Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 754 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

754 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

754 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
157
4 stars
151
3 stars
79
2 stars
76
1 stars
291
1-20 of 598 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews
Best Phone I've Ever Owned
7/31/2011

Customer review by Chuckiefresh

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Chuckiefresh
by Chuckiefresh

So far I've been very pleased with this phone. Disclaimer: Up front you should know that runs on the AT&T network so if AT&T doesn't have good coverage in your area I'd look for a different phone. I also wouldn't recommend this phone for those who aren't at least a little tech savy because there is a slight learning curve to use it. Those with large, wide fingers may find this phone frustrating because of the touch screen features with small buttons. In addition, for anyone who needs to buy the $45 phone plan for the unlimited internet access, there are other Straight Talk phones out there (Nokia E71 GSM) that navigate the web better than this one. Ok, had to get that out of the way. If you're still reading here is my review: Pros: - Good voice clarity/volume during calls, touch Screen, Full QWERTY keyboard (turn phone horizontal to access), good reception (for me anyway in Georgia), several useful basic features (calculator, alarm, speaker phone, camera), 3G Internet, reasonable price, facebook works fine for me Cons: - Touch screen keyboard is a bit too small for my tastes but I make it work (I'm 6 feet tall with slender fingers), some features aren't intuitive, touch screen takes some getting used to, navigating websites can be cumbersome Overall, I'm loving this phone and the Straight Talk plan. I was locked into a 2 year contract with AT&T before this using an inferior phone and paying like $75 a month (after extra charges and taxes) for less minutes, texting, and no data usage. $30 a month brings a smile to my face when I think about how much I'm saving! If you're a heavy internet user on your phone and plan on getting the $45 a month data plan for unlimited web access, I would consider the Nokia E71 GSM. Great reviews and plenty of features. I went with this phone because I'm just a casual internet phone user at this point so the $30 plan makes sense for me. If you do buy this phone here are some basic tips to help you get started that may save you a little frustration: -Once service is turned on for the phone, you can call your voice mail and set it up by dialing 1 and calling. Important: While listening to voice mails, you can press the dial button in the bottom left hand corner of the touch screen to access the number keys you'll need to skip/delete voice mail messages etc. - When someone calls you, there will be a button on the touch screen that you can hold for like 2 seconds to answer the call (takes far too long to do this). It's much easier to answer if you just hit the green "send" button that's actually physically part of the phone in the bottom left hand corner. -If the touch screen isn't locked while you're on the phone with someone, it's likely that you'll inadvertently put the call on hold or put it on speaker because your ear will be touching buttons on the screen. Just remember that you can lock and unlock the screen with the top right button that's physically on the side of the phone. -You'll notice that a "widget" menu is accessible on the left hand side of the screen if you hold the arrow button on the far left side of the screen. Widgets are basically shortcuts to features and they can be useful if you don't mind the icons cluttering up your screen. If you accidentally drag a widget onto your screen you don't want, you can get rid of it by opening the widget menu and then dragging the unwanted widget back on the opened widget menu on the left hand side of the screen.

Was this review helpful? (2156) (105)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckiefresh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad I didn't see the bad reviews...
8/9/2011

Customer review by TSA8484

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by TSA8484
by TSA8484

I was excited to see a touch screen phone on Straight Talk and it being a Samsung phone I didn't look at any reviews I just ordered it online. The next day I got online again and looked at the horrible reviews people had on it, made me regret my decision. I got my phone yesterday, and besides the fact that it runs through AT&T and my old phone was on Verizon its been a great phone. I sent my contacts over via bluetooth, and set up wifi no problems. Downloaded real ringtones just to put to rest the review that said it couldn't. The touch screen is fine, typing on it takes a little time to get used to but overall its easy to operate. I don't get as good a signal in the house with this phone because its different towers than before but so far its been great. Internet isn't great but it's not bad. Nice screen quality and sound is great. My signal strength has only been an issue inside my home, and nobody gets service at my house with any network, verizon sometimes would hold a bar or 2. battery life is good. Overall I am satisfied with it's ease of use, quality of product, and functions of phone. I would buy it again and after reading some of the reviews all I could do was wait and see. Get your own opinion and decide for yourself!!!

Was this review helpful? (723) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSA8484
Clearwater FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Phone
8/24/2011

Customer review by Jchamb

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Jchamb
by Jchamb

Ok, first off, All the reviews made me not want to get this phone, then I decided to give it a try. I'm happy I have now cuz it's nothing what they say really. YES it does have it's occasional times when it will restart itself, but that's only since it needs to reset it's memory to where it can run everything you have it doing. I haven't tried the Wi-Fi on this phone yet considering I don't have access to wireless, but it does pick em up and tells you if they are locked or not. YOUTUBE can not be watched unless you have it on a Wi-Fi connection. Calling is great, it's clear. Picks up service better than my former LG 620G did. 3G connectivity makes web browsing a breeze. The pictures it takes is pretty good and clear. It does run on AT&T so check to see how well they cover your area before picking up one of these phones. Ok so the complaints on the phone I've seen is buttons on the screen being too small. I have pretty good sized fingers and till I used to it, I had a hard time. Over time you learn how to hit the buttons right (in my case just two days). Currently can not find apps that work good on it, yet it does come with Facebook, Twitter, and Myspace preloaded on it. I use the facebook app and it's pretty nice. Has a standard headphone jack like what you would find on an MP3 player so you can hook up and listen to your music. IT WILL BROWSE THE WEB AND TEXT AND EVERYTHING WHILE PLAYING YOUR MUSIC UNLIKE SOME PHONES. The screen has a lock on it, on the side is a lock button, you push that it locks it up. On the screen you can hold a button and it unlocks, or on the side you can hold the lock button and that will unlock it. It is a little slow at booting up, but look at everything it has to load on a small device. I would say no more than 1 minute, if that, it will be ready to go. You can link your email with this phone and when you get an email it will notify you (it's not instant, but it lets you know when you get an email). It has three homepages (all with custom different backgrounds if you want) that hold your widgets. Summary: Video Recording, Video Playback, Pictures, Browser, Games, MP3 player, full qwerty keyboard (when turned sideways), Bluetooth, Wi-Fi Connectivity, Voice recognition, and Much More. Widgets: Facebook, Browser, Date, Google Search, Video, Pictures, Music Player, "sticky notes", Bluetooth, Weather, and more. Note--The Widgets are shortcuts on the home pages that make accesing stuff faster. The Facebook widget shows the status updates right on your homepage of the phone. Apps: Facebook, Twitter, Myspace Overall a Great phone so don't hesitate to get it (if AT&T covers your area). Some of these people with reviews are comparing it to a much more expensive phone more than likely and that's why they rated it badly. AND please get screen protectors to keep it working great. Just find some for around 5 dollars that are universal and cut them to size. This will ensure that your screen does work properly for the years to come.

Was this review helpful? (525) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jchamb
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good upgrade from basic cell phone, affordable
8/13/2011

Customer review by knightGA

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by knightGA
by knightGA

My husband and I bought two of these phones this week, and so far, we have been very pleased. We had been using AT&T's Go Phone service, but the phones we had were very basic: no texting, no web access. We had researched getting a normal phone plan and our other prepaid options and decided to go with this phone and the unlimited talk, text, and web option. This runs on the AT&T network (which we knew covered all the areas we live, work, and travel), so we have not had any difficulties with dropped calls or connecting to the 3G network so far. We bought the phones at a Wal-mart store and took them home to activate them ourselves. My husband had both phones activated and was already surfing the Internet and making calls on his in less than half and hour. Our main goal with these phones was to be able to text, do a little surfing on the web, and check personal email from our phones. It's met our expectations in these areas. However, it is not perfect. The widgets are sometimes difficult to put back on the widget menu. The user guide that comes with the phone only discusses the most basic features. You have to do the online tutorials or view the more extensive user guide that is available on the Straight Talk website to really figure out how to do more than just the most basic things (and to troubleshoot problems). It's app enabled, but the Samsung app store has very little to offer behond calculators and calendars. Also, I used the email configuration wizard to try and connect to my personal email, and it didn't work. I had to look at the online user guide to figure out how to access the email account settings and then compare them to the instructions for POP3 access provided by my email provider (It turns out that much of the server and port information that the email configuration wizard had automatically entered was incorrect.). Once I corrected the settings, my email started downloading to the phone. If you are moving away from a basic cell phone and want something with more features, but don't want to pay for the services you have to have for the iPhones and Android phones, then this is a good option for you (as long as AT&T provides good coverage in your area). If you want a top-of-the-line smartphone and access to large numbers of apps, this would not be the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (248) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knightGA
north Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
OK...
7/18/2011

Customer review by Day20011

3.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Day20011
by Day20011

Great price, good that it can use a $30 card and when you can get online it is really clear. I have had lots of problems with the browser and the FB app not connecting or timing out. I do not get good reception either. It has really good features and I wish I had better reception and I would probably keep it.

Was this review helpful? (284) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Day20011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Phone Ever
7/21/2011

Customer review by southernbelle751

1.0 stars 7/21/2011 by southernbelle751
by southernbelle751

I've only had my phone not even 3 days and from the very beginning it's been one headache after another. I've experienced volume loss during EVERY call in which the person on the other end can hear me but I cannot hear them, there is nothing but DEAD SILENCE on my end. This results in me having to hang up and call the person back only to have it continue happening! And when that's not occuring then I get a loud consistant buzzing sound over the phone which causes both parties not to hear the other person. Again have to hang up and dial the person back up. This is extremely annoying after having to do it 3 times in a 15 minute period and if you are a heavy call user like I am you will want to rip your hair out in frustration! So this has been happening since day 1. Now today I am no longer able to make or accept calls. And SOMETIMES my texting will work but most of the time it won't. My screen keeps freezing up and won't unlock. Oh and did I mention my browser won't download pages such as Facebook. I keep getting an error message. I'm just frustrated all around and I'd really love more than anything to get my money refunded on my calling card that I haven't been able to use. This is rediculous. The phone is only 3 days old and I've been having problems from day 1. I've called ST customer service - no answer, I've emailed them - again no answer, and I've tried contacting them online via their FB support page. . .NOTHING! I've notice numerous complaints regarding their customer service and their unwillingness to help! What's even more frustrating is that I had Net10 service, which I loved and have had NO problems with, to straight talk specifically for THIS phone.

Was this review helpful? (326) (100)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernbelle751
central PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone For the Money
8/8/2011

Customer review by streamer1

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by streamer1
by streamer1

I have had this phone for about three months and love it! For a $99.00 phone this has allot of nice features like WiFi connect which allows you to use WiFi hot spots to check the web, email, you tube, etc. (and not count against your mobile web time) it does have more internet features when connected to WiFi than mobile web but still very functional. If you think that this phone will do everything that a three hundred dollar phone from one of the major carriers will do, you better go to them and spend $100.00 a month for their service(and don't forget the two year contract) But if you want a nice full feature phone for under $100.00 this is a great phone. I agree with one of the other post that the phone is small, and if you have big finger's it may not be for you, but for me it has been something I can live with given there is no contract and the ability to have all this for $30.00 a month is a huge plus.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
streamer1
Daytona Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible in almost every way...
8/1/2011

Customer review by AlwaysGoGoGoing

1.0 stars 8/1/2011 by AlwaysGoGoGoing
by AlwaysGoGoGoing

Sorry about the long review, but this phone deserves it! We had existing Straight Talk service, and wanted to upgrade to a phone that was better for going on the internet then our existing Samsung slider phone. We were going to go with the Nokia E71 smartphone, but the day after we ordered, they came out with this Samsung T528. While not a smartphone, it had a large touchscreen, and was "app capable". Well, we decided to give it a try. Big, big mistake. Everything about this phone is complicated, obtuse or just doesn't work. The touchscreen is somewhat responsive...but even when it works, the icon will change color to show it is selected, but it never opens or does whatever it is supposed to do. This is especially true of the screen lock - you are supposed to touch and hold an icon to unlock the phone, but it takes two or three tries before it works. That gets me to the next point...the interface is horrible. Beyond the initial simplicity of it being a touchscreen, there is nothing intuitive, there is nothing easy, and it is generally ridiculously difficult to do anything with the phone. The shortcut icons on the front page (messages, voice mail, etc.) are unnecessarily tiny. There is no way to change the automatic voicemail number in the phone, so the voicemail icon is useless anyway. It takes an obscene number of taps to do anything, especially messaging. The accelerometer that is supposed to display the querty keyboard when you turn the phone sideways doesn't work unless you shake it a few times. As for the keyboard itself, the letters are so small you almost need a stylus to select them, and so close together you never get the letter you want. You are constantly hitting incorrect letters and having to hit the backspace key...which is another fatal flaw in this phone. The backspace key is right above the send key!! I cannot tell you how many times my wife has tried to delete a letter in a half-written text, and sent the darned thing instead...and every one counts against your monthly allotment. When you are in a call, the number pad disappears...and you have to click and hold small button on the side in order to get the number keys back. We have randomly lost part or all of the contacts in the phone multiple times now, with no idea how or why...they have just disappeared. As for the apps, well, there aren't any. There is a Facebook and Twitter one, but that is about it. The "apps" are Samsung specific, and their website is still under construction. It does run a crippled version of Java, but this model is not listed on the Java app websites I have been to. One big reason we got it was for the Wi-Fi...which, of course, doesn't work. When I try connecting to our home network, it says "No Wi Fi App Found"...and I just got done telling you there are no other apps available! It's crazy! The phone itself is very small and light, but subsequently feels very cheap. The voice quality is so-so, and the signal strength is poorer than our last phone. It is unfortunate, I have absolutely nothing good to say about this phone. We've been giving it a try for two weeks, and we just hope Walmart will take it back without the box!!!! We're going back to the old phone.

Was this review helpful? (113) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysGoGoGoing
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT SAMSUNG T528G BEST PHONE STRAIGHT TALK !
7/31/2011

Customer review by cquick2271

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by cquick2271
by cquick2271

I saw this in walmart and bought one and it is the best phone by straight talk, i love all the features and it is awsome, had no problems what so every and it is at a good price to compared to their other touch screen phone. :) A+++ I love it, it is similiar to the smasung solotice and i got got a rubber silicone case and i recommend this phone to all

Was this review helpful? (66) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cquick2271
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Shop, then buy this phone and plan !
8/30/2011

Customer review by Barnbrook

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Barnbrook
by Barnbrook

After Verizon shut us down for not using our phone often enough, we went cell-free for a few years. But needing to order pizza from a distance brought us back. Fortunately, I searched for the perfect PDA for such a long time that they went extinct before I could decide which to pick. It was not nearly so difficult choosing this phone instead. Figure out what you want and need from a cell-phone then buy something better than this if you are willing to pay outrageous monthly fees on top of a high phone price. Set aside a couple of thousand dollars in case you like it or don't. Better yet, buy this Samsung for $100.00, pay $45.00 for an unlimited month of trying it out and go from there. We did that and are very pleased. Next month we'll switch to the limited $30.00 plan so we can find out how much "stuff" we're using (the unlimited plan can't tell you that). Then we'll go with one or the other of these plans and probably sign up for auto renewal. If you buy it at Walmart, it's my understanding that you can return it within 30 days. So! Any questions?

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barnbrook
New Hartford, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/29/2011

Customer review by 12wgegewhwhegw

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by 12wgegewhwhegw
by 12wgegewhwhegw

this is the best phone iv ever had if u ever get a chance to bye it u better take it i took my htc and traded it in just so i could get this awsome phone for this cheap price like i said i would bye it

Was this review helpful? (97) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12wgegewhwhegw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i hate this phone
7/30/2011

Customer review by angelwings23

1.0 stars 7/30/2011 by angelwings23
by angelwings23

this is the worst phone i have ever owned half the time i cant hear the person talknin on the other end of the phone and they cant hear me either. i cant get it to unlock half the time it is driving me nuts. cant wait till i can get a phone that works. if u are thinking about buying this phone dont waste your money on it

Was this review helpful? (64) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelwings23
oak hill,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your time.
8/2/2011

Customer review by Amandamfield

1.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Amandamfield
by Amandamfield

Spend an extra hundred and buy the E5 this phone is horrible. "App capable" is a joke, there really are no apps worth your time. Facebook app doesn't update. Texting stops working and only says "initializing" unless you do a hard reset and lose everything (which i had to do twice in the week and a half i had this phone)

Was this review helpful? (44) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amandamfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
A good phone for a good price.
8/2/2011

Customer review by kygirl25

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by kygirl25
by kygirl25

Its a good phone for a good price. Its not the best but it isn't the worse either. It works really good and does everything I need it to do. It does really good to not be a smart phone. I love that its a touch screen. Its got wi-fi and 3g which is a plus. The battery life is really good. The only down fall is it dont play real ring tones and the app's isnt that great. But other then that its a real good phone. Me and my husband both have it and we both really enjoy it. Straight talk is really cheap $90 a month vs $190 a month is really good, plus no contract, so you cant beat that now a days.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kygirl25
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2011

Customer review by klobes5605

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by klobes5605
by klobes5605

I must admit that the touch screen is somewhat unresponsive and a little difficult to get used to. Love that it takes the "all you need plan". Definitely a good buy for the money as long as AT&T has good service in your area. For only having the phone for less than 4 hours and being my first touch screen, was able to connect to wifi with little difficulty, still getting used to the qwerty touch screen keyboard, disappointed that it doesn't come with any games.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klobes5605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great for the service you get.
8/9/2011

Customer review by associateandcustomer1

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by associateandcustomer1
by associateandcustomer1

First off I want to say that this is still a prepaid phone and it is not perfect. But it really is a great phone for the price and the price of the service. I have had Straight talk for two years and I haven't had hardly any trouble. The touchscreen is a little more annoying that expected but then I am getting used to it since I've had it for a couple of weeks now. Keep in mind that the touchscreen keys are small. I also work at walmart and I can say that this phone seems to sell pretty well since they sell fast one day there will be some on the shelf the next day when I go through electronics they are gone. I personally love it and it is affordable. I can get on facebook fine and I get my yahoo email on it as well. Overall it is a great buy for your money you cant beat unlimited data, text and calls for $45 a month. And they also have a blackberry-type phone now if you really need to browse the web and have more than one email synced.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
associateandcustomer1
Springfield ,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Run away from this phone!
2/16/2012

Customer review by eshoppergal

1.0 stars 2/16/2012 by eshoppergal
by eshoppergal

It looks like it will be a great, fun, cheaper than a smart phone device. It is really just an expensive headache! I returned it after just one day! The guy at Walmart told me that this phone has a VERY high return rate. My problem was it wouldn't connect to the internet, and because of that I couldn't send or receive pictures.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eshoppergal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Phone for being a non-contract carrier
9/6/2011

Customer review by Moreno8878

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Moreno8878
by Moreno8878

It's a pretty good phone considering theres no contract and it can be used with the $30 or $45 card!! The keyboard does take time to get use to since it has pretty small buttons but within 2-3 days I had it down! It's easy to use and I have had no problems with mine! The only thing is, is that it says it is app capable but there's not too many apps for it or that actually work with it even tho it says certain apps are for this phone! But I do know of 2 places for apps for this phone that most of the apps actually work on it...they are www.myxer.com which has FREE apps, ringtones and wallpapers and the other is www.mobilerated.com....ENJOY!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moreno8878
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2012

Customer review by tarheelgirlhp

3.0 stars 9/22/2012 by tarheelgirlhp
by tarheelgirlhp

This phone is a good phone if you want a touch screen but don't mind not having all the perks. I wanted a true smartphone. The website says that this is app capable. It has pre-loaded apps but none that are useful. They are stupid really like love calculator and stuff like that. You don't have an app store and can't get them from the google play store either. The web is very hard to navigate. The full keyboard is so small it isn't really even useful. I had a phone before with the keyboard but with this phone i have to use the letters that are on the numbers b/c i can't hit one key at a time. I have problems with my internet timing out. Facebook on here does not let you do very much. When making phone calls the phone will connect but sometimes you can't hear the person on the other end but they can hear you. I have had this phone for 3 months and i am selling it to my sister ( she doesn't mind not having the web and facebook. she has internet at home) to get a true android smartphone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarheelgirlhp
Robbins NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this phone
5/22/2012

Customer review by DeaconDog

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by DeaconDog
by DeaconDog

After 3 months of use, the phone started initializing every time I tried to open messages (voice, text & email) or contacts so that I lost access to both. Called Straight Talk customer service who was aware of the problem, but the only thing they'll do is replace it through the mail so that I'd be without a phone for approximately 10 days which I can't do. I did some research, and this is a well-known defect with this model. It seems that Straight Talk, Wal Mart or Samsung would recall the phone or find a better way of resolving the issue.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeaconDog
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews