Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not bad for the price, but teacup chest too small.
3/20/2012

Customer review by SuzyGirl

3.0 stars by SuzyGirl

I purchased this set to store my recently inherited Royal Doulton china. It works fine for plates and saucers, but it is not high enough to store my soup & salad bowls. I was greatly disappointed that the teacup chest was too small to fit my teacups, which are about 3.5 inches across. It measures 13.5 x 11.5 x 4.5, and after measuring my teacups lined up 4 across and 3 down (the way they would fit in a box), I need a box 18 x 14 x 4.5, which I have not been able to find on-line. It does come with thin foam plate dividers to place in between the plates when stacked in the cases. I did not have any problems with the zippers sticking.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuzyGirl
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great price but not great quality
3/20/2012

Customer review by Shopsmart200

3.0 stars by Shopsmart200

If you will not be using them often then it is a good value. For example, Christmas dishes it would be worth the price. I had problems with the zipper on two items and had to force them open. They are not very sturdy and offer mediocre protection. I added cardboard and was satisfied. I dont expect them to last too long.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopsmart200
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great set for the price!
2/23/2014

Customer review by kfranks

5.0 stars by kfranks

Perfect for keeping my dishware safe when packed away. Comes with plenty of divider foam. Its thin but does the job. The cases themselves are a thin vinyl quilt but for the money I think they are worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kfranks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money!
4/5/2013

Customer review by LStoddard

4.0 stars by LStoddard

I purchased this for some China that I do not use often. I will be giving the China to my Son someday and wanted it protected until that time comes. My dishes fit good. There is plenty of protection if You do not use them often. There are some out there that will protect better, but You will pay a lot more for them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LStoddard
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/31/2013

Customer review by ranchgal13

5.0 stars by ranchgal13

This set was exactly what I was looking for, it was good quality and the price was fair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ranchgal13
grants pass, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good But...
7/22/2014

Customer review by TisEyerish

4.0 stars by TisEyerish

...not great. As other reviewers have noted, the containers are rather flimsy. However, since they will be used to store my Christmas dinnerware, which is only used three times a year (Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day), I don't have an issue with it. For the money I paid, I think it was an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TisEyerish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are great for moving your china!
10/26/2012

Customer review by mymate99

5.0 stars by mymate99

I have loaned them for my son to move and now moving myself. In the meantime my son was given a BIG set of his great grandmothers china and I needed to pack it for taking to Florida. So, I needed another set for myself to move my china. I was so glad to find it at Wal-Mart! And your pickup service at my local store was amazing! Thank you Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mymate99
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by BlueRaiderssetgdrft

4.0 stars by BlueRaiderssetgdrft

Over all I am happy with this set, I was disappointed that they didnt come with dividers for your dishes and card board to put in the bottom for extra support and protection. But over all it works well for moving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlueRaiderssetgdrft
Murfreesboro Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great storage item
5/6/2012

Customer review by BTrombley

5.0 stars by BTrombley

The Honey Can Do 5pc dinnerware Storage Set is just what I was looking for to store my Dinnerware set. It will help to protect my set. If anyone has a set of dishes they want to protect I would recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BTrombley
Tupelo, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
6/26/2013

Customer review by MRSSLW

5.0 stars by MRSSLW

Exactly what I needed to protect my wedding china

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MRSSLW
Eureka MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/10/2013

Customer review by CanadaDeb

5.0 stars by CanadaDeb

Perfect for my needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CanadaDeb
Windsor, On Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me !
12/20/2012

Customer review by GabbyinPa

4.0 stars by GabbyinPa

Not a good idea unless, like me, have room in my sideboard to protect my china from banging together. This set is a little less sterdy than the heavier ones for sale but they keep my china dust free and more protected than not having any protection at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GabbyinPa
Wilkes-Barre, Pa area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dish storage
2/11/2015

Customer review by orginizer

4.0 stars by orginizer

The storage dish containers are great. The price was right. They work very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
orginizer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes