Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Better than expected
10/7/2011

Customer review by JustinCarolina

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by JustinCarolina
by JustinCarolina

After my Zune died on me, I was in search for a new MP3 player. I only use my MP3 player in the gym (mainly weights). I came across this when searching for a good MP3 player during work outs. At first, I didn't like the look of the headphones. But they took away the headphone cord that usually connects to my arm, which is great for me. I normally do arm workouts and I hated adjusting my arm band during work outs. When I first put the headphones on, it just looked weird on me. I got over that in a heart beat, because the functionality of this player is worth the cost. This MP3 player EASILY syncs with Windows Media Player, even without the Sony software! It was amazingly easy to sync my playlists through Windows Media Player and this mp3 player. The quality of the sound was great. The functionality is pretty simple, and awesome. It took me a while to get used to the buttons on both sides, but now I am the King of this thing! I really liked my Zune, but I love this mp3 player. This has been the best gym investment since my new shoes :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustinCarolina
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compact & easy to set up!
7/5/2012

Customer review by XcelShopper

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper

i love this Sony MP3 player! First of all, it was super easy to transfer my mp3 music files to the Sony Player. It comes with its own usb cable to help with the transfer. All I had to do was drag & drop the files over! I didn't have to sync anything or go to a different program like other mp3 players. This is super lightweight to wear & the sound quality surprised me. Because the ear buds fit well into the ear, you hear less outside noise than the traditional Apple ear buds. I used this during my jog & there were no cables to get tangled with! It almost felt like a wireless earphones because I didn't have any cables that got in the way. I even used it around the house while doing chores. This is an awesome player!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
7/22/2012

Customer review by raggtopp1

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by raggtopp1
by raggtopp1

I have owned many mp3's over the years. I bought the Sony Wearable Walkman 13 months ago. I cannot find anything wrong with this product. The sound is good, easy to use, I have used it almost every day at the gym, the beach, working in the yard. It is a great product and it is cheaper then anything Apple sells and it is a better product.. The best features are no cords, and it has a button that you touch and you move to a new set of songs in lieu of the next song..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raggtopp1
North Myrtle Beach SC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must have for runners! (or any exerciser)
10/28/2011

Customer review by Simpson7769

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Simpson7769
by Simpson7769

Worth every penny!! Music is clear, it stays put on your head, and there are no cords getting in your way!!! I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simpson7769
Martinez, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
11/1/2012

Customer review by Abuster

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Abuster
by Abuster

had for over 2 weeks and it works great. easy to load music on. has 3 different size ear buds, so you can fit to your comfort

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abuster
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product but little uncomfortable!!
5/27/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

3.0 stars 5/27/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu

This is really good product with great idea. The sound quality is very good. It is very easy to operate and maintain as well. Really great product for the people who spend their time in gym. It is little uncomfortable and loose on my ears as I got small ears, so they come off sometimes. But Overall good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
ho hum product
5/18/2012

Customer review by livingnloving

1.0 stars 5/18/2012 by livingnloving
by livingnloving

I've been using this everyday for almost 10 days now. The audio quality is good, the controls are well placed and the product is easy on the eyes. I think the biggest issue with this item is that it is not designed well for wearability. The ear pieces keep sliding out of the ears if I walk a bit or chew gum or turn my head fast! The various sizes of ear plugs don't help with this at all. I read reviews of the predeccor NWZ-W252 and that one had a tension rod to press the earphones slightly inside the ear. Apparently that worked really well even while running, this one will slide even with walking! Therefore I will not be rcommending this model to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livingnloving
Foster City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Easy to Use
5/23/2012

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

The Walkman headphones were easy to load up with music and have enough space to hold a lot of music content. After finding the correct size ear piece (the item comes with three different sizes) the headphones stayed in place and were comfortable to wear. They are also durable and could withstand being dropped a couple of times. Cordless headphones are a great idea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Awesome, easy to use, but uncomfortable
5/18/2012

Customer review by BlueViking99

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by BlueViking99
by BlueViking99

I have always looked for headphones that stays in your ears when you workout, using traditional headphones, they sometimes pop out. Then I found Sony Walkman Water Resistant MP3 Player. I really liked the product, it is easy to use. It takes only a short period of time to memorize that the play/pause and skip buttons are on the right and volume and playlists/shuffle buttons are on the left. These don't come out of your ears very easily. Sound is excellent and really keeps the sound in, so you don't bother other people if the volume is high or keeps the outside noise out, so you don't have to turn your volume too high. Only con is that after having them on for more than an hour, my ears started to get pretty sore inside, so they are not most comfortable product out there, actually I was in pain the first day when using the headphones. However, maybe it depends what kind of ears people have... Adding music is super easy. I have a Mac computer, so lot of the instructions in the manual didn't apply to me. Even though I couldn't Mac compatibility information in the manual, I was pretty confident that it would work with Macs. Basically, plug in your headphones to your computer, open iTunes and then drag and drop your music. That's it! One cool feature is, when you press play, it says the words "Play" and when you skip to next song, it gives you 2 fast beeps to notify you of that. I highly recommend this product to people that spend time in the gym, where you don't have to worry about having cords running inside your shirt... Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueViking99
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great for exercising - no wires and good sound
6/1/2012

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by EC42
by EC42

I've used several different models of MP3 players over the years and was a little skeptical of these at first. I thought that they might be uncomfortable or clunky. I was wrong! These are surprisingly comfortable and the fact that there are no wires make them excellent for someone who likes to wear them while exercising. I can't tell you how many times I've accidentally snagged myself in the past on headphone wires. They are very lightweight and feel more like one of the current super-light bluetooth headsets. I wore them for over an hour and didn't have any issues. The sound quality is good too - make sure you put on the proper sized ear buds (it comes with a couple sizes) for the best fit. Uploading music to them isn't difficult using the included USB cable but here is where I have a couple of minor gripes. First, they are only compatible with a Windows machine - sorry Mac users. Second, though they will work with iTunes, any digital rights managed files will not work. If you use MP3 files or DRM-free AAC files, however, you'll be fine. The controls are pretty simple but take a little getting used to because you control them by feel. All in all, I was pleasantly surprised by these and recommend them especially for anyone who likes to listen to music while being active. Pros: lightweight, good sound, no wires Cons: PC only, some rights-managed AAC files will not work

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Very Disappointed
10/25/2012

Customer review by 5krunnerNC

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by 5krunnerNC
by 5krunnerNC

I have had this MP3 player for 12 days and will be sending it back first thing in the morning. The ear buds keep popping out. I was on the treadmill and every 6 seconds I had to readjust the earbuds. It was so frustrating I had to take them off. I had the previous version and had the same problem but I wore a head band or scarf and it was fine. I can't get this new design to work for me. Oh well. I'm very sad because I loved not having the cords getting in my way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5krunnerNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
5/24/2012

Customer review by OwnSelfBtru

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by OwnSelfBtru
by OwnSelfBtru

Comfortable to wear, great sound, water resistant for working out. Love love love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OwnSelfBtru
Milford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2012

Customer review by CoolMa09

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by CoolMa09
by CoolMa09

Love this MP3! Works great and stays put.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolMa09
SW Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for runners (and dog walkers)!
5/10/2012

Customer review by BabyBellasMommy

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by BabyBellasMommy
by BabyBellasMommy

No more tangling of the cords or you MP3 player! I've just used this once and I totally love it!! I usually listen to music on my iphone while walking my dog and with a big dog and leash and cats around , trust me, you do want to go cordless!! The fit was good for me but I can understand it it does not work for some people. Overall a great mp3 player!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBellasMommy
Usage:Every few days
great sony sound
11/3/2012

Customer review by DFWlady

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by DFWlady
by DFWlady

great mp3 headset combo. great sound. i like that it gives 3 sets of earbuds (sm,med,lrg). its pretty basic.on/off,forward/backwards,scan. thats all i need. love love that i can recharge via usb! it took some time to adjust to this style of headset but once you find the fit it stays on very well. I have long hair and wear in ponytail so i had to find that fit. I wished i bought the 4 gig in white instead. but the black is not as noticable at work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFWlady
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SONY has made a HUGE improvement!
10/6/2011

Customer review by CG115

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by CG115
by CG115

I have been a faithful customer of the Wireless Walkman since the original one released a few years back. I searched for a way to waterproof the original, even going so far as to open it up and spray the internal computer chips with rubberizing liquid (which worked). SONY later released the updated version (252) which was water-resistant and it was a huge improvement however it had an achilies heel. It was HUGE. Running hard or moving your head would cause the player to shift around or bounce which would be very annoying. They seemed to have solved that problem in the newest release (262) and have vastly reduced the overall size and weight of the player. This in my opinion is one of the best mp3 players any runner can own and because SONY makes it so fairly priced anyone can buy one. I only bought the 2GB model each time I purchased one and have never filled it because I can always just plug it inot my commputer and add/remove music easily without the need for iTunes. Just drag and drop, charge and go! SONY you guys are awesome. Keep up the good work! Only recommendation is FF and REWIND option in future releases!

CG115
Orange County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/18/2011

Customer review by Papples

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Papples
by Papples

Great little mp3 for anykind of physical activity. Awsome not having to deal with any of the cords or regular headphones and finding the next best song is so simple.

Papples
calgary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
9/13/2011

Customer review by sillyrunner

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by sillyrunner
by sillyrunner

I purchaced this Walkman the day before a half marathon not wanting to tote my iPod touch for the 2 hour run. Great purchase. Works flawlessly. If your not much of an athlete its easy to get away with an iPod and the cords but if you want to enjoy your music and not think about it this seems to be the way to go. Also works well with iTunes and was easy to export workout tunes to the Sony in just a few mins. I was excited about the free 100 downloads from Sony music pass that came along with my purchase but found out that it really stinks. Buy this if you are a intense athlete who enjoys music and save yourself some time with Sony music pass until there is an update.

sillyrunner
VA Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great one-of-a-kind MP3 player!
11/16/2011

Customer review by kflo

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by kflo
by kflo

This mp3 player is an example of near-perfect execution of design and convenience in a player that meets the needs of athletes/active people. By definition of its purpose, it's wireless-ness is just great freedom. It makes music so convenient, less cumbersome, and thus so much more enjoyable when your real purpose and effort should be your running/training/sport.. Of course this all depends on comfort as well - which Sony has clearly spent time on sculpting. Sure, there will be some people with funky ears or people who just can't figure out how best to slide them in their ears (kind of like the people who awkwardly put on clothes 'cause they never took the time to learn how.. yea, it ain't that hard). So, exactly.. it's easy if you just pull your ear lobe OUT, push IN on the earbud, and WALLA..! if its loose, replace with the mediums.. or larges.. that simple. Everything else in its design is a piece of cake and straightforward, really hard for Sony to messup.. so button layout, weight, sound quality, etc.. is all great for its intended use. I run and they dont wobble or move around. Theyre so light, I almost forget they're around my neck afterwards. They work on MACs and PCs.

kflo
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent player for active people (runners)
12/27/2011

Customer review by LCova

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by LCova
by LCova

I have used two version of the Sony Walkman and I can honestly say it is the best MP3 for people who exercise often. I am a triathlete a received the product to test it (received two) and loved it from day one. Quality: as with other Sony products, this is a high quality product with excellent sound. Performance: the Sony Walkman is waterproof and that makes a big difference for people who might sweat a lot or for people who might leave in a place where it rains often. Even though I live in Arizona where it doesn't rain much, my wife has gone through 2 ipod nanos that have been damage due to water exposure. I have ran with my Walkmans for the past 5 months and they are still working perfectly. I have even gotten in the shower with them after running... Easy to use: Something else I look for is a product that is easy to use, to transfer music you can use the Windows Media Player, iTunes, the included application, or just simply drag and drop using the Windows Explorer. Fast changing: this is perhaps my favorite feature. The Sony Walkman is charged extremely fast (3-5 minutes for 90 minutes of play). For those of you who do not like running without music and are as forgetful to charge it as I am, this is would be the best feature. I cannot count how many times I had to run without music because my previous MP3 player was out of charge by the time I was ready to start my run. With this one, I can just charge it for a couple of minutes and be "good to go" Comfortable: Something else very important, no cables running down your shirt (this is annoying for me). The Sony Walkman is also very light so it doesn't bother me when I run. I strongly recommend this product.

LCova
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews