Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

42 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

42 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
1-20 of 39 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great buy for its price
3/11/2012

Customer review by Boriken

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Boriken
by Boriken

I purchased this closet for my mother who was visiting for a long stay and all her clothes and shoes were able to fit. The frame holds pretty sturdy and it is light weight. Very easy to assemble. Lesson learned: add the canvas as you assemble. I do wish the zipper would open all the way through as sometimes it's a little tight to get clothes out that are in the corners. But overall, this has done all I needed it to do. Great buy for the price! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boriken
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better for decoration than storage
8/19/2012

Customer review by Justthatonegirl

1.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Justthatonegirl
by Justthatonegirl

I bought this closet having bought the 60" by Honey Can Do, which was a little too big for my needs. We assembled it according to the directions, seemed pretty sturdy. I put 3 tops(not heavy either) and 2 pairs of jeans in it, and the stupid thing completely collapsed. So I assembled it again, same result. If you put literally more than 7 tops or so, it WILL lean despite the claim's from another review that she had 45 pieces of clothing. If you don't have anything to lean against(on BOTH sides of it which to me is a little ridiculous) than save your money and just get something else. I need this for my college dorm but I would rather keep my clothes in storage bins than have to put up with this. I put it together for the last time last night, woke up, and it collapsed some time during the night while I was sleeping. If you aren't planning on using this for other than decoration, do not buy it, it is not worth the hassle at all.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justthatonegirl
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It Works!
9/2/2012

Customer review by MinaMina

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by MinaMina
by MinaMina

I am a avid reader of reviews before I buy anything. So the reviews for this were mixed! I actually REALLY like this storage closet. It looks great in my room and unintentionally matches my decor. My biggest issue with it is that the pole that you hang the clothes on is a little weak. One end of it seems to be really durable and the other end a little flimsy (weird I know.) I have about 20-30 items hanging: dresses, cardis, etc. and it is holding them pretty well. I am just nervous that any day the pole will fall (again: It's only fallen once.) Also the shoe storage is a MAJOR plus and space saver! Lastly, it may be because I have so many clothes hanging but I have it in the corner of my room for extra support. It seemed to be leaning a little bit. TIP: Assembly is effortless! I am a woman and I did not need an ounce of help to get it done! No tools or anything, just a little strength. But make sure where ever you are going to have it placed is where you assemble it. It is not strong enough to move with items already in it, my silly mistake! Hope this helps!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinaMina
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i really like it
1/16/2013

Customer review by melmaker

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by melmaker
by melmaker

well you cant expect a brazilian wood cabinet for that price. but for about 20 $ you get a decent enough extra storage space. We needed it because my husband suits etc wouldnt fit in his regular closet anymore. seems like he has more clothes than i do, shocking i know. assembly is easy, but the fabric part a bit tricky. still figured it out....it holds plenty of dress shirts, polos, pants etc. still enough room on the bottom for a cpl of blankets. only have it for about 2 wks. so far so good. my only concern would be the zipper, that seems a bit 'flimsy' but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melmaker
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up
6/7/2014

Customer review by Gnuu

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Gnuu
by Gnuu

Very simple set up. Used .com to order. Very easy process.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gnuu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
11/25/2013

Customer review by bananapudding

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by bananapudding
by bananapudding

Just the right size for what I needed it for. Very easy to put together. Looks good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bananapudding
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for storing all that extra clothes
3/28/2014

Customer review by Maro29pv

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Maro29pv
by Maro29pv

I ordered this for my husband, but unfortunately it was missing several parts. I had to return it at a Walmart store, but I'm in the process of ordering another one online because this item is not sold in stores. I bought the 60" closet for myself and I just love it, so I know the 27" will be just as good. We're human and we all make mistakes, so I won't take this mistake against them. I will put "never used" in usage option, but I know my husband will be using it a lot when it's re-ordered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maro29pv
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Textile very cheap
9/15/2014

Customer review by Amy34556

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Amy34556
by Amy34556

Do not ike it very weak and the textile tore apart when I tried to tuck the bar structure into it. .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amy34556
harrison nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not enough fabric, weak fabric
3/25/2015

Customer review by Amanda

1.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Amanda
by Amanda

Put together according to instructions yet there was not enough fabric to go around the frame. This is not the first fabric closet I've assembled I have multiple others by a different manufacturer. The fabric tore out in the process of assembly and the plastic ends cracked. Trashed it before I completed assembly. Total junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for a little extra storage
8/16/2012

Customer review by MinnieMouse91

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by MinnieMouse91
by MinnieMouse91

I was able to fit about 45 pieces of clothing comfortably in this wardrobe. It was in between two dressers, so I didn't notice if it was leaning. The shoe organizer is nothing to be desired. You could fit a pair of flip flops in there, but anything else will fall out. I was able to use the bottom of the wardrobe to set a couple things there. For example, I set my winter coat in the bottom. From what I noticed, it's pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinnieMouse91
Essex, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Recommended
2/8/2014

Customer review by Affboi

2.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Affboi
by Affboi

Had the larger version - sturdy, lasting - worth it. THIS version is just flimsy, 1/2 full and leans -= the design just doesn't work smaller :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Affboi
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for storing things
12/10/2013

Customer review by lookover

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by lookover
by lookover

lite and great to store my tools and garden things would recommend as a use for a closet space to also store things . i'm using it in my screen room as a closet to store things into.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookover
town n country tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by misspaulie

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by misspaulie
by misspaulie

Love this wardrobe. This is the second one I purchased in the last couple of months. The added bonus is the side shoe holder. This is the answer for storage without building a closet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misspaulie
Hulmveville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great for a small area
2/1/2014

Customer review by Kathyg45

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Kathyg45
by Kathyg45

I like it. It's portable and its serving its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathyg45
IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It fits the purpose !
12/25/2012

Customer review by Shelly19422004

4.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Shelly19422004
by Shelly19422004

I ordered this item because I ordered its cousin, actually two of them, the 60 inch ones which are great. This is smaller of course and in the family but not as sturdy. I put my belongings in it and it is tilting to the side. I recommend it if you have light clothes, but if you are a heavy packer like me it wont fit the bill. Would I buy it again? I dont' know because I am waiting on the durability factors. Stay tuned.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelly19422004
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed!
3/4/2013

Customer review by Laura35rdh

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Laura35rdh
by Laura35rdh

Just moved into a bigger space but less storage and this was perfect for my childrens clothes and extra storage for their shoes. I didn't have to spend money on another pieceof heavy furniture. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laura35rdh
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
satisfactory purchase
5/22/2015

Customer review by junebug6632

4.0 stars 5/22/2015 by junebug6632
by junebug6632

Good price and serves the purpose that I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junebug6632
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice
1/26/2015

Customer review by kate

4.0 stars 1/26/2015 by kate
by kate

Good size and looks, was easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
5/5/2014

Customer review by brookiedo22

3.0 stars 5/5/2014 by brookiedo22
by brookiedo22

I think this is an overall good product. However, Once we got it together, the cover is so tight on it that it will not zip across the top. It holds lots of stuff and is able to handle the weight of lots of clothes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brookiedo22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
11/9/2014

Customer review by Mike21224

2.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Mike21224
by Mike21224

Delivery was delayed and did not arrive when it was initially scheduled due to shipper's fault. Once it finally arrived, followed the instructions and could not get the last pole to fit into the slot. Material ended up ripping on one of the top corners. I finally got the last pole into place (because of the ripped fabric allowing some freedom), I went to zip up the front, at which time the zipper came right off. I ended up cutting the door off the front and have an 'open' front with no door. Luckily, it is for a basement storage room to hang up some exercise clothing, or this would have went out for trash pickup. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike21224
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews