Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Game, Good Exercise!
4/29/2012

Customer review by marketpromba

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by marketpromba
by marketpromba

This has been a very fun game for the family. It is easy enough that anyone can play. The game will make you work! It is a lot of jumping and arm movements. You will get a little exercise if you do it right. I would give this 5 Stars if it weren't for the annoying cut screens. We mostly skip over them when you can. Also, it has a few quirks where it loses your face then recognizes as a guest instead of your profile. Other than that, it is a great game that I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marketpromba
Gulf Breeze, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Dream Killer.
4/19/2012

Customer review by TheSecondOracle

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by TheSecondOracle
by TheSecondOracle

Very few young men grew up not wanting to get in epic lightsaber battles and fight the armies of evil with the Force. On the surface this game says that's exactly what this game promises, but in execution it falls flat. Technically controls are sluggish and unresponsive not to mention unintuitive. There is no real story to speak of, just one mini game after the other with robs the experience of any real meaning or emotional investment, sure you can wave your hand around to push down some battle driods but there's no reason besides the game telling you to do so. But the biggest problem I have with this game is the vast gulf between what is promised and what is delivered, its like ordering a steak dinner and being given a half eaten burger pulled from a dumpster, still adorned with refuse. If you have a child who's dreams you want to crush so they grow up to be a cynical maladjusted adult, then by all means buy them this game. Otherwise, stay away.

Was this review helpful? (26) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSecondOracle
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
May the Force be with you
5/7/2012

Customer review by Jessippi

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Jessippi
by Jessippi

We really like Kinect Star Wars, Number (1) We get a lot of exercise, Number (2) it keep my grandchildren busy, Number (3) it's a cool game

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessippi
Detroit, Michigan
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
My family loves this game!
5/30/2012

Customer review by treasurehunter123

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by treasurehunter123
by treasurehunter123

My whole family plays this game. We haven't experienced any lag of motion from the sensor. After each level completed, it loads the next level about 15 seconds later, which gives you time to catch your breath! Great excercise! It also recognizes whether you're right handed or left handed. And if you can't manage to use the Force on this game after a few good runs, then there is something wrong with your dexterity seeing how my 4 year old son manages just fine. There is a helpful tutorial at the begining of the game. You start as a Padawan in training, then complete the game as a Jedi. As you play the game, if you are unsure of what you should be doing, then Obi Wan pops up on the lower corner of the screen and gives you (mimic the movement) tips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treasurehunter123
sd,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/9/2012

Customer review by Jack02

2.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Jack02
by Jack02

Hey Star Wars Fans I strongly urge you to read the reviews on this game (Kinect Star Wars) before you go out and buy it, so that you don't waste your money. If you already bought it and have not opened it yet, then go to Kinect Star wars review and check it out before you open the game so you can return it and get your full refund back. you have little control over your character, you can not use the force as much as you want, you don't know when youdo have control of the game. Again check out the reviews before you buy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jack02
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
4/23/2012

Customer review by z0mbiegirl

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by z0mbiegirl
by z0mbiegirl

bought it for my kids for Easter they had a blast playing it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
z0mbiegirl
Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not for left handed people and game is very short
6/17/2012

Customer review by rosie14

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by rosie14
by rosie14

My husband and I are left handed, the game doesn't have an option for left handed people. Also with us using our non-dominant hand we finish the game in one night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosie14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Challenging game
1/3/2013

Customer review by Mommaofninechildren

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Mommaofninechildren
by Mommaofninechildren

This game truly challenges you with your ability to focus on multiple things going on around you , and the ability to react on natural instinct. I love this game, and so do my children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaofninechildren
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loved this game.
8/13/2012

Customer review by scooters21

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by scooters21
by scooters21

It was very easy to order online and then pick it up in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scooters21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Every body and product was excellent
1/5/2013

Customer review by 65green

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by 65green
by 65green

Your web site was excellant, every one that I talked to at the stor was very helpfull.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
65green
springfield or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.