Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 51 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
It was great for 1 winter only.
11/5/2011

Customer review by Hallanole

3.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Hallanole
by Hallanole

I bought this last winter when we moved into an older apartment. I mostly used my side which I will say last year it worked great. The duel siding was awesome and my fiance didn't need to turn his side on as he is much warmer then I. I started turning this on a few nights ago as the nights are cold. My fiance's side no longer works (I would turn his on to warm it up then shut it off so it's wasn't cold sheets) And after a few nights now my side no longer heats up. We bought this in store and paid $85 for it last winter. It was great last year, but now I have to go out and spend more money this year for a new one. I really would of thought I would get more then one winter out of it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hallanole
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice and Warm!
11/3/2011

Customer review by 2kbandit

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by 2kbandit
by 2kbandit

I bought the twin version of this Sunbeam Mattress Pad. Mainly cause my room is the coldest part of the house in the winter. The mattress pad does heat up kinda quick in my book. You could turn it on and go take a shower. By the time you get out the bed will be nice and warn for you. Currently using the lowest setting available on it. To give somewhat of a clue how warm the lowest setting gives. It kinda reminds me how nice and warm a dog is. After its been laying down for a while and you pick it up. Lowest setting is nice to keep the chill off your mattress. I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to keep warm while they sleep.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2kbandit
Alger, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
10/2/2011

Customer review by SMOOCHY43

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by SMOOCHY43
by SMOOCHY43

This is such a wonderful thing to have in our camper. So nice to crank it up & have a warm bed to get into. The dual controls are wonderful since my husband most of the time perfers to get into a cold bed. So glad we bought it!!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMOOCHY43
Houlton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/4/2011

Customer review by thomterriffic

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by thomterriffic
by thomterriffic

Works like a charm. Makes it a lot easier to get into bed in the cool weather.The only draw back is the long unsightly cords to the controllers and mattress pad. It takes a lot of thought to hide the cords.We placed the pad upside down with the cords going behind the headboard.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thomterriffic
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
11/12/2011

Customer review by muluki

4.0 stars 11/12/2011 by muluki
by muluki

we have had this pad for three years in our RV and it is terrific. Only use the lower three settings as they are more than enough. We use the RV in the UP of MI so we always need the pad in May and Sept. and Oct. Some other months too unfortunately! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muluki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've never used a heated mattress pad before, Wow
12/11/2011

Customer review by toastygirl

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by toastygirl
by toastygirl

Wow, this really works so well! It keeps me warm on its lower settings, no need to turn it way up. The bed is warm, no cold seeping up from the mattress; and turns off automatically.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toastygirl
Black Mountain, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product.
3/25/2012

Customer review by Mercina22

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Mercina22
by Mercina22

I read the other reviews prior to purchasing this mattress pad and decided to get it. I am so happy with this . As others have stated I turn it on on a level 4 and have the bed warm up. Once I get in I turn it down to a 2 or a 1 and im toasty all night. I do wish it had a pre heat feature and a controllable timer but certainly well worth what I paid for it.I love the dual control system. My spouse works nights and I days. Its great beacuse I only have to heat up my own side of the bed. I wish I knew something like this existed years ago. I will never go with out having one again! Well worth the purchase. I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mercina22
Oakland CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got it for my daughter and she loves it.
12/26/2011

Customer review by cdltpxsean

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by cdltpxsean
by cdltpxsean

She is now 12 but has used this for at least 2 years now. She would put it on too high at first until we finally convened her to keep it on 3 max. If she puts it on any higher we go check on her and she will sweat that is not good it can cause the opposite affect. Last year she had perfect attendance rarely is ever sick. She is the type that will not dry her hair with a hair dryer she dries with a towel and hits the sack. This year she is on line to meet last years attendance and even has hit the 4.0 mark. And I am liberal with this school stuff If she drags in the am I tell her she can always just stay home and she can I really mean it when I tell her this? She will get it in gear and get to school (go figure) I would have jumped on a day off when I was a kid especially with a driver that will take me anywhere?

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdltpxsean
70769
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value!
3/29/2012

Customer review by lgram

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by lgram
by lgram

When I opened the package, I was skeptical about the wires, but when we slept on it, we could not feel the wires at all. We got the queen size, so we have dual controls. Love that! My husband and I both slept at our individual temps. We use this mattress pad in our RV. We were warm and cozy all night on low. I have an arthritis problem with my knee, and slept comfortably with the warmth. The price was very reasonable for the value of the product, and delivery was fast! I have already spread the news to our RV friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lgram
Midlothian, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
feels like you're sleeping on cardboard
3/26/2012

Customer review by defleppardluvr

2.0 stars 3/26/2012 by defleppardluvr
by defleppardluvr

Great concept - bad design. This mattress pad is so stiff that it felt like I was sleeping on cardboard! Even with my pillow top mattress and another foam mattress topper underneath. I kept thinking it will soften with time, but it is just too uncomfortable for me. My husband thinks it is fine, but I'm taking it back and exchanging for a quilted version. Maybe I'm just too fussy, but sleep is important to me!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
defleppardluvr
King Ferry, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2012

Customer review by helynn

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by helynn
by helynn

I am sooooo glad that I got this heated mattress pad. I had been suffering from cramps in my feet at night, to the point I would have to get out of bed in the middle of the night and stand on them to get rid of the cramps. My feet were always cold. With this low, constant heat, my feet do not cramp and they are warm all night. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helynn
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bought 3
5/31/2012

Customer review by sherlene08

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by sherlene08
by sherlene08

I purchased three of these pads for gifts plugged them out to test them, one would only gt warm and the other two would not heat at all - got a great price on clearance if only they worked. so disappointed. Sorry Id say this could be the lemon but with 3 not working I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherlene08
Ringgold GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/23/2012

Customer review by retireddeerlady

1.0 stars 5/23/2012 by retireddeerlady
by retireddeerlady

The fabric is very thin and you can feel the wires easily when you lay down on it. My concern is being too close to the wires. I would not recommend this product and because of how thin the fabric is, it's way over priced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retireddeerlady
orofino, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/1/2012

Customer review by Redneckman

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Redneckman
by Redneckman

I love having a warmed bed when I get into it - and warmed from below. I live in a very humid area of the country and turning this on just before bedtime - warms and dries out the bed sheets. A much more peaceful sleep!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redneckman
Mentone AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
1/3/2012

Customer review by JSCon

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by JSCon
by JSCon

Great product. Would definitely buy again. Easy to use, stays warm, very soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSCon
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT BUY
6/13/2012

Customer review by BUTTERFLYBEV

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by BUTTERFLYBEV
by BUTTERFLYBEV

MUCH BETTER THAN AN ELECTRIC BLANKET.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUTTERFLYBEV
ROYAL OAK, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, keeps me warm
1/12/2012

Customer review by quintic

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by quintic
by quintic

I had a different mattress pad before, but it stopped working after one season. This one had a great price, so I gave it a try. I've been using it for a month, so I can't say if the quality (longevity) is there. So far, though, I like it. The control has back-lit numbers that are fixed (like a clock face), and to set the heating level, I rotate a dial with a window. That means I can figure out what number the pad is on even when I'm not wearing my glasses (because of the position of the window). Very helpful. The plug at the foot of the mattress pad seems to be higher up (more noticeable when I'm in bed) than my old one, but it's not too bothersome. Getting into a preheated bed on a cold night is sooooo wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quintic
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
poor product
1/25/2012

Customer review by babysan

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by babysan
by babysan

the products did not work at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babysan
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Buy
5/1/2012

Customer review by CelMo

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by CelMo
by CelMo

Had not read that the blanket had two controls. Was pleasantly surprised. I purchased the blanket for chilly spring and fall nights at my summer cabin that has no heat. I have a feeling this blanket will be a welcomed addition!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CelMo
Eureka, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love the price love the product.
2/29/2012

Customer review by Queue2

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Queue2
by Queue2

I switched some years ago to the heated mattress pad versus the heated blanket (hot air rises). This was made for very deep mattress, which I also have a feather bed topper on top of the mattress. It does not slide arround in the least and is not stretched so tight that it would rip. In other words plenty of room for an even thicker feather bed topper. The ine feature I wish it had was pre-heat, otherwise it is perfect and I expect it to way outlast its warranty!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queue2
Tiffin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews