Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Holy Cow!
8/7/2011

Customer review by MrTommy

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by MrTommy
by MrTommy

I switched from computer gaming to this package and I can't believe what I've been missing! I originally picked up "Call of Duty - Black Ops" when I purchased my PS3 because some friends at work had the game. But, I stumbled on Gran Turismo 5 and thought it might be fun. Well..... I've been hooked on this thing ever since. There's dust on the COD game. I can't believe the imagery you get with the PS3. GT5 looks like I'm watching a race on TV (our 52" TV) - it's that real. I haven't bought another game since. I just love GT5, and getting better and better at it. I must add, my first PS3 died in two days, and I had NO problem taking it back to WalMart and exchanging it for a new one - which hasn't hiccuped even once since I brought it home. The game and the PS3 are addicting. Dangerously addicting! And I'm 65!!!!

Was this review helpful? (169) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrTommy
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
PS3 320GB
8/15/2011

Customer review by kingoFgames

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by kingoFgames
by kingoFgames

I saw it online and called my nearest wal-mart to see if they had any of this one of the 320GB and they had one left, i told them to hold it for me and they did, the price it cost me was only 363 dollars and i never had a problem with it yet. You can download movies to the ps3 and music and put pictures on it as well, you can take pics off from your camera or you ipod same with the music. I have over 50 movies and same with songs. Also you can buy ps3 game from the ps store if you have internet and its got a built in wifi so u dont need a ithernet cable. Also its slim so you wont have no problems like the old fat ones did.

Was this review helpful? (75) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingoFgames
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Went from a Wii to a PS3 320 G
11/19/2011

Customer review by PuraVida

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by PuraVida
by PuraVida

We finally upgraded from the Wii to the PS3 320 G. We really like that you can just recharge the wireless remotes (the Move wand too) from the console vs using batteries like with the Wii. The graphics are superb and the PS network works well too. It's too bad more dance games are not being generated for the PS3 like the Wii (there are a few) but for the military style FPS games, this is the platform. Haven't used the Blueray except for the games so I can't comment on that but all in all, a great gaming platform and no "Red Ring of Death" to worry about like the XBox 360!

Was this review helpful? (60) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuraVida
Gloucester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WELL WORTH THE MONEY!
3/16/2012

Customer review by Ckidder63

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Ckidder63
by Ckidder63

The more we use the PS3 with the move, the more we love it. The internet capability is the greatest (and using the internet is free through the system--you of course have to have internet in your home). We debated some between getting a new computer or the PS3 and finally decided the PS3 since it did have internet capabilities. Now I can hog my computer and my son hogs the PS3--whats nice is the instant links to Facebook, NetFlix, Crackle (similar to NetFlix but no fee & it has commercials), but you can browse the internet and bring up any webpage--like I'm listening/watching Pandora Radio on it right now! I love that! Even with the expense, we got rid of Cable TV, got NetFlix and realized that in a year the PS3 will have paid for it's self! I admit, I wondered at first if I had made the right decision getting the PS3 over the new computer, but now I'm glad I did it. I'm not personally much into the video games, but I do plan on making use of the Move for exercising--along with the programs offered on NetFlix and the Move. PS3 with Move has changed our life for the better. It was the best decision I could have made!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ckidder63
Hesperia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
1/13/2012

Customer review by JacDav

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by JacDav
by JacDav

I purchased a PS3 320gb Move bundle for our family around Christmas time 2011 and I must say I am impressed. This machine doeseverything...Gaming in any genre, music, movies-BluRay or downloaded HD movies and videos, internet browsing ect. My daughter and I use it all the time but, my wife said she was against it and wanted me to move it to the bedroom until I came home one day and caught her with the controller in hand checking out a downloaded HD movie smiling. The move controllers are very accurate when playing games that utilize them. The system was pretty easy to set up, just follow the on screen instructions. The graphics are excellent, especially if you have an HD TV 1080p and a 5.1 surround system. This system has too many features to mention in this review. Do your research on the internet and I'm sure you will like what you find out.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacDav
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What I expected.
9/4/2011

Customer review by Gigga04

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Gigga04
by Gigga04

I've had this product for about 3 weeks. I use it almost everyday for Netflix, it's great! I still haven't used it for gaming nonetheless the Move but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (18) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigga04
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2011

Customer review by GastricGirl

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by GastricGirl
by GastricGirl

my grand son says he's never leaving his room, he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GastricGirl
euclid, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PS3 320 GB
9/22/2012

Customer review by Juanzilla

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Juanzilla
by Juanzilla

I have owned Playstation 3's since 2007 This is are 3rd PS3 , we currenty have one for each of our HD Flats screens. Wow! What a deal 320GB of hard drive space, 1 PS3 Daul shock controller, 1 PS3 webcam,1 Sony Move controller plus 1 Move game( similar to Nintendo Wii sport resort) all for $299.00 If you own a PS3 you know how great the PS3 is, Plays Dvds,Cd's, Blu-Rays, Cd-R CD-RW,DVD-R/RW, you can surf the net, watch and download movies from various sources Hulu, Netflix,Sony PS store,Amazon, and many more, for a fee or subscription * HDMI wire not included **must have internet connection* * not backwards compatible like 80GB models.Buy one you wont regret it, Blu Ray movies, and all content are best viewed on HD 1080P TV's. Purchase the warranty for 3 extra years well worth it, electronic can and will break its a heck of alot cheaper going with the warranty, Playstation will charge $129 to replace with a refurbish system if its out of waranty, with a 90 day warranty on the refurb. Walmarts warranty is great and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juanzilla
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT GIFT
1/2/2012

Customer review by MCOB

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by MCOB
by MCOB

GREAT GIFT NEWER VERSION OF PS3 BUT DOES NOT PLAY PS2 GAMES THE OLDER PS3 DOES THAT'S THE ONLY DOWNFALL,ALSO JUST 2 WIRES TO CONNECT TO TV.......SON VERY HAPPY

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCOB
NEWBURGH, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2011

Customer review by CeCe1981

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by CeCe1981
by CeCe1981

Great to have for my family

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeCe1981
cleveland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by FloJ47

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by FloJ47
by FloJ47

According to my Grandson, this is the greatest gift. The gift was an upgrade to his old Playstation and it more than meets his expectations. He is very pleased with the 'Move' accessory and the additional storage capabilities. So when he's happy, I'm very very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloJ47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great console of course!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Tsutsugamushi

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Tsutsugamushi
by Tsutsugamushi

I guess I don't need to review the product because everyone knows it's a great console. I would like to review how Walmart handled the shipping. I was skeptical that it might get lost in transit or be damaged but when I received it, it was double boxed and is well wrapped in bubble wrap to protect it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tsutsugamushi
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Geat bundle
11/21/2012

Customer review by Tiger055

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Tiger055
by Tiger055

Play Station 3 has everything, you can play video games, listen to music, watch video, surf the Internet, put your pictures, watch Net Flix ans You Tube

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiger055
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2012

Customer review by momztoyz

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by momztoyz
by momztoyz

the kids have not used the wand yet, but everything else seems to be working nicely. They are having a great time with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momztoyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/29/2011

Customer review by Wicket1964

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Wicket1964
by Wicket1964

The product seems to be a great value - I have an 8 year old, a 28 year old, my husband, and an 18 year old stepson. I no longer try to get them off in order to watch tv. I have reserve any tv time at least a couple of hours ahead, and the majority of that time, they are waiting for "my time" to end so they can return to the game. Game prices can come down quite a bit so that they can be competitive and more purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wicket1964
LaPlace, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2012

Customer review by NavyWife89

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by NavyWife89
by NavyWife89

Got this for my family of 4 and we absolutely LOVE it!!! We use it everyday for either playing games or watching Netflix. I was able to get another Move controller and some games at a better price on Amazon.com. Was definitely a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyWife89
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite Gaming Console
5/20/2012

Customer review by Ayumi36

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Ayumi36
by Ayumi36

The move gives less errors then the Kinect, it also has much less set up time. The internet use is free for every account user on the system. I also like the user interface.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ayumi36
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Family Fun All day Long
12/29/2011

Customer review by brownjc

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by brownjc
by brownjc

Husband did some research comparing this product w/ others and found this to be the best value and options. Family has really enjoyed since x-mas. Sold a different game system to get this one. Very glad we did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownjc
Belding,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional gift
1/1/2012

Customer review by VSmiles

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by VSmiles
by VSmiles

I purchased this for my fiancee for Christmas 2011. He really wanted a XBOX 360 cause he had a bunch of old games. So i went the opposite and got the PS3. It has sooo many options! Plays BlueRay, CD's, stores photos, the camera, online free gaming, the Sony Move is so cool too. We have so much fun still discovering new things on the menu.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VSmiles
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A new gaming experience
1/2/2012

Customer review by pambaby

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by pambaby
by pambaby

i must say sincerely this is indeed a real and new gaming experience its a must play game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pambaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews