Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 22 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Save your money buy these arrows
11/20/2012

Customer review by HunterHerb

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by HunterHerb
by HunterHerb

Unless you are a marksman shooting baby asprin out of the air, these arrows will work for you. To be honest I used to spend a lot of money on my arrows but they break when shooting for groups and it gets costly. This year I put one $10 arrow inside the back of another. That was a $20 shot. I decided to go to walmart and I found some $3 arrows. Took them home and they shot just like the $10 arrows. Took them hunting and killed 3 deer with these arrows, 2 with bloodrunners ($39 broadheads) and 1 with some cheap 3 for $8 broadhead from walmart. I have come to the obvious conclusion that you don't need to pay all the money most of us archery people pay for our gear. There are cheap no name brands that kill deer just the same. I do really like those bloodrunners but can't see the value in a $13 broad head when a $3 one kills a deer just the same.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunterHerb
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great arrow for the money
11/16/2012

Customer review by 2shponline

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by 2shponline
by 2shponline

I think it is a great value for the money, in fact you can't buy the same arrow anywhere else for that price. Problem is, everyone knows that, and if you snooze you lose. I found that out the hard way. Walmart just dosen't seem to understand that archery is a year round sport, they consider it seasonal and don't stock the arrows year round. So buy early or lose out on a great deal, I ended up with a dozen arrows, I would have bought three dozen for that price.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2shponline
Duncan, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Its An arrow!
7/27/2014

Customer review by Treymanmanmanman

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Treymanmanmanman
by Treymanmanmanman

I should start with saying that i have gotten lots 20+ dollar arrows and i truly can not tell a difference in them. they are straight and strong and have killed lots of deer turkeys and anything else you want to shoot a stick at. so if you want to spend more on arrows please do so if you think it will help. but. i can tell you i will kill just as many or more deer mule deer turkeys with these as you with a $50 dollar arrow so good luck and good hunting.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treymanmanmanman
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the cost
12/21/2013

Customer review by Bowhunter3000

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Bowhunter3000
by Bowhunter3000

They flew strait grouped well and hold up alright. The only problem I had was that every single nock came out on each arrow on the first shot . But with a dab of super glue that problem is fixed and they are fine

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowhunter3000
America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best arrow on the market for the money!!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by xJC1069x

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by xJC1069x
by xJC1069x

This arrow is by far the cheapest and best 31" out there. I have a long draw and these are going to be the only arrows I buy from now on. The next best I could find are $5/ea (also at Walmart and Dick's) so it's all Realtree for me from here on out, thank you Realtree and Walmart. Oh and for those of you who might be concerned of the durability of these arrows I have been shooting them almost every day and they are still like new. Just to test the toughness I shot the same arrow into a few bags of mulch, through a tin garden shed, into a log, and have since been shooting a hay bail. I truly believe this item is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xJC1069x
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. BUT BAD SHIPPING
11/26/2013

Customer review by USDIVER

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by USDIVER
by USDIVER

Walmart shipped eleven arrows in eleven different boxes, it looked like I was opening my own shipping company. Arrows are small, they could of all went into one of the eleven boxes they sent me, but no eleven different boxes and because the boxes were so thin and long, one was broken in half and one is still missing. So do not order them! Go to the store and buy them. What a waste of money on there end, each box, tape and shipping cost had to cost at least 4 to 5 dollars each. It had to cost them 2 dollars more each arrow then I paid them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USDIVER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, silly packaging.
9/24/2014

Customer review by CinciBoxes

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by CinciBoxes
by CinciBoxes

The arrows are exactly as everyone said they were, a quality product at a very reasonable price. Puts field points on them and shot one of my best groups ever. Now, be prepared when they arrived. I bought a dozen and had 12 large boxes arrive at my home. That's right, 12 large boxes; any one of which would have been sufficient for several dozen arrows. One positive, the picture of this insanity was well received on Facebook. Walmart, please rethink the packaging orders for multiple arrows!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinciBoxes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For this price, why not?
8/26/2014

Customer review by elsmitro

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by elsmitro
by elsmitro

I gave up shooting my bow years ago because aluminum arrows would not last me. Finally decided it was time to give it another go and bought 12 of these Allen arrows. I’m shooting an old 50# recurve with a thick string and all the nocks came out first shot. I filed all the nocks back a good ways and bought a pack of carbon express nocks from Walmart that work perfectly without filing. I still have some stray shots but these arrows are holding up well. I now have 16 of them and as long as the price stays low I’ll buy more. I’m really enjoying my target shooting and I hope to go hunting with them this fall. If it wasn't for the junky nocks these would be 5* all day long!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elsmitro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This item is not the item in the description
12/5/2013

Customer review by circleWEngineer

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by circleWEngineer
by circleWEngineer

This is the normally carried Allen Company Carbon Arrow Bulk, 31" They are not realtree anything! This means don't buy them based on the ratings because they are not the arrows that were rated, see the reviews for the allen product. I drove 25 miles one way to pick these us and refused to take them after I saw that they were not a realtree item. Not a bait and switch just lack of attention on the part of the person entering the title and description and those that check their work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
circleWEngineer
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great arrows for the price
9/30/2014

Customer review by streak88

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by streak88
by streak88

Bought 9 for target practice,they seem durable and predictable.Great arrow for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
streak88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice carbon arrow for the money
9/8/2014

Customer review by Coolviper7728

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Coolviper7728
by Coolviper7728

Great price for a carbon arrow fast light and strong. Some of the aluminum inserts needed to be reamed out to fit points. The arrows have nice vanes but no camo they are black carbon which was fine for me. The other bad thing was they came one per box you could fit 100 of them in the box not sure why must cost Walmart a lot for shipping. Over all I would still give them five stars for value and quality I will buy more when I need them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coolviper7728
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good arrows. Buy points, too!
9/13/2014

Customer review by Nyxah

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Nyxah
by Nyxah

The arrows feel great. Note that they come without points! Make sure to order those, too, according to your bow's draw weight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyxah
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good arrows, but badly packed.
10/12/2014

Customer review by oneshot375

3.0 stars 10/12/2014 by oneshot375
by oneshot375

These arrows are a good deal for the money..... if Wal-Mart would learn how to ship them. I ordered 12 of these arrows. They came loose in a box measuring 32" x 16.5" x 16.5". The arrows were dumped into the box which was then filled with the little air bags to take up space. ALL of the fletchings were crushed and ruined. Not one of the arrows is shoot-able as is. I have the ability and resources to fix them, but that is not the point. I find it hard to believe that a company the size of Wal-Mart can't find an appropriately sized container to ship a dozen arrows without destroying them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneshot375
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for a beginner
12/30/2013

Customer review by NCmountains85

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by NCmountains85
by NCmountains85

They are not the greatest but will work good for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCmountains85
La Grange, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for
10/6/2014

Customer review by trientosaveabuck

1.0 stars 10/6/2014 by trientosaveabuck
by trientosaveabuck

The knocks didnt fit tight had to glue. But for the price what do you expect. I recomend the carbon express arrows if there ever in stock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trientosaveabuck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great arrows but they aren't REALTREE
8/11/2014

Customer review by RobinHoodRedneck

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by RobinHoodRedneck
by RobinHoodRedneck

These are great arrows. However they are not realtree color. They are black

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobinHoodRedneck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They look fine havn't triem em yet.
9/8/2014

Customer review by albatrossman

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by albatrossman
by albatrossman

Look just fine, will try them soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albatrossman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all I expected
11/3/2014

Customer review by holie

2.0 stars 11/3/2014 by holie
by holie

I am not a big hunter and when ordering this I read the description and didn't see anywhere that a arrow tip would not be sent too. I guess it might be ok if the description was a bit more detailed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED
10/26/2014

Customer review by UrbanArcher86

1.0 stars 10/26/2014 by UrbanArcher86
by UrbanArcher86

Shaft had hair line cracks that were invisible to the naked eye, I fired the arrow for the first time on a 32 lb bow and it literally blew in 3 pieces inflight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UrbanArcher86
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipping issues.
10/22/2014

Customer review by Smonky

1.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Smonky
by Smonky

So I already own three of these arrows and they fly ok so I ordered two more just to have as spare practice arrows. They were shipped in a FLAT CARDBOARD ENVELOPE so when I got them the vanes were ridiculously bent. I managed to semi-straighten them with steam but I will not be ordering arrows from Walmart again. Guess I learned my lesson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smonky
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews