Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 50 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
1/26/2012

Customer review by Glaydsthoughts

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Glaydsthoughts
by Glaydsthoughts

Wanted to reduce my electric bill by using the dryer less. Looked at several of these, and this seemed like the best design for the money. It came already assembled. It's holding up well with daily use. I can get one large load on it. If it's a lot of long items, they will not dry as well. Mix load up between long and short items for best results. Top mesh rack good for very small items.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glaydsthoughts
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2012

Customer review by ar1enev

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by ar1enev
by ar1enev

Honey-Can-Do 3-Tier Mesh Top Drying Rack is much better than the wood ones that fall apart so easily. The Mesh Top Drying Rack is a good plus!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ar1enev
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great foldable utility hanger for drying colthes.
3/17/2012

Customer review by GeorgeK

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by GeorgeK
by GeorgeK

The product is built sturdy enough to support a full comforter or various other clothes from a load of wash. And when it's not needed it folds up very nicely taking up little space. I also like the netting on top so to lay out smaller articles of clothes or even a shirt.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgeK
Greensburg, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The best laundry rack ever!
12/24/2012

Customer review by chinook72

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by chinook72
by chinook72

After living in Europe for several years and using quality european drying racks, I returned to the US and was struggling to find a comparative, sturdy and practical (yet inexpensive) drying rack. I found it!! This drying rack is fantastic. The amount of clothes one can put on this rack is astonishing and the mesh top feature is quite handy for socks, etc. I am thinking about buying a second one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinook72
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best so far in the Kind a Drying Rack
8/7/2012

Customer review by Shumech

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Shumech
by Shumech

I have been using it for over a month, Strong enough to hold the clothes as much as it can fit. Just don't move it while it's loaded, which can damage the legs. Best in design and high enough. I would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shumech
North carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SPECTACULAR! STURDY and Lots of Hanging Space!
2/1/2013

Customer review by Eveningstorm

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Eveningstorm
by Eveningstorm

When my dryer broke recently I couldn't afford to have it repaired so I had to buy a rack. I have a small area for drying in the winter which left me with the option of purchasing a rack for inside. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this wonderful little rack came fully assembled. I really loved that. I just popped it out of the box and it was ready to go. There are so many rails for hanging clothes, plus the mesh shelf on the top, that its possible to hang a full load of clothes at one time. It's sturdy and well balanced, yet still light and easy to move. I totally love it. It looks as though it will wear really well and be just as great to use outside on my deck when the weather is better. I'm using it now inside under a fan in my bedroom and it works wonderfully. The Honey Can Do clothes rack a super bargain for the price. I'd recommend it for anyone with a small space, if you want to save on drying costs, and/or if you're thinking of going greener or just not using your electric or gas dryer as much. With this clothes rack you could def and save yourself some money and it will pay for itself in no time :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eveningstorm
Hill Country, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to move even fully loaded w clothes
6/29/2012

Customer review by QUABBIN

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by QUABBIN
by QUABBIN

Very neat looking - easy to fold and store - light weight

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QUABBIN
Bankhead Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good product
6/28/2012

Customer review by vanessa312

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by vanessa312
by vanessa312

It's large in size, can fit two loads on it at one time, just a bit pricey

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanessa312
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/9/2012

Customer review by anybritt

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by anybritt
by anybritt

Sturdy, can fit a whole load of laundry!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anybritt
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 tier drying rack
2/28/2013

Customer review by mychoice321

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by mychoice321
by mychoice321

This drying rack is perfect for my apartment. It has alot of drying space & takes up very little room because it is taller rather than wider. It's perfect for drying my sweaters & delicates. Great value & price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mychoice321
Toledo, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of drying space.
3/12/2013

Customer review by 5petstoomany

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by 5petstoomany
by 5petstoomany

I bought this to replace an old wooden drying rack. It takes up less space and is taller. I could have gotten just he two level one but I'm happy with the three. It's already been used a lot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5petstoomany
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Drying Rack
9/27/2012

Customer review by TheSimpleLife

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by TheSimpleLife
by TheSimpleLife

I have not used it yet but I set it up and there is a lot of space to put multiple items. I like the net for delicate items or sweaters. The only thing that I noticed is that it leaves black marks on my white tile floor if I move it without completely picking it up (without clothes on it). The floor protectors are soft rubber feet not hard plastic which might have prevented the marks. I might replace them with caps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSimpleLife
Lexington Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good item for "Laundry Geeks"
3/20/2014

Customer review by WiseGuide

4.0 stars 3/20/2014 by WiseGuide
by WiseGuide

This item is good but not perfect. The laundry rack has lots of total hanging length which is how I decided to purchase this item. The downside is that the width is a little short. Larger items, such as men's sweatshirts, become bunched on the rod. This creates puckering and once it is dry there are wrinkles in that area. It does fold very flat and can be stored behind a door, between washer/dryer, etc. Overall, I am happy with this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseGuide
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drying Rack below average expectations...for me.
2/8/2014

Customer review by bird1125

2.0 stars 2/8/2014 by bird1125
by bird1125

My washing machine final rinse cycle doesn't work. So I manually wring the water from my clothes and hang the clothes on a drying rack since the clothes are too wet for the clothes dryer. So I needed a sturdy drying rack that could take the stress of wet clothes. I have a cheap wooden clothes rack but wanted a rack to hold more clothes. This product looked like it would do the job because the capacity was larger than my wooden rack. As soon as I loaded my wet clothes on the rack, the rack started to buckle and lean to one side. I was looking for a product that could handle heavy loads of wet clothes. Sooner than later, this product is going to break on me. Over all the product is good if you don't consistently load it with a lot of wet clothes. But for what I need the rack for is not going to work for long, however I will keep it until to breaks. To be honest, my cheap wooden rack is sturdier than this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bird1125
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was delivered bent and broken.
2/13/2013

Customer review by KC505

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by KC505
by KC505

This was delivered bent and broken. It could not hold up the weight of wet clothes. Will be returning for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KC505
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a new apartment.
3/10/2014

Customer review by LizOT

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by LizOT
by LizOT

While I can't speak to the item's durability, as we've only had it a few days, I love everything else. There's plenty of room for all items that you don't want to subject to the dryer, and the adjustable height and width makes for easy storage. The mesh top is an extra nice feature so sweaters and other delicates don't lose their shape while drying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizOT
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
i love it
9/5/2013

Customer review by hyuk

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by hyuk
by hyuk

not weak good size. I can hide this easy when I don't use. I love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hyuk
Price, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for drying cloth diapers in a small space!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by CrunchyHippie

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by CrunchyHippie
by CrunchyHippie

I am a cloth diapering mama and I had been searching for a sturdy, indoor/outdoor, storable drying rack that (a) could hold a full load of prefold diapers AND covers (b) would be suitable for line drying of everyday grown-up clothes (c) didn't take up too much floor space and (d) could collapse down to a super manageable size for our super small house. This product is the WINNER!! It meets the following needs: folds up small enough for me to store it between the side of the washing machine and the wall of the laundry room; unfolded it can fit easily into our 1-person stand-up shower so I don't have to clean clothing drips off the floor; the coating on the metal makes it appropriate for indoor/outdoor use; I easily fit 20 cotton pre-folds and 6 diaper covers on the rack, and still had space to stretch the mesh across the top to flat dry one of my sweaters; with the weight of the clothing evenly distributed, I don't worry about it tipping over easily; the metal itself is by no means flimsy where I would accidentally bend the product out of shape. The price was GREAT, it shipped quickly to my local store where I picked it up. I am very very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrunchyHippie
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very flimsy
5/21/2014

Customer review by Natillie

3.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Natillie
by Natillie

Fits a lot of clothes on it but it seems like it will break very fast

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natillie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really disappointed
11/22/2012

Customer review by OlgaW007

2.0 stars 11/22/2012 by OlgaW007
by OlgaW007

We moved to a new apartment, and our dryer rack was damaged. We bought this dryer rack with my boyfriend - first of all we waited so long ... When we finally got this package I was so exited... :))))) But - when we put it in the floor... OMG!!!! It's so unstable.... Metallic, but it feels really like a plastic...deformed, so I would be scary to put something on this product... We will try to return after Thanksgiving day :(((((

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlgaW007
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews