Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

102 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

102 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

34%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
57
1-20 of 98 total reviews
34%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Fell apart the first time I used it!!!!
4/28/2012

Customer review by Neeko99

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Neeko99
by Neeko99

I would never recommend this product for anyone that needs a cart. This cart literally started to fall apart the first time I used it. While wheeling groceries and holding my newborn, the back wheel fell off and the frame bent. The construction of the cart is poorly made and was not what the description made it out to be. Save your money!!!

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neeko99
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
This is a good "granny-cart" for the price...
1/21/2013

Customer review by Angelgyrl9210

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Angelgyrl9210
by Angelgyrl9210

It was easy to put together when we first got it home, but what the instructions don't tell you is that once you put the cotter pin in that holds the rear wheels on you have to bend the ends of the pin apart and then around the plastic cap. The first time we went to use it, the rear wheel fell off. We picked up all the pieces, brought it home and put it back together... with the cotter pins bent. Since then it's been just fine. We take the bus everywhere we go, so having the granny-cart helps us out a lot when it comes to grocery shopping, going to the food banks, laundry, or whatever else. We use it for just about everything! I would definitely recommend this to others who don't have a vehicle and use public transportation.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelgyrl9210
Tacoma, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
12/19/2012

Customer review by keywestflamingo

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by keywestflamingo
by keywestflamingo

This is a very large and easy to use cart. I buy a lot of items in cans, plastic bottles and glass bottles. I can load it,wheel it down the side walk, across the parking lot, into the elevator or any where else I go and have no problems. It folds flat for storage. Lay all the pieces out and follow the directions for the rear wheels. The front ones just slip on. Don't try to go over large bumps, curbs or rocks in path way. It will tip like any cart would do and more so because it is so large and holds a lot more weight. Don't ever tilt it or any cart on one side. Use both rear wheels and this cart will do it all.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keywestflamingo
Key West FL & Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
7/17/2012

Customer review by shugger

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by shugger
by shugger

It's a piece of junk. Don' buy it

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shugger
virginia beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Never, Ever Buy This Item!!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Sinlee

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Sinlee
by Sinlee

This cart did not last me for four months! In addition to all the other reviews that stated the back tires came off, as the cotter pin fell out, this was the first sign of what was to come. The front left "rotating" wheel never rotated which made it extremely hard to steer! In addition to that, if I tried to put any heavy items in it (such as a full bottle of bleach) the back of the unit fell apart - the cross-bars that were inserted into the frame of the cart came out - and I almost lost everything out of the cart! I am disabled and found this cart to be very unfriendly to elderly/disabled persons. I think everyone who purchased this item should get a FULL REFUND!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinlee
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Piece of Junk!!
9/12/2012

Customer review by SadinSeattle

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by SadinSeattle
by SadinSeattle

I've had nothing but problems with this cart. The front wheels lock up when folding it up and it is very difficult to get it flat. The cotter pin fell off the rear wheel. The washers had to be replaced. Then the left front wheels fell off. I glued them back on and they broke again. I wouldn't recommend this cart to anyone unless they could come up with a better design.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadinSeattle
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not durable
2/18/2014

Customer review by dondocwalmart

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by dondocwalmart
by dondocwalmart

Received the cart today, so I put it together and headed to Wall Mart. First, the front wheels don't rotate well (side to side) at all. So the cart tends to go in a different direction that you want it to. Not a deal breaker, just tilt it over on the two really large back wheels and head out. I got a TV cart, a 3 shelf bookcase and some smaller items. Probably weighted about 80 lbs, well under the 150 lbs the cart is rated for. On the way back, a front wheel bent inwards. Prior to that, the cart felt really shaky. I got it home and retired it. Damage, folded over front wheel and two pieces of metal bent on the bottom. Some of the wire bars came loose. If you buy this, limit it to 50 lbs or so. Pretty weak metal used for construction.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dondocwalmart
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Nice Cart
5/27/2014

Customer review by remygirl2

1.0 stars 5/27/2014 by remygirl2
by remygirl2

I purchase this online and had it deliver to me when I received it and put it together everything was great. Then I went to the grocery store and put my bags in it, it fell apart the front wheeled bent and broke off. I was so unhappy and took it back to the Walmart by my house and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remygirl2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poorly Made !
9/8/2012

Customer review by OldeBostonBullDog

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by OldeBostonBullDog
by OldeBostonBullDog

I am handicapped and have had several carts from mail order catalogs that worked well but finally wore out. I saw this one at Wal-mart and decided to try it. The very first time I tried to get my groceries from the car to the house it broke. At least the ones from the mail order catalogs lasted 4 to 6 months before wearing out. This cart is not made very sturdy and I wouldn't use it for more than maybe a laundry basket.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldeBostonBullDog
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Cart for Daughter-in-Law
1/26/2014

Customer review by Sari70

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Sari70
by Sari70

It's a very nice cart BUT!!!! when I went to put it together there was suppose to be 6 flat washers but there was only 3, and I seen no need to send it back just for those few things, this is the 2nd thing that I have ordered that didn't come with all of the parts.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sari70
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by pxmdas

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by pxmdas
by pxmdas

Yesterday I used my cart for the first time food shopping and it broke to the point we need to take a taxi. which was the reason why we bought this cart was to save money on taxi fare. I am very disappointed with quality of this cart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pxmdas
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's bigger than you think
1/7/2014

Customer review by Cathy195712041957

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Cathy195712041957
by Cathy195712041957

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the cart. That came with mixed emotions. I ordered this to help bring my groceries in the house, but it barely fits in the trunk after groceries are in it....but it does fit. Once folded, one side doesn't flatten to the frame as well as the other, even with the smaller wheels in the same position. There is a small plastic tab that snaps on to the grill of the front and back (it comes completely off so you can put it on any portion of the grill that works best) and it does hold nicely - but it isn't very secure with only one side clamped. Would like to see a heavier version of the tab for peace of mind. The back wheels are big, the hand grip of the cart is cushiioned, and all in all I am so glad I bought this. My health is failing and this sure comes in handy for the jobs I find most challenging - and that's hauling in the groceries.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cathy195712041957
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
parts missing
8/26/2012

Customer review by Anon1955

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Anon1955
by Anon1955

This was my 2nd attempt to purchase a cart for an elderly rlative. 1st one from Target.com, same brand, different size. BOTH were pieces of junk!!!! Did get good service returning it, though.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anon1955
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
H C D dual wheel cart
9/6/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares

AVOID it like a plague. i was gifted this cart by a friend who knows i can usually rig/fix anything. they could not make it functional or keep it usable from their receipt as a gift! lol. i tried but the quality of the cart-parts-wheels is just not worth the effort folks. HONEY CAN DO needs to get into another line of work-- as the carts all seem to get bad reviews. this cart was so poorly constructed and made of substandard materials-welding-poor quality plastics- it would be overpriced at FREE. sorry-- i trashed it--literally filled it with trash and --carried-- it to the curb as the wheels would not work.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
poorly constructed
1/15/2014

Customer review by leslee7

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by leslee7
by leslee7

an engineering nightmare - enough said !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leslee7
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2013

Customer review by pdurandfun55

1.0 stars 5/14/2013 by pdurandfun55
by pdurandfun55

I GOT AND THE FIRST TIME I USED IT, IT BROKE SO THERE FOR THE HONEY CAN DO NOTHING

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdurandfun55
Waterbury
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY
11/18/2014

Customer review by vee4tee

1.0 stars 11/18/2014 by vee4tee
by vee4tee

I had seen low reviews on this item but I figured I am a handyman and I could make it work for me, wrong. First of, it is not "stainless steel" like it has stated on the web site. Second, the cart won't fold flat and it is lopsided . It only runs on 3 wheels, not for because the other front wheel is elevated. Plus, the front wheels won't turn without struggles. The paint started to chip because of the uneven folding scratches. After an hour long of studying and observing this thing without modifying it and still couldn't get it to work. Very disappointed and return it to the seller. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vee4tee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Avoid this one!
5/11/2014

Customer review by BearLuva1

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by BearLuva1
by BearLuva1

This cart is cheaply made and definitely not durable. I brought it for my mother and when she used it for the first time to transport groceries the basket fell apart. The wheels are plastic and not likely to last long. This is not a value at the price I paid for it $10-$15 is probably what it's worth.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BearLuva1
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
one small issue
8/13/2012

Customer review by lw205

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by lw205
by lw205

The cart arrived and was easy to put together. However, the washers that were supplied with the parts did not have center holes large enough to actually fit them onto the rear axle. I had to purchase new washers in order to properly fit the rear wheels onto the cart. Other than that issue, the cart is working as expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lw205
gardendale, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor quality
10/4/2013

Customer review by Daphnie0000

2.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Daphnie0000
by Daphnie0000

Seems to be a design failure with the back wheels, not able to put the cart together like it's suppose. The back bar does not allow for both back wheels to go on correctly so the pins can go in the right place. So the cart "leans" more on one wheel. Also the front "360" wheels come off real easy. One keeps coming off when I lift up the front to go up and down stairs, so I just leave those wheels off. The description said this cart would hold up to 150 pounds but it can barely hold 50 pounds cause the bar across the back bends. Cart doesn't look too bad and big but not sturdy nor strong. Don't expect this to last long. Wheels are plastic too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daphnie0000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews