Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

112 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

112 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

34%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
63
1-20 of 108 total reviews
34%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
This is a good "granny-cart" for the price...
1/21/2013

Customer review by Angelgyrl9210

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Angelgyrl9210
by Angelgyrl9210
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to put together when we first got it home, but what the instructions don't tell you is that once you put the cotter pin in that holds the rear wheels on you have to bend the ends of the pin apart and then around the plastic cap. The first time we went to use it, the rear wheel fell off. We picked up all the pieces, brought it home and put it back together... with the cotter pins bent. Since then it's been just fine. We take the bus everywhere we go, so having the granny-cart helps us out a lot when it comes to grocery shopping, going to the food banks, laundry, or whatever else. We use it for just about everything! I would definitely recommend this to others who don't have a vehicle and use public transportation.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelgyrl9210
Tacoma, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's bigger than you think
1/7/2014

Customer review by Cathy195712041957

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Cathy195712041957
by Cathy195712041957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the cart. That came with mixed emotions. I ordered this to help bring my groceries in the house, but it barely fits in the trunk after groceries are in it....but it does fit. Once folded, one side doesn't flatten to the frame as well as the other, even with the smaller wheels in the same position. There is a small plastic tab that snaps on to the grill of the front and back (it comes completely off so you can put it on any portion of the grill that works best) and it does hold nicely - but it isn't very secure with only one side clamped. Would like to see a heavier version of the tab for peace of mind. The back wheels are big, the hand grip of the cart is cushiioned, and all in all I am so glad I bought this. My health is failing and this sure comes in handy for the jobs I find most challenging - and that's hauling in the groceries.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy195712041957
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never, Ever Buy This Item!!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Sinlee

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Sinlee
by Sinlee

This cart did not last me for four months! In addition to all the other reviews that stated the back tires came off, as the cotter pin fell out, this was the first sign of what was to come. The front left "rotating" wheel never rotated which made it extremely hard to steer! In addition to that, if I tried to put any heavy items in it (such as a full bottle of bleach) the back of the unit fell apart - the cross-bars that were inserted into the frame of the cart came out - and I almost lost everything out of the cart! I am disabled and found this cart to be very unfriendly to elderly/disabled persons. I think everyone who purchased this item should get a FULL REFUND!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sinlee
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great price
12/19/2012

Customer review by keywestflamingo

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by keywestflamingo
by keywestflamingo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

This is a very large and easy to use cart. I buy a lot of items in cans, plastic bottles and glass bottles. I can load it,wheel it down the side walk, across the parking lot, into the elevator or any where else I go and have no problems. It folds flat for storage. Lay all the pieces out and follow the directions for the rear wheels. The front ones just slip on. Don't try to go over large bumps, curbs or rocks in path way. It will tip like any cart would do and more so because it is so large and holds a lot more weight. Don't ever tilt it or any cart on one side. Use both rear wheels and this cart will do it all.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keywestflamingo
Key West FL & Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Not durable
2/18/2014

Customer review by dondocwalmart

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by dondocwalmart
by dondocwalmart

Received the cart today, so I put it together and headed to Wall Mart. First, the front wheels don't rotate well (side to side) at all. So the cart tends to go in a different direction that you want it to. Not a deal breaker, just tilt it over on the two really large back wheels and head out. I got a TV cart, a 3 shelf bookcase and some smaller items. Probably weighted about 80 lbs, well under the 150 lbs the cart is rated for. On the way back, a front wheel bent inwards. Prior to that, the cart felt really shaky. I got it home and retired it. Damage, folded over front wheel and two pieces of metal bent on the bottom. Some of the wire bars came loose. If you buy this, limit it to 50 lbs or so. Pretty weak metal used for construction.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dondocwalmart
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Fell apart the first time I used it!!!!
4/28/2012

Customer review by Neeko99

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Neeko99
by Neeko99

I would never recommend this product for anyone that needs a cart. This cart literally started to fall apart the first time I used it. While wheeling groceries and holding my newborn, the back wheel fell off and the frame bent. The construction of the cart is poorly made and was not what the description made it out to be. Save your money!!!

Was this review helpful? (77) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neeko99
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Wheels Work Poorly
9/23/2015

Customer review by avgconsum

1.0 stars 9/23/2015 by avgconsum
by avgconsum

I do NOT recommend buying this product. I assembled the cart after getting it but the front wheels worked poorly. I could not even maneuver it well just rolling it around in my living room. The wheels are plastic so they probably would not last long. Also, the cart is super huge. I am just shopping for myself so this cart is much too large. You would only use this shopping cart if you were shopping for at least 4 people. Even then, it would probably be hard to move this cart around with all the items inside. The assembly for the back wheels is kind of tough. You have to bend some rather small metal pins that keep the back wheels in place. I am returning this item and getting a cart that's smaller and at least has rubber wheels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avgconsum
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/17/2012

Customer review by shugger

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by shugger
by shugger

It's a piece of junk. Don' buy it

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shugger
virginia beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Cart
5/27/2014

Customer review by remygirl2

1.0 stars 5/27/2014 by remygirl2
by remygirl2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase this online and had it deliver to me when I received it and put it together everything was great. Then I went to the grocery store and put my bags in it, it fell apart the front wheeled bent and broke off. I was so unhappy and took it back to the Walmart by my house and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remygirl2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
H C D dual wheel cart
9/6/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Top 25 contributor

AVOID it like a plague. i was gifted this cart by a friend who knows i can usually rig/fix anything. they could not make it functional or keep it usable from their receipt as a gift! lol. i tried but the quality of the cart-parts-wheels is just not worth the effort folks. HONEY CAN DO needs to get into another line of work-- as the carts all seem to get bad reviews. this cart was so poorly constructed and made of substandard materials-welding-poor quality plastics- it would be overpriced at FREE. sorry-- i trashed it--literally filled it with trash and --carried-- it to the curb as the wheels would not work.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
Piece of Junk!!
9/12/2012

Customer review by SadinSeattle

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by SadinSeattle
by SadinSeattle

I've had nothing but problems with this cart. The front wheels lock up when folding it up and it is very difficult to get it flat. The cotter pin fell off the rear wheel. The washers had to be replaced. Then the left front wheels fell off. I glued them back on and they broke again. I wouldn't recommend this cart to anyone unless they could come up with a better design.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadinSeattle
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2012

Customer review by pxmdas

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by pxmdas
by pxmdas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yesterday I used my cart for the first time food shopping and it broke to the point we need to take a taxi. which was the reason why we bought this cart was to save money on taxi fare. I am very disappointed with quality of this cart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pxmdas
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poorly Made !
9/8/2012

Customer review by OldeBostonBullDog

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by OldeBostonBullDog
by OldeBostonBullDog

I am handicapped and have had several carts from mail order catalogs that worked well but finally wore out. I saw this one at Wal-mart and decided to try it. The very first time I tried to get my groceries from the car to the house it broke. At least the ones from the mail order catalogs lasted 4 to 6 months before wearing out. This cart is not made very sturdy and I wouldn't use it for more than maybe a laundry basket.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldeBostonBullDog
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
parts missing
8/26/2012

Customer review by Anon1955

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Anon1955
by Anon1955

This was my 2nd attempt to purchase a cart for an elderly rlative. 1st one from Target.com, same brand, different size. BOTH were pieces of junk!!!! Did get good service returning it, though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anon1955
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Cart for Daughter-in-Law
1/26/2014

Customer review by Sari70

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Sari70
by Sari70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a very nice cart BUT!!!! when I went to put it together there was suppose to be 6 flat washers but there was only 3, and I seen no need to send it back just for those few things, this is the 2nd thing that I have ordered that didn't come with all of the parts.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sari70
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality, don't waste your time
10/29/2015

Customer review by buythesewristweights

1.0 stars 10/29/2015 by buythesewristweights
by buythesewristweights

This product should not be sold. The wheel and axle setup makes the metals parts fall off immediately after attaching them, you cannot even roll it. It falls apart just sitting there with nobody touching it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buythesewristweights
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Enough
12/17/2015

Customer review by LeoG

4.0 stars 12/17/2015 by LeoG
by LeoG

This can Load much but I have an issue with the plastic hook you use to close it for storing it falls off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeoG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad
9/12/2015

Customer review by Amy30

1.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Amy30
by Amy30

It was bent up and fell apart first time I used it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amy30
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY
11/18/2014

Customer review by vee4tee

1.0 stars 11/18/2014 by vee4tee
by vee4tee

I had seen low reviews on this item but I figured I am a handyman and I could make it work for me, wrong. First of, it is not "stainless steel" like it has stated on the web site. Second, the cart won't fold flat and it is lopsided . It only runs on 3 wheels, not for because the other front wheel is elevated. Plus, the front wheels won't turn without struggles. The paint started to chip because of the uneven folding scratches. After an hour long of studying and observing this thing without modifying it and still couldn't get it to work. Very disappointed and return it to the seller. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vee4tee
Would recommend to a friend? No
poorly constructed
1/15/2014

Customer review by leslee7

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by leslee7
by leslee7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

an engineering nightmare - enough said !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leslee7
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews