Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 29 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Good, but needs reenforcement to be great.
9/12/2012

Customer review by Teamsparkyfox

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Teamsparkyfox
by Teamsparkyfox

When I first assemble it, it looked nice and a lot more roomier than I expected esspecially the upper compartment. However before I filled closet half way with close the hang bar collapsed. And it would not hold up 5 hoodies on the closet. So I drilled holes in the hang bar and used tie wraps to hold it together. Once I have maxed out the closet room, thanks to my reenforcement held up good but was leaning to a point to where it bothered me. So I put a I bolt in the wall and ties to frame to the I hook. And now it's is basically perfect!!! Even though I maxed all all the room in the storage closet I can still push down on it with a significant amount of weight with no worry.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teamsparkyfox
oanland, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An "Okay" product for no more than $20!
12/27/2015

Customer review by AnointedOne

3.0 stars 12/27/2015 by AnointedOne
by AnointedOne

It is an "ok" product, it is not very solid. . It is not a high quality product and would not spend more than $20 on it.I was actually drawn to it 'cause the price was at $16 which was quite appropriate for the type of quality you get. Anything more, is just overpriced for me. I would rather add a little more money and buy something much more solid and permanent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnointedOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the item is not sturdy and a waste of money.
6/16/2012

Customer review by scotchbonnet

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by scotchbonnet
by scotchbonnet

I bought this item for my daughter to store some tops and the very day we were putting it together, one of the wires from the top shelf came off, the crosspiece which is supposed to be used to hang clothes is very weak, it kept coming off and the list goes on. Right now, the item is leaned to one side and is being held up against a desk. Needless to say, i am sorry i wasted my money to buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scotchbonnet
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for military people
3/16/2012

Customer review by mommaarmywife89

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by mommaarmywife89
by mommaarmywife89

This works so well to put all my husbands army uniforms, and some of his other gear so he knows where everything is instead of messing up the closet looking for them. Plus it moves fairly easy and isn't a bulky plastic tote.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommaarmywife89
Tipton, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Blue and ready
12/25/2015

Customer review by Pammie

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Pammie
by Pammie

This was a good buy.I got for my grandson and it is roomy and sturdy.It is good for a small room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Portable closet
2/1/2014

Customer review by Amandafinch

1.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Amandafinch
by Amandafinch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is horrible. It can not even hold up 5 shirts! It falls a part at the slightest breeze and bends easier than aluminum foil and is a huge waste of money! Of course Walmart is not to blame the manufacture is BUT if I were Walmart I would NOT sell this item in my stores. It does not live up to the quality that normally is associated with my purchases from Walmart. Don't think twice just DON'T buy this product unless you want to waste your hard earned money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amandafinch
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
8/16/2012

Customer review by RenBar

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by RenBar
by RenBar

I am in Afghanistan, I am living in Military issued housing. Space is VERY limited. This is a GREAT alternative for small living spaces. It is stable, sturdy, and quality. The top section is GREAT for blankets and sheets, and there is enough room in the bottom for a one drawer containter. It looks nice and it is functional.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RenBar
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
7/21/2014

Customer review by Hballu812

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Hballu812
by Hballu812
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fit my friends need for a place her daughter can hang her clothes. However, the assembly with "no tools required" had pieces sliding into place and not staying that way!! I will be duct taping all connections to try and keep them together. Also, the only way I was able to put the fabric cover over the frame was to spread the cover on the floor and then lay the frame over it to prevent the connections from coming apart. Add this to Walmart losing the first shipment and having me reorder it made it just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hballu812
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super closet looks great
4/15/2012

Customer review by hadud

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by hadud
by hadud

a great storage closet, lots of room for clothes and with the 2 shelves there's room for boots and hats also, and it's easy to assemblel

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hadud
woodbury new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awful
9/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this product and by the second day it had completely Collapsed. Useless, waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Honey Can Do 30" storage closet.
11/24/2015

Customer review by KDavis

1.0 stars 11/24/2015 by KDavis
by KDavis

This product is so poorly made, it is unusable. The post are too thin so the rack is wobbly after it is put together, the hanging rod bent once the hangers were put on it, and the shelves are so flimsy they bend when you put shoe boxes on them. All in All, Just JUNK! a waste of my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDavis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Less than extraordinary
8/13/2012

Customer review by LovezDealz

2.0 stars 8/13/2012 by LovezDealz
by LovezDealz

This is fine for someone who is not looking for something that is extremely sturdy, professional looking, or compact/simple. Picture is deceiving; this item is wobbly, HUGE, and awkward. Quickly returned to store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovezDealz
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
easy to put together.
10/30/2015

Customer review by scornwall

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by scornwall
by scornwall

This was very easy to put together. And as far as I can tell it strong. I love it. But I didn't buy it as a closet but for a bird plat area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scornwall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very flimsy construction but size was good.
10/23/2015

Customer review by Meme

2.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Meme
by Meme

The size was what we needed. The zippers go from bottom to top making it hard to get to the clothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great!
7/9/2015

Customer review by KimK2015

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by KimK2015
by KimK2015

I got this closet for my Dad to put in his room. I put it together with no problem. I had read the other reviews where the people had problems with it being flimsy and falling over. I made sure to twist the rod pieces tightly into the connections and there has been no problem with it leaning or falling over. He has 4 pairs of pants on the top rack and 6-7 shirts hanging on the bar and 3 pairs of shoes and some paperback books on the bottom rack. It stands straight by itself and is perfect for what we wanted it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimK2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not ever buy it!!
8/19/2015

Customer review by Suee

1.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Suee
by Suee

The entire closet collapsed and not just once , twice!!! The closet can't take any weight at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't do it!! Not sturdy...broke first day!!
5/24/2015

Customer review by KChan

1.0 stars 5/24/2015 by KChan
by KChan

Put together for an event at home so guests could hang their coats/jackets. after third coat, the ENTIRE closet twisted and fell. I took coats out, made sure all parts were secure and in the proper place and proceeded to hang coats again. After coat one, the twisting began again and coat two put it on the floor. took coats out AGAIN to investigate and the "sockets" where the poles are held had either cracked or gave way. Needless to say, I basically "gave" Walmart $20 because I have not been able to use it. VERY flimsy. I cannot even suggest what to use it for... maybe folded baby clothes but nothing hanging from the intended pole.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KChan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't Hold Much
1/10/2013

Customer review by FridaysCall

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by FridaysCall
by FridaysCall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was excited to get a garment rack that looked so nice. unfortunately, this was barely able to hold 5lbs of jackets and gloves in the top storage before falling over and breaking. I hope I can at least return this for store credit and get something more functional, even if its not as pretty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FridaysCall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2012

Customer review by tiggerborg

1.0 stars 9/21/2012 by tiggerborg
by tiggerborg

Easy to assemble but began to fell apart after only a few days of use when I tried to move it then whole thing began to tip over. Instructions should give weight limit. it would also help if unit had hardware to help secure so it wouldn't pull apart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiggerborg
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Flimsy
7/10/2015

Customer review by Tweetheart87

1.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Tweetheart87
by Tweetheart87

It was very wobbly and flimsy and collapsed within a few hours and all that was on it was some little girls' clothing. the metal was a very weak metal that bent really easy and the connection pieces are made from a thin plastic. Wouldn't recommend this to product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweetheart87
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews