Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 30 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Poorly Made Product
7/23/2012

Customer review by leopardess78

1.0 stars 7/23/2012 by leopardess78
by leopardess78

I needed a new cart since I broke my old one in an accident. I picked this one because it looked large enough and cost almost as much as the old one. It arrived at my pickup destination after about a week. I had no trouble with picking up the cart even though I did not have my order number on hand. That is where the good part of the experience ends. It didn't take me long to put together the cart since most of it is already attached. However, the cart folds in an odd way and it does not fold flat for easy storage. Also, the front wheels sometimes get stuck in place so it is difficult to move them back to the front. Also, the back wheels are wobbly since the bar to which you have to attach it is weak and it bent after only one use. The cart does not feel very sturdy and I get nervous about it breaking while I am using it. I would definitely not recommend this product for anyone. You can find a different rolling cart perhaps at a better price. This one is definitely not worth the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leopardess78
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor packaging
6/4/2012

Customer review by horsebeforethecart

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by horsebeforethecart
by horsebeforethecart

I have had three carts shipped to me. The first was badly damaged. I believe this was because of a single piece of cardboard wrapped around it. However, the cart was also defective. The hole on one frame piece where the axle rod was to go through was not completely cut out. The replacement cart that was sent was also defective. The two front wheels did not open properly. I had to pull them out. The cart shipped in a box this time but the box was in very poor condition and there was no packing around the cart. The third cart, also a replacement, shipped in a box with no packing. The box was in poor condition but the cart wasn't damaged. I was able to assemble the cart easily but the first time I used it I had to pull the front wheels out and then the end of one front wheel axle bent. That was it for me. I returned it to the store, which I appreciated being able to do since I had to repackage the other two carts and take them to the post office for return.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsebeforethecart
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Parts a tight fit
4/17/2012

Customer review by CA4444

2.0 stars 4/17/2012 by CA4444
by CA4444

The minor assembly required included slipping a bar through two holes in the cart legs. The holes had paint drippings that dried very firmly that made it very difficult to insert the rod properly. I had to hammmer it to get it through and break off the paint drippings. It took much more than the prescribed 15 minutes to put it together. Some of the pins parts ID's were mislabeld but I was able to figure it out. I got the cart together but I think the hammering bent the frame and now one of the wheels rubs. I have slight mobility issues that is why I need this cart and ordered it online so I didn't have to go into the store. I don't want to deal with shipping it back (the packaging it was sent it was patched together and taped boxes - not even a proper shipping box - so I would have difficulty shipping it back anyway) and don't want to go into a store - that was why I ordered it online in the first place. I will see if it works long term or if the money has been wasted.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/30/2016

Thank you so much for your thoughts ! We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We will take this into consideration when we manufacture new inventory! Thanks again!

CA4444
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Failed in first use. Do not use for groceries!
10/18/2012

Customer review by Eighteenthtry

1.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Eighteenthtry
by Eighteenthtry

My first use was in taking my groceries from my car to my appartment. After pulling it a few feet, the wheels collapsed! The rear axle, (a steel rod), is too small in diameter to support any real weight. The ends of the rod extend 3" beyond the sides of the basket, thus not providing enough support. This is an oversight when designing enough room for the front wheels to 'fit' when it is closed. Consequently, the rod bent on both sides and the wheels splayed out, making it impossible to pull. In addition to this, a rod that crosses the bottom of the basket, side to side, and is attached to the bars that pull the front wheels up to allow the basket to be closed flat, is too long, making it a problem to fold flat. If the ends were capped flush with the frame, instead of crimped, it would not be a problem. I sincerely do NOT recommend anyone to buy this product for any reason.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eighteenthtry
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great for any one who needs help moving stuff
5/7/2012

Customer review by Leedw

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Leedw
by Leedw

I bought this cart for my mom who has several health problems and lives on her own, she used to take food products in on day one after getting groceries and take up to two or three days to cary the cleaning products, pop and other heavier products in the house. Now she can put two cartons of pop,laundry detergent as well as ALL her other groceries and pocketbook on top and pull all of them to her front door right up four steps with no problem. I'm so proud to be able to help her even if I'm not there to do physically do it. Walmart helped my mom get back some freedom and independence with out worrying about bringing in her stuff after a long day of paying bills, running errands and shopping. THANK YOU WALMART

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leedw
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big enough
7/8/2016

Customer review by Pete22

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Pete22
by Pete22

Got mine delivered 2 days ago but had to pay someone to assemble it as I'm a senior citizen and too old to read and assemble something. It should come assembled as seniors are on fixed income.

Pete22
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honey-Can't -Do!
6/18/2016

Customer review by CartBlues

1.0 stars 6/18/2016 by CartBlues
by CartBlues

I got this product and was so happy about it. My happiness soon faded once I started putting it together. It should have been simple put 2 wheels on. That is hard to do when the parts don't match. The main rod holes were off by an inch so they didn't fit inside the frame. The frame itself was bent in 2 places. This was all heartbreaking because I really needed this cart. I'll never trust another Honey -Can-Do product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CartBlues
Would recommend to a friend? No
assembled product would be nice
6/13/2016

Customer review by Lynforever

3.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Lynforever
by Lynforever

They should sell these carts assembled especially because seniors or handicapped people will be purchasing them. Getting someone to assemble things is not easy.

Lynforever
Renfrew, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/8/2012

Customer review by ribbonsmama

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by ribbonsmama
by ribbonsmama

I bought this product because I saw how helpful this item was to my neighbor who has had hers for a few years. For the same price mine is a little smaller and a little less sturdy. My main reason for the purchase was to bring things from the garage into my apartment. It accomplishes that nicely and overall I am pleased with the product. It doesn't seem to fold flat the way it should, though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ribbonsmama
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
the helper
4/22/2016

Customer review by unhappysize

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by unhappysize
by unhappysize

this cart made it so easy to bring my groceries in. in one trip I was able to bring in the groceries. I just put the heavy and canned goods on bottom. I would normally have to make 4 or more trips back to the car or leave the heavy stuff for my husband.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappysize
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad
7/1/2012

Customer review by Gotim89

1.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Gotim89
by Gotim89

I bought this product to make bringing groceries into my place easier. I assembled it the day it got here and found that for some reason no matter what I did the big wheels would not touch the ground and thus I was forced to use it as a 2 wheel cart meaning in order to get it to stand up I must put it against a wall. After 2 or 3 uses for its purpose it fixed itself so that the big wheels were touching the ground and all was good. Then 1 use later it went back to its original broken form and has stayed that way since.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gotim89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart sales are easy to return
4/17/2014

Customer review by neckname

2.0 stars 4/17/2014 by neckname
by neckname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came in a beat-up box. Front axel bent. Other brands have better wheels. Have not yet decided whether to keep or return. Will not stand up by itself when folded.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/30/2016

Thank you so much for your thoughts ! We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We will take this into consideration when we manufacture new inventory! Thanks again!

neckname
Denver area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves it's purpose
3/25/2016

Customer review by donnaw1951

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by donnaw1951
by donnaw1951

I live on the 2nd floor and have leg problems. I would take my groceries up 2 steps, then walk up to meet the bags and then repeat each few stairs. Now with this cart, I fill it up and then pull it easily up the stairs with a lot less effort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnaw1951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good looking
2/19/2016

Customer review by cambronne

3.0 stars 2/19/2016 by cambronne
by cambronne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only hope that the item will be strong enough to lasta few years. At the first look I am not to sure about this.

cambronne
Toronto ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good job
3/3/2016

Customer review by DianeMcK

4.0 stars 3/3/2016 by DianeMcK
by DianeMcK

Light weight and handles well. It doesn't fold as flat as it should. I keep it in the back of my car and use it after shopping to take things into my home. It is roomy enough to handle a large variety of items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianeMcK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
convenient
9/8/2014

Customer review by macysie

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by macysie
by macysie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in an apt complex and the laundry room is about 50 yards away. I used to use a laundry basket, but I fell twice trying to get out of the door. This is the perfect solution for me. I don't have to carry anything. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macysie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective shopping cart.( Honey can do rolling 4 w
11/9/2012

Customer review by banuz

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by banuz
by banuz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shopping cart that I ordered online was defective. The front side is at the back & the back side is at the front. I am very frustrated. I will never order online from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
banuz
141-10, 82 drive, Apt 136.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2012

Customer review by hvkthvvc

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by hvkthvvc
by hvkthvvc

I bought this cart for my son to use in New York City it looked nice but it broke the first time he used it to transport a few groceries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hvkthvvc
Jamesville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good. Nice size
1/20/2016

Customer review by Sandy

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

Good. Nice size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
12/23/2015

Customer review by SteelFL

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by SteelFL
by SteelFL

Haven't used it yet, but can tell it's sturdy, built well and really sharp looking in the white! It'll be mainly for groceries, WM, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteelFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews