Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 45 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Looks great, Not too difficult to set up
12/13/2013

Customer review by Lillycat45

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Lillycat45
by Lillycat45

It did take me about an hour to get it up. It was just me all by my lonely. But I put this puppy together while watching TV. It looks great in my kitchen! It's stronger then it looks. I purchased a counter top dishwasher which I was sure would fit on my counter top. Unfortunately, it didn't! Out of desperation I had to put it inside my bakers rack. First I had to make the middle section wider. That task was much easier then it looked. I was able to adjust it to the dishwashers dimensions. Then I was sure the extremely heavy dishwasher was going to make this somewhat frail looking thing collapse. It didn't! In fact it's still in there! The bakers rack is holding strong even with all that weight in it. I've already recommended it to my mother. She brought her own recently and is very pleased with her too. I still think this is a little on the expensive side for what it is, but all and all I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lillycat45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great kitchen storage
1/18/2014

Customer review by MawMawRN

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by MawMawRN
by MawMawRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a shelving unit/baker's rack/bookshelf that would fit in a small area of my kitchen, and be sturdy enough to hold my collection of cookbooks. I researched many options, and felt/hoped the Honey Can Do Chrome Urban Baker's Rack would work. Assembly was simple-although it would have gone better with a little more detail in the directions. It fit into my space exactly, which meant the measurements were correct in the description. The shelf is perfect for our coffee making equipment, with the rack now used to hang our mugs. But mostly, the 2 lower shelves now house a collection of cookbooks passed down from my mother, and including my own 48 year collection! I watched as we added the books to see if there were any sagging (NO). It looks great in my eclectic, often rearranged kitchen, and has already received compliments. Mostly, though, it met my goal of getting our cookbooks into the kitchen and in view, so they can be perused and enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MawMawRN
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by Camouflower

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Camouflower
by Camouflower

Ordered this online and had delivered to store. Picked it up and put it together today. Took me a little while in putting it together because the directions are not very clear but once I figured out that plastic shelf holders have a top and a bottom (you must have them turned the right way)it was a breeze. I have my grill on the cutting board shelf and my large stock pots and other various items on the bottom shelves. The terry top shelf actually holds quite a bit and I have large canisters and other various items on it. Seems to be pretty sturdy so far and looks great. I'm very pleased as it has added just the right amount of extra storage and prep space in my small kitchen. I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camouflower
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for what I needed small kitchen fit great
2/1/2016

Customer review by Devildog

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Devildog
by Devildog

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devildog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what it looks like and serves as expected
12/19/2012

Customer review by AnonPerson

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by AnonPerson
by AnonPerson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is fairly easy to put together, once you get the hang of the shelf-holders and sparse instruction sheet. The construction is solid for the weight, the cutting board is solid, and the shelves hold up well. The hanging hooks work for anything that they can hold but nothing too big. Basically, lots of storage for items, in exactly the way the product looks. If I had room for 2 in my kitchen, I'd get another.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect baking station
1/25/2013

Customer review by MuffyTuffet

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by MuffyTuffet
by MuffyTuffet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect work station for my little kitchen. I don't have much counter space so this adds just the right amount needed and since I can store all my baking items on the racks, I have everything I need at hand. Best thing I've ordered in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MuffyTuffet
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a small kitchen!
8/12/2013

Customer review by mam24

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by mam24
by mam24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I moved into my rental house, I was concerned about the lack of storage in the kitchen. I registered for this baker's rack as a wedding gift, and have been pleasantly surprised! It does not take up much space, but allows for a lot of storage! Super easy to put together - I originally had my husband nearby in case I needed help, and ended up not needing him at all! It's holding up very well so far. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mam24
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was sutiable for me and what I wanted it for.
1/27/2014

Customer review by Misty4839

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Misty4839
by Misty4839
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted this Bakers Rack because I wanted to put my appliances, toaster,Breadmaker,food processer and such off my counters, so this Rack worked perfect for me. I also have some large pots on it to give me more space in my cabinets. It really cleared up the clutter and I think it really looks nice. I did need help to put it together though, and you do need a phillipshead screwdriver to put the wooden shelf on it. There are really no instructions included, just a paper to tell you what pieces are in the package, so that was a challenge of what went where.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty4839
Mooresville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2013

Customer review by kkemp710

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by kkemp710
by kkemp710
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it. It has fullfilled my needs and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkemp710
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what I needed
9/13/2014

Customer review by Yinyang2

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Yinyang2
by Yinyang2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks more expensive than what I paid for. Fits the spot right where I put it. Easy to assemble and put together myself in less then 30 minutes. It says no tools but you will need a screwdriver to hold the cutting board part on. I have my two Kitchen Aide appliances sitting on it and seems very sturdy. I would make the purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yinyang2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble
4/6/2014

Customer review by pegmckpt

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by pegmckpt
by pegmckpt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

arrived on time and in good shape. easy to assemble though it would likely go faster with two people instead of one. very sturdy when put together. Not too heavy to move around when not loaded up. fits in small space I have by the stove and W&D to provide additional storage. love the little spice shelf on top--very handy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pegmckpt
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I was looking for
9/8/2013

Customer review by libinaz

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by libinaz
by libinaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to add more storage in my kitchen and this rack is perfect. It's sturdy, attractive, and was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libinaz
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really like this
10/9/2015

Customer review by Jasmine

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Jasmine
by Jasmine

It was ok. I like the overall look and it helps free up my counter for more space. i would not recommend moving it. After i moved it never was as stable as before. Oh you will have to buy extra hooks because you only get a few.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasmine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rarely so pleased with a purchase.
2/15/2014

Customer review by TwoRiversTim

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by TwoRiversTim
by TwoRiversTim

I created a Walmart account just to give this product five stars. I have rarely been so pleased with a purchase. The rack is sturdy, attractive in my humble kitchen, and provides room for lots of pots, pans, bowls, etc. The wall guard across the back is nice for hanging things on and large enough so it really does protect your wall from getting marked up by swinging kitchenware. Adjustable legs are nice for uneven floors. It's exactly what I wanted and at a very reasonable price. With two people it was easy to assemble. If you're assembling it alone, well, relax and take your time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoRiversTim
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great extra storage space
4/24/2014

Customer review by KathrynW

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by KathrynW
by KathrynW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed something to move all my small appliances from my counter tops, this was perfect, it looks good was so easy to put together, took me about 20 minutes. Very sturdy, even with my mixer going at full speed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathrynW
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
near perfect for my need
9/19/2015

Customer review by zott

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by zott
by zott

This unit went together easily. Would like another bottom shelf and maybe a few more S-hooks, could be a few inches wider. However that is just because I have room for one wider. Very serviceable, sturdy, the increase in work space is quite helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zott
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great For The Money!
8/10/2015

Customer review by Muchohombre

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Muchohombre
by Muchohombre

I purchased this for my wife. It was easy to put together once we realized the "N" parts were only used for shipping. We really like how adjustable the two lower shelves are. The top shelf surprised us by being so sturdy. My wife put three 5Lb. bags of flour on it with no support problems at all. The supplied hooks are nice and the cutting board top is also sturdy and attractive. We are extremely pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muchohombre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bakers rack
8/6/2015

Customer review by caes

4.0 stars 8/6/2015 by caes
by caes

I absolutely love the functionality and style of the rack, but the customer service from the manufacturer leaves alot to be desired. I was missing parts and made contact with them to get missing parts, a month later and I am still waiting. I have electrical tape holding top shelf on until I receive the needed brackets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item
7/1/2014

Customer review by FMBob

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by FMBob
by FMBob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was exactly what I was looking for and wanted for a small pantry area off the kitchen. It was easy to put together (although the instructions that come with it are very sparse) and it is stable and very nice looking. It has adjustable feet for those that might have a slightly uneven kitchen floor. Excellent item at an excellent price. Shipping was fast also! Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FMBob
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
9/6/2014

Customer review by Newlywedstrimel

4.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Newlywedstrimel
by Newlywedstrimel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just put it together today, but it's doing the job well so far! Fits well in our apartment kitchen and stores quite a bit. Fairly easy assembly, a bit wobbly, and would be better if the feet were rubber instead of plastic. For the price though it's exactly what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newlywedstrimel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews