Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not bad for the price, but teacup chest too small.
3/20/2012

Customer review by SuzyGirl

3.0 stars 3/20/2012 by SuzyGirl
by SuzyGirl

I purchased this set to store my recently inherited Royal Doulton china. It works fine for plates and saucers, but it is not high enough to store my soup & salad bowls. I was greatly disappointed that the teacup chest was too small to fit my teacups, which are about 3.5 inches across. It measures 13.5 x 11.5 x 4.5, and after measuring my teacups lined up 4 across and 3 down (the way they would fit in a box), I need a box 18 x 14 x 4.5, which I have not been able to find on-line. It does come with thin foam plate dividers to place in between the plates when stacked in the cases. I did not have any problems with the zippers sticking.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzyGirl
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great price but not great quality
3/20/2012

Customer review by Shopsmart200

3.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Shopsmart200
by Shopsmart200

If you will not be using them often then it is a good value. For example, Christmas dishes it would be worth the price. I had problems with the zipper on two items and had to force them open. They are not very sturdy and offer mediocre protection. I added cardboard and was satisfied. I dont expect them to last too long.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopsmart200
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great set for the price!
2/23/2014

Customer review by kfranks

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by kfranks
by kfranks

Perfect for keeping my dishware safe when packed away. Comes with plenty of divider foam. Its thin but does the job. The cases themselves are a thin vinyl quilt but for the money I think they are worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kfranks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money!
4/5/2013

Customer review by LStoddard

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by LStoddard
by LStoddard

I purchased this for some China that I do not use often. I will be giving the China to my Son someday and wanted it protected until that time comes. My dishes fit good. There is plenty of protection if You do not use them often. There are some out there that will protect better, but You will pay a lot more for them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LStoddard
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/31/2013

Customer review by ranchgal13

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by ranchgal13
by ranchgal13

This set was exactly what I was looking for, it was good quality and the price was fair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ranchgal13
grants pass, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are great for moving your china!
10/26/2012

Customer review by mymate99

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by mymate99
by mymate99

I have loaned them for my son to move and now moving myself. In the meantime my son was given a BIG set of his great grandmothers china and I needed to pack it for taking to Florida. So, I needed another set for myself to move my china. I was so glad to find it at Wal-Mart! And your pickup service at my local store was amazing! Thank you Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mymate99
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by BlueRaiderssetgdrft

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by BlueRaiderssetgdrft
by BlueRaiderssetgdrft

Over all I am happy with this set, I was disappointed that they didnt come with dividers for your dishes and card board to put in the bottom for extra support and protection. But over all it works well for moving.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueRaiderssetgdrft
Murfreesboro Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good But...
7/22/2014

Customer review by TisEyerish

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by TisEyerish
by TisEyerish

...not great. As other reviewers have noted, the containers are rather flimsy. However, since they will be used to store my Christmas dinnerware, which is only used three times a year (Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day), I don't have an issue with it. For the money I paid, I think it was an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TisEyerish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great storage item
5/6/2012

Customer review by BTrombley

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by BTrombley
by BTrombley

The Honey Can Do 5pc dinnerware Storage Set is just what I was looking for to store my Dinnerware set. It will help to protect my set. If anyone has a set of dishes they want to protect I would recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTrombley
Tupelo, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/10/2013

Customer review by CanadaDeb

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by CanadaDeb
by CanadaDeb

Perfect for my needs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanadaDeb
Windsor, On Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
6/26/2013

Customer review by MRSSLW

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by MRSSLW
by MRSSLW

Exactly what I needed to protect my wedding china

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSSLW
Eureka MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
6/19/2015

Customer review by AZbirdlvr

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by AZbirdlvr
by AZbirdlvr

Just as advertised. Light weight, paper separators included. Zippers work smoothly. Easy to stack dishes once they're inside these. Looks neat and organized in my cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZbirdlvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Served My Purpose
7/9/2015

Customer review by Librariananne

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Librariananne
by Librariananne

I needed to store china that I rarely use. I originally stored this China in the original cardboard containers it came in, but they got wet in water in the cellar. I put the China in these containers on book shelves in my kitchen. They look fine there. The foamy separators that come with this set are very thin but ok. If I were moving the china, I might replace them with something more substantial. Also, if moving it, I would place these containers in more substantial moving boxes. But, for the price and my purpose, they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Librariananne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for me !
12/20/2012

Customer review by GabbyinPa

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by GabbyinPa
by GabbyinPa

Not a good idea unless, like me, have room in my sideboard to protect my china from banging together. This set is a little less sterdy than the heavier ones for sale but they keep my china dust free and more protected than not having any protection at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabbyinPa
Wilkes-Barre, Pa area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dish storage
2/11/2015

Customer review by orginizer

4.0 stars 2/11/2015 by orginizer
by orginizer

The storage dish containers are great. The price was right. They work very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orginizer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes