Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Great Product
11/19/2011

Customer review by Iowa0834

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Iowa0834
by Iowa0834

After trying the Summer Infant Baby Touch video monitor, which is also a good product, we were unhappy for two reasons. The range was not very good, walking out of our house we would lose signal. (and this was after phone calls to Summer, and switching wireless router channels to help the range of the monitor). The other reason was there was no low battery indicator, if the monitor was dying in the middle of the night, it would just die. No beeping to alert you to plug it in. Some people may like that, but we didn't. After researching EVERY product on the market currently, we found this Motorola 3.5" to be very comparable, and better on these two issues I mentioned of range & low battery indicator. The sound and video quality are very similar (really couldn't tell a difference) to the Summer Baby Touch. The video is 'real time', we like that we can turn the video on, see what our child is doing, and then turn the video off. All of the functions work well and meets or exceeds our expectations. The two things I would like to change are a longer battery life. It seems this one lasts 2-3 hours, or less if we have the video on a lot. And I would like it to have a belt clip, it only has a kick stand. After researching for months, we found the Summer Baby Touch and the Motorola 3.5" to be the two best products on the market, and after trying them both, we have been happiest with the Motorola for what we need in a video monitor for our family.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iowa0834
Sioux Center, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great video monitor!
9/10/2011

Customer review by carlsbad1234

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by carlsbad1234
by carlsbad1234

I have had 2 different video monitors over the past 6 years. I am pregnant with my 3rd and decided to upgrade our existing video monitor. I have been very pleased with this monitor. It has lots of functions that I will rarely use but it seems to do a good job with everything it advertises. We have tons of electronics and a large home network but have not had any problems with interference or static. I can also go outside and the reception is great. When unplugged it the screen turns off but you can turn it back on by pushing a button. This gives you a peek into their room and then it turns back off to save energy. The screen is a great size the picture is great both at night and during the day. The 2x zoom is a nice feature and the pan and tilt is awesome. I have also used the microphone to tell my 2 year old to go back to sleep. The lullaby feature is nice but I have only used it a few times. The thermometer if fairly accurate. I used to have to go into my babies room to check the temp. I love that it is displayed on the screen. You also have the option of turning off the screen so you just have audio. This is great b/c I like to sleep in a very dark room. I bought a 2nd camera at a different store. It was super easy to pair and you can set it to stay on one camera or scan between the two. All in all a terrific baby monitor!

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlsbad1234
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best monitor for baby and toddler
10/17/2011

Customer review by MLA1919

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by MLA1919
by MLA1919

I bought this monitor for my toddler. He is moving around a lot and starting to try to climb out of his crib so i wanted to keep an eye on him. The talk-to-baby intercom is great, if not for your newborn, then for your baby as he grows. I've used it several times to tell my son to "go ni-night" or "lie down" or "no climbing out". Instead of walking up and down the stairs each time, i just use the intercom. Great! The pan is also very handy as he moves around his crib a lot and i have to pan to find out where he is. The handheld is very light and the screen is HUGE! Its very clear in day or night. I love it. The only cons are: no volume on lullaby's (although the standard volume is ok), no belt clip on the handheld, and i wish the monitor itself would point down a little more. Besides that GREAT MONITOR! I researched for literally days after asking all my "mom friends" what they do and don't like about their monitors. I could't be happier with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLA1919
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Monitor!
10/22/2011

Customer review by iveymom

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by iveymom
by iveymom

I purchased this monitor for my 13 month old after her other one stopped working. The previous one was a Summer monitor. It stopped working before I even used it nine months!! The picture quality is much better on this monitor and there is no static. The camera moves so that I am able to see her no matter where she is in her crib. It even tilts enough to see the whole room! I really recommend this monitor.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iveymom
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great baby monitor with video
5/13/2012

Customer review by peers

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by peers
by peers

this is an excellent albeit slightly expensive baby monitor. it has some great features that make it worth the extra expense though, listed below Notes -has video and audio; you can shut off the monitor but there are still lights that indicate audio if the baby makes any noise; helps preserve battery life -you can use the portable monitor to remotely adjust the video to track your baby no matter how movement there is! there are 4 arrow buttons that let you adjust the camera for any position -there is a 1x, 2x zoom option also -can play lullabies remotely -screen always displays the temperature (but no humidity); can display in either Celsius or Fahrenheit -night vision automatically switches on the camera when the lights go off -portable unit has a kickstand so you can prop it up; however, it doesnt have a clip that you can attach to your belt if you're on the move -battery cover requires a screwdrive to close -can connect to up to 4 total cameras and have shared views from a single portable unit -there is a button that enables an intercom between the camera and the portable unit -very quick startup and shutdown on the portable unit; almost no wait time whatsoever, which eliminates any wait time overall, this is a great unit, and is highly recommended. the ability to zoom, and move the camera remotely is a great feature to have. being able to play lullabies remotely is a nice features as well, but unfortunately, you have to cycle through them (there are 5 total songs). You arent able to just play song 4, you have to cycle through 1-3 to get to #4. minor complaint and is not a big problem otherwise. the portable unit has an antenna attached and the reception is crisp all around my house, which is ~2100 sq ft total on one floor. wasnt able to test between floors for obvious reasons. it also is powered by a lithium ion battery, and can be connected to the AC to charge. there is no charging stand. the camera has no option for batteries and is entirely dependent on AC power. I would have liked to have the option for batteries, but some people may not need that. minor complaint.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Staff sparks
Great Monitor and Easy to Operate.
9/26/2011

Customer review by NanaoMana

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by NanaoMana
by NanaoMana

This Monitor is Excellent, I use this monitor for my Elderly Mom, and it allows me to get a lot of other chores done while keeping an eye on my mom...It has a Beautiful picture and the range is Excellent. I definitely will recommend this monitor...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaoMana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
10/5/2011

Customer review by lesi32

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by lesi32
by lesi32

I love this monitor, great reception, no interference or static, the screen is a great size, the picture is great both at night and during the day, love the fact that has night vision and microphone so when my 6 months old wakes up crying I can talk or sing to her to calm her, also the pan and tilt is awesome and the 2x zoom is a nice extra too, I wish it has an option to record your own voice instead of the llulabies thing but it's a minor thing, When unplugged it the screen turns off to save batteries but you can turn it back on by pushing a button and also when plugges in the screen is on but you have the option to turn it off and have audio only,it helps at night if you like your room dark. I highly recommens it, its a great investment

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lesi32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by Shari1

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Shari1
by Shari1

Clear picture. I love how the camera can scan the room. Light weight. Just the right size. Wireless so you can take it with you. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shari1
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No static!!
7/16/2012

Customer review by harsav

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by harsav
by harsav

Have used 3 Summer Infant Day & Night monitors in 3 years and all of them had the static problem. When the 3rd one got worse (couldn't sleep!), I decided to buy this one, based on reviews. It is great!! Very quiet. screen size and sharpness of picture is less than the Summer monitor, but I can live with it. Love the two-way communication as both my kids sleep in the same room, and one of them will not come out even if he wakes up, unless told to. In that case, I will ask him to come out of the room through the monitor. Temp gauge always reads high, and not accurate. We don;t use the lullaby or the alarm. Since, once charged, you can disconnect monitor from power source and make it mobile, we have had a few instances where we couldn't find the monitor. But all in all, great purchase. I did buy the replacement insurance, in case it breaks and have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harsav
Indianpolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best
11/19/2011

Customer review by blackbarnkitten

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by blackbarnkitten
by blackbarnkitten

Outstanding product. Super easy to set up, excellent for sound, visibility. easy to use. Recommend it for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackbarnkitten
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing, does everything it says
3/29/2012

Customer review by collegemom13

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by collegemom13
by collegemom13

When my daughter was first born, I had the angel care monitor and loved it! She is now 20 months old, active, and we moved into a two story house. Needless to say, I was worried she would be able to get out of her crib or worse open the gate without me knowing (she has before). I knew I needed a video monitor. I bought this about three weeks ago and love it. I love that I can zoom to see the entire room from the parent unit (the 2.8 inch screen you cannot). The zoom is also extremely quiet and you cannot hear it if you are in the room. It also has a zoom, music which I have used once and actually put her to sleep, and I can also talk to her which soothes her. She used to wake up screaming for my attention, after a few days of me speaking to her on the way upstairs, she now just wakes up and stands up and waits for me. The night vision is awesome and it's only a tiny green light that does not disturb the darkness of the room. It is an amazing monitor and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I love being able to look at her. It also has great range. Our house is 3,000 sq ft and I have not lost reception, even walking outside to put out the trash. I would recommend this to everyone over all of the other monitors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegemom13
riverview, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor
3/25/2013

Customer review by Sapphirelvr58

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Sapphirelvr58
by Sapphirelvr58

Best monitor I've ever used. I know this is a baby monitor but I use it for my elderly mother. She has her own living area at my house and this monitor does it all. the camera can be moved by using a button on the colored viewing monitor, the night vision is great. speaker is loud enough that you can hear everything. The cost was so worth it. This product is an A+++++.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sapphirelvr58
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great way to keep an eye on the Grandbabies.
4/20/2013

Customer review by LFCC

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by LFCC
by LFCC

Nice size screen. The night vision is a good option. We don't use the scan option, but it's great to have the option. The option helped to set up initially. This monitor was expensive, but works well to our expectations. One caution: The on/off button is located on the very top of the monitor...not one of the buttons on the face. The on/off button is white just like the frame. Very difficult to see. When I first hooked up, I couldn't get it to work very well. Only the battery charge light would work. I called tech support twice. They were nice, but never asked me to press the "invisible" button. I know, you think I'm an idiot, but just trying to save you time and frustration if you purchase this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LFCC
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best monitor out there!
2/16/2013

Customer review by ahunt1976

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by ahunt1976
by ahunt1976

I saw this monitor at my aunt's house and fell in love with it. I had to get one for my baby. I looked at other monitors in different stores before and didn't like them much. This one is more expensive and most stores have it online only. I wish I discovered this monitor earlier (we started using it when my baby was almost 5 months old) because I used to check on him several times during his naps and every time I opened the door he would wake up and start crying. With this monitor he sleeps 2 hours straight without me interrupting his sleep. This has everything you need to monitor your baby. You have 2 zoom options 1x and 2x, 6 melodies that can help your baby fall asleep, temperature in Centigrade or Fahrenheit, 3.5" display and a microphone. You can add a camera to the unit and monitor 2 rooms at a time if you have more than one baby. You can leave it plugged in or take the unit with you and it will work on batteries for several hours. The only thing I wish it had is a built-in clock. This product is a life saver. I was always scared that my baby might get suffocated by a blanket that he pulls on his face during sleep. Now I can keep an eye on him while he sleeps and make sure he is safe without opening the bedroom door.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahunt1976
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't know how I survived without it
5/19/2012

Customer review by BrandNewMommy2010

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by BrandNewMommy2010
by BrandNewMommy2010

We had an AVENT basic baby monitor for my first son until he was 16 months old. There were so many times that I agonized over whether I should go in his room & check on him, especially when we trained him to cry it out to go to sleep when he was 9 months. Now that he is a toddler & there is the constant worry that he will climb out of his crib, it is so amazing to have this monitor. We mounted it on the wall above his crib & it can actually scan to every part of his room. We just moved him to his toddler bed 3 nights ago & it is so easy to track if he's in bed or crying by the door or crying because he fell out of bed. The zoom is great & I will love being able to see my new son (due in 4 months) in the crib & then also scan over to the toddler bed to check on my firstborn. The night vision is amazing, day time color is vivid, scan & track are everything I hoped for in a video monitor. The range is great, I can put my son for a nap in the nursery (2nd floor) & go outside to my patio to relax. The sound is clear. My only complaint/improvement suggestion would be that you cannot mute the monitor. (this is helpful when you need to know they are crying but can't handle listening to it for 15 minutes while they cry themselves to sleep). My old AVENT monitor could be muted & just showed lights to indicate the level of the sound. But all that being said, I love love love this monitor & I don't know how we survived without it. Best baby gear investment in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandNewMommy2010
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
8/21/2013

Customer review by KaceT

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by KaceT
by KaceT

This monitor is worth the money. The zoom and pan functions work well. I wish the music didn't play on the parent end but that's not a big deal. This doesn't interfere with the wi-fi or my phone. The LED lights are bright at night but I just cover them up and the monitor still works. I love this monitor so I can always check on my baby and don't have to go in the room. I haven't stepped off the feet to check monitor distance but I'm able to move around the house (1800 sq. Foot ranch) and can move around outside within reason.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaceT
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You won't be disappointed with this monitor.
2/6/2012

Customer review by Tamybw

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Tamybw
by Tamybw

Great monitor, I was hesitant to pay this much for a monitor. But, I’m happy to say that it was well worth every penny. This is the best monitor I have own. It has great reception, no interference or loud annoying static. The screen size is perfect, sound quality is excellent. Love, love the remote pan, tilt, and zoom feature. It’s nice being able to adjust the monitor without having to go into my son’s room. Two way communication is great; I can talk to my son and tell him to go to sleep without having to go into his room. Love the room temperature display. The microphone is super sensitive; I can hear my son breath when he is sleeping. I can also hear the clock on the wall ticking in his room that is across the room from the monitor. You won’t be disappointed with this monitor. My son is 4, child #2 will be here in 2 months and we plan on using this monitor for both. Also, did the free shipping to store to save more money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamybw
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have
5/24/2012

Customer review by rechrog

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by rechrog
by rechrog

My son is only 21 months & hated sleeping in his crib so he'd end up in my bed in the middle of the night. So now I have him in a twin bed with a railing, I use the monitor to check on him during the night or when I hear him stir. If he's looks ok or goes right back to sleep no need for me to get up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rechrog
Chauvin, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Monitor is the best for viewing baby/very clear
12/16/2012

Customer review by nickiesuzie

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by nickiesuzie
by nickiesuzie

With this monitor you can even see the baby breathing. Very clear picture and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickiesuzie
Oxford,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
12/22/2011

Customer review by jellybino

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by jellybino
by jellybino

This monitor is definitely worth the money. The picture in both color and b/w is great and the ability to pan and zoom allows me to see all angles of my child's room without moving the camera itself. I also love that I can see the room temp. on the display. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a video monitor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellybino
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews