Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

230 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

230 reviews | 3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
52
3 stars
36
2 stars
22
1 stars
65
1-20 of 220 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Storage
4/27/2016

Customer review by Savvy

3.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Savvy
by Savvy

I purchased this item to assist with my move to a new house. It was easy to assemble, although the cover tore while putting in place. A second set of hands would be helpful to put cover in place. The storage is ample so I like the item.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/9/2016

Hello,<br />We apologize for the problem you had with the cover to our storage closet. Would you mind letting us know where the cover tore? Any feedback you can share will greatly help us improve the construction and assembly of our storage closet. Thank you again for taking the time to review and to share your experience.

Savvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Center of the top brace breaks!
3/1/2016

Customer review by vkwalmartshopper2013

1.0 stars 3/1/2016 by vkwalmartshopper2013
by vkwalmartshopper2013

If you are planning to hang plenty of clothes don't bother to buy this big closet. The center breaks. It's not made of steel but made of plastic. It breaks with all the hanging clothes... I haven't even fill it to the fullest... maybe about 70% of the space yet. I was so dismayed when I opened the zipper to get my outfit and finding out it's all hanging on a V line to the floor... yep, I had to re-iron some. You are better off buying 2 small ones and be safe with breakage. To the manufacturer: You do have a good designed except you did not take into consideration that clothes gets heavy. I wish you used steel and not plastic to brace the hanging part. I am very disappointed... what a waste of money and effort (both for buying this product, assembling it and re-ironing my clothes).

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vkwalmartshopper2013
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
3/7/2016

Customer review by spockie

3.0 stars 3/7/2016 by spockie
by spockie

Took this to granddaughters house and assembled, while putting cover over to complete, with normal pulling down motion and it was not hooked on anything the fabric ripped. Like dry rot. Didn't want to take back down so pinned in cpl places, Really unsatisfied. The excitement of my 17 year old granddaughter soon turned disappointed like she was brought a PC. Of junk.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spockie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cover too thin/brittle
3/9/2016

Customer review by Flip

2.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Flip
by Flip

Put the item together... Doesn't stay together well and when u try to put the thin, cheap cover on, it tears so easily. I was very careful and it still tore easily.... Not worth the price at all!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flip
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor product construction. not enough rods,
3/9/2016

Customer review by BigBadDude

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by BigBadDude
by BigBadDude

very flimsy even after I added Homemade missing frame rods and glued all framing rods. Pretty picture of the item in the adds though.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBadDude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap
1/29/2016

Customer review by MMcM

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by MMcM
by MMcM

Material is paper thin and ripped the first time I pulled it up to velcro the bottom together and the second and the third and so on, also the side ri[[ed when I was just working it onto the frame. I would also definitely not use the shoe holder as those tore just from putting my hand in one. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMcM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice!
5/18/2014

Customer review by LadyPhoenix9

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by LadyPhoenix9
by LadyPhoenix9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think it's a nice storage closet for the money. It's easy to set up - I did so quickly and efficiently by myself in my kitchen (and I am HORRIBLE at assembling things!). No tools are required. The material for the closet is nice, but if you rush things, I'm sure you probably could tear it by not being careful. I have assembled these in the past, so I had some experience and knew what to expect. This was nicer than I expected and the material isn't as flimsy as I thought it would be. It will work well for what I need it for (which is actually as a cheap linen closet to store bedding and such in it). As a closet, I don't have any qualms about the fact that it would be able to store a moderate amount of clothes. It seems pretty well made and the joints are pretty solid. I wasn't overly rough putting it together, but I wasn't exactly gentle either. Nothing broke and nothing tore, which is more than I can say for previous experiences I've had with other brands of these style closets. You honestly get what you pay for with these things. They're a cheaper but efficient way to store clothes and other items. They look pretty nice, and if you take your time assembling them, they go together rather easily. I would definitely buy more of these again (and may actually do so here soon).

Was this review helpful? (142) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyPhoenix9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
60 inch double door storage
3/21/2016

Customer review by coolkizzy1

3.0 stars 3/21/2016 by coolkizzy1
by coolkizzy1

Assembly quite easy, yet framing is too flimsy. Would be nice if cover was a heavier canvas.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolkizzy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Worth It
7/18/2016

Customer review by Badbuy

2.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Badbuy
by Badbuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Flimsy, light duty only. First one came to us missing pieces. Save yourself time and effort. Order something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badbuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
7/11/2016

Customer review by CMS1010

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by CMS1010
by CMS1010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Poor quality! cover ripped while installing it. the bars do not stay secure I had to glue them in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMS1010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2012

Customer review by fnk1206

2.0 stars 2/13/2012 by fnk1206
by fnk1206

Directions were not helpful, material is thin and rips easily. For the cost I suppose not a bad item, but wish I had spent a few dollars more and gotten something that would last more than a couple months at best.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fnk1206
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/23/2013

Customer review by VJBrown

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by VJBrown
by VJBrown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product. Hold a lot of clothes very big and roomy look great in bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VJBrown
Chattanooga,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for light weight clothings
6/11/2014

Customer review by barbie7

3.0 stars 6/11/2014 by barbie7
by barbie7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like how this product looks and set up was not problem. This product does not stand up to as company claims "heavy steel"! Yes, rods are steel but there is plastic joints, which is a problem. I needed for my heavy winter cloths and now it is almost going to fall apart soon from the center. I would suggest company should make steel joints, then it would be much better product and I would pay $5.00 more.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbie7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a long-term solution
2/14/2012

Customer review by seng421

2.0 stars 2/14/2012 by seng421
by seng421

I have to admit that I had high hopes for this storage closet, which were dashed fairly quickly. First, the plastic pieces of the supports broke quite easily, so we ended up throwing them away and fashioning replacements from wood scraps we had at home. Then I discovered, too late, that this definitely shouldn't be used in a non-climate-controlled setting. The fabric literally disintegrated in my attic the second summer. All in all, I was very disappointed in this Honey-Can-Do product, though I've had good experiences with other items by Honey-Can-Do.

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seng421
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Wouldn't Buy It If It Were More Expensive
12/30/2011

Customer review by JustLookingAlso

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by JustLookingAlso
by JustLookingAlso

Thank goodness this was a rollback. It made it's quality more worth the money. The concept is great, but the cover isn't made to fit the frame. One side of the closet is larger than the other. But, the cover is made to fit as if both sides were made equally the same. Also, the plugs that are suppose to be removed to fit over the middle frame rods are off center, so when you are assembling, the holes are stretching out and ripping. My suggestion is, leave the plugs in the center holes and cut your own to fit. The holes at the ends are just fine. It will be OK to store extra jackets or clothing for our basement.

Was this review helpful? (149) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustLookingAlso
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/13/2012

Customer review by caseymack

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by caseymack
by caseymack

I purchased two of these - had some dificulty assembly with first one and tore outer cover. The second assembly was much easier but the outer cover again tore. The outer cover is made of some sort of paper and tears easily. While the rack looks good; the plastic supports are very weak and will not accomodate heavy storage (coats,etc) Strickly light duty. The supports that hold the rods bend and collapse with winter storage items. Very dissapointed with product but should have expected poor quality based on the low price.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caseymack
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Hard to assemble Material very thin
7/4/2016

Customer review by Sadbuyer

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Sadbuyer
by Sadbuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cover tore putting it on. Tubes kept falling out.s

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage closet.
12/2/2013

Customer review by Amy1987

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Amy1987
by Amy1987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new storage closet and was super easy to set up. its very strong and durable, i would recommend to everyone who is looking for something like this.

Was this review helpful? (89) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amy1987
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by bliss768

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by bliss768
by bliss768

this closest hold a lot of clothes. including heavy jeans and winter coats you just have to distribute the items evenly. on clothes bars. it's very easy to assemble. i'm a woman over fifty with arthritis in my hands and i put to gather in fifteen minutes by myself.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bliss768
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It fits all of my needs for my husband's clothes.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Born2spend

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Born2spend
by Born2spend

it is the perfect height for a tall person's articles and a average person as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Born2spend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews