Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 44 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Space
1/19/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Nana
by Nana

Added space making more room in closet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Closet Doubler
4/22/2012

Customer review by MtnRetreat

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by MtnRetreat
by MtnRetreat

This closet doubler was exactly what I was looking for. It is super easy to assemble. I looked for it at other stores and could not locate anything like it. I bought two and figured I could always return it if it's not what I needed, but thankfully both have worked out perfect. I like that you can adjust the length of the bar and that it is long enough to hang clothes above it without them laying on the bottom bar.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnRetreat
Oakhurst, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/30/2013

Customer review by LKW0927

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by LKW0927
by LKW0927
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw this same product for a significantly higher price on every other website...like 2-3 times the Walmart price. After receiving the product, I would gladly pay twice what I did. It's sturdy, super-easy to assemble and adjust. I'm going to purchase a few more for the other closets in my home. The only complaint that I have is that the hooks that link onto the top closet rod are not very big (my closet "rod" is actually a wooden beam, so it's bigger than average), so it's not the greatest fit, but it works!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKW0927
Hampton VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/21/2012

Customer review by Gibby1967

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Gibby1967
by Gibby1967

I have this in my son's closet. It works very well and almost doubles his closet space. He is able to hang his shirts at the top and shorts etc below. Only issue is the spacing between the bars, I think if this were used for adults it may be more of an issue, but as it stands it is really a very good buy. Will probably buy a second one for another closet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gibby1967
Chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much better than plastic alternatives
1/30/2012

Customer review by BAMmom3

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by BAMmom3
by BAMmom3

This is chrome and very sturdy. It will definitely not fall apart like the other plastic options I have tried in the past. It is also adjustable!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAMmom3
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor adjustment capability
3/28/2013

Customer review by HDSOFTAIL06

2.0 stars 3/28/2013 by HDSOFTAIL06
by HDSOFTAIL06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I should have measured where the lowest adjustment would come to when hanging off the main rod, but it sounded like it would be plenty low enough. NOT and I'm short so the items hanging from top rod are shorter than for most people & at the lowest adjustment the hangers were getting caught on the upper items. I had ordered 2, 1 for my closet & 1 for my husband's closet. If it didn't work in mine, it certainly wouldn't work for him as he's 6'2" & there's not nearly enough space with this rod to hang far enough below the items hanging on top. Returned both-very disappointed as thought I'd found the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDSOFTAIL06
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
8/14/2014

Customer review by Bazinga8417

1.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Bazinga8417
by Bazinga8417
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nicely crafted item except for the bar you are to hang the clothing on. It is not soldered/connected well to the rods that hang on the sides. I hung my dresses on it and the bar bent and broke off at the connection point. I'm going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bazinga8417
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by Rooetta

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Rooetta
by Rooetta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great in my nursery. Helped a lot to get all the little clothes hung up. It's adjustable so I think it will continue to work well as a great space saver as my son grows. I can see where these will work great in lots of areas. Will eventually purchase another one for our laundry room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rooetta
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great spacesaver
9/13/2013

Customer review by MissJack

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by MissJack
by MissJack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have one of these at home which I use to hand my bottoms like jeans, skirts, shorts, and it is a lifesaver. Instantly doubles closet space in even the smallest closet! You have to be careful of measuring though. I bought a second one of these for my college dorm room and ended up having to return it once I found it was too big for the standalone closet I had which ended up being 20" wide. Overall great if you have a closet at least 23" wide or larger. Will definitely be useful in that case and it handles a lot of weight given if your closet rod is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJack
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish it was sturdier
6/14/2014

Customer review by bandyboy

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by bandyboy
by bandyboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble...but because of the upper rack of clothes...the new rod had to be at the very bottom on the side rails, which makes me nervous it can just slide off easily. I was going to hang jeans on the lower rod...but instead decided lighter clothes and hung the jeans on the upper more secure rod. The new rod is a little wobbly back and forth...but it does give extra hanging space and I think if treated carefully, will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandyboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Honey Do adjustable closet hanger
10/17/2015

Customer review by Countrygal90

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Countrygal90
by Countrygal90

Very easy to put together and really helps with the much needed closet space, truly a great product and very very sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Countrygal90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
10/2/2015

Customer review by Cjsgramm

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Cjsgramm
by Cjsgramm

I used it to hang my pants , I took flocked hangers and folded the pants over the hanger and onto the rack. Works great! It's actually larger than I thought, a plus for me, and sturdy. You can adjust the length to where you need it to fall. I would highly recommend it for anyone that needs ore closet room,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cjsgramm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/29/2012

Customer review by kardella

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by kardella
by kardella

Works better with a tall closet and wide closet. Tall meaning the rod in the closet is high so when you hang the other rod onto the already installed closet rod there is space between the floor and the lower part of the hanging rod.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kardella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adjustable Hanging Rod
3/31/2014

Customer review by 1234diva

1.0 stars 3/31/2014 by 1234diva
by 1234diva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't like it, it took me over an hour to put it together. Then it fell apart. I got it back together. That lasted 2 days. I was look for a particular item and one side let go again. It is all packed and ready to go back to the store!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234diva
Worceser, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pieces Missing
12/2/2013

Customer review by missingpieces2

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by missingpieces2
by missingpieces2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not have a critical piece. Both that I had bought were missing piece F.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missingpieces2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to do for a closet makeover
9/23/2013

Customer review by blueangel56

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by blueangel56
by blueangel56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was simple to put together. I like the fact that it is adjustable in how low you want it to hang beneath the original closet rod and adds lots of space for things like shirts, skirts and other items in the closet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueangel56
danville, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
in need of extra closet room
4/15/2014

Customer review by ellopez

2.0 stars 4/15/2014 by ellopez
by ellopez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

when it arrived I thought it was great easy to put together, the next day I found all of my children's clothes on the floor. The actual chrome/metal rod attachment came apart, completely broken off, they must of done a bad job with the manufacturing/welding part of it. The hooks at the top where too small for my closet rod but I figured it would stay put either way until this happened. In the end I returned it to the store got a different brand (half the price) and it works perfectly and the hooks actually fit my closet rod.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ellopez
san diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impossible to use.
1/27/2015

Customer review by Williie

1.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Williie
by Williie

Hanging closet rod is well made, easy to assemble, but must be in bottom lowest position in order to hang below clothes. It is then too low to any anything at all without items dragging the floor with no clearance. Would work fine if closet rods were highter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Williie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wrong parts sent
2/2/2015

Customer review by bchapton

1.0 stars 2/2/2015 by bchapton
by bchapton

I was sent the wrong parts to build the adjustable rod. very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bchapton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would not reccomend
8/17/2015

Customer review by HandyMom

1.0 stars 8/17/2015 by HandyMom
by HandyMom

The two rods that screw together would not tighten. If it wasn't defective, it would be a great addition to a small closet to increase storage capacity. We will try a different product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews