Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
17
1-20 of 72 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Pretty cool!
1/10/2012

Customer review by ThegUrl

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by ThegUrl
by ThegUrl

It was very easy to put together, and is very sturdy! I like the way it looks, and it collapses down to a small size for storage. It holds a lot of clothes and doesn't wobble. I'm very please with this.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThegUrl
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/6/2012

Customer review by Honeygirl1

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Honeygirl1
by Honeygirl1

Living in an Apartment and having to go outside my building to do wash I find this drying rack to be an excellent solution. I take the wash there and back and dry it on the rack. In bad weather this is a big help. I fits quite a lot of items, even sheets. It folds up and I can put it in the closet when not in use. It is very well made and very sturdy. The fact that it saves me money is an added bonus. This product has already paid for its self.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honeygirl1
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ez to assemble
2/9/2012

Customer review by Adamnash

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Adamnash
by Adamnash

A couple bucks more than I expected but very pleased with this purchase...looks great, has multible hanging spots, and assembled in 1-2 mins...great!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adamnash
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
finally! a sturdy dryer
2/7/2012

Customer review by vicwl

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by vicwl
by vicwl

i use it on my deck - works perfect for my needs. i need to anchor it on windier days but expected this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicwl
locust grove, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/7/2013

Customer review by Lynn2000

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Lynn2000
by Lynn2000

I was excited when I first got the product. I bought two of them since we don't own a dryer & only use drying racks. I thought that it would be better than the wood drying racks. The metal racks were very easy to put together, but they aren't as sturdy as I had hoped. I've been using them for about two months and more of the metal bars keep breaking off. The plastic pegs you insert to the metal tubes break off in the metal tubes. Between both racks that I have, eight of the metal bars have broken off. This makes the rack very unsturdy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn2000
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2012

Customer review by pabae

1.0 stars 4/25/2012 by pabae
by pabae

I ordered this online from Walmart. It was so easy to put together and is very light weight. I used it two weeks and a rung broke. Not in the middle of the rung, but from the ends. The rung broke away from the tab. I now have three broken rungs, all three the same. I have never even closed up the rack as I use it every day. Very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pabae
Sandwich, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Look elsewhere
9/8/2014

Customer review by Maxjets

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Maxjets
by Maxjets

I had one of these racks for 5 years and it held up really well. Replaced it with this new version after my house burned down and boy was I surprised. The quality of the product has gone down hill dramatically the plastic pieces that hold the rods in are so brittle just folding it can break them sending the rod to the floor. I am going to look elsewhere for a higher quality wooden one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxjets
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice li'l sturdy-enough line dryer
6/26/2014

Customer review by Walmartlovebird

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Walmartlovebird
by Walmartlovebird

Wanted a drying rack for my everyday wash like towels and sundry..this was the perfect one..sturdy enough to stand small winds in balcony and quite a few rods to line dry clothes. Thank you Walmart. ...a place where i can find anything and everything..almost everything I need! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartlovebird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does exactly what I wanted
6/3/2012

Customer review by 1010SmartShopper

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by 1010SmartShopper
by 1010SmartShopper

I wanted a place for towels so that people would not keep placing them on the wrought iron fence. It worked! I bought two towel holders and the problem has been solved!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1010SmartShopper
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for my apartment
7/7/2014

Customer review by Harris301

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Harris301
by Harris301

Just the right size and very durable. Use this in my apartment to hang my work out clothes on to dry out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harris301
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Collapsed like a house of cards
11/12/2012

Customer review by SWColoradoGal

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by SWColoradoGal
by SWColoradoGal

Flimsy and cheap. Easy to assemble - all the parts just snapped into place. But the very first time I used it to dry a pair of jeans, the entire rack snapped apart and everything dropped to the floor. The rack was in pieces. Took it back to my local WalMart for return. What a joke. DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWColoradoGal
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a joke, they calim it " Heavy Dudy" !
12/23/2012

Customer review by RevelCMX

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by RevelCMX
by RevelCMX

It is absolutely a joke that they claim it a " Heavy Duty". Yes, its frame is heavy duty but its plastic joints are made out of cheap plastic that broke in two days. Do Not Buy this product !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevelCMX
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD PRODUCT
7/5/2014

Customer review by priya1979

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by priya1979
by priya1979

I HAVE BOUGHT DRYERS BEFORE BUT THIS IS THE BEST SO FAR. IT ALSO FITS IN YOUR BATHTUB FOR THE CLOTHES YOU DONT WANT TO THROW IN THE WASHER/DRYER. ITS PERFECT FOR EVERYDAY USE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
priya1979
boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
A good quality for such a price
2/21/2014

Customer review by Nikkipin

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Nikkipin
by Nikkipin

It is easy to assemble and sturdy enough. The recommended weight is 33 lbs. This one appears to be sturdier than the heavy duty wood one I purchased 2 years ago. Hope this one holds better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikkipin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product. I recommended
3/17/2014

Customer review by Lucyfrei

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Lucyfrei
by Lucyfrei

Good item. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucyfrei
Bridgeport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to assemble & sturdy
6/9/2014

Customer review by fullhouseof6

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by fullhouseof6
by fullhouseof6

ordered 2 of these racks for bathing suits & towels... works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fullhouseof6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for apartment dwellers.
12/25/2013

Customer review by vonlou

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by vonlou
by vonlou

Easy lightweight fast assembly product. Don't have a dryer and just need a few items dried. This is the answer. No tools needed just snap rods into brackets. To fold down only pull up on 2 clips and it folds down. Very easy to pick up and move.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vonlou
hollywood, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased this drying rack for outdoor use
6/24/2014

Customer review by NaplesontheGulf

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by NaplesontheGulf
by NaplesontheGulf

Two step process to assemble i.e. slip cross pieces into the slots of rack sides. And they match white color of pool enclosure. Used for hanging wet towels plus to dry. Is lightweight and looks great. Responsive customer support to replace damaged end cap. Not had long enough to judge durability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaplesontheGulf
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MUCH better than wooden ones.
4/9/2014

Customer review by MoPowerFoGirls

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by MoPowerFoGirls
by MoPowerFoGirls

Sleek, attractive look. Sturdy. Easy to assemble. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoPowerFoGirls
Elizabethtown IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stick with the wood ones
11/16/2013

Customer review by Dptwin

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Dptwin
by Dptwin

I have had several drying racks and I thought this would be a great alternative to the wood one. It's not. It's the worst one I've ever owned and a big waste of money. The parts always come apart, even when I super glued them together. It falls all of the time unless you completely balance your laundry. I'm a busy mom -- I don't have time for that. The legs are not sturdy and it is not easy to fold. It is not worth buying. I've seen some of the other reviews stating they love it etc... I tried. I have owned this for over a year, and I'm trashing it. I'm going back to the wood ones. Yes, the wood fades and if it gets knocked over, the wood can split, but it was 100% better then this :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dptwin
Lumberton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews