Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1562 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1562 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1562 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
953
4 stars
275
3 stars
66
2 stars
63
1 stars
205
1-20 of 1459 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1459 total reviews
1-20 of 1459 reviews
Please, bring back the old version
9/6/2014

Customer review by Momm4ever

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Momm4ever
by Momm4ever

We need the old version back again. I usually used Parents Choice with my previous kids. Now with the #4 and # 5 they are not super absorbent as the last version.

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momm4ever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big Mistake!
5/26/2016

Customer review by chrisandsherry

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by chrisandsherry
by chrisandsherry
Top 50 contributor

I have no problem using cheaper stuff on our children. I thought with the line that tells you they are wet that maybe these will be like the pampers he has used since birth. We tried luvs and they do not hold the wetness. These are worse than luvs. When we change his diaper his skin is soaking wet. The diaper leaks from the top in the front and back. No, we do not leave our baby in wet diapers for hours. After he potties, we change him. The pampers kept the wetness off of his skin. They also did not leak. These wet his clothes every time he peed. We gave the rest of them away to someone about to have a baby. Your little person deserves a diaper that will not give them a rash by keeping them wet. Don't waste your money! Our son is 3 months old.

Was this review helpful? (16) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisandsherry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 50 contributor
These diapers work great!
6/18/2016

Customer review by SassySandy

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by SassySandy
by SassySandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my standard sized Chihuahua since she is 15 years old and now leaks when she is sound asleep. I cut a hole for her tail and since she is old she is a chunky thing and the diapers won't stay on because she tucks her tail in and then pushes her tail outward and off comes the diaper. So I bought the bottom sheet fitters, those stretchy band that hook the corners tighter and fasten one end to the back of the diaper, which would be the front of the diaper on a child, loop it through the harness and attach other end to diaper. Voila!!! Yay for getting much needed sleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassySandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had tried these sooner!!
12/20/2016

Customer review by ChrissiJ

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by ChrissiJ
by ChrissiJ

I had always been skeptical about purchasing this brand because of all the negativity I had seen in the reviews. Since I had coupon issues while trying to buy expensive name brand diapers, I gave up. I picked up this 64 count box and I kicked myself for not getting these for my son a long time ago. He's 18 months now and we're hoping to get him potty training soon so he won't be needing diapers much longer. I hope to get the most out of these Parent's Choice size 6 diapers. I was shocked to see that there was a wetness indicator. That's a nice feature. And my son loves the little zoo characters. The absorbancy was great. They held up just as well, if not a bit better, than those expensive name brand diapers. Of course I changed my son right before bed just to be safe of leaks. I really wish I had my son try these sooner. And you can't always go off of what others say. Every child is different. Great product for an excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrissiJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality has changed in the last 3 years!!!
5/21/2017

Customer review by cardinals2013

1.0 stars 5/21/2017 by cardinals2013
by cardinals2013

I used to use nothing but this brand of diaper for my first born!! I loved these diapers. They were highly comparable to all the other brands. That was 3 years ago, NOW it's a totally different story. Everything about this diaper has changed and not for the better. These diapers do not contain my baby's messes whatsoever, they go right up her back while the front of the diaper remains clean, and she can't make it through the night without multiple changes., they are SOGGY after one tiny newborn pee and any poop just sits on the top, irritating baby's skin. I'm changing her twice as much, going through twice as many diapers. So a bargain? Really? I think not... do not buy these diapers. I'm so disappointed, why would they change something That worked so well to something that just plain doesn't do what it's advertised to do?!?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cardinals2013
Would recommend to a friend? No
There is no better diaper out there!
10/16/2013

Customer review by ColeB3

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by ColeB3
by ColeB3

I love these diapers. I have three kids and I have used all different kinds of brands out there and none compare to Parents choice. I had some people complain about them leaking well all diapers leak at a certain point. In my experience the fit of the diapers plays an important roll in when the diaper will leak either too big or too small or how well the diaper was put on. When the diaper is mostly covering one cheek its going to leak. You really can not expect to have the same diaper on for HOURS and not leak no matter what brand. When I tried other diapers even the most expensive name brand diapers I have found I had to change the diaper much more often then with parents choice. I could rant on about some of the comments I've read about their problems they have had but you can not make some people have common sense. Basically these are awesome diapers as long as you change you little ones diapers at reasonable intervals and you can not beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColeB3
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good diaper, Great price
2/19/2017

Customer review by momof2boys

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by momof2boys
by momof2boys

I was worried to buy these as some of the reviews seemed very disappointing, but I figured $17 for 124 diapers was a win, even if they weren't my favorite brand. The size 4 diapers are a great fit for my almost 2 year old son. The fit was my main concern since he has chunky thighs. Also, someone wrote a review that the sizes run small, so they have to order a size larger. I almost bought size 5 since I was concerned that the sizes weren't true to fit, but I'm so glad I just decided to go with size 4 (the size he fits). They are very true to size. They haven't leaked once, even through some major tummy issues if you know what I mean! They haven't leaked over night either. The backs are high, so nothing is going to leak out to his pants (or down his legs) if there were a nasty poop. (He's had a few, and no leaks. Talk about putting a diaper to the test!) The design is cute enough with zoo crew animals. As far as softness is concerned, they're ok. Not as soft as Pampers or even some less expensive brands, but they're still reasonably soft. They do have a wet indicator strip down the front, and the straps are sturdy and I have yet to have one break. They aren't as thick or as soft and luxurious as Huggies or Pampers. They are definitely cheaper! But! They're soft enough and strong enough to do a good job for my extremely busy little boy, with a great fit and no leaks or rashes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comparable to up & up
11/21/2016

Customer review by Hayleynoel

4.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Hayleynoel
by Hayleynoel

I'm confused about all of the poor reviews. The new design is nearly identical to the newest up&up diapers. Features that are identical: Same tabs Same adherent strip in front Same elastic in the back Same wetness indicator Same size For the most part feel the same except that the up&up are very slightly softer on the outside. I have experienced pee leaks in up & up but not in Parents choice, and no blowouts in either. My baby drinks an 8 ounce bottle before bed and sleeps 12 hours and these hold up!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hayleynoel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Work well! So pleased!
2/9/2017

Customer review by StacyMommy

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by StacyMommy
by StacyMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a son with special needs. He is 8 and not completely potty trained. He weighs 48 pounds and it about 42 inches tall. These fit him so well and work like name brand diapers. I am so glad parents choice makes a size 7 that fits so well. Blows the size 7 Pampers out of the water!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StacyMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New, but NOT better
4/30/2017

Customer review by ComputerFailure

2.0 stars 4/30/2017 by ComputerFailure
by ComputerFailure

If you had asked me a month or two ago, I would have said they were great. Unfortunately, the new design is extra leaky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerFailure
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/16/2011

Customer review by StarArc

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by StarArc
by StarArc

I was looking for other products tonight and saw the diapers that we switched to and the reviews... I was shocked to see others put one to two star. I am a mommy of twin boys. When my boys went to size three diapers I tried these and they did really well... I have never had a problem with leaking and the price helps out a lot with two. Trust me, I go through my amount of diapers in a day... I give these diapers a five star. They make it through the entire night with these.... I had issues with "blow outs" a few months ago and my mother in law recommended we go up to size four and that did the trick. They are now in size four and we are very happy with the product and price. I am thankful because buying diapers for too is hard on the budget!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarArc
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Special Child
2/25/2017

Customer review by Cedargal

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Cedargal
by Cedargal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 8 year old special child and they are wonderful. She is allergic to dyes and perfumes and these caused no rashes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cedargal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size 7
12/17/2016

Customer review by TStarks

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by TStarks
by TStarks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter has special needs & is 10. Couldn't find anything else that fits her waist & hold her. These work great for her.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TStarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Pullups
1/17/2017

Customer review by jeneric702

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by jeneric702
by jeneric702
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is fighting potty training with his entire being...we are close. He out grew size 6 and we started using pull-ups....grrr Pull-ups leak like crazy. We were soaking the bed every night. Thank goodness Walmart (and I think huggies) makes a size 7. Worth it! Never leak and a lot cheaper than huggies and pull-ups.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeneric702
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Diapers way to small
5/23/2016

Customer review by BornToSled

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by BornToSled
by BornToSled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been ordering diapers from Walmart for 7 years and I never know what kind I am going to get as far as sometimes they come and the design has little orange bubbles on it and sometimes they have blue stripes. I love the blue stripe ones but not the orange bubble ones. They fit different and we have blow outs and leakage from wet diapers. The stripe ones never do this. I wish Walmart could guarantee which one I was getting. I have just dealt with this for the last 7 years because the price was better than anywhere else......but this last time I ordered size 4 and size 5 and the 5's are smaller than the 4's! They say five on them and everything! Not good when you have to have a larger diaper or any parent knows what happens when your child is wearing too small of a diaper.....

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BornToSled
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the new style better than the old
4/2/2017

Customer review by Girlsmommy19

4.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Girlsmommy19
by Girlsmommy19

I like the new style better

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girlsmommy19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work for us
5/22/2017

Customer review by MegaK

3.0 stars 5/22/2017 by MegaK
by MegaK

These diapers didn't work for us, however I know people who absolutely love them. Probably just have to give them a try for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegaK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why buy big brands when these work BETTER!
6/25/2012

Customer review by Heyyady

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Heyyady
by Heyyady

I have a big age gap with my kids, 20, 16 and 14 month old twins- and let me tell you things have CHANGED since my 20 year old was in diapers! It used to be the big brands (Huggies, Pampers and Luvs) were the end all be all, if you bought a store brand you were cheaping out. But now, brands like Huggies create a cheap version (Ask me how I feel about their "snug and dry" if you have time for a twenty minute tirade!). When my twins were born we bounced back and forth between the "Big Three" trying to find what worked, buying what was on sale- only to have diaper rash issues and leak after leak. Then my nephew participated in a 5th grade science fair where one of the entries was about diapers- chemicals in them, absorption rate and wetness on the surface, and how much liquid they could hold before they burst. Walmart's Parent's Choice brand beat out all others, including the "Big Three". They are price comparable to Huggies bologna cheap version, but no leaks which = less changes, which in turn = more of a savings! I will (And DO!) recommend them to ANYONE who will listen! The REALLY nice part is they sell a trial pack- $3.98 for about 25 diapers (More or less depending on size) so you can check it out for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heyyady
Bay Are, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
What happened?!
7/31/2016

Customer review by Taborc

1.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Taborc
by Taborc

I've loved Parents Choice diapers until now. My son is specials needs, so when they came out with a size 7, I was very happy, as the 6's were starting to become snug. The first downfall is they are only available online. Though the boxes on the 7's look the same on the outside, the diapers are completely different! They are awful! They leak everywhere!! The cut of the diapers and waist band are completely different from the 6's. My son's bed and clothes would be soaked! At first i thought i may have got a defective pack, but I had ordered 3 boxes, and sent a box to my son's dad's house. They had the same issue. Leaking everywhere! Super frustrated I went back to walmart and returned the unopened box and switched back to name brand diapers. Walmart please figure out what is going on or why they changed the style on the 7's! Why are they being made different than sizes nb-6?! Please remedy this situation and I will happily try them again. Otherwise I will stick to the name brands and warn other parents too as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taborc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst diapers ever
2/10/2017

Customer review by Momof4

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Momof4
by Momof4

These are by far the worst diapers! The diaper was only on my son for an hour and a half and his clothes were soaked. I thought maybe my husband forgot to make sure he was pointing down, but the next time I changed him and an hour later his clothes were soaked again. Only buy if you like to change your baby's clothes several times a day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1459 total reviews
1-20 of 1459 reviews