Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 143 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Does a good job
6/28/2014

Customer review by Moggie

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Moggie
by Moggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One thing I really like about this is it folds very compactly and can be hidden behind a dresser. I also like that towels dry straight when hung over the bars unlike on a clothes line where they sag in the middle and are hard to fold nicely. It handles one load of laundry nicely, I dried a fitted sheet, twin size, by putting it under the gull wings and hooking the corners over the wing ends and was still able to use the rods on the wings. When I first saw the size of the box it came in I was a bit panicked thinking that it was way too big for my tiny apartment and it does take up a lot of space when opened, the solution, place it on your bed or kitchen counter/table or let the laundry dry at night when you won't need the floor space. The actual foot print of this dryer is 23" x 39". I gave the durability category an excellent rating but I have only used this rack once, I expect it to last a while as long it doesn't get over loaded or knocked around.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moggie
Newfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Drying Rack Ever.
7/30/2013

Customer review by Piperita

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Piperita
by Piperita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used various other (cheaper) drying racks for air drying laundry over the years, and they've always been a disappointment. Usually they collapsed and became unusable within a few months of regular use. I finally decided to invest in this heavy-duty drying rack, and I'm so glad I did. This rack's design is intuitive; it expands to multiple heights for various clothing items to hang without touching the floor. Each "wing" can be set to a different height independently. The netting on the bottom rack is great for drying delicates on a flat surface. There are four shoe holders as well that keep the shape of the shoe while it dries. The rack can hold a lot of large, heavy items and bears weight very well without becoming unstable. It's surprisingly compact when it's folded up, too. The bars are made of sturdy metal and I get the impression this drying rack will last for many years. It arrives fully assembled. I hope they never stop making this item. I plan on ordering a second one for outdoor use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piperita
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds a Lot in a Small Space
8/30/2013

Customer review by NotBornToWashDishes

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by NotBornToWashDishes
by NotBornToWashDishes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for drying twin sized sheets for massage school and I can dry both top and fitted sheets and the face cradle cover at the same time and there is still room on the rack to dry other things. I got some oversized clothes pins at the dollar store so I can hang stuff on the gull wings that are holding the sheets and can really get a lot of laundry in a small footprint. I'm in Tucson and can't see using a dryer when it's 300 degrees outside and this works perfect. I like that it folds up flat, about three feet square and about four inches wide so it's easy to store when I'm not doing laundry. I don't wash my shoes but for those who do, it also has four shoe holders on the bottom. Some of the reviews said it was flimsy but mine is very sturdy, even when one of my cats jumped on it it didn't tilt or fall over or anything. This was a great investment!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotBornToWashDishes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grreat value
11/24/2013

Customer review by DesertSlug

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by DesertSlug
by DesertSlug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just wanted to add a few more positives to the other positive reviews. One, it's got a good stance, making it surprisingly stable during loading. Second, the shoe forms are heavy duty plastic and are snap-ons, so if more non-shoe drying space is needed, they can be removed. Three, it's youngster friendly in terms of managing their items and in holding up to rougher handling with one exception and that is item Four: while the wings are supported by adjustable brackets resting on the drying rods, and great for a variety of heights - the brackets themselves are made of a thinner metal (like a thick dry cleaners' hanger) so require a bit of gentle handling . Five, a fitted twin sheet fits lengthwise with both wings open with about 4-6 inches of overhang on all sides -- the queen flats used by my grands require clothes pins to avoid dragging the deck. I like this rack best of all the drying racks we have bought thru the years.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertSlug
Desert Southwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great drying rack.
8/22/2012

Customer review by Dport

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Dport
by Dport

lightweight and folds easily, but fairly sturdy for heavy towels or even draping a blanket over it. i use it daily in an apartment since i only have a washer but no dryer. i keep a fan nearby to dry my laundry with this rack and it works very well. it has many ways to adjust and will fit in a bathtub too if needed.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dport
portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great buy
1/31/2016

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Nick
by Nick

Light weight, yet sturdy to hold wet jeans and towels. Easy to fold out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WIFE
1/27/2016

Customer review by oven

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by oven
by oven

JUST WHAT I NEED FOR WINTER DRYING, WORK GREAT, WILL BUY AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clothes drying rack
1/23/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Patty
by Patty

Exactly what I needed for hang or flat drying clothes. Folds flat when not needed. Wasn't packed properly for shipping, so had some serious dents but didn't return as not affecting seriously enough to be overly concerned. Otherwise it's well made and designed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Bad
1/19/2016

Customer review by icestormgum

2.0 stars 1/19/2016 by icestormgum
by icestormgum

The concept is great, the end result is a bent frame which did not occur in shipping as it was hermetically sealed. Also, is it was partially assembled at the base and an awkward reinsertion of the screws and the horizontal portion of the device. My impression upon ordering was that it was ready to go. It is just too bad, for it is tidy, clean, and an attractive device. I would not buy another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icestormgum
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great item for wet pool towels!
5/24/2012

Customer review by rosing

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by rosing
by rosing

Great for hanging wet towels outdoors when returning from the water resort, beach or river tubing! This is a must have item! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosing
South Padre Island, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this!! It has so many uses!!
8/30/2012

Customer review by Dakota57

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Dakota57
by Dakota57
Top 1000 contributor

When I first unpacked my drying rack I was a little concerned because it was so lightweight. I'd had one years ago while living overseas and it was a heavy clunker but wonderful. Even though its lightweight (which I'm now very happy with) it holds up well even loaded with heavy towels and clothing. Its amazing how much this rack will hold. I've dried a full load of laundry on it. I've used it both indoors and out now. Used outside my clothes were dry in a couple hours. Inside I set it in my shower and hung a load of heavy jeans which were dry in the morning. For blouses and the like I just hang them on plastic hangers and hang those on the rods. You can adjust how high the angle of the shelves are so them touching the floor isn't an issue. The top rack is perfect for drying sweaters which need to be laid flat to dry. Just lay a towel underneath so you don't get lines from the bars and to further support the sweater. The only thing I've found to be an issue is if you hang clothes folded over the rack bars ( since their pretty thin) it can leave what looks like a fold line. I resolved this by laying a folded in half handtowel over the rod first, then hanging my clothes over that. No fold lines!! The shoe holders at the bottom are such a fantastic addition. I dry not only shoes but slippers and so far my oven mitts on it. I love how the mitts don't lose their shape like they do in the dryer and get all crinkled. I washed runner rug I use in my entry today and have it laying out across the top now. Its holding even that wet rug without straining in the least. Later today I'll be doing my car mats the same way. I also do crafts and am finding this is the ideal drying rack for my projects. I just finished Xmas ornaments and hung them on the racks using the tree hooks I use for my tree. It was the perfect solution for what has always been a real pain. I also quilt (large quilted projects) and will be using this next to my sewing table to hold the project while I work on it so it doesn't hang down off the end of my table making machine quilting so much harder. Another problem area this is solving. It's amazing how many uses I've found for this rack and I'm sure the possibilities are endless. I'm planning to order one or two more because its so versatile I'm finding my one is in constant use now and not just for laundry! It folds up and tucks away nicely in the narrow space between my washer and dryer. Not that mine is out of use often enough to be put away but I did try it to see how much space it would take. I haven't used my dryer since I got this and can see this paying for itself several times over in savings on my electric bill.

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dakota57
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Almost perfect!
12/6/2015

Customer review by MommaMaya

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by MommaMaya
by MommaMaya

I use my drying rack every day! The only thing that could be better is that I wish it was stainless steel. I bought this one despite bad reviews because my boss has been using this one for over a year and hers did not get rusty. I have only had mine for a week, but it's already proven very useful! No more hanging wet laundry on the backs of chairs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaMaya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful and convenient
8/29/2012

Customer review by ChangingLatitudes

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by ChangingLatitudes
by ChangingLatitudes

We have had this about a month and have used it multiple days already. We took it camping the first week and it worked out well for drying 7 or 8 towels. It folds down easily and can be lifted and moved easily. We used tent stakes to hold it down while camping. Wish it was a few inches wider but it has been great and you have lots of area to dry just about anything.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChangingLatitudes
Alpena, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very useful, but arrived damaged.
11/18/2012

Customer review by hypermogwai

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by hypermogwai
by hypermogwai

I love the drying rack. It's very portable, and hides between the dresser and the wall when not in use. It does take up a lot of space when in use, but is INCREDIBLY STURDY- much better than cheaper diamond-shaped wood or metal collapsible dryers. Marginally pricey, but worth it considering you would pay the same for a subpar drying rack. I did Ship-to-Store, and the rack arrived damaged. The center rod is slightly bent and the paint is chipped off in spots, hence the lower score. I did not return as the bend and missing paint in no way diminshed the rack's effectiveness. WORTH THE MONEY. It was a great investment for me in a smaller apartment.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hypermogwai
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
With bulkiness comes sturdiness
3/3/2014

Customer review by Brocket

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Brocket
by Brocket
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a lifetime of choosing concertina style clothes dryers, I finally gave in to picking a different format. I'm not prepared to pay $60++ for a clothes dryer. This might have been my downfall over the years. I always baulked at this Honey-Can-Do style because of it's size, but after getting through two concertina styled ones in the last three years I knew Something Had To Change. The Gullwing has immediately impressed me through it's seemingly well-made frame. It feels pretty sturdy. I can load it up with a couple of wash loads and it doesn't appear to want to sag or fall over. This is a nice change. The wings are high enough to hang clothes on them without any of them touching the floor, and adjustable to accommodate longer garments or ones on hangers. This is a REALLY nice change. The rungs are spaced well to allow a good flow of air, and can be dropped down completely if you don't want to use one or both wings. And - heres the deal breaker.... the dryer will hold as much as my two old concertina type dryers combined.... so the bulkier longer length of the Honey-Can-Do DOESN'T MATTER! This seems to be a well thought out dryer, the shoe horn attachments are a nice touch but removable if you aren't using them. Theres a good warranty with it. Give it a go!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brocket
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rusty, poor stability
7/16/2013

Customer review by kjmermaid

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by kjmermaid
by kjmermaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Drying rack arrived on time, well packaged, exactly as ordered. However, frame was rusty on all corners and along edges. Unable to clean rust off with damp cloth. Appears to be a manufacturer issue and not a Walmart issue since plastic sleeve around entire rack was intact so it must have been packaged by manufacturer. Also, main frame hinge supports are flimsy so stability in question although I did not test this. Returned to Walmart due to rust.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjmermaid
Haymarket VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad packaging
11/22/2015

Customer review by Mariana

2.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Mariana
by Mariana

The first one that I ordered had some parts bent, so I returned it it in the store and ordered a new one. I picked it up the new one and when I get home and unpacked it, more bent parts than the first one. It's going to be returned like the first one. Can somebody in the packaging department put a FRAGILE sign on the outside of the box so the people that delivers the merchandise at the store take more care on this and don't stack other boxes over this item? They don't have this item at the stores, that's why I have to order it online and pick it up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariana
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/25/2012

Customer review by Vizslawv

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Vizslawv
by Vizslawv

This item costs $20 more on other web sites, folds down to 3 inches easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vizslawv
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than I hoped
12/21/2012

Customer review by Mikononyte

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Mikononyte
by Mikononyte
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this with hope that it Really could take heavy items. I had a large quilt dying to be washed with no way to lay it outside for drying. The size when folded also intrigued as I have a very tiny home (300 sq ft). The Butterfly opened up very large, held the heavy quilt with ease and folded up neat as a pin. Far better than I thought it would be, this is an excellent product. Re: shipping. I had this shipped to me and the box it came in was HUGE! But it meant no damage or breakage and was easily recycled so no harm done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikononyte
West Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laundry rack
12/2/2015

Customer review by Becca

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Becca
by Becca

Love this rack, saw it at a friends house and wanted it right away. Nice to have so much space to air dry my clothes. When not needed folds up perfectly!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews