Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 25 reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Better than expected
10/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After my Zune died on me, I was in search for a new MP3 player. I only use my MP3 player in the gym (mainly weights). I came across this when searching for a good MP3 player during work outs. At first, I didn't like the look of the headphones. But they took away the headphone cord that usually connects to my arm, which is great for me. I normally do arm workouts and I hated adjusting my arm band during work outs. When I first put the headphones on, it just looked weird on me. I got over that in a heart beat, because the functionality of this player is worth the cost. This MP3 player EASILY syncs with Windows Media Player, even without the Sony software! It was amazingly easy to sync my playlists through Windows Media Player and this mp3 player. The quality of the sound was great. The functionality is pretty simple, and awesome. It took me a while to get used to the buttons on both sides, but now I am the King of this thing! I really liked my Zune, but I love this mp3 player. This has been the best gym investment since my new shoes :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Compact & easy to set up!
7/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
i love this Sony MP3 player! First of all, it was super easy to transfer my mp3 music files to the Sony Player. It comes with its own usb cable to help with the transfer. All I had to do was drag & drop the files over! I didn't have to sync anything or go to a different program like other mp3 players. This is super lightweight to wear & the sound quality surprised me. Because the ear buds fit well into the ear, you hear less outside noise than the traditional Apple ear buds. I used this during my jog & there were no cables to get tangled with! It almost felt like a wireless earphones because I didn't have any cables that got in the way. I even used it around the house while doing chores. This is an awesome player!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned many mp3's over the years. I bought the Sony Wearable Walkman 13 months ago. I cannot find anything wrong with this product. The sound is good, easy to use, I have used it almost every day at the gym, the beach, working in the yard. It is a great product and it is cheaper then anything Apple sells and it is a better product.. The best features are no cords, and it has a button that you touch and you move to a new set of songs in lieu of the next song..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must have for runners! (or any exerciser)
10/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worth every penny!! Music is clear, it stays put on your head, and there are no cords getting in your way!!! I love it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent solution for working out
6/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Things I loved: Form factor: Pretty light-weight with no wires to tangle and get stuck on clothes when you're working out. Water resistant: Didn't really test this out, but all the ports have tight fitting covers and I have no reason to doubt Sony on this. Customizable fit: The headphones come with three different sizes for the ear buds. I started with the mediums, but moved to the smalls to better fit my ear canals. Things I wasn't crazy about: The connecting cable is plastic and occasionally tugs one side or the other out. PC Specific Software: It works with Mac, but it takes a little work. The software is built for windows. If you have a Mac, plugging in the USB cable mounts the Walkman as a drive. All you have to do is drop your music from your computer into the appropriate folder on the player and you're good to go. That said, it took 30 minutes of hunting around the Sony site to not find that out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product but little uncomfortable!!
5/27/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This is really good product with great idea. The sound quality is very good. It is very easy to operate and maintain as well. Really great product for the people who spend their time in gym. It is little uncomfortable and loose on my ears as I got small ears, so they come off sometimes. But Overall good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great
11/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
had for over 2 weeks and it works great. easy to load music on. has 3 different size ear buds, so you can fit to your comfort
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ho hum product
5/18/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I've been using this everyday for almost 10 days now. The audio quality is good, the controls are well placed and the product is easy on the eyes. I think the biggest issue with this item is that it is not designed well for wearability. The ear pieces keep sliding out of the ears if I walk a bit or chew gum or turn my head fast! The various sizes of ear plugs don't help with this at all. I read reviews of the predeccor NWZ-W252 and that one had a tension rod to press the earphones slightly inside the ear. Apparently that worked really well even while running, this one will slide even with walking! Therefore I will not be rcommending this model to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for exercising - no wires and good sound
6/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I've used several different models of MP3 players over the years and was a little skeptical of these at first. I thought that they might be uncomfortable or clunky. I was wrong! These are surprisingly comfortable and the fact that there are no wires make them excellent for someone who likes to wear them while exercising. I can't tell you how many times I've accidentally snagged myself in the past on headphone wires. They are very lightweight and feel more like one of the current super-light bluetooth headsets. I wore them for over an hour and didn't have any issues. The sound quality is good too - make sure you put on the proper sized ear buds (it comes with a couple sizes) for the best fit. Uploading music to them isn't difficult using the included USB cable but here is where I have a couple of minor gripes. First, they are only compatible with a Windows machine - sorry Mac users. Second, though they will work with iTunes, any digital rights managed files will not work. If you use MP3 files or DRM-free AAC files, however, you'll be fine. The controls are pretty simple but take a little getting used to because you control them by feel. All in all, I was pleasantly surprised by these and recommend them especially for anyone who likes to listen to music while being active. Pros: lightweight, good sound, no wires Cons: PC only, some rights-managed AAC files will not work
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Disappointed
10/25/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this MP3 player for 12 days and will be sending it back first thing in the morning. The ear buds keep popping out. I was on the treadmill and every 6 seconds I had to readjust the earbuds. It was so frustrating I had to take them off. I had the previous version and had the same problem but I wore a head band or scarf and it was fine. I can't get this new design to work for me. Oh well. I'm very sad because I loved not having the cords getting in my way.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome, easy to use, but uncomfortable
5/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have always looked for headphones that stays in your ears when you workout, using traditional headphones, they sometimes pop out. Then I found Sony Walkman Water Resistant MP3 Player. I really liked the product, it is easy to use. It takes only a short period of time to memorize that the play/pause and skip buttons are on the right and volume and playlists/shuffle buttons are on the left. These don't come out of your ears very easily. Sound is excellent and really keeps the sound in, so you don't bother other people if the volume is high or keeps the outside noise out, so you don't have to turn your volume too high. Only con is that after having them on for more than an hour, my ears started to get pretty sore inside, so they are not most comfortable product out there, actually I was in pain the first day when using the headphones. However, maybe it depends what kind of ears people have... Adding music is super easy. I have a Mac computer, so lot of the instructions in the manual didn't apply to me. Even though I couldn't Mac compatibility information in the manual, I was pretty confident that it would work with Macs. Basically, plug in your headphones to your computer, open iTunes and then drag and drop your music. That's it! One cool feature is, when you press play, it says the words "Play" and when you skip to next song, it gives you 2 fast beeps to notify you of that. I highly recommend this product to people that spend time in the gym, where you don't have to worry about having cords running inside your shirt... Great product for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to Use
5/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
 Mom Approved
The Walkman headphones were easy to load up with music and have enough space to hold a lot of music content. After finding the correct size ear piece (the item comes with three different sizes) the headphones stayed in place and were comfortable to wear. They are also durable and could withstand being dropped a couple of times. Cordless headphones are a great idea.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for running and not bulky
5/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
When I first tried these I was afraid these earphones were going to be too bulky and quite nerdy looking. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they were not that noticeable and fit very nicely in my ears. It takes a little adjusting at first but I love how they stay in my ears when I go for a run. The buttons to control volume, song selection, shuffle and power are all conveniently located just at the bottom of the earphone. One thing to note is the directions don't mention anything about setting up with a Mac computer, but it was actually very easy. Just plug in the usb and when you see the Walkman mounted on your desktop you can simply drag your music over directly to the music folder. All in all a great buy for such a low price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great sony sound
11/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great mp3 headset combo. great sound. i like that it gives 3 sets of earbuds (sm,med,lrg). its pretty basic.on/off,forward/backwards,scan. thats all i need. love love that i can recharge via usb! it took some time to adjust to this style of headset but once you find the fit it stays on very well. I have long hair and wear in ponytail so i had to find that fit. I wished i bought the 4 gig in white instead. but the black is not as noticable at work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice sound but poor fit.
4/23/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was excited to purchase this player. I wanted to get rids of the cords. Loaded up the music with no problems and headed out the door for a run. Unfortunately the ear buds keep falling out every 20 secs. Not recommended for running or other active pursuits. The little cord that connects the ear buds provides almost pressure to keep them in your ears and I have a large head. These would probably be ok for walking or sitting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great sound but not a perfect fit in my ear
6/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I really like the sound quality and the ease of use of this headphone. I'm not sure if I have a small head but the headphone did not fit in my ear tightly and once in a while it popped out. I do a lot of running and was not able to use it for that purpose but I think it makes a great set for traveling, work, stationary bike, etc. I'd recommend it but it would be great if Sony could add a size adjustment feature to these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice to have it.
6/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
About this product, Its a nice one. However every product will have pros and cons. Pros: Music and song quality is unbeatable. very convinent also its wireless. Battery backup is very good. Installation is very easy. It took only 5 mins to transfer songs and start using. Cons: Took little more time to understand / oprate the mp3 player. It has only 2 GB. Over all its a nice product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for runners (and dog walkers)!
5/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No more tangling of the cords or you MP3 player! I've just used this once and I totally love it!! I usually listen to music on my iphone while walking my dog and with a big dog and leash and cats around , trust me, you do want to go cordless!! The fit was good for me but I can understand it it does not work for some people. Overall a great mp3 player!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great MP3 player
5/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
 Mom Approved
It was really easy to load the music and the music comes out really clear. The price is very reasonable and I love that it's so small and portable. I was able to store a lot of music on it and was able to use it when I went bike riding!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
convienent -- but still a bit clunky
5/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This provides a nice solution to the annoying wires -- easy to load and use. Bluetooth would be a nice option here.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-