Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 87 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Best LCD I've Seen
8/27/2011

Customer review by Hubcap47

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Hubcap47
by Hubcap47

I don't usually like to by things sight unseen but a 32" 1080p with all the features I wanted for just $299(at the time) was too good to pass up.The picture quality is probably the best LCD I've seen and even rivals most LEDs.It puts my brother's Sony Bravia to shame and is even better than my main TV,a Samsung plasma.Blu-rays(I have an LG BD-650 BD player hooked up) look terrific and HD cable is also very sharp.Sound quality from the JVC's own speakers is also very good.JVC recently re-entered the television market with this line of sets and it looks like they really did their homework.

Was this review helpful? (77) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hubcap47
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
8/29/2011

Customer review by Inverno

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Inverno
by Inverno

I just bought one and it was a great deal. It looks nice, sound quality is very good, and the picture quality is great as well. I recommend it to anyone who wants to buy 32" TV.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inverno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Jump on this one.
8/27/2011

Customer review by JTB50

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by JTB50
by JTB50

Amazing picture. Sound quality is fantastic. JVC is back.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTB50
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST DEAL AT WALMART
8/23/2011

Customer review by CoachBeamer

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by CoachBeamer
by CoachBeamer

Just bought the tv and I love it. Looks great, the picture is sharp, the sound is high quality. Best deal in the entire site.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachBeamer
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value but...
10/29/2011

Customer review by Quahaugue

3.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Quahaugue
by Quahaugue

This TV has a great picture and it's a fantastic price. The cable ready tuner found all the digital and analog channels of my local cable TV. There is one big drawback to a select few, myself included. This TV advertises itself as wall mountable. This is the twenty-first century and a lot of people want their TVs wall mounted with all wires hidden behind the unit. Wall mounting of this TV will only work if your wall mounting unit extends the TV over an inch from the wall. The cable, hdmi and RCA connections go straight out from the back. What a poor design. All properly designed wall mountable TVs have connections at an angle to allow the TV to be hung close to the wall. Too bad, other than this, it is a great TV at a great price. If you are using the TV stand that comes with the unit, this is the best buy out there. If you're looking to wall mount your TV, keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quahaugue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome buy for $299
9/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The JVC 32" LCD TV is a perfect buy for a guest room or a second bedroom. The speakers are facing the audience which is a HUGE plus since that eliminates the need for a sound system. The sounds is better than my existing 42" TV in the living room. Its crystal clear. My kids hook up their laptop and Wii to play anytime. The TV is very light and portable. Once the guests left, we placed it in the loft and the kids have no complains about the TV. I bought this TV online from WALMART and it was a very smooth experience. I picked up the TV 72 hours after the online order.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great JLC32BC3000 LCD TV
11/9/2011

Customer review by Numbs

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Numbs
by Numbs

This is my second JVC. I bought a 42 inch screen for the living room and was so pleased with it I bought a 32 inch JVC for the bedroom. Everything works fine, the speakers are fine and don't need an external set up. Great picture and even though it is a 60 HZ there is smooth motion with any of the sports I viewed. When I bought the first JVC it was new to the area and there weren't any reviews. Now there are a lot more buyers and reviews all show a positive reaction.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Numbs
Middlesex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I spent the few more dollars
10/23/2011

Customer review by 464Hudson

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by 464Hudson
by 464Hudson

Great TV. Spent a lot of time comparing this to the other similar televisions and this has none of the issues the others have. Setup was super simple, operation is a breeze (my six year old mastered it in no time), the picture is great and sound is awesome. I paid about $50 more than the competition, but this is certainly a case of you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
464Hudson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great picture!
10/26/2011

Customer review by LingFu

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by LingFu
by LingFu

The TV is very easy to set up, has great picture and knocks down Sony easily. 5++

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LingFu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2011

Customer review by Doesthisnamework

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Doesthisnamework
by Doesthisnamework

I did not have any set up issues. I have not used the internal tuner, I hooked it up to the HDMI straight to the Satellite DVR and had no issues. Just remember to select HDMI-x as your primary feed. I too usually don't purchase sight unseen, but it's Walmart, so I had no concerns about a possible return. I use JVC products at work, so I know what to expect from them. The pictures looks very good. I sit about six feet away and it is about the perfect viewing distance. The remote button aren't too small for me, but then I use the Satellite remote for daily use. The chroma looks good, I haven't run color bars on it yet but it is pretty close as is. I run it in movie mode most of the time. Even sports look good on this setting. It may be a hair dark for some folk. But I like it. I keep the volume at 20-25 out of a 100. I'll crank it up to 35 if the family is away. Very good price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doesthisnamework
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/8/2011

Customer review by JS01

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by JS01
by JS01

The picture looked good right out of the box. The sound was much better than on comparable models. I use it for tailgating at football games so the light weight of the set was a plus Overall, I have been very pleased. I got the set in 2 days using site to store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JS01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For a Little More, a much higher quality HDTV
11/29/2011

Customer review by Andromedan

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Andromedan
by Andromedan

very good HDTV, most other 32inch HDTVs have weak sound, less quality, no where near JVCs picture quality, compare first before you buy. the added quality is well worth the bit extra cost

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andromedan
tampabay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good tv for small room
11/22/2011

Customer review by sparkage

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by sparkage
by sparkage

Have this in the bedroom. Doesn't take a lot of space. Diehard JVC owner. Problems with JVC electronics are few and far between for me for many, many years now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkage
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price for the 1080P
9/15/2011

Customer review by manima

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by manima
by manima

I bought this TV last month for 299$ and it shipped just in time and it was totally clean and in a very good shape. Pros: since then TV works very good. I can say it is a quality TV with: - very nice and sharp picture - you don't get reflections on it - the brightness is good - the sound quality is really nice - I used it with my Xbox and it worked just fine in gaming mode with 1080p - I liked the remote. the cons for me would be: - it does not have an option to name/rename the channels; you can only name/rename the inputs

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent 32" LCD.
10/16/2011

Customer review by Scotty08

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Scotty08
by Scotty08

Bought for my bedroom, but would work well in my smaller living room. Value was 4 stars because the day after ship to store pick up I found it on sale at New Egg for $289.. I was a bit bummed by that.. The TV is exactly what I was hoping it would be. Unfortunately I still have to use my cable box to get every channel I pay for.. I was hoping the digital tuner would allow me to eleminate that. Picture quality is as good or better then any other 32" TV I have looked at. Sound quality from the factory speakers is excellent. This was one of the things I was worried about since I don't have a a stereo in my bedroom. Features I rated a tad low, because I haven't really tried to use any of them. However it does seem to have alot of inputs and outputs and the menu is easy to navigate, with quite a few options. In all I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality low cost TV..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotty08
Miami, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by DrXbox

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by DrXbox
by DrXbox

Haven't seen a sharper image on any other Brand. No regrets.... a great value with style.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrXbox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great deal at $300! Get one or more of these!
9/30/2011

Customer review by nh7432

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by nh7432
by nh7432

Clearest tv picture i've ever seen. The sound is great for a flat screen too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nh7432
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
11/21/2011

Customer review by eXcritor

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by eXcritor
by eXcritor

I like this TV. It has very good quality image, good sound and looks really nice. Only minus I see is it would have been better with an extra HDMI connection (it has two). But it's a very good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eXcritor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
oh my gosh what a great TV for the price!!!
10/22/2011

Customer review by WfromWyoming

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by WfromWyoming
by WfromWyoming

This TV is perfect! A great value too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WfromWyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
12/31/2011

Customer review by Bakewalk

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Bakewalk
by Bakewalk

I have had this TV 2 months now. VERY EASY setup (even came with a screwdriver!). PERFECT picture, GREAT sound, plenty of inputs/outputs. VERY VERY PLEASED. Buying another soon.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bakewalk
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews