Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 66 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Good bags but get glue or else ... timber
1/16/2013

Customer review by Memathethird

2.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Memathethird
by Memathethird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cart held up for a whole 18 hours before collapsing under the load of 3.5 full bags. There is nothing holding the bars in the connectors. More thought was put into attaching the wheels than the structure of the cart. 3 of the plastic connectors broke when it collapsed so I couldn't use glue to try and secure it, not that the super glue worked on the second one I ordered. I ordered 2 at the same time. The net on the bottom is useless! It will sag to the ground if a toy frying pan is put on it. It doesn't add any support to the structure or the bags. This was my second attempt at buying a sorter so I built my own cart and am using the bags in it. The bags are on the small side but work perfect for what I need. I sort clean clothes by person so my family, including 2 toddlers, can help with the laundry and the clothes don't in up on the floor. I have two potty training kids and an old dog losing bladder control so laundry gets done a lot and I don't always have time to fold each load as it comes out. The kids put stress on the bags when they put stuff in or take stuff out and the bags hold up well.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Memathethird
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/8/2015

Customer review by Gorilla56

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Gorilla56
by Gorilla56

This laundry sorter met all the specific requirements I demanded. 1. Four- not three- bags for sorting. I was preferring mesh bags to reduce mildew from damp garments, but really liked the idea of how sturdy canvas bags were. This product combined the two with mesh sides and canvas-like material for the bottom and tops- a smart design choice. Though the bags are smaller to give you 4 sections to sort into, they can each still hold a supersize load of laundry. 2. Easy to remove and transport bags. Sturdy steel handles that glide easily left and right across the sorter. 3. Inexpensive but stylish! The chrome is really more like shiny grey than mirror-like, but its also easier to keep clean. 4. Casters are difficult to get to seat properly, but not insurmountable. Putting it together does require a bit of arm strength though. Overall, an absolutely great laundry sorter for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gorilla56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good!
1/27/2016

Customer review by DoubleV1983

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by DoubleV1983
by DoubleV1983

I have had this for about two weeks now and I love it. It saves space in my room and works well with all the clothes that get piled in. It was very easy to assemble and is very sturdy and I think it looks better than a regular clothes hamper. The removable bags make it easier to carry to the laundry room vs pushing the whole thing. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleV1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sorter for small family doing laundry weekly
4/17/2014

Customer review by happycowgirl64

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by happycowgirl64
by happycowgirl64

I was sorting my laundry on the basement floor and had an issue with ants. I order this sorter and hoped it would keep the clothes off the floor and make doing laundry a bit easier as it would already be sorted. When I received my sorter, I got some tools together because I thought I would need them to put it together. It was so easy to put together and my husband will be surprised he doesn't have to do it. No tools required. i would suggest maybe a rubber mallet to make sure parts are together good, but I did not need one and used my own body weight to secure all the parts together. The bags are smaller then I thought they would be, but as I do laundry weekly and only have four people in the family, I feel that this is a perfect item. I do not regret buying it and all the parts were in the box.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycowgirl64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Really Organized Way For Belongings!!!!!
6/6/2012

Customer review by brunettegirlLJT

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by brunettegirlLJT
by brunettegirlLJT

I know alot of people probably use these things for laundry. But I had a new idea that came to mind when I was deperate in finding something to organize all of the swimming accessories in my family's pool house. So after reading the instructions and easily putting it together I wheeled it out into the pool house. And just started to seperate all of the masks, the diving sticks, the splash bombs...even the swimming noodles. To be honest I'm glad I bought it cause the pool house just looks so much neater now thanks to this quad sorter!! Definately would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brunettegirlLJT
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/16/2012

Customer review by CSaso

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by CSaso
by CSaso

The measurements on here are wrong, the exact measurement (as per assembly instructions) are: 32.5 H x 37.3 W x 15 D

Was this review helpful? (90) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSaso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
2/26/2014

Customer review by EMTmommyOf3

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by EMTmommyOf3
by EMTmommyOf3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased several laundry organizers but they always broke because of cheap metal that bent. This one is made perfect! Very strong and durable metal that won't bend even if I tried. I also love that it has 4 bags since my others had 3. This is definitely the one you want and it's great for the $.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMTmommyOf3
Haddonfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS HAMPER!!!!
6/28/2012

Customer review by Mandy257

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Mandy257
by Mandy257

This hamper size is perfect for our washer-the bins get full and its the perfect load size! very sturdy - i'm impressed I've had other sorters that turned out to be poor quality from the get go but this product is very handy! I love how you can take the sections out to dump them in the washer instead of reaching down to the floor!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy257
Watford City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super easy to assemble!
11/17/2013

Customer review by Lexesparza

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Lexesparza
by Lexesparza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy, fits perfectly in my small bedroom, easy to remove laundry bags can be taken directly to laundry room to wash clothes! Super convenient and being able to roll the entire cart out of my room (when I need to vacuum) is wonderful. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexesparza
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as good and way cheaper
3/20/2012

Customer review by WalkersLady

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by WalkersLady
by WalkersLady

My sister got one of these from Target and when I saw it I wanted one. My husband went to our local store and they were out. I went online with the intent of ordering it but saw the price and said no way! Found this on Wal-mart's website and it was half as much as Target was selling theirs and I was able to get a color that would go with my room instead of stick out like a sore thumb.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalkersLady
Scottsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really liked it but missing parts
12/16/2015

Customer review by BBD79

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by BBD79
by BBD79

It is really easy to put together but it came missing one of the handles that holds up the last bag. I hope we can get a replacement part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBD79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clothes sorter
12/13/2015

Customer review by sndman

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by sndman
by sndman

It seem to be in good standing so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sndman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
12/5/2015

Customer review by LaVioloniste

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by LaVioloniste
by LaVioloniste

I just got the item so I cannot talk about durability. But what impressed me is that it is very sturdy for the price (metal poles) and does hold a good amount of laundry. It also looks very classy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaVioloniste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product - exceeded expectations
7/11/2014

Customer review by packeranne591

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by packeranne591
by packeranne591
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned when I read the negative review. Also the price was very reasonable. I was expecting something small and flimsy. This was very easy to put together. It is very sturdy. Each bag will hold a full load of laundry. I bought 2 and labeled each of the 8 bins for each type of load to make sorting easier. I am very picky about stuff. I highly recommend this sorter.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packeranne591
Stow. OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I needed
5/8/2012

Customer review by kimig28

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by kimig28
by kimig28

Was concerned about bag size based on prior reviews. It holds more then it looks like it should. I am pleased overall with the look,durability and function. Only downfall is when removing clothing from bags the bags dont stay attached to the bar.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimig28
Springfield missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poorly made sorter
5/23/2013

Customer review by Noidian

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Noidian
by Noidian

Pros: Can be used to sort laundry alone Cons: Dont even think about moving it around with laundry in it. Although, there are wheels, any movement of this sorter can lead to the whole sorter falling into pieces. It is essentially poorly designed. It is too delicate to be handling laundry.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noidian
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for a recycling bin
3/3/2012

Customer review by Princess8

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Princess8
by Princess8

I bought this for recycling for plastics, and cans. It works very well for this. I place a plastic trash bag in each opening for different items...then when each bin is full, I simply remove the bag. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5, is that the hooks for the bags don't fit properly around the tube. Otherwise, I would recommend this to others and the price was great for what it is, compared to other products similar to this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princess8
Mariposa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stylish
9/2/2014

Customer review by katmax

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by katmax
by katmax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this laundry sorter because my old one only had 3 bags and I found I needed a fourth for towels and sheets. I also was attracted to the black color of the bags which will not show stains and the modern finish and style. The bags velcro to the holders so they can be removed easily for washing. One bag does hold approximately one load of laundry. My only complaint is that it does not seem super sturdy. I will not be moving mine often since my laundry room is a bathroom as well and my main objective here was to purchase something functional and attractive, but if you will be moving it frequently, I would suggest something more sturdy and utilitarian.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katmax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
handy helper
11/1/2015

Customer review by ali0524

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by ali0524
by ali0524

good size very sturdy, bags can be washed, holds a good amount of laundry in each bag, compact, looks good, makes laundry area look neater

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ali0524
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Came without all the parts
10/10/2015

Customer review by PLGHippie

1.0 stars 10/10/2015 by PLGHippie
by PLGHippie

Home Depot wanted $50 dollars to ship this same item. I love Home Depot but why would anyone pay that much for shipping. So I decided to go the Walmart website. I am not in good health but have been working on getting the laundry organized, my little pet project. So I was so excited for this to come today. Well, the connectors C that put the bottom together were gone. To some this would be no big deal, but for me it was very disappointing and now I have to figure out how to get it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PLGHippie
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews