Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best mp3 player I've owned
3/4/2012

Customer review by PinchinDimes

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by PinchinDimes
by PinchinDimes

After having my RCA for years, it finally bit the dust. I did a lot of research to replace it after I made an impromptu purchase on another brand and was very, very sorry. This Sony had the best reviews and was a good value, so I went for it. It's awesome and I want to marry it! The battery lasts forever and the display is crystal clear. I feel like I'm watching an HDTV in my palm. The sound is terrific (I'm very picky--I play instruments and am particular about my music) and the organization of the music is so easy and user-friendly. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fantastic value for a supreme product that outshines the more expensive models.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinchinDimes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great player. Great high end features
11/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my second Walkman MP3 player. The old one is still going strong. I'm a long time musician, so the karaoke feature is a great practice tool for me. The audio quality is excellent along with the battery life. As of today, there is no hard case available for it. However, there are plenty of silicone skins and a leatherette case available out of the UK.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing MP3 player
4/7/2012

Customer review by teacherz

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by teacherz
by teacherz

This is a really good MP3 player, as it gives you so many options i.e. FM radio, Playlist, Podcasts, Bookmarking, and Voice recording (you can record from the radio too!) I got one in green and it has a neat pattern. I'm going to get one for my sister for her birthday, too! It is fairly easy to use, and has great sound, the earbuds are kind of nice as well, because they completely block out any outside noises. All in all, this is a very good value!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacherz
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had everything I expected
11/3/2011

Customer review by SouthTexasNuke

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by SouthTexasNuke
by SouthTexasNuke

I like the feature that you can spped up the play back speed. This is good for listening to voice reordings.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthTexasNuke
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for someone who ONLY wants music on it
7/24/2012

Customer review by BeautifulDisaster89

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by BeautifulDisaster89
by BeautifulDisaster89

I love this walk man. I only need it for music that way I am not fumbling through cd's all the time and it has been amazing. Nothing fancy. Works great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautifulDisaster89
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Sound Quality!!!
6/2/2012

Customer review by Dreamliner787

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Dreamliner787
by Dreamliner787

I sold my ipod touch a couple weeks ago and was looking to buy a classic. didn't have the money. but bought one of these today but it was a 16GB. got home. transfered songs to it. Threw the headphones on. I was amazed. The sound quality is excellent. Its better than an ipod. The bass on this thing rocks. Its got so many options you can even customize your equalizer its amazing. I'm totally sticking with this mp3 player. The only thing i don't like about this mp3 player is that it doesn't have a search menu. thats it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamliner787
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product!!!
8/3/2012

Customer review by WaltonISP

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by WaltonISP
by WaltonISP

iPod, eat my MP3s!!! I used to have an iPod and will never go back to that. This product plays many more formats of music and video. I would have paid twice as much. Deep, rich bass, several equalizer settings, lots of capacity, super easy to use, video resolution is superb. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaltonISP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Perfect for just listening to music
7/25/2012

Customer review by ltl1981

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by ltl1981
by ltl1981

I just wanted something that would play music with a long battery life. This works perfect. I can use it at work, mowing the lawn, or doing chores around the house. The earbuds that came with it are amazing. The only drawback is that I wish you could shuffle the songs on it, but I haven't found a way without doing the shuffle on the computer and creating a playlist to sync up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ltl1981
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/22/2012

Customer review by bebehuey

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by bebehuey
by bebehuey

This MP3 is very good. It has some of the best sound I have heard and the picture quality is excellent. I am going to buy one for my wife now. Wonderful product met every expectation I had.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bebehuey
American Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only one to buy.
12/13/2012

Customer review by ThePainefulTruth

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by ThePainefulTruth
by ThePainefulTruth

It works as advertised. Simple to operate, lots of memory and sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePainefulTruth
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best MP3 player I have ever bought
12/1/2012

Customer review by jojomo443

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by jojomo443
by jojomo443

So easy to sync, even without running the setup to install the software. The battery life is amazing! The ear buds are the most comfortable I have ever owned. I would buy this product again for sure!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojomo443
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
11/30/2012

Customer review by MtnGirl95

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by MtnGirl95
by MtnGirl95

This was a gift. The recipient loves it. It arrived faster than we suspected. Thanks WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnGirl95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good sound, easy to operate.
12/10/2012

Customer review by jwtrucker

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by jwtrucker
by jwtrucker

The instructions could be a little more clear. The software it said it had I could not make it work. After working with it a little I figured it out. Use Windows media player to load music on it. Someone used to working with computers would have no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwtrucker
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Far superior to my old iPod nano
10/30/2011

Customer review by Lennie

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Lennie
by Lennie

I got this to replace an iPod nano that broke after 2 years, and am really glad that I did. Almost everything about the Sony is superior to the nano, from price (about half) to sound (a lot richer) to battery life (goes about 40 full workouts for me without needing to be recharged). I particularly love the playback options, especially the variable speeds (good for audiobooks). The only thing I miss about the nano is the proprietary click wheel, since the Sony controls took a little bit of getting used to while jogging.

Lennie
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/3/2012

Customer review by FLATBEDED

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by FLATBEDED
by FLATBEDED

this is my first mp3 player. i really like it. it was easy to sync to my computer and start downloading tunes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLATBEDED
north haven ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Walkman that is easy to use.
11/25/2012

Customer review by beautifulday8362

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by beautifulday8362
by beautifulday8362

Not crazy about usb port, but overall the Walkman works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautifulday8362
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.