Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

17 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-17 of 17 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Poorly Made Product
7/23/2012

Customer review by leopardess78

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by leopardess78
by leopardess78

I needed a new cart since I broke my old one in an accident. I picked this one because it looked large enough and cost almost as much as the old one. It arrived at my pickup destination after about a week. I had no trouble with picking up the cart even though I did not have my order number on hand. That is where the good part of the experience ends. It didn't take me long to put together the cart since most of it is already attached. However, the cart folds in an odd way and it does not fold flat for easy storage. Also, the front wheels sometimes get stuck in place so it is difficult to move them back to the front. Also, the back wheels are wobbly since the bar to which you have to attach it is weak and it bent after only one use. The cart does not feel very sturdy and I get nervous about it breaking while I am using it. I would definitely not recommend this product for anyone. You can find a different rolling cart perhaps at a better price. This one is definitely not worth the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leopardess78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for any one who needs help moving stuff
5/7/2012

Customer review by Leedw

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Leedw
by Leedw

I bought this cart for my mom who has several health problems and lives on her own, she used to take food products in on day one after getting groceries and take up to two or three days to cary the cleaning products, pop and other heavier products in the house. Now she can put two cartons of pop,laundry detergent as well as ALL her other groceries and pocketbook on top and pull all of them to her front door right up four steps with no problem. I'm so proud to be able to help her even if I'm not there to do physically do it. Walmart helped my mom get back some freedom and independence with out worrying about bringing in her stuff after a long day of paying bills, running errands and shopping. THANK YOU WALMART

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leedw
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor packaging
6/4/2012

Customer review by horsebeforethecart

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by horsebeforethecart
by horsebeforethecart

I have had three carts shipped to me. The first was badly damaged. I believe this was because of a single piece of cardboard wrapped around it. However, the cart was also defective. The hole on one frame piece where the axle rod was to go through was not completely cut out. The replacement cart that was sent was also defective. The two front wheels did not open properly. I had to pull them out. The cart shipped in a box this time but the box was in very poor condition and there was no packing around the cart. The third cart, also a replacement, shipped in a box with no packing. The box was in poor condition but the cart wasn't damaged. I was able to assemble the cart easily but the first time I used it I had to pull the front wheels out and then the end of one front wheel axle bent. That was it for me. I returned it to the store, which I appreciated being able to do since I had to repackage the other two carts and take them to the post office for return.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horsebeforethecart
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Parts a tight fit
4/17/2012

Customer review by CA4444

2.0 stars 4/17/2012 by CA4444
by CA4444

The minor assembly required included slipping a bar through two holes in the cart legs. The holes had paint drippings that dried very firmly that made it very difficult to insert the rod properly. I had to hammmer it to get it through and break off the paint drippings. It took much more than the prescribed 15 minutes to put it together. Some of the pins parts ID's were mislabeld but I was able to figure it out. I got the cart together but I think the hammering bent the frame and now one of the wheels rubs. I have slight mobility issues that is why I need this cart and ordered it online so I didn't have to go into the store. I don't want to deal with shipping it back (the packaging it was sent it was patched together and taped boxes - not even a proper shipping box - so I would have difficulty shipping it back anyway) and don't want to go into a store - that was why I ordered it online in the first place. I will see if it works long term or if the money has been wasted.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CA4444
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bad
7/1/2012

Customer review by Gotim89

1.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Gotim89
by Gotim89

I bought this product to make bringing groceries into my place easier. I assembled it the day it got here and found that for some reason no matter what I did the big wheels would not touch the ground and thus I was forced to use it as a 2 wheel cart meaning in order to get it to stand up I must put it against a wall. After 2 or 3 uses for its purpose it fixed itself so that the big wheels were touching the ground and all was good. Then 1 use later it went back to its original broken form and has stayed that way since.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gotim89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Failed in first use. Do not use for groceries!
10/18/2012

Customer review by Eighteenthtry

1.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Eighteenthtry
by Eighteenthtry

My first use was in taking my groceries from my car to my appartment. After pulling it a few feet, the wheels collapsed! The rear axle, (a steel rod), is too small in diameter to support any real weight. The ends of the rod extend 3" beyond the sides of the basket, thus not providing enough support. This is an oversight when designing enough room for the front wheels to 'fit' when it is closed. Consequently, the rod bent on both sides and the wheels splayed out, making it impossible to pull. In addition to this, a rod that crosses the bottom of the basket, side to side, and is attached to the bars that pull the front wheels up to allow the basket to be closed flat, is too long, making it a problem to fold flat. If the ends were capped flush with the frame, instead of crimped, it would not be a problem. I sincerely do NOT recommend anyone to buy this product for any reason.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eighteenthtry
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8/8/2012

Customer review by ribbonsmama

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by ribbonsmama
by ribbonsmama

I bought this product because I saw how helpful this item was to my neighbor who has had hers for a few years. For the same price mine is a little smaller and a little less sturdy. My main reason for the purchase was to bring things from the garage into my apartment. It accomplishes that nicely and overall I am pleased with the product. It doesn't seem to fold flat the way it should, though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ribbonsmama
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart sales are easy to return
4/17/2014

Customer review by neckname

2.0 stars 4/17/2014 by neckname
by neckname

Came in a beat-up box. Front axel bent. Other brands have better wheels. Have not yet decided whether to keep or return. Will not stand up by itself when folded.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neckname
Denver area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
convenient
9/8/2014

Customer review by macysie

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by macysie
by macysie

I live in an apt complex and the laundry room is about 50 yards away. I used to use a laundry basket, but I fell twice trying to get out of the door. This is the perfect solution for me. I don't have to carry anything. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macysie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective shopping cart.( Honey can do rolling 4 w
11/9/2012

Customer review by banuz

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by banuz
by banuz

The shopping cart that I ordered online was defective. The front side is at the back & the back side is at the front. I am very frustrated. I will never order online from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
banuz
141-10, 82 drive, Apt 136.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2012

Customer review by hvkthvvc

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by hvkthvvc
by hvkthvvc

I bought this cart for my son to use in New York City it looked nice but it broke the first time he used it to transport a few groceries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hvkthvvc
Jamesville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Handy
1/10/2015

Customer review by Allen13tx

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by Allen13tx
by Allen13tx

Purchased this to carry groceries from car to house. Have bad back and this is so much more convenient. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allen13tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shopping cart
1/26/2015

Customer review by Pocean

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Pocean
by Pocean

It is very sturdy. Very easy to assemble. A good product,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pocean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mom needs help unloading groceries.
11/12/2014

Customer review by Shirlee13

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Shirlee13
by Shirlee13

Didn't need help with getting groceries into house. Until recently with bad hips. It is a God Send. Thanks for carrying this item at your store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shirlee13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
used once and broke
1/15/2015

Customer review by mrsdrum

1.0 stars 1/15/2015 by mrsdrum
by mrsdrum

I bought this as a Christmas gift for a family that needed an item like this. The reviews were good so I got it. When they finally used it to go to the store the back axle broke. I am glad I was able to return it for a full refund. Now I need to find a better one. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsdrum
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sorry to say....
1/9/2015

Customer review by Hiam

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by Hiam
by Hiam

Looks good, but..... Disappointed in the lack of strength of this item. Don't think it will be able to hold the weight of groceries that I would have liked to transport in it. It is not manufactured well . Not solid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hiam
Would recommend to a friend? No
worthless
1/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Broke the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No