Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

If you want a large HD flat panel, check this one.
9/14/2011

Customer review by MyWVHD

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by MyWVHD
by MyWVHD

Only had this tv for 2 weeks, so far its easily 5 stars across the board. Set up was fast and simple...it could be a little difficult for one person to handle, but it's a large tv. The picture is nothing short of awesome, (I have Dish Network HD package),...but they're plenty of easy to understand menu options if you want to tweak the picture any. Easy to use remote and easy connectivity. Also 2 thumbs up and 5 stars to Walmart.com for ease of ordering, and fast shipping to my local store for pickup! I'll write a follow up review in 3-6 months, but right now I don't expect it to be anything but outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyWVHD
Charleston,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv and value.
9/23/2011

Customer review by kgelt

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by kgelt
by kgelt

I am very impressed. My understanding was that Samsung and LG were the top brands for LCD/LED tv's. I think that JVC ranks right up there with them. Having owned JVC car stereos, I have always been impressed with their quality. The only negative at all that I have exerienced so far is that when watching football, the screen has to catch up to the action when plays are moving quickly. I have messed with the settings and so far have been unable to fix it. Walmart shipped it to site within a couple of days and I was watching it in less than an hour. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kgelt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would recommend to a friend at 101%
12/3/2011

Customer review by zecediabo

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by zecediabo
by zecediabo

I am very impressed. I used the JVC TV in the Europe 10 years ago, at that time was no any flat TV, the image was great, BUT NOW WITH A NEW TECHNOLOGY, THE FLAT JVC 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, JLC47BC3000:IS NOT ONLY NUMBER ONE OF, BUT I WOULD SAY IS THE BEST. I was THINKING that Samsung, Sony and LG were the top brands for LCD/LED tv's. I think that JVC ranks right up there with them its number ONE. I have always been impressed with their quality. Just to let you guys to know, I live in Vancouver, since there's not availability in Canada, I needed to travel to Bellingham Wallmart and to order the JVC there then I got an email sayng that was ready for pickup, I pickedup my tv and was no any issue to install it at home. Thanks and I recommend anyone to use the best ever product JVC.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zecediabo
Vancouver,BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value and more
12/24/2011

Customer review by CableGuy2

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by CableGuy2
by CableGuy2

I did have to get 2 TV to get a good set, but when I received the second set I was extreemely impessed. Great picture ans sound, I noticed sounds when I watched a football gae that I did not notice before. All thr sounds from the TV are overall better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CableGuy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/1/2011

Customer review by tribeachman

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by tribeachman
by tribeachman

Fast shipping. Easy setup. I've seen LCD's that cost 400 to 500 dollars more an their color was not as good. We love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tribeachman
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by 009988

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by 009988
by 009988

VERY quick delivery. Very good sound. Picture pretty good...I had a little trouble getting the green tones accurate. Remote functions regarding channel information is limited. There is no clock for accurate time information.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
009988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product.
12/23/2011

Customer review by tQMum

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by tQMum
by tQMum

Once hooked up, couldn't believe how I felt like I could walk right into the screen as if I was there. Took several tries to get the color to my preference but now its fabulous. Easy to hook up, overall very happy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tQMum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh happy day!!!
1/31/2012

Customer review by jxout

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by jxout
by jxout

Picked up TV from store with the free site to store shipping. Helpful employees just scan your paper from the on line purchase, u show a picture ID and they loaded it into the car. Easy and pleased with store service. Noticed the box was several inches thinner than the ones the store stocked. I believe this is because the ones I saw in the store had all the internet apps or 3D ??? This Tv has a great picture and sound from the 20 watt speakers. The remote is simple and has several nice features that you can adjust without going into the menu and looking how to adjust the viewing area and such. We are able to switch fom our Roku and back to cable via remote without any problems. I would recomend this TV as the price is an unbeatable value and it is a simple to use and set up unit. Don't know much about the JVC "TV" history but always enjoyed great audio products for years. Maybe they are just now breaking in to the LCD TV market???? If you want a nice large TV without all the extras, at a great price-This is the one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jxout
pemberton nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv
12/3/2011

Customer review by wyomingdennis

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by wyomingdennis
by wyomingdennis

JVC is the best tv 5 stars all around. easy set up. it was delivered to store in half the time

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyomingdennis
wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/4/2012

Customer review by TSDA

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by TSDA
by TSDA

We are very happy we purchased this television it is great. When you watch golf you feel like your right on the golf course with them great picture and sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSDA
Spanish Fort, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day