Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

195 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

195 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
45
3 stars
26
2 stars
18
1 stars
55
1-20 of 185 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
It fits all of my needs for my husband's clothes.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Born2spend

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Born2spend
by Born2spend

it is the perfect height for a tall person's articles and a average person as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Born2spend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
1/18/2016

Customer review by oldDan

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by oldDan
by oldDan

works good, wish I'd been told the cover was made of paper it tore while sliding it on

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great storage option!
1/4/2016

Customer review by Ginger

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Ginger
by Ginger

This portable closet has proven to be a great alternative for clothing storage. It is sturdy and has plenty of hanging space with room at the bottom for shoes. I am very happy with my purchase and definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
5/18/2014

Customer review by LadyPhoenix9

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by LadyPhoenix9
by LadyPhoenix9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think it's a nice storage closet for the money. It's easy to set up - I did so quickly and efficiently by myself in my kitchen (and I am HORRIBLE at assembling things!). No tools are required. The material for the closet is nice, but if you rush things, I'm sure you probably could tear it by not being careful. I have assembled these in the past, so I had some experience and knew what to expect. This was nicer than I expected and the material isn't as flimsy as I thought it would be. It will work well for what I need it for (which is actually as a cheap linen closet to store bedding and such in it). As a closet, I don't have any qualms about the fact that it would be able to store a moderate amount of clothes. It seems pretty well made and the joints are pretty solid. I wasn't overly rough putting it together, but I wasn't exactly gentle either. Nothing broke and nothing tore, which is more than I can say for previous experiences I've had with other brands of these style closets. You honestly get what you pay for with these things. They're a cheaper but efficient way to store clothes and other items. They look pretty nice, and if you take your time assembling them, they go together rather easily. I would definitely buy more of these again (and may actually do so here soon).

Was this review helpful? (135) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyPhoenix9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
1/29/2016

Customer review by MMcM

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by MMcM
by MMcM

Material is paper thin and ripped the first time I pulled it up to velcro the bottom together and the second and the third and so on, also the side ri[[ed when I was just working it onto the frame. I would also definitely not use the shoe holder as those tore just from putting my hand in one. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMcM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Storage Closet
1/13/2016

Customer review by Olivia

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Olivia
by Olivia

Took me an hour to put together, the rods kept coming apart. WhenI tried to put the cover on the whole thing came apart. I am returning this item

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olivia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Honey can do 60" Closet
1/28/2016

Customer review by xxxxxxxx

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by xxxxxxxx
by xxxxxxxx

Fantastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxxxxxxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jury is still out
12/14/2015

Customer review by Queen

3.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Queen
by Queen

I'm not quite finished putting it all together, but am missing one piece. I can make it work. I'll try it and see. I like the look of it and it is huge!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product for light weight clothings
6/11/2014

Customer review by barbie7

3.0 stars 6/11/2014 by barbie7
by barbie7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like how this product looks and set up was not problem. This product does not stand up to as company claims "heavy steel"! Yes, rods are steel but there is plastic joints, which is a problem. I needed for my heavy winter cloths and now it is almost going to fall apart soon from the center. I would suggest company should make steel joints, then it would be much better product and I would pay $5.00 more.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbie7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2012

Customer review by fnk1206

2.0 stars 2/13/2012 by fnk1206
by fnk1206

Directions were not helpful, material is thin and rips easily. For the cost I suppose not a bad item, but wish I had spent a few dollars more and gotten something that would last more than a couple months at best.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fnk1206
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/23/2013

Customer review by VJBrown

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by VJBrown
by VJBrown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product. Hold a lot of clothes very big and roomy look great in bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VJBrown
Chattanooga,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
honey can do storage closet
1/11/2016

Customer review by david

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by david
by david

This worked great in my goal of consolidating seasonal clothes to make more room. The only thing I would caution is to read assembly directions first and some of the frame rails need to secured with tape or something similar to keep framing in place in order to attach cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
david
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wouldn't Buy It If It Were More Expensive
12/30/2011

Customer review by JustLookingAlso

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by JustLookingAlso
by JustLookingAlso

Thank goodness this was a rollback. It made it's quality more worth the money. The concept is great, but the cover isn't made to fit the frame. One side of the closet is larger than the other. But, the cover is made to fit as if both sides were made equally the same. Also, the plugs that are suppose to be removed to fit over the middle frame rods are off center, so when you are assembling, the holes are stretching out and ripping. My suggestion is, leave the plugs in the center holes and cut your own to fit. The holes at the ends are just fine. It will be OK to store extra jackets or clothing for our basement.

Was this review helpful? (145) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustLookingAlso
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality product. Material is not good.
1/13/2016

Customer review by Organizer

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Organizer
by Organizer

Poor quality, at Installation the product was broken due the material

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Organizer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a long-term solution
2/14/2012

Customer review by seng421

2.0 stars 2/14/2012 by seng421
by seng421

I have to admit that I had high hopes for this storage closet, which were dashed fairly quickly. First, the plastic pieces of the supports broke quite easily, so we ended up throwing them away and fashioning replacements from wood scraps we had at home. Then I discovered, too late, that this definitely shouldn't be used in a non-climate-controlled setting. The fabric literally disintegrated in my attic the second summer. All in all, I was very disappointed in this Honey-Can-Do product, though I've had good experiences with other items by Honey-Can-Do.

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seng421
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
4/13/2012

Customer review by caseymack

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by caseymack
by caseymack

I purchased two of these - had some dificulty assembly with first one and tore outer cover. The second assembly was much easier but the outer cover again tore. The outer cover is made of some sort of paper and tears easily. While the rack looks good; the plastic supports are very weak and will not accomodate heavy storage (coats,etc) Strickly light duty. The supports that hold the rods bend and collapse with winter storage items. Very dissapointed with product but should have expected poor quality based on the low price.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caseymack
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great storage closet.
12/2/2013

Customer review by Amy1987

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Amy1987
by Amy1987
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new storage closet and was super easy to set up. its very strong and durable, i would recommend to everyone who is looking for something like this.

Was this review helpful? (89) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amy1987
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by bliss768

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by bliss768
by bliss768

this closest hold a lot of clothes. including heavy jeans and winter coats you just have to distribute the items evenly. on clothes bars. it's very easy to assemble. i'm a woman over fifty with arthritis in my hands and i put to gather in fifteen minutes by myself.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bliss768
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nooo!
11/24/2015

Customer review by reeree

1.0 stars 11/24/2015 by reeree
by reeree

was not as easy to put together as it says

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reeree
Would recommend to a friend? No
cheeeeeeap
12/30/2015

Customer review by ceci

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by ceci
by ceci

Easy to assemble, not very sturdy, but what can you ask for the price! Works and the fabric fits perfectly, not like other comments said

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews