Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

137 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

137 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
27
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
38
1-20 of 126 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Missing parts
1/8/2016

Customer review by Kaye

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Kaye
by Kaye

This item is just what I wanted, but it did not come with the parts to install the wheels. I have called Honey Can Do, but all I get is an answering machine. Even though I have left messages, I do not get a call back. The messages were for customer service. Their assistance line keeps answering they are open 7am eastern Monday-Friday. It is mid morning central when I call. I will try their e-mail. All I want is for them to send me what is probably a small packet of missing parts, two spring, four washers, two cotters clips, two cotters pins and two hub caps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaye
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not big enough
9/23/2013

Customer review by cooley0828

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by cooley0828
by cooley0828
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this utility cart for my elderly grandmother. It's intended use was so that she won't have to carry heavy bags or have other people help her. She's very independent and likes to do things on her own but her arthritis gets in the way most times. I haven't seen the basket so this review is solely based on information communicated back to me from my grandmother. She said its functional but just too small for her as there's really not a lot of inside space for her to put her groceries and other food items in. It's my fault for not reading the dimensions of the product. I think I was really focused on the price and not the specifications of whether or not this would be something my grandmother could utilize and really benefit from.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooley0828
Fort Polk, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adequate size
1/15/2016

Customer review by seniorcit

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by seniorcit
by seniorcit

The size is adequate although it was not easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seniorcit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
1/14/2016

Customer review by Grandmalynn

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Grandmalynn
by Grandmalynn

Great for my neighborhood shopping trips

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmalynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice cart
2/10/2016

Customer review by virgo525

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by virgo525
by virgo525

I got because of carpel tunnel to eliminate carting so many heavy items from car to home. works great. love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virgo525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honey-Can-Do Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart, Black
2/7/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

The frame work got affected by the weak packaging. The bottom frame was so much bent that the larger wheel simply could not fit to lock the pins.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works good
1/29/2016

Customer review by Jenny

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny

I had a hard time attaching the back wheels because the directions were not correct. I used common sense and put them on. I do like it and it will serve the purpose I have for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rolling 4-Wheel Utility Cart
1/24/2016

Customer review by Cartlady

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Cartlady
by Cartlady

That I probably could use the next size bigger. But it does save numerous trips to get groceries into the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cartlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
helps those with disabilities
2/2/2012

Customer review by poster13

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by poster13
by poster13

Good cart, makes getting groceries in the house much easier. The cart is strong yet light weight.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poster13
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for all light hauling jobs
2/12/2012

Customer review by TexasGlitter

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by TexasGlitter
by TexasGlitter

I bought mine due to a back injury where I am required to not lift or carry anything over 10 pounds. This cart is perfect for carrying my groceries from my truck into my apartment. I decorate at different local events and needed a way to carry in all my boxes of decorations...again "perfect". I am well pleased with my purchase and have told many of my women friends...as well as any men who will listen:)

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasGlitter
Lufkin,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for shopping
5/26/2012

Customer review by marschmallowsmom

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by marschmallowsmom
by marschmallowsmom

I purchased this for my mother who has recently moved into a senior apartment building and walks to the stores. She had a small cart before, but since she lives alone now and doesn't drive, she needed something that would hold more. She says she is very happy with this cart. The wheels are a good size and take the bumps well. She also said she likes how much it holds. I plan on making her a bag for it with pockets for her wallet and water bottle. Also want to make a rain cover. You can buy these things, but I want to make them custom. Very good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marschmallowsmom
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2012

Customer review by Darlabegood

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Darlabegood
by Darlabegood

I REALLY LOVE MY CART IT LOOKS GREAT AND REALLY IS HANDY. WE LIVE IN AN APARTMENT AND HAVE TO PARK A WAYS FROM OUR FRONT DOOR I USE IT TO BRING IN STUFF FROM MY CAR AFTER SHOPPING AND MY HUSBAND USE IT TO GETTING HIS STUFF FROM HIS TRUCK. WE CONSIDER IT A GOOD BUY.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darlabegood
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs better pins for the wheels
11/3/2013

Customer review by Razzilla

3.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Razzilla
by Razzilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took my time assembling it inside the store when I decided that the groceries I bought were too much for the bag I had with me...and I thought it held together pretty well... That is until I saw one of the wheels roar past me coming off one of the buses I took getting home... I lost the cotter pin for that wheel and the hub and had to buy a new pin... Everything else was perfect...but it needs stronger pins to hold the wheels...

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Razzilla
Lost Wages NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
check quality control
5/25/2014

Customer review by nitehawk4300

3.0 stars 5/25/2014 by nitehawk4300
by nitehawk4300
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

quality control slipped on it, I had to modify the rubber cap so key way lined up for carter key to slip through. for wheel to stay on. Luckily I am a retired repairman. Jerry

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nitehawk4300
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
parts missing
3/7/2014

Customer review by shortoldone

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by shortoldone
by shortoldone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item arrived with 3 of one needed part and none of another. Not possible to use the cart since the missing parts were needed to install the rear wheels.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortoldone
Las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not come with correct assembly parts; in addition, directions were for a different model of cart. Fell apart the first time I used it. Will never purchase anything from this manufacturer again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cart; poor quality control inspections
1/12/2015

Customer review by Cindi2468

4.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Cindi2468
by Cindi2468

Bought this cart for my Mom and while the product itself is quite good, the parts received for the rear wheel assembly - the only thing requiring assembly actually - were out of whack on both the original order and the replacement. Connecting holes on rear wheel axle rod not drilled far enough to the end of the axle to accommodate the wheel hub cover that connects with a connecting pin and 2nd replacement had 4 of one style of the pins only vs. 2 each of 2 styles, and no connecting latch clip (for when cart folded flat for storage. After receiving 2nd faulty shipment and not wanting to wait anymore, I decided to cob the assembly job myself by cutting the hub cap cover off in order to push it down on the axle rod in order to connect it. Again - quality of the cart itself is good/great but inspection standards of the parts are not there and require the manufacturer to take a look at what they're doing on their end which I wrote and notified them about. If considering this cart, perhaps do so after Feb 2015 so they can get their 'stuff' together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindi2468
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worst thing I ever bought!
5/30/2014

Customer review by ericsmuse

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ericsmuse
by ericsmuse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Broke with in 3 blocks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ericsmuse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
On roll back- maybe the reason it drags.
5/28/2014

Customer review by B25Maruder

3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by B25Maruder
by B25Maruder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Frame drags on right front wheel. Axle hole incorrectly placed. Cart is hard to push.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B25Maruder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly
6/16/2014

Customer review by mimimer3

1.0 stars 6/16/2014 by mimimer3
by mimimer3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not terrible at assembly if it is simple, this was supposed to be but they sent 4 pins that were the same, I was supposed to have two pins, then two cotter pins. So I cannot put it together - will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimimer3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews