Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
21
1-20 of 85 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Drying rack
2/4/2016

Customer review by situation

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by situation
by situation

Some dowel supports were loose needed a little glue. Priced right still good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
situation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It could be cut metal rack
1/28/2016

Customer review by Ilovewalmrt

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Ilovewalmrt
by Ilovewalmrt

I like this type of rack to hang clothes in the winter time. I do not dry my clothes in the dryer. It great because it folds up and be stored and put up out of the way when not in use. I bought my first one in the store and couldn't find it in the store and so I ordered it online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovewalmrt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2013

Customer review by Lynn2000

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Lynn2000
by Lynn2000

I was excited when I first got the product. I bought two of them since we don't own a dryer & only use drying racks. I thought that it would be better than the wood drying racks. The metal racks were very easy to put together, but they aren't as sturdy as I had hoped. I've been using them for about two months and more of the metal bars keep breaking off. The plastic pegs you insert to the metal tubes break off in the metal tubes. Between both racks that I have, eight of the metal bars have broken off. This makes the rack very unsturdy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn2000
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ez to assemble
2/9/2012

Customer review by Adamnash

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Adamnash
by Adamnash

A couple bucks more than I expected but very pleased with this purchase...looks great, has multible hanging spots, and assembled in 1-2 mins...great!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adamnash
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
finally! a sturdy dryer
2/7/2012

Customer review by vicwl

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by vicwl
by vicwl

i use it on my deck - works perfect for my needs. i need to anchor it on windier days but expected this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vicwl
locust grove, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty cool!
1/10/2012

Customer review by ThegUrl

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by ThegUrl
by ThegUrl

It was very easy to put together, and is very sturdy! I like the way it looks, and it collapses down to a small size for storage. It holds a lot of clothes and doesn't wobble. I'm very please with this.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThegUrl
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/25/2012

Customer review by pabae

1.0 stars 4/25/2012 by pabae
by pabae

I ordered this online from Walmart. It was so easy to put together and is very light weight. I used it two weeks and a rung broke. Not in the middle of the rung, but from the ends. The rung broke away from the tab. I now have three broken rungs, all three the same. I have never even closed up the rack as I use it every day. Very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pabae
Sandwich, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2/6/2012

Customer review by Honeygirl1

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Honeygirl1
by Honeygirl1

Living in an Apartment and having to go outside my building to do wash I find this drying rack to be an excellent solution. I take the wash there and back and dry it on the rack. In bad weather this is a big help. I fits quite a lot of items, even sheets. It folds up and I can put it in the closet when not in use. It is very well made and very sturdy. The fact that it saves me money is an added bonus. This product has already paid for its self.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeygirl1
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Look elsewhere
9/8/2014

Customer review by Maxjets

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Maxjets
by Maxjets

I had one of these racks for 5 years and it held up really well. Replaced it with this new version after my house burned down and boy was I surprised. The quality of the product has gone down hill dramatically the plastic pieces that hold the rods in are so brittle just folding it can break them sending the rod to the floor. I am going to look elsewhere for a higher quality wooden one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxjets
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice li'l sturdy-enough line dryer
6/26/2014

Customer review by Walmartlovebird

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Walmartlovebird
by Walmartlovebird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted a drying rack for my everyday wash like towels and sundry..this was the perfect one..sturdy enough to stand small winds in balcony and quite a few rods to line dry clothes. Thank you Walmart. ...a place where i can find anything and everything..almost everything I need! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartlovebird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as Sturdy as i thought
11/5/2015

Customer review by vivek

3.0 stars 11/5/2015 by vivek
by vivek

shakes little bit after assembly.. one of the hook in top rack got broken within 2-3 days of use and we didn't overload it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vivek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for my apartment
7/7/2014

Customer review by Harris301

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Harris301
by Harris301
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just the right size and very durable. Use this in my apartment to hang my work out clothes on to dry out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harris301
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Metal is so much better than a wood drying rack
7/13/2015

Customer review by Squirrellnut

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Squirrellnut
by Squirrellnut

It was easy to put together and works well so far. The last one I had lasted about three years before the metal started rusting so we will see how long this one lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squirrellnut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rack
10/16/2015

Customer review by Michele

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Michele
by Michele

Sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small but ok for two
10/1/2015

Customer review by kemeny

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by kemeny
by kemeny

We are a couple and typically wash daily in small numbers. That way this rack is perfect for us. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars and not 5 is because the width of the product is a little shorter than we expected. In general, the product is a little small, can't pack too many clothes together. You need to efficiently plan your wash to use it perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kemeny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Collapsed like a house of cards
11/12/2012

Customer review by SWColoradoGal

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by SWColoradoGal
by SWColoradoGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Flimsy and cheap. Easy to assemble - all the parts just snapped into place. But the very first time I used it to dry a pair of jeans, the entire rack snapped apart and everything dropped to the floor. The rack was in pieces. Took it back to my local WalMart for return. What a joke. DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWColoradoGal
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it came broken in the box
10/1/2015

Customer review by tiny12300

1.0 stars 10/1/2015 by tiny12300
by tiny12300

well it came broken in the box so I had to take it to the store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiny12300
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOOD PRODUCT
7/5/2014

Customer review by priya1979

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by priya1979
by priya1979

I HAVE BOUGHT DRYERS BEFORE BUT THIS IS THE BEST SO FAR. IT ALSO FITS IN YOUR BATHTUB FOR THE CLOTHES YOU DONT WANT TO THROW IN THE WASHER/DRYER. ITS PERFECT FOR EVERYDAY USE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
priya1979
boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for apartment dwellers.
12/25/2013

Customer review by vonlou

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by vonlou
by vonlou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy lightweight fast assembly product. Don't have a dryer and just need a few items dried. This is the answer. No tools needed just snap rods into brackets. To fold down only pull up on 2 clips and it folds down. Very easy to pick up and move.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vonlou
hollywood, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stick with the wood ones
11/16/2013

Customer review by Dptwin

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Dptwin
by Dptwin

I have had several drying racks and I thought this would be a great alternative to the wood one. It's not. It's the worst one I've ever owned and a big waste of money. The parts always come apart, even when I super glued them together. It falls all of the time unless you completely balance your laundry. I'm a busy mom -- I don't have time for that. The legs are not sturdy and it is not easy to fold. It is not worth buying. I've seen some of the other reviews stating they love it etc... I tried. I have owned this for over a year, and I'm trashing it. I'm going back to the wood ones. Yes, the wood fades and if it gets knocked over, the wood can split, but it was 100% better then this :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dptwin
Lumberton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews