Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

165 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

165 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
38
3 stars
23
2 stars
15
1 stars
42
1-20 of 155 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
Nice!
5/18/2014

Customer review by LadyPhoenix9

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by LadyPhoenix9
by LadyPhoenix9

I think it's a nice storage closet for the money. It's easy to set up - I did so quickly and efficiently by myself in my kitchen (and I am HORRIBLE at assembling things!). No tools are required. The material for the closet is nice, but if you rush things, I'm sure you probably could tear it by not being careful. I have assembled these in the past, so I had some experience and knew what to expect. This was nicer than I expected and the material isn't as flimsy as I thought it would be. It will work well for what I need it for (which is actually as a cheap linen closet to store bedding and such in it). As a closet, I don't have any qualms about the fact that it would be able to store a moderate amount of clothes. It seems pretty well made and the joints are pretty solid. I wasn't overly rough putting it together, but I wasn't exactly gentle either. Nothing broke and nothing tore, which is more than I can say for previous experiences I've had with other brands of these style closets. You honestly get what you pay for with these things. They're a cheaper but efficient way to store clothes and other items. They look pretty nice, and if you take your time assembling them, they go together rather easily. I would definitely buy more of these again (and may actually do so here soon).

Was this review helpful? (92) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyPhoenix9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage closet.
12/2/2013

Customer review by Amy1987

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Amy1987
by Amy1987

I love my new storage closet and was super easy to set up. its very strong and durable, i would recommend to everyone who is looking for something like this.

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amy1987
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wouldn't Buy It If It Were More Expensive
12/30/2011

Customer review by JustLookingAlso

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by JustLookingAlso
by JustLookingAlso

Thank goodness this was a rollback. It made it's quality more worth the money. The concept is great, but the cover isn't made to fit the frame. One side of the closet is larger than the other. But, the cover is made to fit as if both sides were made equally the same. Also, the plugs that are suppose to be removed to fit over the middle frame rods are off center, so when you are assembling, the holes are stretching out and ripping. My suggestion is, leave the plugs in the center holes and cut your own to fit. The holes at the ends are just fine. It will be OK to store extra jackets or clothing for our basement.

Was this review helpful? (121) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustLookingAlso
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2013

Customer review by VJBrown

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by VJBrown
by VJBrown

Love this product. Hold a lot of clothes very big and roomy look great in bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VJBrown
Chattanooga,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2012

Customer review by caseymack

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by caseymack
by caseymack

I purchased two of these - had some dificulty assembly with first one and tore outer cover. The second assembly was much easier but the outer cover again tore. The outer cover is made of some sort of paper and tears easily. While the rack looks good; the plastic supports are very weak and will not accomodate heavy storage (coats,etc) Strickly light duty. The supports that hold the rods bend and collapse with winter storage items. Very dissapointed with product but should have expected poor quality based on the low price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caseymack
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Not a long-term solution
2/14/2012

Customer review by seng421

2.0 stars 2/14/2012 by seng421
by seng421

I have to admit that I had high hopes for this storage closet, which were dashed fairly quickly. First, the plastic pieces of the supports broke quite easily, so we ended up throwing them away and fashioning replacements from wood scraps we had at home. Then I discovered, too late, that this definitely shouldn't be used in a non-climate-controlled setting. The fabric literally disintegrated in my attic the second summer. All in all, I was very disappointed in this Honey-Can-Do product, though I've had good experiences with other items by Honey-Can-Do.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seng421
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
2/13/2012

Customer review by fnk1206

2.0 stars 2/13/2012 by fnk1206
by fnk1206

Directions were not helpful, material is thin and rips easily. For the cost I suppose not a bad item, but wish I had spent a few dollars more and gotten something that would last more than a couple months at best.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fnk1206
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont waste your money
7/28/2014

Customer review by realist85

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by realist85
by realist85

I was very excited to get this home as I am doing a lot of organizational stuff right now. I read the reviews before I purchased it and they all appeared good. The day came it was delivered I also ordered the rolling wheels for an extra 20.00 that are supposed to go with it. First of all the frame work assembly was easy but not stable so we reinforced it with bungee cords. Then we went to put the fabric part on and its not fabric its more like recycled paper so of course it ripped before we even got it a quarter of the way down the frame and we were being gentle. Toilet paper would have more durability! So we put it together anyway and I duck taped the rip to secure it because I really need this to work. So now for the wheel kit that it is supposed to work with. Open them up and They don't secure to the frame in any way and the holes in the frame that they should slide into are way to big! So we get creative and pad the holes until the wheels are secured they only gave us 4 wheels by the way and there's 6 legs which adds to the next problem. So its not the prettiest but after all of our adjustments it appears it will work. So I start putting my dresses and suits inside everything seems fine I still have plenty of space inside and I almost have everything inside when suddenly the wheels start falling off they kind of went slanted as I was adding clothes and then they all fell off! So my husband comes running in to help just as the whole thing topples over and the cheep plastic part of the frame breaks! I don't make it a practice to write reviews I'm a pretty patient person but this thing has me so angry and frustrated I felt the only thing I can do with all of that negative energy to turn it to something positive is to warn others save your money and don't buy this JUNK! I will never buy anything under the honey do name again after experiencing this JUNK! Thankfully I have a very handy husband and we will use the one we have as a template to make one that actually holds up American Made the way it should be. UNBELIEVABLE

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realist85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product for light weight clothings
6/11/2014

Customer review by barbie7

3.0 stars 6/11/2014 by barbie7
by barbie7

I like how this product looks and set up was not problem. This product does not stand up to as company claims "heavy steel"! Yes, rods are steel but there is plastic joints, which is a problem. I needed for my heavy winter cloths and now it is almost going to fall apart soon from the center. I would suggest company should make steel joints, then it would be much better product and I would pay $5.00 more.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbie7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by ChancesAunt

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by ChancesAunt
by ChancesAunt

Good for storage. But the price point is too high for the quality. I wouldn't recommend it only because of the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChancesAunt
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only thing it needs is removable locking wheel
1/7/2014

Customer review by eagle311

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by eagle311
by eagle311

I love the product, but as noted, removable locking wheels would really add to the use since you could move it from place to place with out unloading it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eagle311
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by bliss768

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by bliss768
by bliss768

this closest hold a lot of clothes. including heavy jeans and winter coats you just have to distribute the items evenly. on clothes bars. it's very easy to assemble. i'm a woman over fifty with arthritis in my hands and i put to gather in fifteen minutes by myself.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bliss768
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rips so easily
1/18/2014

Customer review by Mack2230

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Mack2230
by Mack2230

I got he product and it was ok until I went to put it together. This thing ripped so easily every where. It was ripping like paper. Also it was not durable. Don't think it would of held my clothes. Really, BE CAREFUL!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mack2230
Vacaville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/21/2013

Customer review by Custome11191960

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Custome11191960
by Custome11191960

It was exactly what I was looking for. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Custome11191960
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
extra closet space
6/28/2014

Customer review by putterbug53

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by putterbug53
by putterbug53

This closet went together quickly with only 1 minor hick up - the hole for the bottom center in the back was off by a few inches but since the fabric is so thin, it ripped and allowed everything to fit together. Yeah, I lost some of the "dust free" feature but it works! One thing you should be aware of is there is NO FLOOR STORAGE. The bottom fabric sits a couple inches off the floor and is not sturdy enough to hold any weight.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
putterbug53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth the money
3/12/2014

Customer review by KENNEDY21

1.0 stars 3/12/2014 by KENNEDY21
by KENNEDY21

it is too wobbly to hold enough clothes...the structure is poor...the poles are not strong...i will be returning the 2 that i purchased

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KENNEDY21
ROCHESTER HILLS, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap construction -- and misleading description
9/17/2012

Customer review by CTValuebuyer

2.0 stars 9/17/2012 by CTValuebuyer
by CTValuebuyer

I was purchasing this storage closet as an improvement to smaller units I've purchased. they eventually collapsed due to cheap plastic pieces that bended, then broke. This container was advertised as being a metal frame, when just the poles were metal, and the essentially the same plastic pieces were used to hold them together! I expect the same collapse to happen over a short period of time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTValuebuyer
New Britain, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/13/2012

Customer review by Allaura

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Allaura
by Allaura

For the cost, I expected better quality materials. The fabric was very cheap and tore easily - very easily. I got a cheaper one from amazon for half this price. This is acceptable for short term use. It was a bit tiring to put together. The instructions were clear, for the most part, but it's easy to figure out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allaura
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2013

Customer review by Like2BOrganized

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Like2BOrganized
by Like2BOrganized

The material is thin and rips easily. One of the zippers broke the first time I zipped up the opening. The interior is spacious, but can not be fully utilized as the plastic poles break easily if more than a few pieces of clothing are hung on them. While the price is good, this product is not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Like2BOrganized
Seal Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for a teenager!
7/1/2013

Customer review by ChaunteriaD

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by ChaunteriaD
by ChaunteriaD

Despite the weird-ish instructions, I put it together in no time. Even though it's big, you can put it to where it's not in the way. Great for extra space for a teenagers like me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaunteriaD
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews