Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 87 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
9/27/2011

Customer review by Doesthisnamework

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Doesthisnamework
by Doesthisnamework

I did not have any set up issues. I have not used the internal tuner, I hooked it up to the HDMI straight to the Satellite DVR and had no issues. Just remember to select HDMI-x as your primary feed. I too usually don't purchase sight unseen, but it's Walmart, so I had no concerns about a possible return. I use JVC products at work, so I know what to expect from them. The pictures looks very good. I sit about six feet away and it is about the perfect viewing distance. The remote button aren't too small for me, but then I use the Satellite remote for daily use. The chroma looks good, I haven't run color bars on it yet but it is pretty close as is. I run it in movie mode most of the time. Even sports look good on this setting. It may be a hair dark for some folk. But I like it. I keep the volume at 20-25 out of a 100. I'll crank it up to 35 if the family is away. Very good price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doesthisnamework
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for a 1080p with exceptional sound
12/22/2011

Customer review by KennyQ69

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by KennyQ69
by KennyQ69

This is a replacement TV for my bedroom to replace a Polaroid that went out in only 4 years time. Hopefully this will last longer. I have had this TV for approximately 1 month and I am satisfied with the picture quality as my last TV was only a 720i, I can notice a big difference (Even better with a Blu-Ray player and HDMI cord). I am very impressed with the sound quality from the TV itself. I have a Bose surround sound that has superior sound in my bedroom, and I leave the sound on the TV on to enhance it. With my old Polaroid I had to turn it off and just use my Bose system because the sound was that bad. Overall for the quality and the Value this is an excellent buy, although Wal-mart does not carry any 1080P TV's in their stores and I had to order mine online and have it shipped. I give it an overall 4 stars, only because I have seen better picture quality on the newer smart TV's but they are still a bit pricey for a replacement bedroom TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KennyQ69
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value but...
10/29/2011

Customer review by Quahaugue

3.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Quahaugue
by Quahaugue

This TV has a great picture and it's a fantastic price. The cable ready tuner found all the digital and analog channels of my local cable TV. There is one big drawback to a select few, myself included. This TV advertises itself as wall mountable. This is the twenty-first century and a lot of people want their TVs wall mounted with all wires hidden behind the unit. Wall mounting of this TV will only work if your wall mounting unit extends the TV over an inch from the wall. The cable, hdmi and RCA connections go straight out from the back. What a poor design. All properly designed wall mountable TVs have connections at an angle to allow the TV to be hung close to the wall. Too bad, other than this, it is a great TV at a great price. If you are using the TV stand that comes with the unit, this is the best buy out there. If you're looking to wall mount your TV, keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quahaugue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent 32" LCD.
10/16/2011

Customer review by Scotty08

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Scotty08
by Scotty08

Bought for my bedroom, but would work well in my smaller living room. Value was 4 stars because the day after ship to store pick up I found it on sale at New Egg for $289.. I was a bit bummed by that.. The TV is exactly what I was hoping it would be. Unfortunately I still have to use my cable box to get every channel I pay for.. I was hoping the digital tuner would allow me to eleminate that. Picture quality is as good or better then any other 32" TV I have looked at. Sound quality from the factory speakers is excellent. This was one of the things I was worried about since I don't have a a stereo in my bedroom. Features I rated a tad low, because I haven't really tried to use any of them. However it does seem to have alot of inputs and outputs and the menu is easy to navigate, with quite a few options. In all I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality low cost TV..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scotty08
Miami, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantasic 36" LCD
1/3/2012

Customer review by Onthelookout7

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Onthelookout7
by Onthelookout7

A couple weeks before Christmas my OLD tv/vhs died, with company coming. ugh! For speed I picked up a VIZIO at local store. Got it home and easy setup.... but the sound was terrible!! Kept a couple days, but I didn't see getting a sound bar to get something that s/b standard on a larger purchase. Returned and the staff in the Electronics dept ordered this JVC online for me. It was my 1st choice (after reading reviews) but it wasn't carried in stores. Estimated delivery date (to store) was 7+ days due to Christmas rush. Warehouse and FedEx were great, they delivered in 3 days!! I also purchased 2yr warrenty. Unfortunatly, it appears Walmart doesn't even carry this tv online now. (although, the 42" is still online here) In the couple months before my purchase the price was $30 +/-, but at $360 when I got it, it was worth the xtra $!! So much for the $$ of electronics going down. lol All the rave reviews are TRUE! Buy this one (anywhere) it's worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onthelookout7
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome buy for $299
9/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The JVC 32" LCD TV is a perfect buy for a guest room or a second bedroom. The speakers are facing the audience which is a HUGE plus since that eliminates the need for a sound system. The sounds is better than my existing 42" TV in the living room. Its crystal clear. My kids hook up their laptop and Wii to play anytime. The TV is very light and portable. Once the guests left, we placed it in the loft and the kids have no complains about the TV. I bought this TV online from WALMART and it was a very smooth experience. I picked up the TV 72 hours after the online order.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Jump on this one.
8/27/2011

Customer review by JTB50

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by JTB50
by JTB50

Amazing picture. Sound quality is fantastic. JVC is back.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTB50
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best LCD I've Seen
8/27/2011

Customer review by Hubcap47

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Hubcap47
by Hubcap47

I don't usually like to by things sight unseen but a 32" 1080p with all the features I wanted for just $299(at the time) was too good to pass up.The picture quality is probably the best LCD I've seen and even rivals most LEDs.It puts my brother's Sony Bravia to shame and is even better than my main TV,a Samsung plasma.Blu-rays(I have an LG BD-650 BD player hooked up) look terrific and HD cable is also very sharp.Sound quality from the JVC's own speakers is also very good.JVC recently re-entered the television market with this line of sets and it looks like they really did their homework.

Was this review helpful? (78) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hubcap47
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
8/29/2011

Customer review by Inverno

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Inverno
by Inverno

I just bought one and it was a great deal. It looks nice, sound quality is very good, and the picture quality is great as well. I recommend it to anyone who wants to buy 32" TV.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inverno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great JLC32BC3000 LCD TV
11/9/2011

Customer review by Numbs

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Numbs
by Numbs

This is my second JVC. I bought a 42 inch screen for the living room and was so pleased with it I bought a 32 inch JVC for the bedroom. Everything works fine, the speakers are fine and don't need an external set up. Great picture and even though it is a 60 HZ there is smooth motion with any of the sports I viewed. When I bought the first JVC it was new to the area and there weren't any reviews. Now there are a lot more buyers and reviews all show a positive reaction.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Numbs
Middlesex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST DEAL AT WALMART
8/23/2011

Customer review by CoachBeamer

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by CoachBeamer
by CoachBeamer

Just bought the tv and I love it. Looks great, the picture is sharp, the sound is high quality. Best deal in the entire site.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachBeamer
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/8/2011

Customer review by JS01

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by JS01
by JS01

The picture looked good right out of the box. The sound was much better than on comparable models. I use it for tailgating at football games so the light weight of the set was a plus Overall, I have been very pleased. I got the set in 2 days using site to store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JS01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great picture!
10/26/2011

Customer review by LingFu

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by LingFu
by LingFu

The TV is very easy to set up, has great picture and knocks down Sony easily. 5++

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LingFu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad I spent the few more dollars
10/23/2011

Customer review by 464Hudson

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by 464Hudson
by 464Hudson

Great TV. Spent a lot of time comparing this to the other similar televisions and this has none of the issues the others have. Setup was super simple, operation is a breeze (my six year old mastered it in no time), the picture is great and sound is awesome. I paid about $50 more than the competition, but this is certainly a case of you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
464Hudson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price for the 1080P
9/15/2011

Customer review by manima

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by manima
by manima

I bought this TV last month for 299$ and it shipped just in time and it was totally clean and in a very good shape. Pros: since then TV works very good. I can say it is a quality TV with: - very nice and sharp picture - you don't get reflections on it - the brightness is good - the sound quality is really nice - I used it with my Xbox and it worked just fine in gaming mode with 1080p - I liked the remote. the cons for me would be: - it does not have an option to name/rename the channels; you can only name/rename the inputs

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For a Little More, a much higher quality HDTV
11/29/2011

Customer review by Andromedan

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Andromedan
by Andromedan

very good HDTV, most other 32inch HDTVs have weak sound, less quality, no where near JVCs picture quality, compare first before you buy. the added quality is well worth the bit extra cost

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andromedan
tampabay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great picture and sound.
12/3/2011

Customer review by NYview

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by NYview
by NYview

I'm very happy with this purchase. I had it delivered to my home and it came packaged very well and protected. The set up was very straight forward and easy. I carried the TV easily, and by myself, to an upstairs bedroom where I set it up in about a 1/2 hour start to finish including programming my preferences. The casing is unobtrusive and has clean lines. The picture is very good and there are multiple options for picture preferences that are easy to navigate. The speakers face forward and are located (as somewhat of an unnoticeable strip) along the bottom of the screen in the casing. The sound is very good considering that I don't have an external system. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quality HDTV at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYview
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good tv for small room
11/22/2011

Customer review by sparkage

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by sparkage
by sparkage

Have this in the bedroom. Doesn't take a lot of space. Diehard JVC owner. Problems with JVC electronics are few and far between for me for many, many years now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparkage
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by DrXbox

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by DrXbox
by DrXbox

Haven't seen a sharper image on any other Brand. No regrets.... a great value with style.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrXbox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fine TV.. if you don't use duplicate cables
1/4/2012

Customer review by JL97801

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by JL97801
by JL97801

This TV was a Christmas gift for my parents, aiming to replace their dying 28" CRT. I ordered this TV site-to-store, and received confirmation to pick it up 2 days before I expected to (kudos, Walmart.com). I picked up the TV with little hassle, wrapped it up at home and awaited Christmas Morning. After opening the present and assembling the TV (simple pop-on stand with 4 screws), I put the TV into the entertainment center and began hooking the cables up. Unfortunately there were more cables to attach than there were places in which they could be plugged. I hooked up the DVD player using HDMI, and the Wii using the composite. Almost done! Time for digital cable... OOPS! Much to my chagrin, there were no composite inputs left. I SERIOUSLY overlooked the inputs on the back of the TV (which IS clearly pictured on the site.. my bad). There are 2 HDMI inputs, 1 component (RED/GREEN/BLUE video + RED/WHITE for audio), 1 PC (VGA w/ DDC), 1 composite (yellow video + red/white audio). and 1 analog (old-school screw-on). Thus, I ended up having to use the analog plugin for the digital cable box (looks awful... digital TV's generally look worse with an analog picture than older televisions). If you don't need multiple composite (or component, I guess) inputs, or if you have a digital receiver that can pass everything through one set of cables, the TV's great. But I was seriously disappointed (equally in the lack of options, and my not noticing them before making the purchase). I understand there's limited space on a 32" frame to provide expansive options, but I would have at least expected an extra option or two available as a side input.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JL97801
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews