Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Exactly what it looks like and serves as expected
12/19/2012

Customer review by AnonPerson

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by AnonPerson
by AnonPerson

Product is fairly easy to put together, once you get the hang of the shelf-holders and sparse instruction sheet. The construction is solid for the weight, the cutting board is solid, and the shelves hold up well. The hanging hooks work for anything that they can hold but nothing too big. Basically, lots of storage for items, in exactly the way the product looks. If I had room for 2 in my kitchen, I'd get another.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by Camouflower

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Camouflower
by Camouflower

Ordered this online and had delivered to store. Picked it up and put it together today. Took me a little while in putting it together because the directions are not very clear but once I figured out that plastic shelf holders have a top and a bottom (you must have them turned the right way)it was a breeze. I have my grill on the cutting board shelf and my large stock pots and other various items on the bottom shelves. The terry top shelf actually holds quite a bit and I have large canisters and other various items on it. Seems to be pretty sturdy so far and looks great. I'm very pleased as it has added just the right amount of extra storage and prep space in my small kitchen. I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camouflower
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect baking station
1/25/2013

Customer review by MuffyTuffet

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by MuffyTuffet
by MuffyTuffet

This is the perfect work station for my little kitchen. I don't have much counter space so this adds just the right amount needed and since I can store all my baking items on the racks, I have everything I need at hand. Best thing I've ordered in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MuffyTuffet
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great, Not too difficult to set up
12/13/2013

Customer review by Lillycat45

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Lillycat45
by Lillycat45

It did take me about an hour to get it up. It was just me all by my lonely. But I put this puppy together while watching TV. It looks great in my kitchen! It's stronger then it looks. I purchased a counter top dishwasher which I was sure would fit on my counter top. Unfortunately, it didn't! Out of desperation I had to put it inside my bakers rack. First I had to make the middle section wider. That task was much easier then it looked. I was able to adjust it to the dishwashers dimensions. Then I was sure the extremely heavy dishwasher was going to make this somewhat frail looking thing collapse. It didn't! In fact it's still in there! The bakers rack is holding strong even with all that weight in it. I've already recommended it to my mother. She brought her own recently and is very pleased with her too. I still think this is a little on the expensive side for what it is, but all and all I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lillycat45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for a small kitchen!
8/12/2013

Customer review by mam24

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by mam24
by mam24

When I moved into my rental house, I was concerned about the lack of storage in the kitchen. I registered for this baker's rack as a wedding gift, and have been pleasantly surprised! It does not take up much space, but allows for a lot of storage! Super easy to put together - I originally had my husband nearby in case I needed help, and ended up not needing him at all! It's holding up very well so far. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mam24
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2013

Customer review by kkemp710

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by kkemp710
by kkemp710

I love it. It has fullfilled my needs and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkemp710
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble
4/6/2014

Customer review by pegmckpt

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by pegmckpt
by pegmckpt

arrived on time and in good shape. easy to assemble though it would likely go faster with two people instead of one. very sturdy when put together. Not too heavy to move around when not loaded up. fits in small space I have by the stove and W&D to provide additional storage. love the little spice shelf on top--very handy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegmckpt
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rarely so pleased with a purchase.
2/15/2014

Customer review by TwoRiversTim

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by TwoRiversTim
by TwoRiversTim

I created a Walmart account just to give this product five stars. I have rarely been so pleased with a purchase. The rack is sturdy, attractive in my humble kitchen, and provides room for lots of pots, pans, bowls, etc. The wall guard across the back is nice for hanging things on and large enough so it really does protect your wall from getting marked up by swinging kitchenware. Adjustable legs are nice for uneven floors. It's exactly what I wanted and at a very reasonable price. With two people it was easy to assemble. If you're assembling it alone, well, relax and take your time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoRiversTim
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was sutiable for me and what I wanted it for.
1/27/2014

Customer review by Misty4839

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Misty4839
by Misty4839

I wanted this Bakers Rack because I wanted to put my appliances, toaster,Breadmaker,food processer and such off my counters, so this Rack worked perfect for me. I also have some large pots on it to give me more space in my cabinets. It really cleared up the clutter and I think it really looks nice. I did need help to put it together though, and you do need a phillipshead screwdriver to put the wooden shelf on it. There are really no instructions included, just a paper to tell you what pieces are in the package, so that was a challenge of what went where.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misty4839
Mooresville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what I needed
9/13/2014

Customer review by Yinyang2

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Yinyang2
by Yinyang2

Looks more expensive than what I paid for. Fits the spot right where I put it. Easy to assemble and put together myself in less then 30 minutes. It says no tools but you will need a screwdriver to hold the cutting board part on. I have my two Kitchen Aide appliances sitting on it and seems very sturdy. I would make the purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yinyang2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kitchen storage
1/18/2014

Customer review by MawMawRN

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by MawMawRN
by MawMawRN

I wanted a shelving unit/baker's rack/bookshelf that would fit in a small area of my kitchen, and be sturdy enough to hold my collection of cookbooks. I researched many options, and felt/hoped the Honey Can Do Chrome Urban Baker's Rack would work. Assembly was simple-although it would have gone better with a little more detail in the directions. It fit into my space exactly, which meant the measurements were correct in the description. The shelf is perfect for our coffee making equipment, with the rack now used to hang our mugs. But mostly, the 2 lower shelves now house a collection of cookbooks passed down from my mother, and including my own 48 year collection! I watched as we added the books to see if there were any sagging (NO). It looks great in my eclectic, often rearranged kitchen, and has already received compliments. Mostly, though, it met my goal of getting our cookbooks into the kitchen and in view, so they can be perused and enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MawMawRN
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I was looking for
9/8/2013

Customer review by libinaz

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by libinaz
by libinaz

I wanted to add more storage in my kitchen and this rack is perfect. It's sturdy, attractive, and was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libinaz
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great extra storage space
4/24/2014

Customer review by KathrynW

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by KathrynW
by KathrynW

I needed something to move all my small appliances from my counter tops, this was perfect, it looks good was so easy to put together, took me about 20 minutes. Very sturdy, even with my mixer going at full speed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathrynW
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect in every way!!
2/1/2014

Customer review by 3ssie

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by 3ssie
by 3ssie

I did my research and looked around and finally picked this model!! It was easy to put together, the price was the best out there and ordering and picking up was hassle-free!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3ssie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
7/1/2014

Customer review by FMBob

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by FMBob
by FMBob

This was exactly what I was looking for and wanted for a small pantry area off the kitchen. It was easy to put together (although the instructions that come with it are very sparse) and it is stable and very nice looking. It has adjustable feet for those that might have a slightly uneven kitchen floor. Excellent item at an excellent price. Shipping was fast also! Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FMBob
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Baker's Rack
9/9/2014

Customer review by Ladydshopper

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Ladydshopper
by Ladydshopper

I'm so glad I bought this rack. It has alot of room for all of my stuff and it look nice in my kitchen.It was easy to put together and it is very sturdy. I'm so happy with this baker's rack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladydshopper
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best baker's rack for the price
7/24/2014

Customer review by lw46

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by lw46
by lw46

I love my baker's rack, best one I found for the price; looks just like the pic online. Has help my small kitchen help me be more organized and I can get to and find certain things easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lw46
knoxville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
3/12/2014

Customer review by AnnieLoriKC

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by AnnieLoriKC
by AnnieLoriKC

After I figured out that the plastic caps had to go a certain way putting it together was a cinch! It is strong and appears durable. The wood part is good looking and thick. I wish the directions were better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieLoriKC
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3tier baking rack
4/9/2014

Customer review by Food4soul

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Food4soul
by Food4soul

It's adjustable, space saver, strong, and great for baking needs. Love everything about it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Food4soul
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this baker's rack
12/17/2013

Customer review by Sprim038

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Sprim038
by Sprim038

I ordered this baker's rack for extra counter space for my kitchen in my apartment. It is perfect and was very easy to put together. It only took me about an half to assemble. I would recommend this to anyone with a small space needed more countertop space or just for extra storage of small appliances.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sprim038
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews