Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-14 of 14 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very big
9/13/2012

Customer review by madamchu

3.0 stars 9/13/2012 by madamchu
by madamchu

Garment rack is very big. You can make the split section larger or smaller. I found it very confusing to assemble. The parts are not marked and the drawings do not give you a good idea as to what part goes where. Once together it is very sturdy and rolls easily.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madamchu
AZ/CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
unstable
7/10/2013

Customer review by honeydontdoit

1.0 stars 7/10/2013 by honeydontdoit
by honeydontdoit

I thought this item would be a great idea for storing my clothes in a narrow closet and could be rolled out as needed. Not only was it difficult and time consuming to put together, it couldn't be moved without the whole rack shifting to one side once the clothing was put on it. I thought it was going to snap in half. I would not reccomend this item unless it is stationary. It was not worth the money I paid for it. Honey can take this item and trash it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeydontdoit
miller place ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/12/2012

Customer review by dawningtomoro

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by dawningtomoro
by dawningtomoro

It works beautifully for my stepfather who is wheelchair bound. It is very stable and holds alot without taking up much room. The adjustable bar is great for extra storage, plus the bottom shelf holds shoes or other containers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawningtomoro
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/21/2013

Customer review by sadysue

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by sadysue
by sadysue

Don't waste your hard-earned dollars. The holes were not pre-drilled all the way and nothing would screw together properly. There were no instructions in the box (maybe just mine) and it came in many, many parts. I purchased one from another vendor that cost $14 more and it was in one piece and everything snapped into place. Only two screws and they fit into the holes! The Walmart garment rack is my last walmart purchase. Too many disappointments over the years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadysue
forked river, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No instructions
5/12/2013

Customer review by WGBAtlanta

1.0 stars 5/12/2013 by WGBAtlanta
by WGBAtlanta

It took me 3 hours to put this garment rack together because there were NO LABELS on any of the 14 metal bars. Company only included ONE page with 4 VERY SMALL diagrams. Box was damaged when arrived at the local walmart. thankfully all the parts were there and hadn't fallen out of the box. I ordered 2 garment racks; the other was damaged in transit, returned to the company, and the delivery of #2 was delayed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WGBAtlanta
Metro Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good Temporary Solution
4/3/2014

Customer review by SteWil

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by SteWil
by SteWil

The instructions were somewhat hard to understand. We had some parts missing. It wasn't as sturdy as I was hoping for, but it will work as a temporary solution. We rent our house and just don't have enough closet space for all my clothes so this will hold my clothes until we can buy a house of our own.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteWil
Deming, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/8/2013

Customer review by Margeemae

1.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Margeemae
by Margeemae

No instruction to do no honey i cannot do it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Margeemae
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted.
12/6/2013

Customer review by morninrlory74

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by morninrlory74
by morninrlory74

I would recommend that there be a few more instructions on set up besides the photos. Everything else was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morninrlory74
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
3/29/2014

Customer review by Ani918

1.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Ani918
by Ani918

This item was hard to put together, the instructions were non existent. don't waste your money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ani918
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
10/22/2014

Customer review by Eveluv

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Eveluv
by Eveluv

Very reliable and sturdy! Super easy to assemble and comes with everything you need. It's perfect! I did it all by myself in about 30 mins!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eveluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flexible, with lots of hanging space
11/25/2014

Customer review by HLPB

4.0 stars 11/25/2014 by HLPB
by HLPB

Perfect for an older house with no closets in the bedrooms. Very flexible. Don't need to use wheels if you want it to lay flat. Works well with a shoji screen to partially hide it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HLPB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
6/10/2015

Customer review by HatT

4.0 stars 6/10/2015 by HatT
by HatT

It worked just like a small second closet: only it arrived missing attachments where the metal meet together to keep it from being unstable. Otherwise, it's working okay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HatT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, but....
6/13/2015

Customer review by Czarmike

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Czarmike
by Czarmike

I like the product. It was as advertised and functions great. Only complaint is that parts are not numbered for assembly. Can be figured out with a little common sense but could be easier. Would recommend that heavier items on lower rack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Czarmike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
more storage
5/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It took me 2 hours to assemble product due to the absence of written instructions and poor identification of parts. The parts came in generic packaging without specific part numbers. I would assemble a section and then discover I've used the wrong parts. The roller wheels should be wider to improve stability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jackson, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.