Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 24 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
great for military people
3/16/2012

Customer review by mommaarmywife89

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by mommaarmywife89
by mommaarmywife89

This works so well to put all my husbands army uniforms, and some of his other gear so he knows where everything is instead of messing up the closet looking for them. Plus it moves fairly easy and isn't a bulky plastic tote.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaarmywife89
Tipton, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
the item is not sturdy and a waste of money.
6/16/2012

Customer review by scotchbonnet

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by scotchbonnet
by scotchbonnet

I bought this item for my daughter to store some tops and the very day we were putting it together, one of the wires from the top shelf came off, the crosspiece which is supposed to be used to hang clothes is very weak, it kept coming off and the list goes on. Right now, the item is leaned to one side and is being held up against a desk. Needless to say, i am sorry i wasted my money to buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scotchbonnet
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but needs reenforcement to be great.
9/12/2012

Customer review by Teamsparkyfox

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Teamsparkyfox
by Teamsparkyfox

When I first assemble it, it looked nice and a lot more roomier than I expected esspecially the upper compartment. However before I filled closet half way with close the hang bar collapsed. And it would not hold up 5 hoodies on the closet. So I drilled holes in the hang bar and used tie wraps to hold it together. Once I have maxed out the closet room, thanks to my reenforcement held up good but was leaning to a point to where it bothered me. So I put a I bolt in the wall and ties to frame to the I hook. And now it's is basically perfect!!! Even though I maxed all all the room in the storage closet I can still push down on it with a significant amount of weight with no worry.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teamsparkyfox
oanland, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Portable closet
2/1/2014

Customer review by Amandafinch

1.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Amandafinch
by Amandafinch

This product is horrible. It can not even hold up 5 shirts! It falls a part at the slightest breeze and bends easier than aluminum foil and is a huge waste of money! Of course Walmart is not to blame the manufacture is BUT if I were Walmart I would NOT sell this item in my stores. It does not live up to the quality that normally is associated with my purchases from Walmart. Don't think twice just DON'T buy this product unless you want to waste your hard earned money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amandafinch
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
8/16/2012

Customer review by RenBar

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by RenBar
by RenBar

I am in Afghanistan, I am living in Military issued housing. Space is VERY limited. This is a GREAT alternative for small living spaces. It is stable, sturdy, and quality. The top section is GREAT for blankets and sheets, and there is enough room in the bottom for a one drawer containter. It looks nice and it is functional.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenBar
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super closet looks great
4/15/2012

Customer review by hadud

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by hadud
by hadud

a great storage closet, lots of room for clothes and with the 2 shelves there's room for boots and hats also, and it's easy to assemblel

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hadud
woodbury new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awful
9/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this product and by the second day it had completely Collapsed. Useless, waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for.
7/21/2014

Customer review by Hballu812

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Hballu812
by Hballu812

It fit my friends need for a place her daughter can hang her clothes. However, the assembly with "no tools required" had pieces sliding into place and not staying that way!! I will be duct taping all connections to try and keep them together. Also, the only way I was able to put the fabric cover over the frame was to spread the cover on the floor and then lay the frame over it to prevent the connections from coming apart. Add this to Walmart losing the first shipment and having me reorder it made it just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hballu812
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Less than extraordinary
8/13/2012

Customer review by LovezDealz

2.0 stars 8/13/2012 by LovezDealz
by LovezDealz

This is fine for someone who is not looking for something that is extremely sturdy, professional looking, or compact/simple. Picture is deceiving; this item is wobbly, HUGE, and awkward. Quickly returned to store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovezDealz
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/21/2012

Customer review by tiggerborg

1.0 stars 9/21/2012 by tiggerborg
by tiggerborg

Easy to assemble but began to fell apart after only a few days of use when I tried to move it then whole thing began to tip over. Instructions should give weight limit. it would also help if unit had hardware to help secure so it wouldn't pull apart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiggerborg
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Doesn't Hold Much
1/10/2013

Customer review by FridaysCall

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by FridaysCall
by FridaysCall

I was excited to get a garment rack that looked so nice. unfortunately, this was barely able to hold 5lbs of jackets and gloves in the top storage before falling over and breaking. I hope I can at least return this for store credit and get something more functional, even if its not as pretty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FridaysCall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/6/2015

Customer review by Reggir

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Reggir
by Reggir

Gret

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reggir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
winter storage
1/8/2015

Customer review by bbaily

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by bbaily
by bbaily

very strong I bought for winter coats

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbaily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
1/18/2015

Customer review by samh86

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by samh86
by samh86

This was very easy to assemble and lightweight. It's not the sturdiest of things, but given it's only $20, it's a great value. I use mine as a utility closet, so it holds my vacuum, broom, step ladder, etc. There is plenty of space for everything I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samh86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money
12/10/2013

Customer review by clintonmama

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by clintonmama
by clintonmama

Perfect size for small spaces, plenty of storage. The portability is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clintonmama
Clinton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
7/9/2015

Customer review by KimK2015

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by KimK2015
by KimK2015

I got this closet for my Dad to put in his room. I put it together with no problem. I had read the other reviews where the people had problems with it being flimsy and falling over. I made sure to twist the rod pieces tightly into the connections and there has been no problem with it leaning or falling over. He has 4 pairs of pants on the top rack and 6-7 shirts hanging on the bar and 3 pairs of shoes and some paperback books on the bottom rack. It stands straight by itself and is perfect for what we wanted it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimK2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent for the price
1/13/2014

Customer review by peglb

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by peglb
by peglb

the zippers seem a little flimsy-and the top should be a little shorter--other than that for 23.00 it is excellent-I put it together myself--no time at all--LOVE IT-more variety of color would be nice also--VERY HAPPY WITH IT--PEGGY B DERBY VT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peglb
DERBY VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not strong
5/21/2013

Customer review by COLOMBIARICAN

2.0 stars 5/21/2013 by COLOMBIARICAN
by COLOMBIARICAN

This storage closet did not work for me, is not strong enough to hold at least 15 items of children clothes. It looks really nice but it does not do the job…

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COLOMBIARICAN
BRONX NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Flimsy
2/5/2013

Customer review by yellerhammer

1.0 stars 2/5/2013 by yellerhammer
by yellerhammer

Fell apart before I even got the clothes on it. Had to modify it just to make it usable. Don't waste your money on this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellerhammer
Deep South
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable Storage Closet
1/11/2013

Customer review by ChiTownLola

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by ChiTownLola
by ChiTownLola

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM!! This is NOT stable and can't even hold a few shirts before it collapses. The design looks good but needs some screws and washers to help provide stability to it. I observed my child put it together within 20 mins, correctly. I also double checked to make certain it was secure. Just because it looks good doesn't mean that it is so. Like someone said "....All that glitters isn't GOLD".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiTownLola
Chicago,ILL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews