Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

52 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

52 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
1-20 of 49 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Better for decoration than storage
8/19/2012

Customer review by Justthatonegirl

1.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Justthatonegirl
by Justthatonegirl

I bought this closet having bought the 60" by Honey Can Do, which was a little too big for my needs. We assembled it according to the directions, seemed pretty sturdy. I put 3 tops(not heavy either) and 2 pairs of jeans in it, and the stupid thing completely collapsed. So I assembled it again, same result. If you put literally more than 7 tops or so, it WILL lean despite the claim's from another review that she had 45 pieces of clothing. If you don't have anything to lean against(on BOTH sides of it which to me is a little ridiculous) than save your money and just get something else. I need this for my college dorm but I would rather keep my clothes in storage bins than have to put up with this. I put it together for the last time last night, woke up, and it collapsed some time during the night while I was sleeping. If you aren't planning on using this for other than decoration, do not buy it, it is not worth the hassle at all.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justthatonegirl
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It Works!
9/2/2012

Customer review by MinaMina

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by MinaMina
by MinaMina

I am a avid reader of reviews before I buy anything. So the reviews for this were mixed! I actually REALLY like this storage closet. It looks great in my room and unintentionally matches my decor. My biggest issue with it is that the pole that you hang the clothes on is a little weak. One end of it seems to be really durable and the other end a little flimsy (weird I know.) I have about 20-30 items hanging: dresses, cardis, etc. and it is holding them pretty well. I am just nervous that any day the pole will fall (again: It's only fallen once.) Also the shoe storage is a MAJOR plus and space saver! Lastly, it may be because I have so many clothes hanging but I have it in the corner of my room for extra support. It seemed to be leaning a little bit. TIP: Assembly is effortless! I am a woman and I did not need an ounce of help to get it done! No tools or anything, just a little strength. But make sure where ever you are going to have it placed is where you assemble it. It is not strong enough to move with items already in it, my silly mistake! Hope this helps!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinaMina
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kinda sturdy
7/13/2016

Customer review by Yessenia

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Yessenia
by Yessenia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter to use at camp this year. We likes the fact that it had a shoe rack. Shoe rack would probably be better on both sides to help keep it balanced. Prices kept coming apart as we were trying to set it up. Great concept! Just not as sturdy as we believed it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yessenia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cross piece hanger does not stay put
7/13/2016

Customer review by Bobm

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Bobm
by Bobm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cross piece hanger does not stay inplace and even after trying to tighten it on the ends did nothing to improve it. Had to tie some wire to get it to stay put but should I have to do this because the manufacturer apparently has poor designers?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for its price
3/11/2012

Customer review by Boriken

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Boriken
by Boriken

I purchased this closet for my mother who was visiting for a long stay and all her clothes and shoes were able to fit. The frame holds pretty sturdy and it is light weight. Very easy to assemble. Lesson learned: add the canvas as you assemble. I do wish the zipper would open all the way through as sometimes it's a little tight to get clothes out that are in the corners. But overall, this has done all I needed it to do. Great buy for the price! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boriken
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it..
11/28/2015

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

I ordered two but one was missing parts...so took back to Walmart for refund. I did call the maker to have missing parts sent to me but they never called back. I really like the one I was able to keep...holds a lot of hanging clothes, was pleasantly surprised... Wish I could have kept the other one....oh well, can't beat this for the price !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy set up
6/7/2014

Customer review by Gnuu

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Gnuu
by Gnuu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very simple set up. Used .com to order. Very easy process.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gnuu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i really like it
1/16/2013

Customer review by melmaker

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by melmaker
by melmaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well you cant expect a brazilian wood cabinet for that price. but for about 20 $ you get a decent enough extra storage space. We needed it because my husband suits etc wouldnt fit in his regular closet anymore. seems like he has more clothes than i do, shocking i know. assembly is easy, but the fabric part a bit tricky. still figured it out....it holds plenty of dress shirts, polos, pants etc. still enough room on the bottom for a cpl of blankets. only have it for about 2 wks. so far so good. my only concern would be the zipper, that seems a bit 'flimsy' but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melmaker
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
4/6/2016

Customer review by cemrose

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by cemrose
by cemrose

Did just what we wanted it to do for the price. Easy assembled, like the pockets but for light weight shoes only. Very pleased with closet extra storage it provided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cemrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
11/25/2013

Customer review by bananapudding

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by bananapudding
by bananapudding
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just the right size for what I needed it for. Very easy to put together. Looks good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bananapudding
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for storing all that extra clothes
3/28/2014

Customer review by Maro29pv

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Maro29pv
by Maro29pv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my husband, but unfortunately it was missing several parts. I had to return it at a Walmart store, but I'm in the process of ordering another one online because this item is not sold in stores. I bought the 60" closet for myself and I just love it, so I know the 27" will be just as good. We're human and we all make mistakes, so I won't take this mistake against them. I will put "never used" in usage option, but I know my husband will be using it a lot when it's re-ordered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maro29pv
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2013

Customer review by Vanessa12

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Vanessa12
by Vanessa12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item because the house I am living in only has two small closets and I have a lot of dress clothes for work, which need to be hung up. The assemble was extremely easy. It looks great but after a couple of days it no longer stays against the walk. I took everything out and tried to fix the pipes and it no longer stays against the wall. I even took out half the clothes and still it has the same result.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanessa12
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for temporary use but really useful
11/9/2015

Customer review by rhea

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by rhea
by rhea

just good for temporary use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not enough fabric, weak fabric
3/25/2015

Customer review by Amanda

1.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Amanda
by Amanda

Put together according to instructions yet there was not enough fabric to go around the frame. This is not the first fabric closet I've assembled I have multiple others by a different manufacturer. The fabric tore out in the process of assembly and the plastic ends cracked. Trashed it before I completed assembly. Total junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the money
1/18/2016

Customer review by Xraydaddy

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Xraydaddy
by Xraydaddy

Perfect for shirts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xraydaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for long
11/27/2015

Customer review by LucieJG

1.0 stars 11/27/2015 by LucieJG
by LucieJG

after a month it started to fall apart. i purchased it for my toddler's clothes because our closet was too small to fit me, my husband's and his clothes, however we are back to sharing because this closet wasn't as long lasting as i would hope.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LucieJG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Had Potential
9/24/2014

Customer review by Kmommy2012

2.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Kmommy2012
by Kmommy2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so excited to receive this storage closet. I was going to set it up in a makeshift guest room for my mom's extended stay. Opened it up to find that no connectors were in the box. Otherwise the setup looked really easy. So a quick phone call to the manufacturer, and the connectors were on their way to my house. Once they arrived, a week later, we pulled out the pieces to begin assembly. Unfortunately, the metal rods did not fit into the thin plastic connectors. One of them even split as we were trying to put it together. This closet had so much potential for good use in my house, but sadly I had to return it and ended up crafted my own closet out of some pvc pipe and connectors for about the same price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmommy2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap material.
11/27/2015

Customer review by hazee10

1.0 stars 11/27/2015 by hazee10
by hazee10

Don't buy this kind of closet with this cheap material. A total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazee10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked out just fine!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Minicloset

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Minicloset
by Minicloset

Used it to store my seasonal clothes in my shed. Its small but inexpensive!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minicloset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for a little extra storage
8/16/2012

Customer review by MinnieMouse91

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by MinnieMouse91
by MinnieMouse91

I was able to fit about 45 pieces of clothing comfortably in this wardrobe. It was in between two dressers, so I didn't notice if it was leaning. The shoe organizer is nothing to be desired. You could fit a pair of flip flops in there, but anything else will fall out. I was able to use the bottom of the wardrobe to set a couple things there. For example, I set my winter coat in the bottom. From what I noticed, it's pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinnieMouse91
Essex, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews