Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Nice pair of pants.
5/30/2012

Customer review by Xrichard23

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Xrichard23
by Xrichard23

Quality was a bit better than expected considering the price. I am completely satisfied with these pants, I bought three colors, and FYI mine ran a little big. I wear 34s, but only because I refuse to admit I should be a 36 now. I expected these to be a bit snug but they are very forgiving at the waist, I could have even gone a size down because of the comfort waist. All in all a great buy, comparable to a pair of dockers that would run at least twice the cost. Only wish they had blue and grey.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xrichard23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/28/2012

Customer review by longbody

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by longbody
by longbody

The George pants I ordered are excellent because of the elastic waist band and the casual look and feel. I only wish they were more available in a lighter tan / cream color. When you combine low price with quality in all products, then you move into an area where Wallmart is heading, a store where the people's needs matter most.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longbody
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great work slacks.
6/8/2012

Customer review by 56crazylady

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by 56crazylady
by 56crazylady

Really do like these slacks. They fit great and I look for the extra little pocket in the right side front pocket. Only wish they still had the ones with NO adjustable waist. Will still continue to order if they are available on line, since they are not in the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
56crazylady
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/23/2013

Customer review by mirror1

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by mirror1
by mirror1

Great work pants for my husband. He likes the adjustable waist band.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mirror1
orlando florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pants
12/16/2012

Customer review by leorap

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by leorap
by leorap

This was actually a repeat purchase for my husband. He loves these pants and has them in several different colors. They are easy wash & dry and don't need pressing. He wears dress slacks daily for work and they hold up a long time. He really likes the flat front style. When looking for suits, he has to get the "athletic cut" and with the adjustable waistband, these pants fit him great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leorap
omaha, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a Bad Pair of Pants
2/4/2012

Customer review by TheMostPreppyGuyEver

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by TheMostPreppyGuyEver
by TheMostPreppyGuyEver

These pants are great for both formal and non-formal occasions, and can be dressed up or dressed down. I usually wear them with a polo or button down and they look great. Considering they are from Walmart, I did not expect much, but these pants went above and beyond with their comfort. I do not have any concerns.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMostPreppyGuyEver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
These shrink in length quite a bit
1/15/2014

Customer review by jbmr

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by jbmr
by jbmr

Bought these in the store for my husband. They shrank in the washer/dryer after the first wash. They were still passable in length after 1st wash but they continued to shrink with the next few washes until they shrunk by a total of two inches. They were unwearable at that point. I'm sure the waist must have shrunk too but the expandable waist probably made it less noticeable. If you buy these get two inches longer in length than you normally wear. They say these don't require ironing but they came out of dryer a little rumpled/bumpy looking so if you need a crisp professional look you will need to iron these.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbmr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Skeptic till I received items
1/11/2013

Customer review by ShepardShopper

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by ShepardShopper
by ShepardShopper

Purchased these for my husband and was very pleased with these pants. I loved that they had a size 33 available! Was extremely tired of paying 50 per pants from the Gap, only for my husband to ruin at work. He's manager at grocery store in the deli/fresh foods area and gets quite messy. Overall wasn't sure what to expect but was VERY pleased with this purchase! The pants seemed to made of great material and did appear to be cheaply made or of low quality. I'll update in a few weeks once I get a few washes. Again, i would definitely order again!!! Already bought 4 pairs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShepardShopper
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice quality pants for low price.
3/12/2013

Customer review by doobie22

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by doobie22
by doobie22

My son works for a pizza company. He has to wear black khaki pants to work. Needless to say, they undergo multiple washings, so I needed a pair that would be durable. These fit him nicely but had to order online as they don't carry length 34 in the stores near where I live. I received these 2 days after purchased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doobie22
Canton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent! Very happy with purchase
3/16/2014

Customer review by Chucky69

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Chucky69
by Chucky69

The waist band stretches. These are great pants

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chucky69
Y Vars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Rate Product!
4/4/2013

Customer review by Pennyloafers

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Pennyloafers
by Pennyloafers

These George Premium khakis are equal in quality to those from L.L. Bean or Land's End costing $45.00 to $55.00. Heavy 100% cotton twill combined with first-rate workmanship. All the detailing except double-needled outside seams and cuffs. The Mocha Chip color is actually Army or Desert Khaki, and the lighter Barley color is like the old "chino tan" of my youth, and not the "Stone" color offered elsewhere. They are a tremendous bargain at less than $19.00 a pair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pennyloafers
Germantown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Well designed
2/25/2013

Customer review by 4nick8

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by 4nick8
by 4nick8

I have purchased several of these pants for my dad. The flat front style is best, because they don't have cuffs. The pleated front style have cuffs. The cuffs look good in the store, but come out of the wash looking terrible. I returned two pair of pants with cuffs and bought more flat front without cuffs. The expandable waist is great for someone whose weight fluctuates. Before I was buying different waist sizes all the time. I'm very happy with these pants.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4nick8
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2012

Customer review by exmd

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by exmd
by exmd

These trousers met and exceeded my expectations for a low cost, easy to maintain pair of pants. They fit well, wash well and require only minimal ironing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exmd
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Casual Pants
9/21/2013

Customer review by Flops

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Flops
by Flops

I wear these pants to work with a polo shirt. They look very professional but aren't stiff. I stand for very long periods of time at work and walk a lot and they are perfect for that. The hidden elastic waist inside makes the pants more comfortable and easier to move in even though I am not fat. The sizing is pretty accurate but does very slightly. I have tried on 2 of the same exact pants with the same waist/length. One pair fit perfectly fine and the other pair was a little to big in the waist. The ones I get fit so perfect I can wear them with or without a belt, I usually wear them without a belt since I never tuck in my shirt. The pockets are nice and deep and my things like pens and a wallet never falls out. These pants last a long time, wash after wash they still look good but I never put them in the dryer so maybe thats why. They last well over a year with proper care but do show signs of wear. For the price you can't go wrong and if you mess up a pair on accident its not a big deal, just get another pair. The only negative about these is the terrible color selection of just black, khaki, and gray. The black pair looks the best. As long as these pants are made I will continue to buy these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flops
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Avoid these pants!
6/4/2012

Customer review by Yukon25

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Yukon25
by Yukon25

My husband has had two pairs of these pants for years. They became too short right away and have continued to get shorter. We decided to replace them, even though they are not worn out. Bought one pair yesterday. Washed in cold water, dried until damp then hung up. They shrunk up 1/2 inch in length in the first wash! I am going to wash one more time and check them. If they get any shorter, I will return. Wish I had gone with the St. John's Bay. They last and do not shrink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yukon25
Waco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
extremely satisfied
1/14/2013

Customer review by joemikecat

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by joemikecat
by joemikecat

pants were excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joemikecat
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2013

Customer review by edwynab

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by edwynab
by edwynab

pant meet my expectation

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edwynab
el paso tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
4/22/2013

Customer review by ireTR

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by ireTR
by ireTR

Again, George has surprised me with the quality of material. Wash & dry nicely. True to size. Just wish more colors were offered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ireTR
Vineland.NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2013

Customer review by JayA100

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by JayA100
by JayA100

Great buy, great fit ,very comfortable,,, I will defiantly buy more when I need to....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayA100
West Haven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pants
9/29/2012

Customer review by WilsonMom46

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by WilsonMom46
by WilsonMom46

I bought these pants for my son for Boce's. He is taking Security & Law Enforcement and these were the required uniform they wanted. He loves them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilsonMom46
Wilson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews