Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 41 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great Closet Doubler
4/22/2012

Customer review by MtnRetreat

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by MtnRetreat
by MtnRetreat

This closet doubler was exactly what I was looking for. It is super easy to assemble. I looked for it at other stores and could not locate anything like it. I bought two and figured I could always return it if it's not what I needed, but thankfully both have worked out perfect. I like that you can adjust the length of the bar and that it is long enough to hang clothes above it without them laying on the bottom bar.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnRetreat
Oakhurst, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much better than plastic alternatives
1/30/2012

Customer review by BAMmom3

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by BAMmom3
by BAMmom3

This is chrome and very sturdy. It will definitely not fall apart like the other plastic options I have tried in the past. It is also adjustable!

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAMmom3
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/30/2013

Customer review by LKW0927

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by LKW0927
by LKW0927

I saw this same product for a significantly higher price on every other website...like 2-3 times the Walmart price. After receiving the product, I would gladly pay twice what I did. It's sturdy, super-easy to assemble and adjust. I'm going to purchase a few more for the other closets in my home. The only complaint that I have is that the hooks that link onto the top closet rod are not very big (my closet "rod" is actually a wooden beam, so it's bigger than average), so it's not the greatest fit, but it works!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKW0927
Hampton VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/21/2012

Customer review by Gibby1967

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Gibby1967
by Gibby1967

I have this in my son's closet. It works very well and almost doubles his closet space. He is able to hang his shirts at the top and shorts etc below. Only issue is the spacing between the bars, I think if this were used for adults it may be more of an issue, but as it stands it is really a very good buy. Will probably buy a second one for another closet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gibby1967
Chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
8/14/2014

Customer review by Bazinga8417

1.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Bazinga8417
by Bazinga8417

Very nicely crafted item except for the bar you are to hang the clothing on. It is not soldered/connected well to the rods that hang on the sides. I hung my dresses on it and the bar bent and broke off at the connection point. I'm going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bazinga8417
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2012

Customer review by kardella

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by kardella
by kardella

Works better with a tall closet and wide closet. Tall meaning the rod in the closet is high so when you hang the other rod onto the already installed closet rod there is space between the floor and the lower part of the hanging rod.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kardella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/23/2013

Customer review by Rooetta

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Rooetta
by Rooetta

Works great in my nursery. Helped a lot to get all the little clothes hung up. It's adjustable so I think it will continue to work well as a great space saver as my son grows. I can see where these will work great in lots of areas. Will eventually purchase another one for our laundry room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rooetta
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to do for a closet makeover
9/23/2013

Customer review by blueangel56

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by blueangel56
by blueangel56

This was simple to put together. I like the fact that it is adjustable in how low you want it to hang beneath the original closet rod and adds lots of space for things like shirts, skirts and other items in the closet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueangel56
danville, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor adjustment capability
3/28/2013

Customer review by HDSOFTAIL06

2.0 stars 3/28/2013 by HDSOFTAIL06
by HDSOFTAIL06

I should have measured where the lowest adjustment would come to when hanging off the main rod, but it sounded like it would be plenty low enough. NOT and I'm short so the items hanging from top rod are shorter than for most people & at the lowest adjustment the hangers were getting caught on the upper items. I had ordered 2, 1 for my closet & 1 for my husband's closet. If it didn't work in mine, it certainly wouldn't work for him as he's 6'2" & there's not nearly enough space with this rod to hang far enough below the items hanging on top. Returned both-very disappointed as thought I'd found the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDSOFTAIL06
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great spacesaver
9/13/2013

Customer review by MissJack

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by MissJack
by MissJack

I have one of these at home which I use to hand my bottoms like jeans, skirts, shorts, and it is a lifesaver. Instantly doubles closet space in even the smallest closet! You have to be careful of measuring though. I bought a second one of these for my college dorm room and ended up having to return it once I found it was too big for the standalone closet I had which ended up being 20" wide. Overall great if you have a closet at least 23" wide or larger. Will definitely be useful in that case and it handles a lot of weight given if your closet rod is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissJack
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish it was sturdier
6/14/2014

Customer review by bandyboy

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by bandyboy
by bandyboy

Very easy to assemble...but because of the upper rack of clothes...the new rod had to be at the very bottom on the side rails, which makes me nervous it can just slide off easily. I was going to hang jeans on the lower rod...but instead decided lighter clothes and hung the jeans on the upper more secure rod. The new rod is a little wobbly back and forth...but it does give extra hanging space and I think if treated carefully, will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandyboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pieces Missing
12/2/2013

Customer review by missingpieces2

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by missingpieces2
by missingpieces2

Did not have a critical piece. Both that I had bought were missing piece F.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missingpieces2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adjustable Hanging Rod
3/31/2014

Customer review by 1234diva

1.0 stars 3/31/2014 by 1234diva
by 1234diva

I don't like it, it took me over an hour to put it together. Then it fell apart. I got it back together. That lasted 2 days. I was look for a particular item and one side let go again. It is all packed and ready to go back to the store!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234diva
Worceser, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanging Closet Rod ( Doubler)
10/14/2013

Customer review by inexpensivefinds

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by inexpensivefinds
by inexpensivefinds

Excellent ite,. Great price, very durable. I have tons of hangers on it with both light weight & heavy weight clothes. Don't be fooled by the cost. It's probably the most durable item out there & it's easy to set up depending on your closet size needs. Saved me lots of space & money !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inexpensivefinds
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for kids closet
12/28/2013

Customer review by tigermom02

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by tigermom02
by tigermom02

I had one of these in my oldest childs closet and decided it works really good so purchased two more for my other two kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigermom02
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
8/4/2014

Customer review by Roar1

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Roar1
by Roar1

This product seems to work fine. It was easy to put together. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roar1
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HANDY GADGET
9/29/2013

Customer review by rosebud77

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by rosebud77
by rosebud77

MY SON WEARS TEES ALL YEAR LONG AND HAS A TON OF THEM TO CHOOSE FROM SO I GOT THIS TO MAKE ROOM FOR ALL OF THEM AND HIS JEANS. HES HAPPY HE HAD IT TOGETHER IN MINUTES

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebud77
AUBURN NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by W3WB

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by W3WB
by W3WB

Hanger part is not big enough to go around my heavy duty closet rod, but I wedged it on and it seems to be working fine. Possibly even makes it more stable that way...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
W3WB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works, but....
3/12/2014

Customer review by ReiewsRPain

2.0 stars 3/12/2014 by ReiewsRPain
by ReiewsRPain

The hooks that go over the closet rod are not open enough or long enough to hang securely around the rod unless loaded. I already knocked it off twice just while arranging the closet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReiewsRPain
Brookfield's MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
in need of extra closet room
4/15/2014

Customer review by ellopez

2.0 stars 4/15/2014 by ellopez
by ellopez

when it arrived I thought it was great easy to put together, the next day I found all of my children's clothes on the floor. The actual chrome/metal rod attachment came apart, completely broken off, they must of done a bad job with the manufacturing/welding part of it. The hooks at the top where too small for my closet rod but I figured it would stay put either way until this happened. In the end I returned it to the store got a different brand (half the price) and it works perfectly and the hooks actually fit my closet rod.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellopez
san diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews