Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

185 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

185 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 173 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews
Best Drying Rack Ever.
7/30/2013

Customer review by Piperita

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Piperita
by Piperita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used various other (cheaper) drying racks for air drying laundry over the years, and they've always been a disappointment. Usually they collapsed and became unusable within a few months of regular use. I finally decided to invest in this heavy-duty drying rack, and I'm so glad I did. This rack's design is intuitive; it expands to multiple heights for various clothing items to hang without touching the floor. Each "wing" can be set to a different height independently. The netting on the bottom rack is great for drying delicates on a flat surface. There are four shoe holders as well that keep the shape of the shoe while it dries. The rack can hold a lot of large, heavy items and bears weight very well without becoming unstable. It's surprisingly compact when it's folded up, too. The bars are made of sturdy metal and I get the impression this drying rack will last for many years. It arrives fully assembled. I hope they never stop making this item. I plan on ordering a second one for outdoor use.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piperita
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a good job
6/28/2014

Customer review by Moggie

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Moggie
by Moggie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One thing I really like about this is it folds very compactly and can be hidden behind a dresser. I also like that towels dry straight when hung over the bars unlike on a clothes line where they sag in the middle and are hard to fold nicely. It handles one load of laundry nicely, I dried a fitted sheet, twin size, by putting it under the gull wings and hooking the corners over the wing ends and was still able to use the rods on the wings. When I first saw the size of the box it came in I was a bit panicked thinking that it was way too big for my tiny apartment and it does take up a lot of space when opened, the solution, place it on your bed or kitchen counter/table or let the laundry dry at night when you won't need the floor space. The actual foot print of this dryer is 23" x 39". I gave the durability category an excellent rating but I have only used this rack once, I expect it to last a while as long it doesn't get over loaded or knocked around.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moggie
Newfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grreat value
11/24/2013

Customer review by DesertSlug

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by DesertSlug
by DesertSlug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just wanted to add a few more positives to the other positive reviews. One, it's got a good stance, making it surprisingly stable during loading. Second, the shoe forms are heavy duty plastic and are snap-ons, so if more non-shoe drying space is needed, they can be removed. Three, it's youngster friendly in terms of managing their items and in holding up to rougher handling with one exception and that is item Four: while the wings are supported by adjustable brackets resting on the drying rods, and great for a variety of heights - the brackets themselves are made of a thinner metal (like a thick dry cleaners' hanger) so require a bit of gentle handling . Five, a fitted twin sheet fits lengthwise with both wings open with about 4-6 inches of overhang on all sides -- the queen flats used by my grands require clothes pins to avoid dragging the deck. I like this rack best of all the drying racks we have bought thru the years.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertSlug
Desert Southwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
desapointed
7/25/2016

Customer review by summer

2.0 stars 7/25/2016 by summer
by summer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product look great first out of the box, big enough, easy to fold. I ordered two. One came with one of the support on the side missing, so I can't use it and as it is not a product from Walmart can't return there. The second one have the two supports twisted, making the support difficult and nothing lay flat, but in a permanent unbalance manner. How can they forget to put one of the part in the package ? The box was not broken, so the part was not put it inside on the first place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
4/21/2016

Customer review by IdahoNana

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by IdahoNana
by IdahoNana

Great quality, no assembly required, just take it out of the box. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drying rack
7/24/2016

Customer review by Cleaningnana1

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Cleaningnana1
by Cleaningnana1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great Lots of storage room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleaningnana1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
drying rack
7/19/2016

Customer review by lozeh

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by lozeh
by lozeh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this drying rack is very nice and sturdy, my only comment on it is that the sweater shelf is not that sturdy and can't really hold a heavy sweater without deforming but overall a very good purchase for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lozeh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great drying rack.
8/22/2012

Customer review by Dport

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Dport
by Dport

lightweight and folds easily, but fairly sturdy for heavy towels or even draping a blanket over it. i use it daily in an apartment since i only have a washer but no dryer. i keep a fan nearby to dry my laundry with this rack and it works very well. it has many ways to adjust and will fit in a bathtub too if needed.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dport
portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Works well
7/19/2016

Customer review by loveplants

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by loveplants
by loveplants
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy, lots of hanging space or laying flat to dry. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveplants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
5/17/2016

Customer review by sharkriver

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by sharkriver
by sharkriver

Easy to setup, just pop it out of the box and it's ready to use. Light and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharkriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
7/17/2016

Customer review by Hooooh

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Hooooh
by Hooooh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hooooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/16/2016

Customer review by xrisw

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by xrisw
by xrisw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very stutdy and bigger then I thought and folds up easy and takes very little space

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xrisw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds a Lot in a Small Space
8/30/2013

Customer review by NotBornToWashDishes

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by NotBornToWashDishes
by NotBornToWashDishes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for drying twin sized sheets for massage school and I can dry both top and fitted sheets and the face cradle cover at the same time and there is still room on the rack to dry other things. I got some oversized clothes pins at the dollar store so I can hang stuff on the gull wings that are holding the sheets and can really get a lot of laundry in a small footprint. I'm in Tucson and can't see using a dryer when it's 300 degrees outside and this works perfect. I like that it folds up flat, about three feet square and about four inches wide so it's easy to store when I'm not doing laundry. I don't wash my shoes but for those who do, it also has four shoe holders on the bottom. Some of the reviews said it was flimsy but mine is very sturdy, even when one of my cats jumped on it it didn't tilt or fall over or anything. This was a great investment!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotBornToWashDishes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item!
7/11/2016

Customer review by sammy

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by sammy
by sammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well made, as described. No assembly. Folds easily for storage. Large area for drying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item for wet pool towels!
5/24/2012

Customer review by rosing

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by rosing
by rosing

Great for hanging wet towels outdoors when returning from the water resort, beach or river tubing! This is a must have item! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosing
South Padre Island, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this!! It has so many uses!!
8/30/2012

Customer review by Dakota57

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Dakota57
by Dakota57
Top 1000 contributor

When I first unpacked my drying rack I was a little concerned because it was so lightweight. I'd had one years ago while living overseas and it was a heavy clunker but wonderful. Even though its lightweight (which I'm now very happy with) it holds up well even loaded with heavy towels and clothing. Its amazing how much this rack will hold. I've dried a full load of laundry on it. I've used it both indoors and out now. Used outside my clothes were dry in a couple hours. Inside I set it in my shower and hung a load of heavy jeans which were dry in the morning. For blouses and the like I just hang them on plastic hangers and hang those on the rods. You can adjust how high the angle of the shelves are so them touching the floor isn't an issue. The top rack is perfect for drying sweaters which need to be laid flat to dry. Just lay a towel underneath so you don't get lines from the bars and to further support the sweater. The only thing I've found to be an issue is if you hang clothes folded over the rack bars ( since their pretty thin) it can leave what looks like a fold line. I resolved this by laying a folded in half handtowel over the rod first, then hanging my clothes over that. No fold lines!! The shoe holders at the bottom are such a fantastic addition. I dry not only shoes but slippers and so far my oven mitts on it. I love how the mitts don't lose their shape like they do in the dryer and get all crinkled. I washed runner rug I use in my entry today and have it laying out across the top now. Its holding even that wet rug without straining in the least. Later today I'll be doing my car mats the same way. I also do crafts and am finding this is the ideal drying rack for my projects. I just finished Xmas ornaments and hung them on the racks using the tree hooks I use for my tree. It was the perfect solution for what has always been a real pain. I also quilt (large quilted projects) and will be using this next to my sewing table to hold the project while I work on it so it doesn't hang down off the end of my table making machine quilting so much harder. Another problem area this is solving. It's amazing how many uses I've found for this rack and I'm sure the possibilities are endless. I'm planning to order one or two more because its so versatile I'm finding my one is in constant use now and not just for laundry! It folds up and tucks away nicely in the narrow space between my washer and dryer. Not that mine is out of use often enough to be put away but I did try it to see how much space it would take. I haven't used my dryer since I got this and can see this paying for itself several times over in savings on my electric bill.

Was this review helpful? (89) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dakota57
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Drying rack
7/4/2016

Customer review by BamBam

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by BamBam
by BamBam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My best friend sister has one its a great drying rack

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamBam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
7/4/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
7/3/2016

Customer review by Jaromo

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Jaromo
by Jaromo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaromo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dry rack
7/2/2016

Customer review by BTxprs

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by BTxprs
by BTxprs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my second one, works great for drying gym clothes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTxprs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews