen is small and provides poor quality videos and pictures. The screen pops out so you can take, "selfies" but the screen is so small, its hard to get a good picture. The picture editor disk that comes w/ the product is it's best feature, although it can provide more stickers and designs to edit pic. Attached is a picture that we created w/ the disc. I think it was cute! I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyLuvsKidz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not the picture quality I expected.
1/19/2012

Customer review by BunBun75

2.0 stars 1/19/2012 by BunBun75
by BunBun75

My 6 year old daughter was so excited to get this camera/camcorder that was Monster High. She loves everything Monster High. Well the picture quality is not what we expected at all. I know this is not a Cannon or Nikon 8 BILLION MEGA PIXEL but the playback mode for the view window is very grainy and the picture shots come out very dark "lighting-wise". I was not very impressed and for $43.00 with tax, not worth the money. My daughter enjoys it but she has even commented that the quality on the display window from the pictures and videos she has taken are not that great. Maybe she got used to playing with mommy's camera a little to much so has higher expectations but her mom had higher expectations as well and didn't think this camera was just a toy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunBun75
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money !!
12/24/2013

Customer review by pops1958

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by pops1958
by pops1958

Poor quality pictures , Don't waste your money ! Maybe worth $5.00

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pops1958
sonora,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my daughter loves it!!
9/29/2014

Customer review by tmegee

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by tmegee
by tmegee

I waited a couple of weeks to give this review just to see how the camera would hold up and so far it's wonderful. My eight year old uses this camera everyday and said she would give it 5 1/2 stars if she could! She has used our digital camera and my android camera before this so for her it was a snap to figure out. For my part- the price and the monster high theme were terrific selling points!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmegee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Other than pictured
1/6/2015

Customer review by ChefChris32

4.0 stars 1/6/2015 by ChefChris32
by ChefChris32

We ordered this as a Christmas gift for our daughter. It wasn't the same as the picture. It did tell us we would need batteries but failed to mention an SD card was also needed. Thus the raising is only 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefChris32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoped for a little better
1/9/2012

Customer review by cjcbs98

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by cjcbs98
by cjcbs98

We gave this to our 6-yr-old daughter for Christmas. She was completely thrilled with it, but we all quickly learned how poor the videos were on it. I kind of wish I'd just bought a used flip cam instead. I doubt she'll play with this one much even thought she loves the idea of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjcbs98
Buffalo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
no sd card?
3/11/2012

Customer review by LLGHD

1.0 stars 3/11/2012 by LLGHD
by LLGHD

Bought a sd card to put in it because it didnt come with one and once the sd card was put in it still would not work. U hit the ok button to take picture with out, it says no sd card so you put on in and it and try to take picture and it wont do anything and no buttons work at all untill to take the card out. Ihad to send back while the company sent me another one because they was sold out at the store i bought it and it was my daughters 10 birthday gift

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLGHD
WEST VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never