Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1563 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1563 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1563 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
953
4 stars
275
3 stars
67
2 stars
63
1 stars
205
1-20 of 1460 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1460 total reviews
1-20 of 1460 reviews
Comparable to up & up
11/21/2016

Customer review by Hayleynoel

4.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Hayleynoel
by Hayleynoel

I'm confused about all of the poor reviews. The new design is nearly identical to the newest up&up diapers. Features that are identical: Same tabs Same adherent strip in front Same elastic in the back Same wetness indicator Same size For the most part feel the same except that the up&up are very slightly softer on the outside. I have experienced pee leaks in up & up but not in Parents choice, and no blowouts in either. My baby drinks an 8 ounce bottle before bed and sleeps 12 hours and these hold up!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hayleynoel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honestly, 5 stars!
12/15/2016

Customer review by WallieDollie

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by WallieDollie
by WallieDollie

I'm a new mom (daughter will be 5 months next week) and I try cutting corners on certain things, if possible. We use the parents choice formula and wipes so I decided to give the diapers a chance too (even though there were some rough reviews). We used pampers for a bit, and though they were great, they were really expensive. Then we tried the costco brand (kirkland) again, great and much less expensive, but the price jumps up $10 at size 3. My daughter is now needing size 3 so I took a chance. The box literally came in the mail yesterday and right away I noticed how much thinner they are than any other diaper. But I figured maybe they work like a thin maxi pad? I put one on her at night because if they pass the night test, they are a win. My daughter sleeps 12 hours straight and when she woke up this morning, she wasn't leaked or anything of that nature. I'm so happy I tried these out. These are our new diapers! Maybe it all depends on the baby's body type but these are great and the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallieDollie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/16/2011

Customer review by StarArc

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by StarArc
by StarArc

I was looking for other products tonight and saw the diapers that we switched to and the reviews... I was shocked to see others put one to two star. I am a mommy of twin boys. When my boys went to size three diapers I tried these and they did really well... I have never had a problem with leaking and the price helps out a lot with two. Trust me, I go through my amount of diapers in a day... I give these diapers a five star. They make it through the entire night with these.... I had issues with "blow outs" a few months ago and my mother in law recommended we go up to size four and that did the trick. They are now in size four and we are very happy with the product and price. I am thankful because buying diapers for too is hard on the budget!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarArc
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
9/30/2016

Customer review by Crystal

1.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Crystal
by Crystal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had previously purchased the Parent's Choice brand of diapers and never had any problems with diaper rash or leaking for my baby. Recently though, I noticed he was leaking with nearly every diaper and having to be completely changed and cleaned up. Frustrating in the middle of the night and at every changing. I had not had this problem before and wasn't until I read the reviews that I realized what the other parent's had been saying was true. The diapers had changed. They used to be nice and soft, more flexible, with little to no leaking. The new ones are very thin, stiff, and make my baby more red on his legs and diaper area, PLUS the annoying leakage if I don't change him twice as much as usual. Thankfully, these are only supplements for when his cloth diapers are being washed or we are too tired to deal, but I am very disappointed and it is a waste of time and money to buy these. Hope WalMart goes back to the diapers they had before and listens to the reviews. It's poor quality and will affect their sales and reputation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please, bring back the old version
9/6/2014

Customer review by Momm4ever

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Momm4ever
by Momm4ever

We need the old version back again. I usually used Parents Choice with my previous kids. Now with the #4 and # 5 they are not super absorbent as the last version.

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momm4ever
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/5/2012

Customer review by jk4Yah

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by jk4Yah
by jk4Yah

I have been using Parent's Choice from the very first month along with other brand named diapers.. Parents Choice performed Professionaly even better at some points than those expensive Brand named diapers. I am glad to find such economic version of professional standards met by walmart. Some times the name brands are good but Not Better than Local Brands So why waste my money for their Names... after all its just diapers.. at work Parents Choice diapers has done good. But I believe each Child's skin reacts differently to the materials of various diapers.. so that makes a huge difference as well in deciding what suits & what not.. doesn't necessarily mean that brand is bad. Well Iam luckily satisfied with Parent's choice diapers in this regard & have already recommended my friends to use the same.. & They too are loving it to see more pennies in their valet per diaper... ! Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jk4Yah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
love these diapers!
7/23/2012

Customer review by brittaleigh

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by brittaleigh
by brittaleigh

This is my third baby and I finally tried the Parents Choice diapers... I am so glad I did. They work wonderfully - leaking is a rare occurrence! And I love how soft they are. Wow I am very impressed with the quality. I was a bit of a diaper snob before and wouldn't even try these because they were so cheap. On vacation I sent my hubby to the store to buy diapers and he came home with a big box of these. We went through the entire box with maybe one "blowout". When I got home I had to use up a big box of Target brand diapers and my baby has leaked one or two times A DAY in those! Very frustrating and annoying! Can't wait to get back to these diapers. And you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittaleigh
REnton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Horrible
1/18/2017

Customer review by BoyMom3

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by BoyMom3
by BoyMom3

I use to buy these diapers when my Son wore a size 1, now he is in a size 3 & the diapers have changed since he wore a size one. They do not hold pee very well & when he poops its constantly going everywhere (doesn't poop a whole lot when he does) When he wears them he is constantly ruining his clothes.. only holds about 2 pees before it stops holding anything altogether, He'd wake up with in the morning with a soaked sheet & a diaper that was barely full.. awful! I will never buy these again until they go back to the old way, absolutely loved the old diapers, I felt they compared to the pamper diaper that I love.. I will only but pampers swaddlers from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoyMom3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Compare to Pampers
7/13/2012

Customer review by AnnieRyobi

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by AnnieRyobi
by AnnieRyobi

I have used Huggies with both of my children. I saw how inexpensive these were and thought I would give them a try and I cut my diaper budget in half! They aren't as great as Huggies but are exactly the same as typical Pampers. Try them out...it is worth it! I have been using them on my 1 1/2 year old little girl and I have no problems. I even use them overnight (she sleeps 12-13 hours). I wish I would have found these with my first and earlier with my second, I would have saved hundreds of dollars!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieRyobi
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great product and the price is right
12/22/2011

Customer review by sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe
by sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe

ive been using Parents choice diapers and PC sensitive baby wipes since my baby was 2 weeks old and now, he is using size 3 PC diapers 24/7. i love it esp its cloth-like feel and it absorbs good and the price is very right to my budget. we save so much money on diapers and so is on the wipes, which it should be, so i splurge on baby foods and other necessities. i dunno why others rated it 1 or 2 stars. my only concern now is, hopefully, they will make size 3 pull-ups too since its hard to change diapers on a very active and mobile baby such as mine. i highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe
Griffith, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Upset about the recent change!
11/14/2016

Customer review by HappyMama

1.0 stars 11/14/2016 by HappyMama
by HappyMama

I have been using these diapers since my baby came home and liked them even better than huggies or pampers! However, recently I have been very disappointed because he wakes up SOAKED in the middle of the night every single night! I had never had this problem before and thought it was strange until I saw all the reviews from other parents writing about the recent change. Waste of money costing the consumer MORE money then they would spend on huggies because you have to change them twice as much. Very disappointed and I hope you listen to your customers and fix it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good diaper, Great price
2/19/2017

Customer review by momof2boys

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by momof2boys
by momof2boys

I was worried to buy these as some of the reviews seemed very disappointing, but I figured $17 for 124 diapers was a win, even if they weren't my favorite brand. The size 4 diapers are a great fit for my almost 2 year old son. The fit was my main concern since he has chunky thighs. Also, someone wrote a review that the sizes run small, so they have to order a size larger. I almost bought size 5 since I was concerned that the sizes weren't true to fit, but I'm so glad I just decided to go with size 4 (the size he fits). They are very true to size. They haven't leaked once, even through some major tummy issues if you know what I mean! They haven't leaked over night either. The backs are high, so nothing is going to leak out to his pants (or down his legs) if there were a nasty poop. (He's had a few, and no leaks. Talk about putting a diaper to the test!) The design is cute enough with zoo crew animals. As far as softness is concerned, they're ok. Not as soft as Pampers or even some less expensive brands, but they're still reasonably soft. They do have a wet indicator strip down the front, and the straps are sturdy and I have yet to have one break. They aren't as thick or as soft and luxurious as Huggies or Pampers. They are definitely cheaper! But! They're soft enough and strong enough to do a good job for my extremely busy little boy, with a great fit and no leaks or rashes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New, but NOT better
4/30/2017

Customer review by ComputerFailure

2.0 stars 4/30/2017 by ComputerFailure
by ComputerFailure

If you had asked me a month or two ago, I would have said they were great. Unfortunately, the new design is extra leaky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerFailure
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst diapers ever
2/10/2017

Customer review by Momof4

1.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Momof4
by Momof4

These are by far the worst diapers! The diaper was only on my son for an hour and a half and his clothes were soaked. I thought maybe my husband forgot to make sure he was pointing down, but the next time I changed him and an hour later his clothes were soaked again. Only buy if you like to change your baby's clothes several times a day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4
Would recommend to a friend? No
New design is terrible
1/15/2017

Customer review by Ashley

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Ashley
by Ashley

My son was using Huggies, and I found that the fit is quite terrible for him and wanted to try Parents choice again because they are so cost effective. I had previously tried Parents Choice when I received them last June at my baby shower and they worked just as well as name brands, but I purchased them yesterday (1/14/17) and the new design is terrible! It's not even close to the old diapers, it's much more thin and paper-like and my son wakes during the night because these just don't hold. I'll be spending more money considering all the extra changes he requires with these diapers. Hopefully Walmart goes back to the other, because I just don't see these being of any use to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent choice
7/13/2016

Customer review by DaGuilty

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by DaGuilty
by DaGuilty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a Excellent choice

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaGuilty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really disappointed.
10/31/2016

Customer review by emily

1.0 stars 10/31/2016 by emily
by emily

I used to buy this brand often because it was nice quality and a nice price. However I recently went and got a huge box and the diapers are so different. They are thin and papery and 100% different material it feels like. And oh my god they leak like crazy. My daughter could previously wear these overnight with no issues but now she leaks during normal changes, not even overnight. I am so disappointed that the quality has gone downhill so much. I hope you guys listen to the reviews and go back to the old diapers. Again I say super disappointing. :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big Mistake!
5/26/2016

Customer review by chrisandsherry

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by chrisandsherry
by chrisandsherry
Top 50 contributor

I have no problem using cheaper stuff on our children. I thought with the line that tells you they are wet that maybe these will be like the pampers he has used since birth. We tried luvs and they do not hold the wetness. These are worse than luvs. When we change his diaper his skin is soaking wet. The diaper leaks from the top in the front and back. No, we do not leave our baby in wet diapers for hours. After he potties, we change him. The pampers kept the wetness off of his skin. They also did not leak. These wet his clothes every time he peed. We gave the rest of them away to someone about to have a baby. Your little person deserves a diaper that will not give them a rash by keeping them wet. Don't waste your money! Our son is 3 months old.

Was this review helpful? (16) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisandsherry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 50 contributor
Life savers!
9/12/2016

Customer review by Morgan

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Morgan
by Morgan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My puppy went into heat for the first time in the middle of the night. Went to get her doggie diapers but Walmart only carries XS. My dog is much larger than an XS. So I decided to get these diapers and cut holes in them for her tail. They actually work 110% perfectly and they were way cheaper! Can't beat that! I don't know how well they actually work for human babies though. Just the ones with 4 legs. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
1/19/2017

Customer review by Iansmama

3.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Iansmama
by Iansmama

I've been buying buggies for my now 7 month old son and decided to give these a try. They are a lot better than some other store brands but in this case you get what you pay for. No rash, good for a day time diaper being it dose not hold much. Still using huggies for naps and bed time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iansmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1460 total reviews
1-20 of 1460 reviews