Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 122 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Excellence
2/4/2012

Customer review by BLong2854

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by BLong2854
by BLong2854

I love this computor. Love the touch screen and everything about the computor. My first Dell, better than the other ones that I have ever owned. I have only had it close to one month. Haven't used everything on the computor yet, but I will get there. Love all the different games it has too. You want be sorry you brought this Dell. LOVE IT!!!LOVE IT!!!LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLong2854
Scottsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this computer
12/15/2011

Customer review by TravelingDoxie2004

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by TravelingDoxie2004
by TravelingDoxie2004

The computer is excellent value for the money. So easy to set up and I love not having the tower with all of the plugs and cords etc. The screen is beautiful and the computer is extremely quick loading and easy to use. I did have a problem in that I couldn't turn it on. I called the Dell service number and was not looking forward to the experience. I was not on hold for very long and the tech was extremely obliging and very easy to understand. He told me I woud hear from a local service tech and again I thought that would be sometime. The next morning I had a call from the tech and he came out that afternoon. It was a faulty AC cord which he replaced and got the computer up and running in no time. Dell was very good about calling to see if my problem was looked after and told me not to hesitate to call if I had any more problems. So far so good. The touch screen doesnt really do much - I find it is best to leave it alone and just use the mouse. all in all I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelingDoxie2004
Green Valley AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent computer
10/17/2011

Customer review by Washington0605

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Washington0605
by Washington0605

This Dell all-in-one is an excellent value and we are so glad we made this purchase. The machine is fast, has lots of memory and some really great features. I Love the vivid display and size of the 21.5 monitor -- and the quick and easy set-up! I'll never miss having a comuputer with that bulky tower! This computer suits our home computing needs perfectly! The only thing that would have made this purchase better is if we'd been able to make a same-day purchase in the store, instead of ordering online and waiting a week for it to arrive. But even that wasn't too inconvenient. A computer of this quality, for the price we paid, was certainly worth the 7 day shipping wait.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Washington0605
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2 weeks and LOVING it!!!!
4/6/2012

Customer review by ScarlettSonja

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by ScarlettSonja
by ScarlettSonja

I ordered this computer in February and it was delivered the last week of March. In the 2 weeks I have had it I have yet to regret my decision to purchase it. This is the first new computer I have purchased in 5 yrs. Getting the configuration just the way I wanted was so easy. I have only had one issue that needed tech support(one of the pre-installed programs was causing an error message to pop up) and as soon as I called them we got it fixed. I had to do some tweaking with the graphics and memory in order to get my games to play smoothly, but nothing that doesn't have to be done on any new computer. It has been much easier to integrate this computer into my home network of x-box's and laptops. The touchscreen is great, although it has taken a couple of calibrations (once with finger and once with stylus pen) to get it to work smoothly. And now that the face recognition knows who I am logging on is a breeze. I have never owned a computer that got the kinks worked out so quickly.

ScarlettSonja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dell Touch Screen Computer
10/17/2011

Customer review by 25WalmartShopper25

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by 25WalmartShopper25
by 25WalmartShopper25
Walmart associate

This computer was purchased as my first desk top in over 10 years. The computer is great in size as well as storage space. The computer was selected in a site to store order and it was very convinent to purchase the item. The computer was not that expensive for what you get and Dell is a great company.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
25WalmartShopper25
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excelent value for the price..
10/7/2011

Customer review by intimidator66

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by intimidator66
by intimidator66

I love everthing about it ,touch screen perfect,wireless mouse and keyboard work realy good,wireless internet veryfast so far I'm enjoying my new pc,no problem so far,my kids love it. Very good buy...go for it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
intimidator66
Jacksonville,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by sweet2me

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by sweet2me
by sweet2me

The computer is wonderful in every way. It far exceeds my expectations. The touch screen works great. The monitor is very large and the wireless keyboard and wireless mouse are great. Very easy to set up and get going. Other computers that are similar cost much more are not as nearly as high quality as a Dell. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweet2me
Slidell LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money - problems from day one
11/21/2012

Customer review by ramyfl

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by ramyfl
by ramyfl

I've been a Dell customer for almost 8 years. Every year I purchase a new computer , either Loptop or Desktop. I did it to stay up to date with technology and to have products that satisfy my needs. This computer was the worse purchase I ever done. I've had it for a little over a year , so no warranty left. Since day one, I've had nothing but problems, spent hours on the phone with tech just to set it up. The USB ports don't support certain USB cables, I keep getting error messages ( I am constantly losing my printers connection ), and recently my screen keeps going blank ! This is very frustating as I am taking online classes and the screen goes black in the middle of the exam and I lose everything. It's a beutifull computer but very poor performance . The fans keep overheating, Internet explorer keeps shutting down , adobe crashes . Couple weeks ago I wiped out everything and rebooted it to its original settings - nothing changed . Very dissapointed .

ramyfl
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good machine, but color saturation is pretty poor
1/21/2012

Customer review by mnero0429

2.0 stars 1/21/2012 by mnero0429
by mnero0429

I got all the bells and whistles, and overall, it's a pretty good machine. With the right specs, if fast enough to play some games, and I never spent too much time waiting on this machine. When working on the machine, you can hear the fan whirring, but I don't think it's annoying enough to warrant any real complaints. The only problem, and the thing that forced me to ultimately return it, is that the colors over terribly over-saturated on this monitor. In other words, the reds are too red and the yellows are too yellow, and the whole thing severly impacts one's experience while using the product. No matter what I tried, I couldn't fix the color problem. Unfortunately, the Intel HD Control Panel doesn't let you change the desktop color saturation, so really, there's no way to fix it. If you do any kind of software/web development, graphic design or photography where colors are actually important, you'll really want to stay away from this product. However, if you don't care about color, then this is a pretty good buy.

mnero0429
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great system! Fast!
7/29/2012

Customer review by billecorgan

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by billecorgan
by billecorgan

I don't know what others are talking about. This system is awesome! It's fast (I got the basic model with the 2.6 GHz Pentium processor and 4gb ram, plus 500gb 7200 rpm drive.) Maybe there was something wrong with them that they have now fixed? My system runs smooth and fast even with Adobe Photoshop. Pros: Fast! Boots up fast for not being an SSD drive. Programs open quickly. Almost no bloatware. The SPEAKERS ROCK! For internal speakers, they have outstanding bass and get loud enough for a small party. Wireless mouse and keyboard are great. Tons of USB ports - 2 on the side and 4 in the back. I love the brightness and volume controls that are built-in to the system on the left side! Great idea, Dell. CONS: I cannot really see any cons with it. I got a great deal and don't see anything to gripe about. Like I mentioned earlier, maybe there were some issues at first that are ironed out now because this system works great, even with Adobe Photoshop.

billecorgan
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desktop computer. Meets our family needs.
9/7/2011

Customer review by honey87sweetheart

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by honey87sweetheart
by honey87sweetheart

My family is very satisfied with the item as well as the pricing. Nothing beats Walmart's prices and products compared to the pricing in our beautiful Island of Guam where America's Day Begins.

Was this review helpful? (47) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honey87sweetheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
11/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Definitely the computer I wanted. Quality of display is good. Sound is good. The only one complaint I got is that the mic isn't that great, my friends are having troubles hearing me on skype. Not a big deal. Computer runs fast, it got TOUCHSCREEN too! Do not order from BestBuy, costs more and horrible service. I got troubled so much with my order. Eventually I ordered the computer from Walmart and I am very happy with the purchase. The computer was delivered to me in two (!) days, Standard shipping. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really disappointed
3/5/2012

Customer review by TTinnocal

2.0 stars 3/5/2012 by TTinnocal
by TTinnocal

Out of the box, this computer is awesome! Love the look, ease of set up, clean lines, etc. The "extras" that are inside, I guess that's called "bloatware?" are a bit annoying. But all in all, great. THEN, I realized the colors are off. Really off. The reds are so red, you can barely look at them. Same with the greens. Because there are no monitor controls, other than brightness, this isn't an easy fix. So on the phone with Dell to try and get someone to help. After downloading new drivers, adjusting colors in places on the computer that I don't dare travel alone, the colors are still really bad. Almost blinding. difficult to look at the screen for very long and edges of object that are these colors become so blurry. I've been told this is saturation. I've returned the computer and been told I will receive a full refund. I'm interested in this computer and would like to try it again, but really only if I get the non-touch screen. I haven't pulled the trigger yet, waiting for refund. But most likely will try, as I really would like it to work.

TTinnocal
Ca wine country
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/29/2011

Customer review by granniepata

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by granniepata
by granniepata

I love my new computer and the price was great!!! I also loved the ease of just walking into the store and picking it up. Thank you Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granniepata
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased, and great value
10/19/2011

Customer review by RichardSTR

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by RichardSTR
by RichardSTR

I was very cautious about buying an all-in-one, but so far, I'm very pleased. It was incredibly easy to set up and get going. The video and sound quality are good, although I would prefer a more crisp and resonant sound when listening to music, although I realise I can't expect this from in-built speakers. The touch screen is accurate and responsive, and graphics are sharp. I haven't had time to play any games on it yet, so I can't comment on performance. The major drawback is the amount of so-called 'bloatware' that comes pre-installed that pops up as soon as you turn the computer off, and I've spent a lot of time trying to remove this. A particularly good feature, however, is the TV Tuner, which to my surprise, was delivered with a remote control... so that was a bonus! This is my third system from Dell, and once again, I'm very pleased. It was delivered within 36 hours of order, which I think is the quickest yet.

RichardSTR
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Intentions
9/30/2011

Customer review by smallbusinessowner1

3.0 stars 9/30/2011 by smallbusinessowner1
by smallbusinessowner1

I think Dell had good intentions on this product but they failed miserably. Not that I do not like my computer, but it shuts itself down and recovers to keep it from crashing. There hasn't been anything extra installed besides a printer/scanner/copier. This should not happen on a brand new computer. This is my first AMD processor so to those of you who are looking to buy, stick with Intel.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallbusinessowner1
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inspiron One 2320 - best AIO!
6/4/2012

Customer review by mineheadmartin

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by mineheadmartin
by mineheadmartin

Firstly, amazed at the speed of whole process. Two days from order confirmation to receipt of goods & order could easily be tracked at all stages - well done to dell for this alone. As for the system, what can I say. I treated myself to the higher spec (i7 processor and 8Gb RAM)and am blown away with the speed of this machine. Display clarity and colours are what I can only describe as beautiful and that's before I even get to its size!! Not had any issues with bloatware or fan noise as mentioned by other reviewers. This is by far the best piece of computing kit I have ever owned and would highly recommend it. PROS: 1. Tidy, good looking and space saving. 2. Fast machine, big & brilliant screen and ideal for my uses (internet browsing and photo editing mainly). 3. Silent operation. 4. Sound reproduction more than capable for an AIO. CONS: Not found any yet after approx 1 month of use.

mineheadmartin
Somerset, UK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2320 i7 & i5 The good - bad
1/28/2012

Customer review by pla7131

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by pla7131
by pla7131

I have 2 of these systems a i5 & i7 processors fully loaded with all the bells and whistles. Pricing was good. I had looked at the same type of system by HP and found the HP to be more pricer for the same configuration. My only bad side to the system is the design of the stand. The HP has a better stand it allows the monitor to stand up straight as well as tilt back at an angle. The dell 2320 cant stand up straight therfore it produces a glare on the screen from my lights in the ceiling overhead at my computer work station in my home. I would like to see a better stand or the same type of stand as the HP. The glare causes me to turn the lights off or turn the computer at a angle to view it better. Also a back lit keyboard would also help to make it perfect. Overall a great computer. The i7 for dad and the i5 for the kids, worked out great. PS...The expendability of this type of system is very limited due to space inside the computer so dont go cheap and try to upgrade later. I added all the add ons and upgrades to both of mine at ordering Blue ray drive, memory, graphics card etc etc etc.

pla7131
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best PC I've owned
12/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've researched All-in-ones for several months because I love the idea that it takes up minimal space and I can get rid of a majority of cables running from a tower to all of its accessories. My first all-in-one (manufactured by Gateway) was in the mid-to late 80s. It was a good attempt from a PC manufacturer to compete with Apple's format; however, it was monsterous in size and had limited capabilities. I Walmart's price with CDW, Geek.com, Best Buy, Dell, etc. and for the price this model is an excellent find at Walmart. It was amazingly simple to set up. A friend and I took less than 30 minutes to set up the PC, connect it with my home network and new printer wirelessly. I've had it installed 3 weeks now and have had no issues. My expectations have been exceeded and I would recommend this model, price, and purchase point through Walmart as the place to buy your new All-in-one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!
12/4/2011

Customer review by tikldpink

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by tikldpink
by tikldpink

I purchased this all in one to replace a desktop with tower mainly because it seemed the wireless internet was too slow (not pulling a strong enough signal) for where I had to keep the tower. This solved my problem because this one is sitting on the desk in the open (not stuck close to the floor in a corner by a wall behind a desk door). It pulls a great signal to the wifi internet I have. The set up was super easy. No more plugging this to that, feeding cords here and there and cords everywhere. The screen is more than big enough and the display is really good quality. I haven't used the touch screen other than to see if it worked (and it did!) I probably won't use that feature much. And there's no setting up to use it. It's ready to use that way. I'm not a gamer. I use the computer for shopping online, social websites, email, etc...nothing major..and it's perfect for my needs. I've had it about a month now and use it everyday. No crashes or problems whatsoever. I would recommend it. And after comparing prices and features with other name brands, you get more for your money with this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tikldpink
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews