Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Loved this movie
1/11/2012

Customer review by ElysiumEvony

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by ElysiumEvony
by ElysiumEvony

I have all of the Pirates movies, I would have to say that this is the best of the series. It showed how much honor Captain Jake Sparrow really does have. The movie is a fun filled ride from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElysiumEvony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
right in line with the best
11/27/2011

Customer review by motherpurebred

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by motherpurebred
by motherpurebred

Johnny Depp has found his niche, being a pirate pays off well for him

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherpurebred
Goldendale, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun movie!
11/28/2011

Customer review by MEBlackbear

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by MEBlackbear
by MEBlackbear

This was a fun movie and had a great story to it -- totally different from the first 3. If your tired of this series then don't watch it but I do hope there IS another one. It is all clean, not full of foul language, and just down right funny.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEBlackbear
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Super Movie
11/28/2011

Customer review by twoboysgrandma

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by twoboysgrandma
by twoboysgrandma

I think this is the 2nd best 'Jack Sparrow' movie. The 1st of course being the best. The next two went too much into special effects and weird creatures and based itself on disastrous things happening. This movie has an actual story, off the Black pearl'. It was entertaining and easy to watch, unlike the 2nd and 3rd.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twoboysgrandma
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE IT
12/7/2011

Customer review by Salena

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Salena
by Salena

This is not my favorite Pirates movie only because Orlando and Keira aren't in it. But I love all of them!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Salena
West Helena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/19/2011

Customer review by JeJeWhie

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by JeJeWhie
by JeJeWhie

I dont actualy have this movie, but Ive seen it in theaters. Its pretty good and Id recomend it. Id also recomend you buy the rest of the PoC(Pirates of the Carribean) movies. This movie isnt as good as the 2nd PoC movie(Dead Mans Chest). Im thinking about buying the 4th PoC movie, OST (On Stranger Tides)and you should too. Itll also be a perfect gift. The holidays are coming up!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeJeWhie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
9/3/2011

Customer review by Dusty789456

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Dusty789456
by Dusty789456

Great movie! I heard theres gunna be a 5th one, tim burton might direct it! IM A BIG TIM BURTON FAN and I LOVE JOHNNY DEPP!! must see this!

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dusty789456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Great Movie Poor Shipping Package
11/20/2011

Customer review by MumzD

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by MumzD
by MumzD

Paid a bit more that it is available for now but it was a preordered gift from our mother. Thank goodness that the disc was not damaged. Great movie!. When first received in mail, I was afraid that the disc may have been damaged. The movie was packaged in just a bubble wrap mailer and the case was indented. A stiffer mailer box, same size would have been a better, safer from possible damage mailing option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MumzD
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Better, but still not up to snuff.
12/27/2011

Customer review by JimzMomMom

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by JimzMomMom
by JimzMomMom

This series has so much potential! With the great actors and the limitless potential stoy lines, these could be amazing movies. Stranger Tides was entertaining, you have to love Captain Jack, but it still fell short of its potential! Glad I got the movie at a great price, had I paid full price, I would be VERY disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimzMomMom
Three Rivers MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Awful...
12/5/2012

Customer review by candlebizz

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by candlebizz
by candlebizz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved the first three movies but this one was so awful. It wasn't necessary to make the 4th as it sure as heck didn't make any sense. Stick with the first three and skip this one. It will leave a bad taste in your mouth!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candlebizz
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good movie
12/6/2011

Customer review by Zombiemoviesrule

3.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Zombiemoviesrule
by Zombiemoviesrule

Pretty good movie, but all this Pirates of the Caribbean are about the same, they just change the mission on each of them. But it's entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zombiemoviesrule
Ramona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/9/2011

Customer review by LoveCoach

3.0 stars 12/9/2011 by LoveCoach
by LoveCoach

Not as good as the previous pirates of the caribbean movies but still enjoyed watching Johnny Depp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveCoach
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2011

Customer review by cricket09

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by cricket09
by cricket09

I am so happy with my purchase, walmarts is a great place to shop

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cricket09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/20/2011

Customer review by ams13000

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by ams13000
by ams13000

Nice price if you only need the DVD - Completes the set

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ams13000
Sherman, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Most Recent Pirates of the Caribbean
11/22/2011

Customer review by johosaphat100

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by johosaphat100
by johosaphat100

The movie is great! Highly entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johosaphat100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2011

Customer review by 2yorkiemom

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by 2yorkiemom
by 2yorkiemom

Great add to my Pirates series.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2yorkiemom
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Leathy

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Leathy
by Leathy

Love the movie and Johnny Depp!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leathy
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/18/2011

Customer review by babymouse

3.0 stars 12/18/2011 by babymouse
by babymouse

The movie was interesting and worth seeing. I did not like it enough to really recommend purchasing it though. It is one of those movies that I will only watch once in a blue moon, so Netflix, Blockbuster, and Redbox rentals would have worked out fine, and I would not have had to have it taking up shelf space. Of course, it does not take up much space, but if I got rid of all the movies that I feel this way about, I would have a much less cluttered home, and a lot more money in my account. The movie had it s funny moments just like all the rest of the series. If you LOVE the rest of them, I recommend this movie to you. If the rest are just so-so, then I suggest renting it first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babymouse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
BEST MOVIE EVER
10/16/2011

Customer review by apollosdaughter

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by apollosdaughter
by apollosdaughter

@HHHHH I LLOVE THIS MOCIE CANT WAIT FOR IT TO COME OUT I HAVE ALL THE OTHERS ... I SAW 5 TIMES IN THE THEATER I RECEMEND THIS TO THE EXTREAM

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apollosdaughter
athens,greece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This did not remind me of Walt Disney movies.
11/29/2011

Customer review by anmp

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by anmp
by anmp

I was very disappointed in this movie. The quality of the first one was great. This one was so un-disney like. I am sorry that Disney's name is being used in such disturbing ways. These movies went from plain fun to strange and even vulgar. I'm sorry I couldn't recommend this movie to anyone I care about. This isn't a family friendly movie. amp

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anmp
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews