Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 1693 reviews
5 stars
1031
4 stars
292
3 stars
77
2 stars
67
1 stars
226
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1589 reviews
1-20 of 1589 reviews
Please, bring back the old version
9/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We need the old version back again. I usually used Parents Choice with my previous kids. Now with the #4 and # 5 they are not super absorbent as the last version.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (52)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comparable to up & up
11/21/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm confused about all of the poor reviews. The new design is nearly identical to the newest up&up diapers. Features that are identical: Same tabs Same adherent strip in front Same elastic in the back Same wetness indicator Same size For the most part feel the same except that the up&up are very slightly softer on the outside. I have experienced pee leaks in up & up but not in Parents choice, and no blowouts in either. My baby drinks an 8 ounce bottle before bed and sleeps 12 hours and these hold up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good diaper, Great price
2/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was worried to buy these as some of the reviews seemed very disappointing, but I figured $17 for 124 diapers was a win, even if they weren't my favorite brand. The size 4 diapers are a great fit for my almost 2 year old son. The fit was my main concern since he has chunky thighs. Also, someone wrote a review that the sizes run small, so they have to order a size larger. I almost bought size 5 since I was concerned that the sizes weren't true to fit, but I'm so glad I just decided to go with size 4 (the size he fits). They are very true to size. They haven't leaked once, even through some major tummy issues if you know what I mean! They haven't leaked over night either. The backs are high, so nothing is going to leak out to his pants (or down his legs) if there were a nasty poop. (He's had a few, and no leaks. Talk about putting a diaper to the test!) The design is cute enough with zoo crew animals. As far as softness is concerned, they're ok. Not as soft as Pampers or even some less expensive brands, but they're still reasonably soft. They do have a wet indicator strip down the front, and the straps are sturdy and I have yet to have one break. They aren't as thick or as soft and luxurious as Huggies or Pampers. They are definitely cheaper! But! They're soft enough and strong enough to do a good job for my extremely busy little boy, with a great fit and no leaks or rashes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New, but NOT better
4/30/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you had asked me a month or two ago, I would have said they were great. Unfortunately, the new design is extra leaky.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big Mistake!
5/26/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 50 contributer
I have no problem using cheaper stuff on our children. I thought with the line that tells you they are wet that maybe these will be like the pampers he has used since birth. We tried luvs and they do not hold the wetness. These are worse than luvs. When we change his diaper his skin is soaking wet. The diaper leaks from the top in the front and back. No, we do not leave our baby in wet diapers for hours. After he potties, we change him. The pampers kept the wetness off of his skin. They also did not leak. These wet his clothes every time he peed. We gave the rest of them away to someone about to have a baby. Your little person deserves a diaper that will not give them a rash by keeping them wet. Don't waste your money! Our son is 3 months old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (43)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst diapers ever
2/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are by far the worst diapers! The diaper was only on my son for an hour and a half and his clothes were soaked. I thought maybe my husband forgot to make sure he was pointing down, but the next time I changed him and an hour later his clothes were soaked again. Only buy if you like to change your baby's clothes several times a day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent choice
7/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Its a Excellent choice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good dependable diapers
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried several different brands of diapers for both of my kids, and even though the other brands are good I found out that parents choice diapers hold up pretty well compared to the other brands. For me it was better than pamper brand diapers and competes with huggies diapers. It has a line that changes color to let you know its time to change it. They last long as they play crawl, ect. I ended up loving the parent choice diapers because they hold up just like the competitors but at a much cheaper price. I started using this brand when my son was going thru diapers and was a t a size 2 an due to unforseen circumstances I had to make changes in how I budget and buy things, So after trying them and really liking them I dont buy other brands an now my son is in size 6 and still going strong. I highly recommend this to anyone needing good dependable diapers at an affordable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible
8/25/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Honestly the worse diapers I've ever bought. Our twins fit in a size one huggies so we bought a big size one box of patents choice which is what we exclusively used with our daughter 4 years ago. They were very gappy and stiff. Thinking that the sizing was just different than huggies, I went and bought a small package of newborn. They were just as gappy around the legs. They pee out of them nearly every time. They are also very stiff and get this awful smell as soon as they pee every time. I can smell it across the room. I had to use the NB because twins go through diapers fast and I couldn't get to the store to buy a different brand and now I am stuck with this box of size one that I only used maybe 10 out of. I would even feel bad donating these because they are that bad. I don't know if I can return them because I lost the receipt. I am just so disappointed. I have no idea why this diaper had changed so much since our first child.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst diapers ever!
10/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These diapers in the new packaging are a totally new diaper. They are stiff like paper, non absorbent, saggy on my toddlers bum after 30 minutes, and they LEAK like crazy! I am extremely dissatisfied with this product in every way. WASTE OF MONEY!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NO! Bring back the tiger/zebras!
10/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The new design (Monkeys) are TERRIBLE, the tiger/zebra design were AWESOME. We've used 2 diapers each child (potty training 2 year old, and a 13m old) both leaked! My potty trainer only wears a diaper at night for 'just in case' and hers leaked, she hasn't leaked a diaper in over a year. I now have 151 diapers I cannot use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Honestly, 5 stars!
12/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a new mom (daughter will be 5 months next week) and I try cutting corners on certain things, if possible. We use the parents choice formula and wipes so I decided to give the diapers a chance too (even though there were some rough reviews). We used pampers for a bit, and though they were great, they were really expensive. Then we tried the costco brand (kirkland) again, great and much less expensive, but the price jumps up $10 at size 3. My daughter is now needing size 3 so I took a chance. The box literally came in the mail yesterday and right away I noticed how much thinner they are than any other diaper. But I figured maybe they work like a thin maxi pad? I put one on her at night because if they pass the night test, they are a win. My daughter sleeps 12 hours straight and when she woke up this morning, she wasn't leaked or anything of that nature. I'm so happy I tried these out. These are our new diapers! Maybe it all depends on the baby's body type but these are great and the price is right!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
There is no better diaper out there!
10/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these diapers. I have three kids and I have used all different kinds of brands out there and none compare to Parents choice. I had some people complain about them leaking well all diapers leak at a certain point. In my experience the fit of the diapers plays an important roll in when the diaper will leak either too big or too small or how well the diaper was put on. When the diaper is mostly covering one cheek its going to leak. You really can not expect to have the same diaper on for HOURS and not leak no matter what brand. When I tried other diapers even the most expensive name brand diapers I have found I had to change the diaper much more often then with parents choice. I could rant on about some of the comments I've read about their problems they have had but you can not make some people have common sense. Basically these are awesome diapers as long as you change you little ones diapers at reasonable intervals and you can not beat the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wish I had tried these sooner!!
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had always been skeptical about purchasing this brand because of all the negativity I had seen in the reviews. Since I had coupon issues while trying to buy expensive name brand diapers, I gave up. I picked up this 64 count box and I kicked myself for not getting these for my son a long time ago. He's 18 months now and we're hoping to get him potty training soon so he won't be needing diapers much longer. I hope to get the most out of these Parent's Choice size 6 diapers. I was shocked to see that there was a wetness indicator. That's a nice feature. And my son loves the little zoo characters. The absorbancy was great. They held up just as well, if not a bit better, than those expensive name brand diapers. Of course I changed my son right before bed just to be safe of leaks. I really wish I had my son try these sooner. And you can't always go off of what others say. Every child is different. Great product for an excellent value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THEY HAVE CHANGED THEM....OH NO!
9/10/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son (now 2) has been in WM diapers since the beginning. We have gone through many re-designs. However, something has changed with the last purchase. The box design nor the diaper pattern and design doesn't appear to have changed, but something has changed with the materials they are using. My son has gone from using (on a normal day# about 3 diapers to about 6 diapers. The wet doesn't appear to be pulling away from the diaper and they are filling up extremely quickly. One could say that it is something with my son, except the fact that he wears a different brand of diaper overnight and we are not having any problems or changes with this one. These WM diapers are also not trapping the wetness because the trash can #where we dispose the diapers) smells terrible and once again nothing has changed with the location of the trash can, etc... Not sure what they have done, but I am not even sure that we are going to finish this box of diapers. Very disappointed as these have been great diapers for quite a while.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried a variety of the big name brand diapers. Then I tried Parents Choice. I wish I would have found them sooner. You can't beat them for the price. They fit snuggly without pinching my little ones legs, they have a wetness indicator which is a must for us and they can last the night without a blow out. Best of all they cost so much less than the rest. I highly recommend these diapers. I always have to go a size up than what the weight recommends but all babies are shipped differently so start with a small pack to find the size that is right for you then buy big and save money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best !!
9/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using parent choice since my daughter was a month old, and compared to all the other diaper brands I highly recommend this brand ! Not only are they affordable, but they are super absorbent. I don't deal with a lot of blow outs like I did with huggies, and even their wipes are amazing and affordable !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We love parents choice diapers!
8/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm all about product value and quality, that being said if I need to spend more money to actually get my money's worth out of a product I will. I have tried just about every diaper between my two girls, parents choice has been the best so far, even better then huggies or pampers. My biggest problem with diapers have been leaking over night beacuse of the long hours my babies have both slept over night, LUVS and Huggies have been the worst with leaking, I have even tried over night protection diapers as well and nothing has worked or us like parents choice and the price is great so that's just a plus. I have been using faithfully since 2014, and will continue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All of a sudden they're the worst!!!
7/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you would've asked me about these diapers two packs ago I would've raved about them! Idk what happened but the past couple packs have been AWFUL & cheap! They leak almost every time she pees & poops. Its gross. I'm a consistent diaper changer even when she's a tiny bit wet & I liked the yellow to blue wet indicator. They used to be about $1 more for the same size 36 count size 3 pack. Now they're $4.64 at our neighborhood store. It was all we were buying for the past year after being previously being huggies fans. I'm sad to say I'll be switching back or moving over to the CVS brand (I liked these a lot just only CENTS less than huggies). Extremely bummed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pampers
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These does the same exact thing as the most expensive brand. Holds up well, fits perfectly, and line indication. Also no irritation that's even better!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640670, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-