Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great MP3 player for the $$$
11/19/2012

Customer review by HeavensAagel

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by HeavensAagel
by HeavensAagel

So i searched and searched for mp3's. I sold my ipod because i couldnt stand Itunes! I love the sound quality this sony walkman puts out and it's great going to the gym listening to this player. It cuts out all other sounds while keeping the sound quality in your ear. Ear buds are very comfortable and do not fall out. Major plus :) Sony you did this one!!! Also its very easy to transfer music over to this player and you can use any CP to do it without being limited>>>Another major plus :). Go out and get this MP3 if your looking for something other than an IPOD. Oh i have not tried other features like video or pics simply because i wanted it for the music but im sure i will get into it in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeavensAagel
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My first MP3 Player
9/6/2012

Customer review by VickiTrytobefair

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by VickiTrytobefair
by VickiTrytobefair

Fairly easy to learn how to use. Like the MediaGo program that came with it. Very easy to save CD's onto my computer and pick & choose which songs to transfer to the player. Has a lot of features I may never use. Mainly purchased it to consolidate all my CD's onto one device. The 16G has 14G of usable space. I've loaded 727 songs using the AAC format with 320 kbps file size for each song and have 57% space left or 8G. Assessories are a little more difficult to find, but I did on Amazon. Like the FM radio, but it doesn't always get good reception. Also purchased a Coby FM transmitter so I can listen to it in my car. It's nice to not have to dig through my CD case when I don't like anything on the radio. I just plug in the Coby & turn on the Walkman.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VickiTrytobefair
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cyber Monday Deal
12/21/2012

Customer review by MMarkten13

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MMarkten13
by MMarkten13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was shopping for an MP3 player for my niece for Christmas. I looked at the 16 gig ipod and it was almost $100 more than this Sony E Series. The price was so good I bought 2. I have been using the second one myself. I am a musician and can run the player through my electronics drums or my Fender Mustang III amp to play along with prerecorded music. I have used the radio as well and it picks up stations better than my car radio. I added about 22 full albums per gigabyte. The software automatically set up and runs well with Windows Media. The one thing I wanted to mention is the headphones that came with the unit are top of the line and the sound is excellent at low, mid and top ranges. The unit has preset equalizers and two custom settings to set my own. This alo can be used as a voice recorder or 16 gig memory stick. This was the top of the line MP3 player from Sony until they came up with the blue tooth unit, at 3 times the price. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS UNIT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMarkten13
Ellwood City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and easy to use.
11/15/2012

Customer review by westdust

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by westdust
by westdust
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 3rd purchase of this item and all my family have one now. They all love them and find them to be the best one they have owned. Easy to use and lots of special features to meet everyone's different needs. I highly reccommend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westdust
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a sweet little mp3 player.
10/9/2012

Customer review by RHale

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by RHale
by RHale

So I finally decided to go and purchase an mp3 player, this is my first, and I'm very glad I chose this one. I'm taking audio foreign language lessons and I needed something to play those. I also take martial arts lessons so I also needed a device that I could study my forms on video with. For around half the price of other 16 GB devices I was considering, this Sony is perfect. At first I was concerned with the screen size because I need to see details in the videos I study; once I played the first videos my concerns were put to rest, I have no problem whatsoever with this screen. The clarity is awesome. I could definitely watch a movie on this. The audio is fantastic as well and I can pause my language lessons and rewind or do anything I need. There are other features that I wasn't really looking for but will definitely use use such as the FM radio and voice memo. I like the way it looks too. Amazon.com has a cool little kit for this product, it's about $13 or so, that I also recommend (it includes an extra usb cord which is worth the entire price of it). I have an older Win XP laptop that didn't recognize the device when I first attached it so I went to Sony's customer support online and the tech guy was able to remotely do all that was needed to do without me doing anything, I can't tell you how convenient that was. Oh and I almost forgot, when I ordered I was told to expect delivery in a minimum of 7 days up to 10 days; I received it in 2. I like under promise over deliver. I'm old enough to remember the first Sony Walkmans and every one I have gotten has been great in every way. It's good to see some things don't change. Walmart and Sony rock.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RHale
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the price
8/27/2012

Customer review by Eagle13

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Eagle13
by Eagle13

It has a lot of options, The 16GB is a lot of room for songs,pic ,videos. Holds a charge for a long time. Great MP3 for the money. A couple of cons , A little hard to put music on and easy to turn on , controlls are very sensitive ,you can accidently turn it on by put it in your pocket, bookbag, ect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eagle13
Mayberry, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It is a pleasure to listen to this device
9/30/2012

Customer review by Antonper

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Antonper
by Antonper

This Sony MP3 Player is small enough to fit into a shirt pocket. Loading music is easy and the sound quality upon playback is truely fantastic. This is my second Sony MP3 Player and I am very satisfied with both.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Antonper
Marietta, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good device for the money
9/25/2012

Customer review by GoldieOK

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK

The manual is seriously lacking in certain information, but i was able to muddle thru it and figure things out. The software, Media Go is adequate but could be better. The device make it worth the trouble. I was able to load a lot of songs & the play back sounds very good using both headphones and connecting it to my stereo system. I did buy a skin to protect the MP3 player and put it in a cell phone case to protect it when it in my purse. I haven't used it for anything but music so I cannot address other features. As for songs, it's perfect and would recommend the purchase to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/2/2012

Customer review by charmed3982

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by charmed3982
by charmed3982
Walmart associate

great little mp3 player for the price. it is compact and little. fits perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charmed3982
wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
9/23/2012

Customer review by JP711

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by JP711
by JP711

My wife has a unit with smaller capacity, and I liked her unit, so this one meets my needs and has the features I was looking for. Reliable and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JP711
Northern Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a full 16 GB
5/12/2012

Customer review by WorkmanAutoBody

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by WorkmanAutoBody
by WorkmanAutoBody

Plugged it in and there is only 14 GB apparently,there was 16 GB but all the programs take up 2 GB is my guess. You would think they would have 16 like they say. Other than that seems like a good mp3 player for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkmanAutoBody
Iberia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat Sony!
8/9/2012

Customer review by vwhummingbird

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by vwhummingbird
by vwhummingbird

Best price around - even Ebay. Excellent quality and sound...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vwhummingbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sony all the way, what can I say ! Thank's Sony.
4/11/2012

Customer review by missinglink

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by missinglink
by missinglink

I have and have had many Sony products and really enjoy the having my NWZ-E465BLK with me, I have taken this walkman many places including Church and the Veterians hospital and other places where it was not bulkie or problem matic, just what I needed to be on the go as well as to be discreet . I have had this my first mp3 player for less than 3 months and I have over 1000 songs, plus video and podcast on it and only a little over 3 gigs. memory left to add to, so I will proubly have to get another mp3 player in the future and It may well be a Sony, although it may be one of the larger memory one's that has the android system, you know the new one's Sony just came out with. Again, Thanks Sony, you have did it again, made a product that is really not only usable, but really nice, also fun to use.

missinglink
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great MP3 Player with many extra features
12/12/2012

Customer review by samthetestman

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by samthetestman
by samthetestman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the same thing in 8GB for my 13 year old son about a year ago. It worked very well and was worth the price. I bought a cheap knock-off for me for $30 and regret it. The Sony quit after a year of constant use, but with the Protection Plan I bought this 16GB model. I (my son) has had if for just a few days, but I really liked the look, feel, and intuitive menu while I was moving files for him. Now I'm thinking about buying one for me. This has many features I'd never use, as I just want an MP3 player. The internal battery seems to function very well. I p lugged it into my XP SP 3 machine and it recognized it right away without forcing me to fight against software I don't want. I am going to look into an Ipod Nano before I buy . . . unless I run out of time. Then I'll just buy this. And the protection plan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samthetestman
Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's A Sony
12/31/2012

Customer review by FLBiker

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by FLBiker
by FLBiker

This was a great buy for the price. I didn't like the full size IPod, too large and costly, didn't think the IPod Nano was worth the money either. Had a Sanza Clip before which I liked very much but wanted to upgrade to something a little better. Decided on the Sony. I have had many Sony products in the past and have never been disappointed in any of their products, including this player. Great sound easy to use fast downloads of music nice crisp screen, compact size. Appears to be very well made, not a piece of junk. The only feature that I wish they had is a slot for a uSD memory card. I suppose the only reason they don't have it is they want you to buy their model with extra memory. Then I wish they would have had a model with 32GB memory. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLBiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your search of a great MP3 player ends here...
9/26/2011

Customer review by AudioBliss777

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by AudioBliss777
by AudioBliss777

I know there are smartphones out there with music playback functionality and iPod Touches that gives the user access to thousands of apps. But what happened to that simple music player that's reliable, doesn't feel like a brick in your pocket, and doesn't require a battery charge every 12 hours or so? Enter the Sony Walkman NWZ-E465.... When it comes down to enjoying music, audio quality is all that matters. This Walkman boasts audio quality that's second to no one, even with it's audio enhancements deactivated. I can't speak much for video playback since it's 2 inch screen is not very ideal for such a thing, however it's highly responsive and the battery almost lives up to its 50-hour promise (keep in mind that songs need to be played at a bit rate of 128 kbps to achieve this). Even if songs in your library play at a higher bit rate, this player still offers better battery life than any iPod or smartphone I've ever seen. Some of the bonus features that I adore is the ability to set a wallpaper (even though you'll only see it on the home screen), and playback speed control so you can catch those lyrics of a song (ie. someone rapping very fast) or if you're trying to learn a different language. If you're not looking for apps or anything of that nature, your search for a great MP3 player ends here. Do yourself a favor and purchase this thing!!!

AudioBliss777
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good features for the money
3/25/2012

Customer review by Kippen

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Kippen
by Kippen

I had a tough choice to make... as I previously owned both a Sony Walkman (4GB) and a Sansa Fuze (8GB+16GB microSD). I liked the sound and interface of both, but wanted more memory which the Sansa gave me. Recently I lost my Sansa Fuze and was out looking for a replacement, but the interface was so poor on the new version, I could not bring myself to face the frustration of using it, but I would be willing to give up the memory expansion if I had 16GB to start with and as I already mentioned, I liked the interface of the Walkman. All things considered, I have no regrets and I will be hard-pressed to use up all that memory!

Kippen
Tiffin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Second One
12/21/2012

Customer review by ChrissyTS

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by ChrissyTS
by ChrissyTS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an older (2 1/2 years) idendical model. I was worried that the battery would go out any day, so I purchased a "stand by" unit. This new unit is smaller, sleeker, and has more vivid graphics. I charged it and powered up, just to be sure everything is in good shape, and it was. If you like the way Apple takes over your life, you will like the new Microsoft program called Media Go. It takes over and syncs and does all the things for which I avoid iPods. Sony still has a simple download program that gives you complete control, and even lets you operate in the Microsoft environment to drop files/erase files. I like everything about it, it is simple to use, well priced, and I have yet to fill the 16GB.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrissyTS
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as earlier Walkman MP3s
11/13/2011

Customer review by walkfan

3.0 stars 11/13/2011 by walkfan
by walkfan

This is my third walkman MP3 player, so I'm a definite fan of the company and the product line. I bought this largely for language study, but use it a lot to listen to music and podcasts. Unlike the NWZ-S545, which is the best walkman I've owned to date, this unit forgets its place in the library if left off for more than a few hours. Its incredibly annoying to have to start at the main menu and try to find one's place in that podcast one was listening to a couple of days earlier. If the sofware engineers can come up with a fix, I'd give the unit five stars in all categories.

walkfan
Halifax, NS
Would recommend to a friend? No
AMAZING!!!
9/9/2011

Customer review by kaalrock

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by kaalrock
by kaalrock

If the word "Amazing" means anything to you, I suggest you purchase this walkman! It may be relatively expensive, but when compared to the features provided the cost is pocket change. Friends of mine are saving to buy one. The only negative aspect is that albums by a single artist are listed in alphabetical order rather than the date recorded. Although this is inconvenient, it is far from a problem. Besides, Sony technicians have told me this will change. Again, the most accurate suggestion I can make is "Buy it!"

kaalrock
Poughkeepie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews