Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 35 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
12/16/2011

Customer review by StarArc

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by StarArc
by StarArc

I was looking for other products tonight and saw the diapers that we switched to and the reviews... I was shocked to see others put one to two star. I am a mommy of twin boys. When my boys went to size three diapers I tried these and they did really well... I have never had a problem with leaking and the price helps out a lot with two. Trust me, I go through my amount of diapers in a day... I give these diapers a five star. They make it through the entire night with these.... I had issues with "blow outs" a few months ago and my mother in law recommended we go up to size four and that did the trick. They are now in size four and we are very happy with the product and price. I am thankful because buying diapers for too is hard on the budget!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarArc
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality !!!
8/21/2016

Customer review by Liz1

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Liz1
by Liz1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Walmart brand work just as good as the other brands and don't give my baby burns ... Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
8/20/2016

Customer review by Lovepreciousplanet

1.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Lovepreciousplanet
by Lovepreciousplanet

Love the price but these are horrible, they can be barely full they are falling out my child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovepreciousplanet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super mediocre
6/16/2016

Customer review by darlingyellow

3.0 stars 6/16/2016 by darlingyellow
by darlingyellow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Literally if you have no other choice but this brand, go for it. But If you can spring just a couple dollars more for LUVs DO IT. My daughter got a heat rash on her inner thighs from the very un breathable "fabric/material". There has never been an issue with any other off band diapers we have tried, and we do cycle through the best values anywhere we go. From HEBs lowest to CVS lowest. Also be aware that the urine that is collected seems to clump up, so your little one will have a ball of urine in their diaper making it difficult to walk and play. As for BMs, the feces is held directly against their skin and not by any means wicked away as with other brands. But you get what you pay for and I gave this a 3 star rating because there was zero leakage, which is something at least.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darlingyellow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2012

Customer review by jk4Yah

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by jk4Yah
by jk4Yah

I have been using Parent's Choice from the very first month along with other brand named diapers.. Parents Choice performed Professionaly even better at some points than those expensive Brand named diapers. I am glad to find such economic version of professional standards met by walmart. Some times the name brands are good but Not Better than Local Brands So why waste my money for their Names... after all its just diapers.. at work Parents Choice diapers has done good. But I believe each Child's skin reacts differently to the materials of various diapers.. so that makes a huge difference as well in deciding what suits & what not.. doesn't necessarily mean that brand is bad. Well Iam luckily satisfied with Parent's choice diapers in this regard & have already recommended my friends to use the same.. & They too are loving it to see more pennies in their valet per diaper... ! Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jk4Yah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love these diapers!
7/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my third baby and I finally tried the Parents Choice diapers... I am so glad I did. They work wonderfully - leaking is a rare occurrence! And I love how soft they are. Wow I am very impressed with the quality. I was a bit of a diaper snob before and wouldn't even try these because they were so cheap. On vacation I sent my hubby to the store to buy diapers and he came home with a big box of these. We went through the entire box with maybe one "blowout". When I got home I had to use up a big box of Target brand diapers and my baby has leaked one or two times A DAY in those! Very frustrating and annoying! Can't wait to get back to these diapers. And you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
REnton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value but large # of multiple shipments
7/12/2016

Customer review by AKDHSS

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by AKDHSS
by AKDHSS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are a great value diaper but when ordering large quantities they arrive in multiple shipments from all over the country. Our office ordered 100 packs and they were shipped in 23 different shipments from various Walmart locations all over the country rather than showing up consolidated. The ship to store option wasn't available for Alaska so we had to receive them by FedEx. Shipping was very fast though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKDHSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compare to Pampers
7/13/2012

Customer review by AnnieRyobi

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by AnnieRyobi
by AnnieRyobi

I have used Huggies with both of my children. I saw how inexpensive these were and thought I would give them a try and I cut my diaper budget in half! They aren't as great as Huggies but are exactly the same as typical Pampers. Try them out...it is worth it! I have been using them on my 1 1/2 year old little girl and I have no problems. I even use them overnight (she sleeps 12-13 hours). I wish I would have found these with my first and earlier with my second, I would have saved hundreds of dollars!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieRyobi
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product and the price is right
12/22/2011

Customer review by sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe
by sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe

ive been using Parents choice diapers and PC sensitive baby wipes since my baby was 2 weeks old and now, he is using size 3 PC diapers 24/7. i love it esp its cloth-like feel and it absorbs good and the price is very right to my budget. we save so much money on diapers and so is on the wipes, which it should be, so i splurge on baby foods and other necessities. i dunno why others rated it 1 or 2 stars. my only concern now is, hopefully, they will make size 3 pull-ups too since its hard to change diapers on a very active and mobile baby such as mine. i highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe
Griffith, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better then Huggies!!!
4/17/2016

Customer review by Hannahglmr

4.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Hannahglmr
by Hannahglmr

I have to say, I have tried just about every brand out there of diapers and these are my favorite. Pampers are a close 2nd. I was skeptical because they are a generic brand but I received my 1st box of these as a baby shower gift and I was planning to return them to the store for store credit, but I got into an emergency and had to use them instead. I was SHOCKED at how good they are. My baby is a long lean thing and these actually fit her better then any other brand, and when it comes to blow outs or leaks, they are minimum with this brand! Don't waste your money on high price diapers, buy these!!!! ESPECIALLY if your baby is a long lean thing like mine. That is something you have to take into consideration with brands. Is how they fit different shaped babies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hannahglmr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All I use!!!
5/23/2016

Customer review by ebonytanya

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by ebonytanya
by ebonytanya

I have had 4 children with the oldest being 13 and the youngest being 9 months and the Parent Choice brand is all that I have used for all of my children. From the diapers to the formula. These diapers have held up very well with no leakage whatsoever. My 9 month old is a very busy body and there has been no problems with his diapers. Compared to the other brands, these are awesome. And the price is just unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebonytanya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not work for us.
10/4/2011

Customer review by retailkillsdreams

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by retailkillsdreams
by retailkillsdreams

I bought these as I was completely out of diapers for my daycare provider and Walmart was the only place open at the time. I gave the box to my daycare provider and everyday when I picked up my son he was in a different outfit because these diapers leaked every single time. I gave the box to a friend who has not had this issue to the same extent but overall neither of us were impressed with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retailkillsdreams
Would recommend to a friend? No
Size 4
9/30/2015

Customer review by Nwilson626

1.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Nwilson626
by Nwilson626

I loved the parents choice size 3 diapers but for some reason the size 4 is very poor quality. The straps easily tear off and some are detached even before the diaper is used. Something went terribly wrong with these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nwilson626
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not even close
12/14/2011

Customer review by luckymom03

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by luckymom03
by luckymom03

When 'Parents Choice' came out with baby food and formula made to match my name brand formula, I was excited to try and luckily they worked just as good for so much cheaper. One week I bought a small package of the PC diapers hoping I could save .10 a diaper. First, they don't hold even half the amount Pampers or Huggies hold. Second, they are rough. Third, when pulling on the tabs to removed the diaper, you actually pull the diaper apart. Overall, in an emergency I would have to use them, but why when you could just get one of the other 3 brands Wal-Mart has in stock? I gave the remaining pack to the daycare hoping they could use it for kids who ran out and even they told me they hated to use them. Needless to say, that small trial pack is still sitting in the bottom of the daycare closet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckymom03
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
"bottoms up" part 1
12/19/2014

Customer review by meaniegirl

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by meaniegirl
by meaniegirl

included these in gift bags for low income mommies of babies who came to register for the toy drive at Christmas. they were a big hit. the only down side was the limited choices in sizes. wish you had newborns and some of the pull on transitions in these sample size packs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meaniegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality for cheap
11/9/2015

Customer review by Teresa

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Teresa
by Teresa

I have a two-year-old boy and I have always used Pampers since the day he was born. I'm starting to potty train and he was going through diapers like crazy which can be very expensive using the Pampers brand. So I decided to try parents choice diapers and they work excellent. For the price you can't go wrong, they work great and they are super cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded my expecations.
1/21/2012

Customer review by ARMYWIFEYNC

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by ARMYWIFEYNC
by ARMYWIFEYNC

I am the mother of a very active, 14 month old little boy. I was hesitant on buying this brand of diapers, but they work really well. I have experienced no leaks or blowouts, day and night. My only complaint is that the inside "stuffing" of the diaper isn't very soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARMYWIFEYNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/4/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

Great price and super absorbant!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They sent me the wrong size
1/27/2016

Customer review by Encantada

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Encantada
by Encantada

I ordered the smallest size (newborn ) ended up paying $3 extra at the physical Walmart to exchange this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Encantada
Would recommend to a friend? No
decent
1/25/2016

Customer review by ninjarice

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by ninjarice
by ninjarice

these diapers do the job and this size for the price is a good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ninjarice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews