Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great product and easy to use.
11/15/2012

Customer review by westdust

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by westdust
by westdust

This is my 3rd purchase of this item and all my family have one now. They all love them and find them to be the best one they have owned. Easy to use and lots of special features to meet everyone's different needs. I highly reccommend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westdust
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great MP3 player for the $$$
11/19/2012

Customer review by HeavensAagel

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by HeavensAagel
by HeavensAagel

So i searched and searched for mp3's. I sold my ipod because i couldnt stand Itunes! I love the sound quality this sony walkman puts out and it's great going to the gym listening to this player. It cuts out all other sounds while keeping the sound quality in your ear. Ear buds are very comfortable and do not fall out. Major plus :) Sony you did this one!!! Also its very easy to transfer music over to this player and you can use any CP to do it without being limited>>>Another major plus :). Go out and get this MP3 if your looking for something other than an IPOD. Oh i have not tried other features like video or pics simply because i wanted it for the music but im sure i will get into it in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeavensAagel
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a sweet little mp3 player.
10/9/2012

Customer review by RHale

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by RHale
by RHale

So I finally decided to go and purchase an mp3 player, this is my first, and I'm very glad I chose this one. I'm taking audio foreign language lessons and I needed something to play those. I also take martial arts lessons so I also needed a device that I could study my forms on video with. For around half the price of other 16 GB devices I was considering, this Sony is perfect. At first I was concerned with the screen size because I need to see details in the videos I study; once I played the first videos my concerns were put to rest, I have no problem whatsoever with this screen. The clarity is awesome. I could definitely watch a movie on this. The audio is fantastic as well and I can pause my language lessons and rewind or do anything I need. There are other features that I wasn't really looking for but will definitely use use such as the FM radio and voice memo. I like the way it looks too. Amazon.com has a cool little kit for this product, it's about $13 or so, that I also recommend (it includes an extra usb cord which is worth the entire price of it). I have an older Win XP laptop that didn't recognize the device when I first attached it so I went to Sony's customer support online and the tech guy was able to remotely do all that was needed to do without me doing anything, I can't tell you how convenient that was. Oh and I almost forgot, when I ordered I was told to expect delivery in a minimum of 7 days up to 10 days; I received it in 2. I like under promise over deliver. I'm old enough to remember the first Sony Walkmans and every one I have gotten has been great in every way. It's good to see some things don't change. Walmart and Sony rock.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RHale
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My first MP3 Player
9/6/2012

Customer review by VickiTrytobefair

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by VickiTrytobefair
by VickiTrytobefair

Fairly easy to learn how to use. Like the MediaGo program that came with it. Very easy to save CD's onto my computer and pick & choose which songs to transfer to the player. Has a lot of features I may never use. Mainly purchased it to consolidate all my CD's onto one device. The 16G has 14G of usable space. I've loaded 727 songs using the AAC format with 320 kbps file size for each song and have 57% space left or 8G. Assessories are a little more difficult to find, but I did on Amazon. Like the FM radio, but it doesn't always get good reception. Also purchased a Coby FM transmitter so I can listen to it in my car. It's nice to not have to dig through my CD case when I don't like anything on the radio. I just plug in the Coby & turn on the Walkman.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VickiTrytobefair
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value for the price
8/27/2012

Customer review by Eagle13

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Eagle13
by Eagle13

It has a lot of options, The 16GB is a lot of room for songs,pic ,videos. Holds a charge for a long time. Great MP3 for the money. A couple of cons , A little hard to put music on and easy to turn on , controlls are very sensitive ,you can accidently turn it on by put it in your pocket, bookbag, ect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagle13
Mayberry, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It is a pleasure to listen to this device
9/30/2012

Customer review by Antonper

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Antonper
by Antonper

This Sony MP3 Player is small enough to fit into a shirt pocket. Loading music is easy and the sound quality upon playback is truely fantastic. This is my second Sony MP3 Player and I am very satisfied with both.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antonper
Marietta, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/2/2012

Customer review by charmed3982

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by charmed3982
by charmed3982

great little mp3 player for the price. it is compact and little. fits perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charmed3982
wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Not a full 16 GB
5/12/2012

Customer review by WorkmanAutoBody

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by WorkmanAutoBody
by WorkmanAutoBody

Plugged it in and there is only 14 GB apparently,there was 16 GB but all the programs take up 2 GB is my guess. You would think they would have 16 like they say. Other than that seems like a good mp3 player for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkmanAutoBody
Iberia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat Sony!
8/9/2012

Customer review by vwhummingbird

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by vwhummingbird
by vwhummingbird

Best price around - even Ebay. Excellent quality and sound...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vwhummingbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/23/2012

Customer review by JP711

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by JP711
by JP711

My wife has a unit with smaller capacity, and I liked her unit, so this one meets my needs and has the features I was looking for. Reliable and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JP711
Northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good device for the money
9/25/2012

Customer review by GoldieOK

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK

The manual is seriously lacking in certain information, but i was able to muddle thru it and figure things out. The software, Media Go is adequate but could be better. The device make it worth the trouble. I was able to load a lot of songs & the play back sounds very good using both headphones and connecting it to my stereo system. I did buy a skin to protect the MP3 player and put it in a cell phone case to protect it when it in my purse. I haven't used it for anything but music so I cannot address other features. As for songs, it's perfect and would recommend the purchase to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/27/2012

Customer review by TMM44

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by TMM44
by TMM44

I had a Sony Walkman and wore it out. When I went online to replace it, I was very happy to find a this 16 g Walkman at a price just dollars more than the 4 g Walkman which was available in my local Walmart. Great Savings !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMM44
Waterloo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty nifty mp3 player!
4/7/2012

Customer review by ArielannaDragonBlood

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by ArielannaDragonBlood
by ArielannaDragonBlood

This is the best mp3 player I have ever owned! My only issue with it is that it doesn't explain how to set up the karaoke feature (which is why I bought this) I've looked it up online and it seems rather difficult but I will figure it out. Design is awesome, nice and compact and I love that I can watch videos and other movies whenever I want.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArielannaDragonBlood
somewhere in the USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2012

Customer review by jacck

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by jacck
by jacck

Great sound and features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacck
Kalaheo, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's A Sony
12/31/2012

Customer review by FLBiker

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by FLBiker
by FLBiker

This was a great buy for the price. I didn't like the full size IPod, too large and costly, didn't think the IPod Nano was worth the money either. Had a Sanza Clip before which I liked very much but wanted to upgrade to something a little better. Decided on the Sony. I have had many Sony products in the past and have never been disappointed in any of their products, including this player. Great sound easy to use fast downloads of music nice crisp screen, compact size. Appears to be very well made, not a piece of junk. The only feature that I wish they had is a slot for a uSD memory card. I suppose the only reason they don't have it is they want you to buy their model with extra memory. Then I wish they would have had a model with 32GB memory. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLBiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cyber Monday Deal
12/21/2012

Customer review by MMarkten13

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MMarkten13
by MMarkten13

I was shopping for an MP3 player for my niece for Christmas. I looked at the 16 gig ipod and it was almost $100 more than this Sony E Series. The price was so good I bought 2. I have been using the second one myself. I am a musician and can run the player through my electronics drums or my Fender Mustang III amp to play along with prerecorded music. I have used the radio as well and it picks up stations better than my car radio. I added about 22 full albums per gigabyte. The software automatically set up and runs well with Windows Media. The one thing I wanted to mention is the headphones that came with the unit are top of the line and the sound is excellent at low, mid and top ranges. The unit has preset equalizers and two custom settings to set my own. This alo can be used as a voice recorder or 16 gig memory stick. This was the top of the line MP3 player from Sony until they came up with the blue tooth unit, at 3 times the price. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS UNIT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMarkten13
Ellwood City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Second One
12/21/2012

Customer review by ChrissyTS

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by ChrissyTS
by ChrissyTS

I have an older (2 1/2 years) idendical model. I was worried that the battery would go out any day, so I purchased a "stand by" unit. This new unit is smaller, sleeker, and has more vivid graphics. I charged it and powered up, just to be sure everything is in good shape, and it was. If you like the way Apple takes over your life, you will like the new Microsoft program called Media Go. It takes over and syncs and does all the things for which I avoid iPods. Sony still has a simple download program that gives you complete control, and even lets you operate in the Microsoft environment to drop files/erase files. I like everything about it, it is simple to use, well priced, and I have yet to fill the 16GB.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrissyTS
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great MP3 Player with many extra features
12/12/2012

Customer review by samthetestman

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by samthetestman
by samthetestman

I bought the same thing in 8GB for my 13 year old son about a year ago. It worked very well and was worth the price. I bought a cheap knock-off for me for $30 and regret it. The Sony quit after a year of constant use, but with the Protection Plan I bought this 16GB model. I (my son) has had if for just a few days, but I really liked the look, feel, and intuitive menu while I was moving files for him. Now I'm thinking about buying one for me. This has many features I'd never use, as I just want an MP3 player. The internal battery seems to function very well. I p lugged it into my XP SP 3 machine and it recognized it right away without forcing me to fight against software I don't want. I am going to look into an Ipod Nano before I buy . . . unless I run out of time. Then I'll just buy this. And the protection plan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samthetestman
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by corky344

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by corky344
by corky344

This is the 3rd Sony Walkman I have purchased, over the years. The Sony 16GB Walkman is easy to sync music to and easy to operate, plus great sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corky344
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/24/2012

Customer review by drsk

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by drsk
by drsk

good product for cheaper price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drsk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews