Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Excellent Taste for High Protein Shake
5/29/2012

Customer review by stampmeup

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by stampmeup
by stampmeup

My doctor recommended a high protein shake daily. The Ensure Creamy Milk Chocolate HP shakes are the best tasting I have found so far. I like to pour it over ice and drink right away. Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stampmeup
Cleveland, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Supplement
9/5/2012

Customer review by TM859

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by TM859
by TM859

My dad is 88 and doesn't have much of an appetite anymore, and what he does eat is mostly carbs. I was concerned about the amount of weight he's lost, particularly muscle mass, so I started buying him Ensure. I started with the regular Ensure, but then found the high protein/low sugar version, which he says tastes just as good as the original version. They're a little pricey, but since they're nearly twice the size of regular Ensure, he drinks only half at a time, so the cost works out about the same and he's getting a little more protein and a lot less sugar. I also like that they contain vitamins/minerals, since he doesn't take any other supplements like a multi-vitamin. I tasted the product as well, and it's quite good (like chocolate milk). Keep it chilled for the best flavor.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TM859
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great taste, fills you up as a meal replacement.
8/30/2012

Customer review by no2no

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by no2no
by no2no

I tried this product for the first time and I really like the taste. There is no after-taste with this as there is with some of the other products. Helps me to get in my required amount of protein after having Gastric bypass surgery and I am within the guidelines I was given. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone needing to supplement their protein. My mother even drinks it twice a day. I paid more for other protein drinks, but this is the best one I have had.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
no2no
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taste Great when served very cold
4/13/2012

Customer review by lorimchawk

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by lorimchawk
by lorimchawk

Good Protein shake served very cold. It has 25 g of protein and is only 210 calories for 14 fl oz. I enjoyed the shake and will buy again, it is just a little costly for 4 bottles.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorimchawk
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/25/2013

Customer review by Aquarianman52

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Aquarianman52
by Aquarianman52

I have no idea what the folks at Ensure did to the formula of the large size Ensure 14ounces because the taste seems to be "watered down" compared to the delicious and creamy 8 ounce smaller bottles. I am sure that the ingredients are good for your health, but the taste of the chocolate protein drink was completely different and because of this, I can't recommend it based on taste alone. Maybe others may find the taste pleasant, but in my opinion, the smaller bottles are the best tasting, and I hope Ensure realizes this and will make the taste the same as the smaller bottles. Are you listening Ensure?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aquarianman52
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/21/2013

Customer review by tvg1

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by tvg1
by tvg1

Very tasty. Easy way to get nutrition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tvg1
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good!
2/5/2013

Customer review by jag501

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by jag501
by jag501

Shopping on line helps me more than I can say.I am 70 and have to use a cain so I order all that I can!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jag501
glencoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So convenient!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Scotfey

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Scotfey
by Scotfey

Following my bariatric procedure, I am required to take in lots of extra protein each day- but without much sugar content. I have tried everything, and while there are lots of great mixes out there, these shakes are by far the tastiest and most convenient I've found. Walmart makes them affordable, too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotfey
Newark Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT ORDERING PROCESS...but...
9/26/2013

Customer review by TeMack

3.0 stars 9/26/2013 by TeMack
by TeMack

The ordweing process and turnaround time were excellent. Very pleased with that part. There was a little problrm with the condition of the product. Although it came to my door and I received it immediately, it was extremely thick and lumpy as though it had been allowed to sit in the heat. No amount of shaking helped, but it smelled and tasted fresh, so we are using it. It wasn't at all like a local purchase might have been,however.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeMack
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did Not Like the Taste
4/14/2013

Customer review by WorkingWifeandMomof3

2.0 stars 4/14/2013 by WorkingWifeandMomof3
by WorkingWifeandMomof3

From reading the label, it is a good nutritutional drink; however, I struggled to finish one, due to the taste. So, I gave them to my teenage son, who usually drinks anything with flavor. Needless to say, he has drank one and the other 2 has sat in my refrigerator for the past 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingWifeandMomof3
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Shipping
7/26/2012

Customer review by velvet350

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by velvet350
by velvet350

For those needing the extra nutrients Ensure High Protein is great. The shipping was extremely fast. I would order this product every time I needed it online except there is no way to use the coupons I get from time to time. It was great having it delivered to my door instead of lugging it around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
velvet350
Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Tasty
6/18/2013

Customer review by Maudeann

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Maudeann
by Maudeann

The chocolate actually is pretty tasty.... I use it as a supplement to my diet as I work to recover! It works well for me to keep in the fridge and grab one as needed :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maudeann
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this shake.
5/13/2014

Customer review by jisushikamoon

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by jisushikamoon
by jisushikamoon

I use this shake while working as I'm always on the go and it keeps me satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jisushikamoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Nutritional Shake for everyone!
2/6/2014

Customer review by 28012

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by 28012
by 28012

I highly recommend the Ensure Chocolate High Protein Shakes. They are excellent nutrition for everyone. It has 210 calories, 23 grams of Total Carbohydrates, 25 grams of Total Protein, and 24 vitamins & minerals. It has a lot of great things in it and makes you strong and energetic. Just being honest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
28012
Belmont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy quick breakfast
7/22/2014

Customer review by Not2busy2doitright

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Not2busy2doitright
by Not2busy2doitright

Helps my family to maintain healthy eating choices even when we are short on time. Tastes fantastic, and has tons of protein!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Not2busy2doitright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great way to get quick and easy protein
2/14/2014

Customer review by woekfasklj

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by woekfasklj
by woekfasklj

great way to get quick and easy protein

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woekfasklj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great delivery time
3/3/2014

Customer review by djmoorephx

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by djmoorephx
by djmoorephx

I am drinking high protein Ensure shakes for healing a wound. What has impressed me immensely is the fast delivery time. It's as good as Amazon, receiving it within 2 days. Amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djmoorephx
Cadillac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Tasteful
9/14/2014

Customer review by Clemsonce

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Clemsonce
by Clemsonce

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clemsonce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ensure High Protein Chocolate Shake, 14 fl oz bott
9/5/2013

Customer review by SarahB1950

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by SarahB1950
by SarahB1950

When order was made, estimated delivery date was within a week, which was impressive. Even more impressive was delivery by carrier at door step one day early. Nicely packed, and free shipping since we exceeded the minimum amount for that shipping option. Love the Ensure high protein, great taste, provides so many nutrients, lots of good quality protein and low in sugar (important considerations for diabetics). We plan on regularly reordering from this source, glad we found this option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahB1950
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price, fast free shipping
11/7/2013

Customer review by Gettingwell

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Gettingwell
by Gettingwell

Excellent service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gettingwell
Wausau, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews