Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Amazing Product!
4/29/2013

Customer review by Fwego

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Fwego
by Fwego

Best product I have used since being a pool owner. All you have to do is balance your swimming pool's PH and alkalinity using the pure baking soda. Then use 1 tablet for each chlorine tablet you put in the pool. Keep in mind the clear balance tablets will evaporate after 15 minutes so don't worry about needing to refill over and over again. The only time you need to put in more clear balance tablets is when you add more chlorine tablets. Do make sure you do not combine the chlorine tablets and the clear balance tablets or they will have a chemical reaction. You can add your chlorine tablets in the chlorinator and the balance tablets in the skimmer. Do this every week and your pool will have perfect PH and alkalinity. All the hard work is over and now you can relax and enjoy your perfect pool!

Was this review helpful? (99) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fwego
Ft. Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/18/2012

Customer review by fujimo007

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by fujimo007
by fujimo007

great stuff works like a champ. better then phfree & clear.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fujimo007
46360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
the best thing I have ever done!
7/10/2012

Customer review by popsngigi

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by popsngigi
by popsngigi

have had no problems what so ever using this. adding it with my chlorine tabs.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popsngigi
Ironton oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product for pool inexpensive
6/12/2014

Customer review by momsavers

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by momsavers
by momsavers

Last year we used this product in our pool and never had a chemical problem one time. The year before we used the products that Walmart carries that are more expensive and had many problems keeping the pool clean. I have tried to locate this product this year without any luck. I am very frustrated about why my local Walmart no longer has this product available. Wait maybe because it is not as expensive and you dont need as many as the other products. We still have a little left from last year and we add it to our chlorine floater along with the chlorine tabs. PLEASE BRING THIS INEXPENSIVE ITEM BACK!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsavers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product - shoddy shipping
6/27/2014

Customer review by UsuallygowithAmazon

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by UsuallygowithAmazon
by UsuallygowithAmazon

Have used these tablets before and they really work! Poor packing by Walmart Online resulted in 2 of 3 containers opening and spilling in shipment.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UsuallygowithAmazon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/28/2014

Customer review by RIYankeeFan

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by RIYankeeFan
by RIYankeeFan

Easy to use and keeps the pool crystal clear! However, Walmart's packing job was horrible! Two of the three containers where broken and the Clear Balance tablets were all over the inside of the box! Highly recommend the product, but NOT Walmart shipping!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIYankeeFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works better than expected
7/28/2012

Customer review by temrob

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by temrob
by temrob

works great, can't go without it from this point on...

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
temrob
temple,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works for Me
7/26/2013

Customer review by Rondo9

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Rondo9
by Rondo9

All I can say is that since I've been using this I haven't had to mess with any chemicals. My levels are right in order and I haven't been added anything to the pool in weeks. I use two of these a week. Just so you know, it says to put one of these tablets in the skimmer every time you add a tablet of chlorine but not to mix them. So if you put your chlorine tab in the skimmer (like I thought you were supposed too) you need a new plan. I ended up buying a cheap floating dispenser for like 9 bucks and I put the chlorine in there. It was worth it. BTW - my Walmart had these for $13 less than Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rondo9
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/25/2013

Customer review by CMGB

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by CMGB
by CMGB

I LOVE THIS STUFF. I found this last summer I was having a hard time keeping balance in our pool this did the trick. I use less chlorine and allege killer. We also replaced our paper filter system with a sand one and the pool has never looked better. On my way to Wal mart to get more. I ran out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMGB
Beton TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This is the best product to keep your pool clear
8/3/2014

Customer review by Citizen66

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Citizen66
by Citizen66

This is the best product to keep your pool clear and balanced. Too bad Walmart doesn't keep it on stock in their stores. But at least you can order it online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Citizen66
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very easy product.
7/22/2014

Customer review by NCPoolboy

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by NCPoolboy
by NCPoolboy

This product works great. Simple to use. No green water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCPoolboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/14/2014

Customer review by JohnboyKy

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by JohnboyKy
by JohnboyKy

Great and effective product which will help keep your pool water crystal clear and will help cut down on the use of other chemicals. The price has increased over the last few years, but I still find the product useful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnboyKy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent at keeping pool water properly balanced.
8/3/2014

Customer review by juliesnanny

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by juliesnanny
by juliesnanny

I picked this product up because I've had problems with my pool water the past few years. Water constantly getting green algae and poor PH and alkalinity readings. This product, for me, has solved this problem. Last year, around this time, my pool water would have been shocked numerous times to clear the algae. Since using this product, I've shocked the water upon start-up and had to do nothing more than take readings and add my chlorine as needed. All other readings have been spot-on! Love it! I'm glad I tried it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juliesnanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product good, packaging terrible
8/3/2014

Customer review by MikeBinArkansas

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by MikeBinArkansas
by MikeBinArkansas

Unfortunately Walmart is the exclusive distributor for the A&H Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets which means they're expensive. In the past I've purchased them at my local Walmart store. Since the store was out of the product, I had to order three buckets on-line. They arrived via UPS about 4 days after ordering. The box was crushed and the contents broken and scattered. The box was way too big for the contents and the packaging was nearly nonexistent. I do not blame UPS, the fault was with the package/packaging. As for the tablets - they work fine. Make sure to read the instructions - which tell you NOT to place the tablets in the same container as any other chemicals - to avoid a potential serious problem. The tablets definitely help control chemical balance in my pool. I use three tablets each time I add chlorine tablets, also three, to the skimmer, usually one per week. I recommend the product but beware if having shipped from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeBinArkansas
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
9/6/2014

Customer review by Momtoperfect3

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Momtoperfect3
by Momtoperfect3

Using this product, you will never need to use ph adjusters or any other product to maintain crystal clear water. Used in addition to your normal chlorine regimine, you water will be perfect all year long. The shipping from Wal-Mart was a bit rough, as the tablets were all broken up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momtoperfect3
Batesville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/16/2013

Customer review by 4worthit

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by 4worthit
by 4worthit

Use this and chlorine tablets and get great pool water!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4worthit
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatroduct!
7/30/2014

Customer review by Kathys7

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Kathys7
by Kathys7

Great product keeps pool crystal clear. I recommend this product to all my friends! Just it is a hard product to find, glad I found it online. Better to get in stores much easier, in mail please bring this product back into the walmart stores

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathys7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear Balance Pool Tablets
7/8/2015

Customer review by Alamokatlady

4.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Alamokatlady
by Alamokatlady

This is a great product. I have been using it for a couple years. Unfortunately I couldn't buy it in the store this year. The reason for the 4 stars is because of the packaging. The packaging or should I lack of was horrible. The two tubs that I bought were put in a large box with no bubble wrap or any type of padding. So the tubs were broken and the tablets were all over the bottom of the box. I was very unhappy with that as I Now have to have the tablets sitting in a bag in my pool chemical box. Someone needs to rethink the packaging on this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alamokatlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makes balancing a pool easy
9/30/2013

Customer review by scsarb

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by scsarb
by scsarb

my pool balance was perfect all summer once i started using these tablets. I love them. Only problem is they are hard to find. Walmart is the only place i have been able to find them and usually they are sold out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scsarb
mechanicsburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arm & Hammer
6/14/2015

Customer review by Heidieho

3.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Heidieho
by Heidieho

Been using for a couple of weeks and not really seeing any different or improvement. I think the muriatic acid works faster quicker and results reflects within hours

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heidieho
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews