Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great Supplement
9/5/2012

Customer review by TM859

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by TM859
by TM859

My dad is 88 and doesn't have much of an appetite anymore, and what he does eat is mostly carbs. I was concerned about the amount of weight he's lost, particularly muscle mass, so I started buying him Ensure. I started with the regular Ensure, but then found the high protein/low sugar version, which he says tastes just as good as the original version. They're a little pricey, but since they're nearly twice the size of regular Ensure, he drinks only half at a time, so the cost works out about the same and he's getting a little more protein and a lot less sugar. I also like that they contain vitamins/minerals, since he doesn't take any other supplements like a multi-vitamin. I tasted the product as well, and it's quite good (like chocolate milk). Keep it chilled for the best flavor.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TM859
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Taste for High Protein Shake
5/29/2012

Customer review by stampmeup

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by stampmeup
by stampmeup

My doctor recommended a high protein shake daily. The Ensure Creamy Milk Chocolate HP shakes are the best tasting I have found so far. I like to pour it over ice and drink right away. Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stampmeup
Cleveland, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2013

Customer review by Aquarianman52

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Aquarianman52
by Aquarianman52

I have no idea what the folks at Ensure did to the formula of the large size Ensure 14ounces because the taste seems to be "watered down" compared to the delicious and creamy 8 ounce smaller bottles. I am sure that the ingredients are good for your health, but the taste of the chocolate protein drink was completely different and because of this, I can't recommend it based on taste alone. Maybe others may find the taste pleasant, but in my opinion, the smaller bottles are the best tasting, and I hope Ensure realizes this and will make the taste the same as the smaller bottles. Are you listening Ensure?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aquarianman52
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Taste Great when served very cold
4/13/2012

Customer review by lorimchawk

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by lorimchawk
by lorimchawk

Good Protein shake served very cold. It has 25 g of protein and is only 210 calories for 14 fl oz. I enjoyed the shake and will buy again, it is just a little costly for 4 bottles.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorimchawk
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great taste, fills you up as a meal replacement.
8/30/2012

Customer review by no2no

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by no2no
by no2no

I tried this product for the first time and I really like the taste. There is no after-taste with this as there is with some of the other products. Helps me to get in my required amount of protein after having Gastric bypass surgery and I am within the guidelines I was given. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone needing to supplement their protein. My mother even drinks it twice a day. I paid more for other protein drinks, but this is the best one I have had.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
no2no
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT ORDERING PROCESS...but...
9/26/2013

Customer review by TeMack

3.0 stars 9/26/2013 by TeMack
by TeMack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ordweing process and turnaround time were excellent. Very pleased with that part. There was a little problrm with the condition of the product. Although it came to my door and I received it immediately, it was extremely thick and lumpy as though it had been allowed to sit in the heat. No amount of shaking helped, but it smelled and tasted fresh, so we are using it. It wasn't at all like a local purchase might have been,however.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeMack
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So convenient!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Scotfey

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Scotfey
by Scotfey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Following my bariatric procedure, I am required to take in lots of extra protein each day- but without much sugar content. I have tried everything, and while there are lots of great mixes out there, these shakes are by far the tastiest and most convenient I've found. Walmart makes them affordable, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scotfey
Newark Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Shipping
7/26/2012

Customer review by velvet350

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by velvet350
by velvet350

For those needing the extra nutrients Ensure High Protein is great. The shipping was extremely fast. I would order this product every time I needed it online except there is no way to use the coupons I get from time to time. It was great having it delivered to my door instead of lugging it around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
velvet350
Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2013

Customer review by tvg1

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by tvg1
by tvg1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very tasty. Easy way to get nutrition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tvg1
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good!
2/5/2013

Customer review by jag501

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by jag501
by jag501
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shopping on line helps me more than I can say.I am 70 and have to use a cain so I order all that I can!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jag501
glencoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did Not Like the Taste
4/14/2013

Customer review by WorkingWifeandMomof3

2.0 stars 4/14/2013 by WorkingWifeandMomof3
by WorkingWifeandMomof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From reading the label, it is a good nutritutional drink; however, I struggled to finish one, due to the taste. So, I gave them to my teenage son, who usually drinks anything with flavor. Needless to say, he has drank one and the other 2 has sat in my refrigerator for the past 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingWifeandMomof3
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Tasty
6/18/2013

Customer review by Maudeann

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Maudeann
by Maudeann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chocolate actually is pretty tasty.... I use it as a supplement to my diet as I work to recover! It works well for me to keep in the fridge and grab one as needed :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maudeann
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this shake.
5/13/2014

Customer review by jisushikamoon

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by jisushikamoon
by jisushikamoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this shake while working as I'm always on the go and it keeps me satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jisushikamoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Nutritional Shake for everyone!
2/6/2014

Customer review by 28012

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by 28012
by 28012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I highly recommend the Ensure Chocolate High Protein Shakes. They are excellent nutrition for everyone. It has 210 calories, 23 grams of Total Carbohydrates, 25 grams of Total Protein, and 24 vitamins & minerals. It has a lot of great things in it and makes you strong and energetic. Just being honest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
28012
Belmont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy quick breakfast
7/22/2014

Customer review by Not2busy2doitright

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Not2busy2doitright
by Not2busy2doitright
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helps my family to maintain healthy eating choices even when we are short on time. Tastes fantastic, and has tons of protein!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Not2busy2doitright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK!
10/10/2015

Customer review by swtalker

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by swtalker
by swtalker

If I drink 2 of the 8oz I'm upping my daily calorie intake for 110 calories so I have stop purchasing the smaller size,but the 14oz is no longer available. PLEASE BRING IT BAK ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swtalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ensure High Protein Chocolate Shake, 14 fl oz bott
9/5/2013

Customer review by SarahB1950

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by SarahB1950
by SarahB1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When order was made, estimated delivery date was within a week, which was impressive. Even more impressive was delivery by carrier at door step one day early. Nicely packed, and free shipping since we exceeded the minimum amount for that shipping option. Love the Ensure high protein, great taste, provides so many nutrients, lots of good quality protein and low in sugar (important considerations for diabetics). We plan on regularly reordering from this source, glad we found this option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahB1950
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ensure high protein
6/4/2015

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Kathy
by Kathy

I love this ,I have been drinking this over a year .Started drinking it when I had wrist surgery,I believe it helped with healing faster. I don't eat right so all the protein and vitamins help keep me energetic. It tastes great and it's low cal with 25g of protein. Too bad they are discontinuing it. Now I have to look for something comparable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great source of protein!
2/5/2015

Customer review by HappyWife

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by HappyWife
by HappyWife

I buy these for my husband and I for breakfast. Each shake is packed with protein and other nutrients. I add frozen blueberries and chia seed to mine (vanilla) and he adds ice and banana to his (chocolate). This is the first time I had ordered them online and I was pleased with the entire process. They even arrived early! ! I'd order them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High protein nutritional shake
6/22/2015

Customer review by NotHappy

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by NotHappy
by NotHappy

It works great! I used to by it in the store all the time but for some reason it was taken off the shelves. Why so? Having to order it on line is such a HASSEL !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews