Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Awesome
1/3/2016

Customer review by Dodie

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Dodie
by Dodie

Fast in sending it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TWO THUMBS UP!
3/21/2012

Customer review by BECCA55

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by BECCA55
by BECCA55

I already have her first cookbook and love it...this one is just as great! I love the step-by-step pictures which are pleasing to the eye and easy for any beginner cook. I enjoy that she incorporates her home and children into her cookbooks - it gives it a family cookbook feel. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BECCA55
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!!!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Gail
by Gail

Love these books!! This is my third one!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cookbook!
4/16/2012

Customer review by allusernamesaretaken

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by allusernamesaretaken
by allusernamesaretaken

Both of Ree Drummond's cookbooks are awesome. I cook many of her recipes very often. Our new favorite recipe of hers is Ranch Chicken. We also really love her Apple Dumplings, Olive Bread and Lasagna. There are too many to list. I plan to buy this cookbook for a friend for her upcoming June birthday. If you like good food, this is the cookbook for you.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allusernamesaretaken
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great book for beginners
7/30/2012

Customer review by ma2luvswm

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by ma2luvswm
by ma2luvswm

Ree Drummond is not only a good cook, photographer, but she can add author to her list. Love all the recipes and especially the photos of her family to make one feel that they are at her dinner table enjoying the food with them. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ma2luvswm
cookeville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Enjoyed it!
9/29/2015

Customer review by cozybabi

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by cozybabi
by cozybabi

So when I finally got it, in the mail because walmart don't carry it (ours didn't). I was excited, felt like I was opening up a birthday present. I was not dissapointed I cooked my child & I a meal that same day. My baby 1yr old Luv'd it. I like the step by step pictures easy to understand it actually ask for ingredients you actually have or use. It has a personal touch as she includes family life and other things. I can't wait to order more books and purchase some great stuff from her catalog.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cozybabi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful cookbook
1/2/2016

Customer review by llach

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by llach
by llach

Beautifully illustrated, bright and colorful and humorous. I gave this as a gift but found I wanted to keep it. Great recipes that didn't look too hard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!
1/1/2016

Customer review by Alesue

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Alesue
by Alesue

Wife uses it about once a week. Wife gave her two sisters one for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alesue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!!
4/3/2012

Customer review by LAMstill

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by LAMstill
by LAMstill

It's everything I thought it would be~ Lots of pictures and full of The Pioneer Woman's well-written humor! I love this cookbook because it has lots of great recipes - recipes that 1) my husband and children will eat, and 2) recipes that contain ingredients I actually have in my pantry. I completely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAMstill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Cookbook!!
4/10/2012

Customer review by MaggieRose818

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by MaggieRose818
by MaggieRose818

This is the second cookbook of Ree's that I have bought, I find the recipes easy, hearty, and good for families. It's down home country style cooking. The photography in the book is beautiful, making it easy to follow the recipe. I also have gotten many of her recipes off her website, so if you are not sure about the cookbook take a look at her website to see the types of food she prepares. I highly recommend this book!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggieRose818
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great cook book and just good ole country cookin
1/12/2013

Customer review by suggie57

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by suggie57
by suggie57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love love it . So easy and simple down home cookin.Doesnt cost a arm and leg to fix one of them. Everyone needs this

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suggie57
Gowen Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pioneer Woman Food from my Frontier
10/1/2015

Customer review by Irina

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Irina
by Irina

Awesome!!!!!!!! step by step recipes and fabulous pics as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the step by step photos!
3/30/2012

Customer review by kmbCLEO78

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by kmbCLEO78
by kmbCLEO78

Bought one for me and my mom. It has great photos of each step in the process. Its a great cook book. I have already used it a time or two and many recipes I plan to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmbCLEO78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Cookbook
10/26/2012

Customer review by Suzy61

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Suzy61
by Suzy61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought both Pioneer Woman's cookbooks for Christmas gifts. Might have to keep one for myself. I got the best deal at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzy61
Mesa Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great cookbook
4/22/2012

Customer review by shidalgo73

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by shidalgo73
by shidalgo73

this was by far the best cookbook ever look forward to seeing more from Ree hope she keeps doing wat she is doing!!! im a big fan!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shidalgo73
owensboro,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cookbook for the kitchen
5/30/2012

Customer review by FarmersBride1

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by FarmersBride1
by FarmersBride1

Very nice cookbook with wonderful recipes and pictures of the Oklahoma country side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmersBride1
Uniontown,Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
12/30/2014

Customer review by MommaCope

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by MommaCope
by MommaCope

I got this for my daughter for Christmas so we could cook together. She's six and the Pioneer Woman is her favorite show and she really wanted to learn how to cook like her. The recipes are easy to follow with wonderful step by step picture instructions. I highly reccomend! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaCope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
10/11/2015

Customer review by CrochetGranny

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by CrochetGranny
by CrochetGranny

Terrific

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrochetGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pioneer woman cooks
9/27/2015

Customer review by rocksorter

1.0 stars 9/27/2015 by rocksorter
by rocksorter

Chili doesn't have sans. Google it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocksorter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by Banananana117

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Banananana117
by Banananana117
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE the Pioneer Women and all of her recipes. All of her recipes come with stories and lots of pictures about her family and the different things she does. All recipes are easy to follow and she even has shopping lists so your able to get all the ingredients she needs for her recipes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banananana117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews