Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1482 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1482 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1482 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
897
4 stars
264
3 stars
64
2 stars
60
1 stars
197
1-20 of 1379 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1379 total reviews
1-20 of 1379 reviews
Comparable to up & up
11/21/2016

Customer review by Hayleynoel

4.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Hayleynoel
by Hayleynoel

I'm confused about all of the poor reviews. The new design is nearly identical to the newest up&up diapers. Features that are identical: Same tabs Same adherent strip in front Same elastic in the back Same wetness indicator Same size For the most part feel the same except that the up&up are very slightly softer on the outside. I have experienced pee leaks in up & up but not in Parents choice, and no blowouts in either. My baby drinks an 8 ounce bottle before bed and sleeps 12 hours and these hold up!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hayleynoel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honestly, 5 stars!
12/15/2016

Customer review by WallieDollie

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by WallieDollie
by WallieDollie

I'm a new mom (daughter will be 5 months next week) and I try cutting corners on certain things, if possible. We use the parents choice formula and wipes so I decided to give the diapers a chance too (even though there were some rough reviews). We used pampers for a bit, and though they were great, they were really expensive. Then we tried the costco brand (kirkland) again, great and much less expensive, but the price jumps up $10 at size 3. My daughter is now needing size 3 so I took a chance. The box literally came in the mail yesterday and right away I noticed how much thinner they are than any other diaper. But I figured maybe they work like a thin maxi pad? I put one on her at night because if they pass the night test, they are a win. My daughter sleeps 12 hours straight and when she woke up this morning, she wasn't leaked or anything of that nature. I'm so happy I tried these out. These are our new diapers! Maybe it all depends on the baby's body type but these are great and the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallieDollie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
9/30/2016

Customer review by Crystal

1.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Crystal
by Crystal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had previously purchased the Parent's Choice brand of diapers and never had any problems with diaper rash or leaking for my baby. Recently though, I noticed he was leaking with nearly every diaper and having to be completely changed and cleaned up. Frustrating in the middle of the night and at every changing. I had not had this problem before and wasn't until I read the reviews that I realized what the other parent's had been saying was true. The diapers had changed. They used to be nice and soft, more flexible, with little to no leaking. The new ones are very thin, stiff, and make my baby more red on his legs and diaper area, PLUS the annoying leakage if I don't change him twice as much as usual. Thankfully, these are only supplements for when his cloth diapers are being washed or we are too tired to deal, but I am very disappointed and it is a waste of time and money to buy these. Hope WalMart goes back to the diapers they had before and listens to the reviews. It's poor quality and will affect their sales and reputation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
1/18/2017

Customer review by BoyMom3

1.0 stars 1/18/2017 by BoyMom3
by BoyMom3

I use to buy these diapers when my Son wore a size 1, now he is in a size 3 & the diapers have changed since he wore a size one. They do not hold pee very well & when he poops its constantly going everywhere (doesn't poop a whole lot when he does) When he wears them he is constantly ruining his clothes.. only holds about 2 pees before it stops holding anything altogether, He'd wake up with in the morning with a soaked sheet & a diaper that was barely full.. awful! I will never buy these again until they go back to the old way, absolutely loved the old diapers, I felt they compared to the pamper diaper that I love.. I will only but pampers swaddlers from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoyMom3
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/16/2011

Customer review by StarArc

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by StarArc
by StarArc

I was looking for other products tonight and saw the diapers that we switched to and the reviews... I was shocked to see others put one to two star. I am a mommy of twin boys. When my boys went to size three diapers I tried these and they did really well... I have never had a problem with leaking and the price helps out a lot with two. Trust me, I go through my amount of diapers in a day... I give these diapers a five star. They make it through the entire night with these.... I had issues with "blow outs" a few months ago and my mother in law recommended we go up to size four and that did the trick. They are now in size four and we are very happy with the product and price. I am thankful because buying diapers for too is hard on the budget!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarArc
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New design is terrible
1/15/2017

Customer review by Ashley

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Ashley
by Ashley

My son was using Huggies, and I found that the fit is quite terrible for him and wanted to try Parents choice again because they are so cost effective. I had previously tried Parents Choice when I received them last June at my baby shower and they worked just as well as name brands, but I purchased them yesterday (1/14/17) and the new design is terrible! It's not even close to the old diapers, it's much more thin and paper-like and my son wakes during the night because these just don't hold. I'll be spending more money considering all the extra changes he requires with these diapers. Hopefully Walmart goes back to the other, because I just don't see these being of any use to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/5/2012

Customer review by jk4Yah

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by jk4Yah
by jk4Yah

I have been using Parent's Choice from the very first month along with other brand named diapers.. Parents Choice performed Professionaly even better at some points than those expensive Brand named diapers. I am glad to find such economic version of professional standards met by walmart. Some times the name brands are good but Not Better than Local Brands So why waste my money for their Names... after all its just diapers.. at work Parents Choice diapers has done good. But I believe each Child's skin reacts differently to the materials of various diapers.. so that makes a huge difference as well in deciding what suits & what not.. doesn't necessarily mean that brand is bad. Well Iam luckily satisfied with Parent's choice diapers in this regard & have already recommended my friends to use the same.. & They too are loving it to see more pennies in their valet per diaper... ! Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jk4Yah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Upset about the recent change!
11/14/2016

Customer review by HappyMama

1.0 stars 11/14/2016 by HappyMama
by HappyMama

I have been using these diapers since my baby came home and liked them even better than huggies or pampers! However, recently I have been very disappointed because he wakes up SOAKED in the middle of the night every single night! I had never had this problem before and thought it was strange until I saw all the reviews from other parents writing about the recent change. Waste of money costing the consumer MORE money then they would spend on huggies because you have to change them twice as much. Very disappointed and I hope you listen to your customers and fix it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMama
Would recommend to a friend? No
love these diapers!
7/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my third baby and I finally tried the Parents Choice diapers... I am so glad I did. They work wonderfully - leaking is a rare occurrence! And I love how soft they are. Wow I am very impressed with the quality. I was a bit of a diaper snob before and wouldn't even try these because they were so cheap. On vacation I sent my hubby to the store to buy diapers and he came home with a big box of these. We went through the entire box with maybe one "blowout". When I got home I had to use up a big box of Target brand diapers and my baby has leaked one or two times A DAY in those! Very frustrating and annoying! Can't wait to get back to these diapers. And you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
REnton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
1/19/2017

Customer review by Iansmama

3.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Iansmama
by Iansmama

I've been buying buggies for my now 7 month old son and decided to give these a try. They are a lot better than some other store brands but in this case you get what you pay for. No rash, good for a day time diaper being it dose not hold much. Still using huggies for naps and bed time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iansmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really disappointed.
10/31/2016

Customer review by emily

1.0 stars 10/31/2016 by emily
by emily

I used to buy this brand often because it was nice quality and a nice price. However I recently went and got a huge box and the diapers are so different. They are thin and papery and 100% different material it feels like. And oh my god they leak like crazy. My daughter could previously wear these overnight with no issues but now she leaks during normal changes, not even overnight. I am so disappointed that the quality has gone downhill so much. I hope you guys listen to the reviews and go back to the old diapers. Again I say super disappointing. :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Compare to Pampers
7/13/2012

Customer review by AnnieRyobi

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by AnnieRyobi
by AnnieRyobi

I have used Huggies with both of my children. I saw how inexpensive these were and thought I would give them a try and I cut my diaper budget in half! They aren't as great as Huggies but are exactly the same as typical Pampers. Try them out...it is worth it! I have been using them on my 1 1/2 year old little girl and I have no problems. I even use them overnight (she sleeps 12-13 hours). I wish I would have found these with my first and earlier with my second, I would have saved hundreds of dollars!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieRyobi
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Diapers
12/15/2016

Customer review by visca

1.0 stars 12/15/2016 by visca
by visca

I used to use these all the time. They were thick and absorbent, but now they are so flimsy and on my opinion worthless. My 1 year old makes it thru the night with no leaking when using other diapers. But not with these. She leaks right out of them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
visca
Would recommend to a friend? No
great product and the price is right
12/22/2011

Customer review by sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe
by sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe

ive been using Parents choice diapers and PC sensitive baby wipes since my baby was 2 weeks old and now, he is using size 3 PC diapers 24/7. i love it esp its cloth-like feel and it absorbs good and the price is very right to my budget. we save so much money on diapers and so is on the wipes, which it should be, so i splurge on baby foods and other necessities. i dunno why others rated it 1 or 2 stars. my only concern now is, hopefully, they will make size 3 pull-ups too since its hard to change diapers on a very active and mobile baby such as mine. i highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sHoppAhOLiCOnLiNe
Griffith, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible
11/6/2016

Customer review by londynworld

1.0 stars 11/6/2016 by londynworld
by londynworld

They feel like paper.. They leak in a hour and they dont last at all

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
londynworld
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super mediocre
6/16/2016

Customer review by darlingyellow

3.0 stars 6/16/2016 by darlingyellow
by darlingyellow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Literally if you have no other choice but this brand, go for it. But If you can spring just a couple dollars more for LUVs DO IT. My daughter got a heat rash on her inner thighs from the very un breathable "fabric/material". There has never been an issue with any other off band diapers we have tried, and we do cycle through the best values anywhere we go. From HEBs lowest to CVS lowest. Also be aware that the urine that is collected seems to clump up, so your little one will have a ball of urine in their diaper making it difficult to walk and play. As for BMs, the feces is held directly against their skin and not by any means wicked away as with other brands. But you get what you pay for and I gave this a 3 star rating because there was zero leakage, which is something at least.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darlingyellow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality !!!
8/21/2016

Customer review by Liz1

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Liz1
by Liz1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Walmart brand work just as good as the other brands and don't give my baby burns ... Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worse diapers I've ever used!
9/26/2016

Customer review by LuvMommyHood

1.0 stars 9/26/2016 by LuvMommyHood
by LuvMommyHood

These diapers are a joke. We just tried these on my 7 month old son last night. We changed him at 3 am and he woke up at 6am. When I went to get him it was the worse thing I've seen, and he's my second boy! He was literally covered from head to toe in poop. The diaper did not absorb anything most of it was still clean. It spilled out the sides. We had this issue 5 years ago with my older son but hoped in that time they would've solved the issue. I will never buy these diapers again nor will I recommend them to anyone. I now have an entire crib to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvMommyHood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value but large # of multiple shipments
7/12/2016

Customer review by AKDHSS

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by AKDHSS
by AKDHSS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are a great value diaper but when ordering large quantities they arrive in multiple shipments from all over the country. Our office ordered 100 packs and they were shipped in 23 different shipments from various Walmart locations all over the country rather than showing up consolidated. The ship to store option wasn't available for Alaska so we had to receive them by FedEx. Shipping was very fast though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKDHSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then Huggies!!!
4/17/2016

Customer review by Hannahglmr

4.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Hannahglmr
by Hannahglmr

I have to say, I have tried just about every brand out there of diapers and these are my favorite. Pampers are a close 2nd. I was skeptical because they are a generic brand but I received my 1st box of these as a baby shower gift and I was planning to return them to the store for store credit, but I got into an emergency and had to use them instead. I was SHOCKED at how good they are. My baby is a long lean thing and these actually fit her better then any other brand, and when it comes to blow outs or leaks, they are minimum with this brand! Don't waste your money on high price diapers, buy these!!!! ESPECIALLY if your baby is a long lean thing like mine. That is something you have to take into consideration with brands. Is how they fit different shaped babies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hannahglmr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1379 total reviews
1-20 of 1379 reviews