Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 57 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Amazing Product!
4/29/2013

Customer review by Fwego

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Fwego
by Fwego

Best product I have used since being a pool owner. All you have to do is balance your swimming pool's PH and alkalinity using the pure baking soda. Then use 1 tablet for each chlorine tablet you put in the pool. Keep in mind the clear balance tablets will evaporate after 15 minutes so don't worry about needing to refill over and over again. The only time you need to put in more clear balance tablets is when you add more chlorine tablets. Do make sure you do not combine the chlorine tablets and the clear balance tablets or they will have a chemical reaction. You can add your chlorine tablets in the chlorinator and the balance tablets in the skimmer. Do this every week and your pool will have perfect PH and alkalinity. All the hard work is over and now you can relax and enjoy your perfect pool!

Was this review helpful? (105) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fwego
Ft. Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Product good, packaging terrible
8/3/2014

Customer review by MikeBinArkansas

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by MikeBinArkansas
by MikeBinArkansas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately Walmart is the exclusive distributor for the A&H Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets which means they're expensive. In the past I've purchased them at my local Walmart store. Since the store was out of the product, I had to order three buckets on-line. They arrived via UPS about 4 days after ordering. The box was crushed and the contents broken and scattered. The box was way too big for the contents and the packaging was nearly nonexistent. I do not blame UPS, the fault was with the package/packaging. As for the tablets - they work fine. Make sure to read the instructions - which tell you NOT to place the tablets in the same container as any other chemicals - to avoid a potential serious problem. The tablets definitely help control chemical balance in my pool. I use three tablets each time I add chlorine tablets, also three, to the skimmer, usually one per week. I recommend the product but beware if having shipped from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeBinArkansas
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2012

Customer review by fujimo007

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by fujimo007
by fujimo007

great stuff works like a champ. better then phfree & clear.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fujimo007
46360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
DIDN'T BELIEVE IT....BUT I DO NOW
1/11/2016

Customer review by GLENTIES

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by GLENTIES
by GLENTIES

IN OUR 14,000 GAL. IN GROUND POOL IN FL. I WAS USING LIQUID HCL AND LIQUID CL FOR YEARS TO COMPENSATE FOR WATER IMBALANCE WHEN THE WATER CHEMISTRY IS OFF.. DIDN'T THINK THIS CLEAR BALANCE WOULD WORK BUT YOU NEVER KNOW UNTIL YOU TRY. FOR THE PAST EIGHT MONTHS I HAVE ADDED CLEAR BALANCE PUKS TO MY SKIMMER AND CL PUKS TO MY CHLORINATOR AND I HAVE NOT USED ANY LIQUID CL OR HCL SINCE. THIS HAS ACHIEVED A GREAT IMPROVEMENT IN WATER CHEMISTRY, CLEARNESS AND MAINTENANCE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GLENTIES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for pool inexpensive
6/12/2014

Customer review by momsavers

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by momsavers
by momsavers

Last year we used this product in our pool and never had a chemical problem one time. The year before we used the products that Walmart carries that are more expensive and had many problems keeping the pool clean. I have tried to locate this product this year without any luck. I am very frustrated about why my local Walmart no longer has this product available. Wait maybe because it is not as expensive and you dont need as many as the other products. We still have a little left from last year and we add it to our chlorine floater along with the chlorine tabs. PLEASE BRING THIS INEXPENSIVE ITEM BACK!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsavers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for Me
7/26/2013

Customer review by Rondo9

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Rondo9
by Rondo9

All I can say is that since I've been using this I haven't had to mess with any chemicals. My levels are right in order and I haven't been added anything to the pool in weeks. I use two of these a week. Just so you know, it says to put one of these tablets in the skimmer every time you add a tablet of chlorine but not to mix them. So if you put your chlorine tab in the skimmer (like I thought you were supposed too) you need a new plan. I ended up buying a cheap floating dispenser for like 9 bucks and I put the chlorine in there. It was worth it. BTW - my Walmart had these for $13 less than Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rondo9
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
the best thing I have ever done!
7/10/2012

Customer review by popsngigi

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by popsngigi
by popsngigi

have had no problems what so ever using this. adding it with my chlorine tabs.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
popsngigi
Ironton oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
6/28/2014

Customer review by RIYankeeFan

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by RIYankeeFan
by RIYankeeFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use and keeps the pool crystal clear! However, Walmart's packing job was horrible! Two of the three containers where broken and the Clear Balance tablets were all over the inside of the box! Highly recommend the product, but NOT Walmart shipping!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RIYankeeFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product - shoddy shipping
6/27/2014

Customer review by UsuallygowithAmazon

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by UsuallygowithAmazon
by UsuallygowithAmazon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used these tablets before and they really work! Poor packing by Walmart Online resulted in 2 of 3 containers opening and spilling in shipment.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UsuallygowithAmazon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/25/2013

Customer review by CMGB

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by CMGB
by CMGB

I LOVE THIS STUFF. I found this last summer I was having a hard time keeping balance in our pool this did the trick. I use less chlorine and allege killer. We also replaced our paper filter system with a sand one and the pool has never looked better. On my way to Wal mart to get more. I ran out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMGB
Beton TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works better than expected
7/28/2012

Customer review by temrob

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by temrob
by temrob

works great, can't go without it from this point on...

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
temrob
temple,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Clear Balance Pool Tablets
7/8/2015

Customer review by Alamokatlady

4.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Alamokatlady
by Alamokatlady

This is a great product. I have been using it for a couple years. Unfortunately I couldn't buy it in the store this year. The reason for the 4 stars is because of the packaging. The packaging or should I lack of was horrible. The two tubs that I bought were put in a large box with no bubble wrap or any type of padding. So the tubs were broken and the tablets were all over the bottom of the box. I was very unhappy with that as I Now have to have the tablets sitting in a bag in my pool chemical box. Someone needs to rethink the packaging on this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alamokatlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best product to keep your pool clear
8/3/2014

Customer review by Citizen66

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Citizen66
by Citizen66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best product to keep your pool clear and balanced. Too bad Walmart doesn't keep it on stock in their stores. But at least you can order it online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Citizen66
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent at keeping pool water properly balanced.
8/3/2014

Customer review by juliesnanny

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by juliesnanny
by juliesnanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked this product up because I've had problems with my pool water the past few years. Water constantly getting green algae and poor PH and alkalinity readings. This product, for me, has solved this problem. Last year, around this time, my pool water would have been shocked numerous times to clear the algae. Since using this product, I've shocked the water upon start-up and had to do nothing more than take readings and add my chlorine as needed. All other readings have been spot-on! Love it! I'm glad I tried it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juliesnanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes up-keep on a pool easy!
7/11/2015

Customer review by mollydogggggggggggggggggg

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by mollydogggggggggggggggggg
by mollydogggggggggggggggggg
Top 1000 contributor

I've recommended this to everyone I know that owns a pool. This is the gist of our maintenance on our above ground pool: Run the pump an hour or so each day, we put in the 90-day algaecide once for the entire summer season (in MI), then we use 3" chlorine tablets in one floating dispenser and these 3" PH clear balance tablets in another floating dispenser. Test strips come out perfect every single time. My husband and I have 3 kids. Using these A & H tablets gives us great peace of mind knowing that our pool water is safe and clean. :) It's amazing stuff and I will use it for life, as long as I own a pool. I'm not sure yet if it can be used in a hot tub or not, but I plan to try it out if one of these years we get one. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mollydogggggggggggggggggg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Great Product
5/14/2014

Customer review by JohnboyKy

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by JohnboyKy
by JohnboyKy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great and effective product which will help keep your pool water crystal clear and will help cut down on the use of other chemicals. The price has increased over the last few years, but I still find the product useful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnboyKy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very easy product.
7/22/2014

Customer review by NCPoolboy

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by NCPoolboy
by NCPoolboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works great. Simple to use. No green water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCPoolboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arm & Hammer Clear Balance
8/29/2015

Customer review by grammyof13

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by grammyof13
by grammyof13

This is one of the best products for keeping the water clear in our 18' above ground pool. I have tried many expensive products, but I always come back to this one...when I can find it. I use one tablet a day for regular maintenance in our hot Texas summers. If we have lots of swimmers, then I will add another one after swim time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammyof13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
9/13/2015

Customer review by Diana2bad

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Diana2bad
by Diana2bad

Keeps my pool looking clean and clear

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana2bad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good to have
9/5/2015

Customer review by walmartshopperinnj

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by walmartshopperinnj
by walmartshopperinnj

good for the pool

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopperinnj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews