Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-15 of 15 reviews
1-15 of 15 reviews
Best mp3 player I've owned
3/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After having my RCA for years, it finally bit the dust. I did a lot of research to replace it after I made an impromptu purchase on another brand and was very, very sorry. This Sony had the best reviews and was a good value, so I went for it. It's awesome and I want to marry it! The battery lasts forever and the display is crystal clear. I feel like I'm watching an HDTV in my palm. The sound is terrific (I'm very picky--I play instruments and am particular about my music) and the organization of the music is so easy and user-friendly. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fantastic value for a supreme product that outshines the more expensive models.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing MP3 player
4/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a really good MP3 player, as it gives you so many options i.e. FM radio, Playlist, Podcasts, Bookmarking, and Voice recording (you can record from the radio too!) I got one in green and it has a neat pattern. I'm going to get one for my sister for her birthday, too! It is fairly easy to use, and has great sound, the earbuds are kind of nice as well, because they completely block out any outside noises. All in all, this is a very good value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great player. Great high end features
11/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second Walkman MP3 player. The old one is still going strong. I'm a long time musician, so the karaoke feature is a great practice tool for me. The audio quality is excellent along with the battery life. As of today, there is no hard case available for it. However, there are plenty of silicone skins and a leatherette case available out of the UK.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Sound Quality!!!
6/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I sold my ipod touch a couple weeks ago and was looking to buy a classic. didn't have the money. but bought one of these today but it was a 16GB. got home. transfered songs to it. Threw the headphones on. I was amazed. The sound quality is excellent. Its better than an ipod. The bass on this thing rocks. Its got so many options you can even customize your equalizer its amazing. I'm totally sticking with this mp3 player. The only thing i don't like about this mp3 player is that it doesn't have a search menu. thats it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product!!!
8/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
iPod, eat my MP3s!!! I used to have an iPod and will never go back to that. This product plays many more formats of music and video. I would have paid twice as much. Deep, rich bass, several equalizer settings, lots of capacity, super easy to use, video resolution is superb. A great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for someone who ONLY wants music on it
7/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this walk man. I only need it for music that way I am not fumbling through cd's all the time and it has been amazing. Nothing fancy. Works great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for just listening to music
7/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just wanted something that would play music with a long battery life. This works perfect. I can use it at work, mowing the lawn, or doing chores around the house. The earbuds that came with it are amazing. The only drawback is that I wish you could shuffle the songs on it, but I haven't found a way without doing the shuffle on the computer and creating a playlist to sync up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This MP3 is very good. It has some of the best sound I have heard and the picture quality is excellent. I am going to buy one for my wife now. Wonderful product met every expectation I had.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Had everything I expected
11/3/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the feature that you can spped up the play back speed. This is good for listening to voice reordings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best MP3 player I have ever bought
12/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So easy to sync, even without running the setup to install the software. The battery life is amazing! The ear buds are the most comfortable I have ever owned. I would buy this product again for sure!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The only one to buy.
12/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It works as advertised. Simple to operate, lots of memory and sounds great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good sound, easy to operate.
12/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The instructions could be a little more clear. The software it said it had I could not make it work. After working with it a little I figured it out. Use Windows media player to load music on it. Someone used to working with computers would have no problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this is my first mp3 player. i really like it. it was easy to sync to my computer and start downloading tunes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful!
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a gift. The recipient loves it. It arrived faster than we suspected. Thanks WalMart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Walkman that is easy to use.
11/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not crazy about usb port, but overall the Walkman works great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-