Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 166 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
My favorite lightweight vacuum
12/9/2011

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive
Walmart associate

If I could give this 10 stars I would! I have been through many vacuums and this little guy is my current favorite. It is super lightweight and easy to use, and for its size it has really good suction power. I hate using my larger heavier vacuum and so don't vacuum very often, but with this one I have no excuses. The design of the handle is brilliant, it swivels very easily, and it's so low profile I can get all the way under my bed to get all the dust bunnies out. And it's cordless! And the battery lasts long enough to get me through my entire house without having to recharge. Best handy little vacuum I've seen in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Buy!
12/15/2011

Customer review by jc1575

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by jc1575
by jc1575
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This vacuum is light weight which saves my back and powerful which picks up almost everything. I used it for all little messes I've seen in my house. I love it! Especially, Ii you have pets that shed and/or young children, this is the one to buy.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jc1575
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great Vaccum for Parents!
12/8/2011

Customer review by Ladyofthehouse1

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Ladyofthehouse1
by Ladyofthehouse1

I am very pleased with this vaccum. I have a messy little 18mo who loves to feed himself and snack around the house. I was getting tired of always having to sweep and pick up all the little crumbs he left behind. I pride myself in keeping a very clean house, and was amazed of all the stuff It was able to pick up. From tiny little crumbs to my sons goldfish snacks. The handheld vaccum is great and so easy to use too. If you are looking for a little vaccum cleaner for quick clean-ups, then I would Highly recommend this vaccum.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyofthehouse1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
This is so cool
12/7/2011

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This vacuum is perfect for the kitchen, I keep it in my pantry and use it at least three times a week. It picks up crumbs effortlessly on the hardwood as well as the rug under the kitchen table. If you need to get to hard to reach areas like under the fridge, you can remove the dust buster part and use it as a hand held! It's such a smart idea! It is a great little vac but I would not get it to replace a regular vacuum b/c it doesn't have the same power as a big vacuum. I would however have one in addition to a regular vac. It's easy to grab and have the floors looking good before company comes over without having to schlep the vacuum out of the closet. This would be perfect for a college student to have in the dorms too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great for occasional use...
11/1/2012

Customer review by Sara G

3.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Sara G
by Sara G

I received this as a Christmas gift following a back injury that made it impossible for me to lug around my heavy upright. It is incredibly light weight, easy to maneuver and allowed me to vacuum without bending. I have 2 children, and it is great for spot cleaning after them, and small enough for my 11 year-old to comfortably use. I find that it is necessary to clean the filter after each use, rather than gently banging it to remove dust. I can typically clean one room before the battery needs to be recharged, which is frustrating. My handle also broke, preventing it from staying locked into position. Today, after having dealt with this frustration for a couple of months (which only worsened with use) I called Bissell and was told that a replacement part will be sent to me. Excellent customer service! I recommend this product for occasional/light use. I will be shopping for a canister vacuum for regular use, and use this as the glorified dust-buster that it is.

Comment from Lisa - 11/5/2012

Filters can be a pain, but keep emptying them like you’re doing. It will add to the life of the unit. Thanks for your review.

Sara G
Gender:Female
Good for small clean-ups
11/11/2011

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by EC42
by EC42
Walmart associate

Though I would probably recommend a different machine for the bigger jobs, this little vacuum is really handy for the smaller clean-up tasks. I liked the detachable hand-vacuum for cleaning up counters and my couch. I used the full vacuum for my hardwood entryway and kitchen floors. The folding handle was nice to help me chase the dust-bunnies under the counter. I didn't use it much on my carpeting as I have another, more powerful vacuum for that, but one can use this for carpeted flooring if needed. Because it's cordless, however, the run-time is limited by battery charge. I used to have a different brand hand-vacuum and use this for similar tasks...but having the option to run the full unit is nice.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Good for hard wood floors
2/19/2012

Customer review by civilscrapper

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by civilscrapper
by civilscrapper

I have pets and HATE the hair. I have hard wood floors and an area rug. The hair just flies around if you try to use a broom. This vacuumn works great on the hard woods, but didn't do as well on the rug. The hair just sticks to it too much. If you go over the rug long enough, it will eventually get up most of it. But I bought it mostly for the hard woods anyway.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
civilscrapper
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for any family
7/14/2012

Customer review by sk449

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by sk449
by sk449

This works great, good for all quick clean ups in any room. No cord to worry with, it has good pick up power. I would not replace my bagged vacuum for it, but it is the perfect answer to sweeping the kitchen floor daily or bathrooms. Just like picking up a broom but not having to worry with the dust pan. Good on carpet too. If you have snack or dirt pick up, it is good for a quick run over the carpet. I would recommend it to anyone. Stays charged, too! sk449

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sk449
LaGrange, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great features - battery life too short
3/28/2012

Customer review by Kim

3.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Kim
by Kim

This product is great if you just need to clean up crumbs in the kitchen but not so satisfactory if you need it to clean up dog-hair around the house. I love the design with the swivel head and the angling plus the hand-held feature - but the battery runs out before I'm half way through my cleaning job. I just read on the website it has a battery life of 12.5 minutes! The box didn't mention that. My old cordless (a different brand) gave me at least a half hour plus had a second battery pack always ready in the charging station. I was surprised to find that you have to plug this one in and it doesn't just slide into a charging stand of some sort which I think is much more convenient. The product specifically advertises good for pet hair, but I find that the suction tunnel is rather small and easily gets clogged by the pet hair. One other point for future designs - removing the dust cup is awkward. My hand isn't that small, but can't hold the handle and reach to push the release button at the same time to empty the dust cup.

Comment from Joe - 3/30/2012

Kim, thanks for the review. We're sorry the battery has a shorter life than you expected, but it does have the longest run time versus the leading brand. It is designed for quick clean ups so regular vacuuming with your full-sized upright is still necessary.

Kim
Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
1/11/2012

Customer review by MamaMarla

2.0 stars 1/11/2012 by MamaMarla
by MamaMarla

Suction was not nearly enough for the messes a toddler, husky and shepard make. The battery seems to only last enough to vacuum one room, and the flip down handle broke and would not lock in place. Ultimately I returned this product. This product might be good as a 2nd vacuum to clean up quick everyday messes but I don't see how it could get the entire job done.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaMarla
Glenville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The stick on the top breaks
1/15/2012

Customer review by momalicious

1.0 stars 1/15/2012 by momalicious
by momalicious

We had this vacuum for two weeks and the top handle broke. The spot on the vacuum that collapses does not stay upright anymore. I than researched online to see if this was just an issue with my vacuum and whether or not to buy another one. It turns out that a lot of other people have had this happen to them. I have a hard time getting a replacement if the top could break again. The battery life lasted about 10 min before dying as well if that is helpful to you and your hunt in a cordless vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momalicious
Slinger, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little vac...but
6/12/2012

Customer review by SunflowerPina

2.0 stars 6/12/2012 by SunflowerPina
by SunflowerPina

I purchased this vac after my Bissell 3-in-1 vac died after 16 years. I was excited about this product because it was cordless and could fold down to reach underneath furniture. Well, I'll admit that I fell for this gimmick! I liked that the vac was light, had a swivel head, was rechargable, and could fold in two directions. The suction was okay, but it still left some trash behind. I did not like that the battery only lasted for about 15 minutes. I don't have a large home, but when I'm motivated to clean, I want a vacuum that will clean in one shot! I have decided to purchase another Bissell 3-in-1 instead because, although the cord wasn't very long, I was able to vacuum for longer periods of time and the suction was a little better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunflowerPina
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best purchase ever
5/10/2012

Customer review by tigerb

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by tigerb
by tigerb

I wanted a cordless stick vac that I could use everyday to pick up hair from my german shepherd. I debated between this one and one that cost twice as much, and I am so glad I decided on this one. It's the best 60 bucks I ever spent. It picks up the hair and even gets the edges. The battery life is great for a cordless, I can do my living, hall, kitchen and laundry with power to spare. It IS just a dustbuster on a stick, so you do have to empty the canister often, but of course, you may not have to deal with the pet hair I do. I love that it has a swival head, and that the handle bends for you to get under furniture. I also love that the roller head turns on and off so there is a easy transition from floor to carpet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerb
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good vacuum, bad handle
1/31/2012

Customer review by cat4life

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by cat4life
by cat4life

I had this product for about 3 months and the handle, which is designed to fold and also angle for ease of reaching under stuff, wouldn't stay locked in one position. I contacted Bissell through the website and they were prompt with a response and offered an exchange of the whole unit, even though it was just the handle that was the problem. I emailed them that this was the case and would only return that if they wished and if I did not hear from them I would return the whole thing. I heard nothing, so I returned the whole unit (with a return shipping label they provided) and a new one was shipped to my door within two weeks. I am sure they have a policy of only exchanging the whole unit but they might want to rethink that as the motor is heavier and if this handle has this problem a lot they would save on cost but hey, I got my new handle and so far it is working fine. I would suggest that you are very careful with it.

cat4life
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE this machine
1/30/2012

Customer review by ILOVETHEREDSOX

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ILOVETHEREDSOX
by ILOVETHEREDSOX

Very light weight yet powerful little guy. Its terrific for quick clean ups in kitchens or anywhere that needs a quick sprucing up. Not for big areas, I use it between vacuuming to pick up pet hair. Very easy to empty and clean. I highly recommend this vacuum. Going to buy another one for the upstairs. LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILOVETHEREDSOX
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2011

Customer review by hoosierborn

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by hoosierborn
by hoosierborn

One of the best vacuums I have purchased....does everything it promises and more. Even my 15 year old will help out with the floors!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoosierborn
South Side ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2011

Customer review by InToDrumming

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by InToDrumming
by InToDrumming

Love it! It is lightweight and easy to move around. Great for weekly vacuuming (we are a pet free, child free home).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InToDrumming
Port Washington NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product..gets the job done!
11/22/2011

Customer review by BabyBellasMommy

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by BabyBellasMommy
by BabyBellasMommy

This product from Bissel gets 5 stars from me for its ease of use and great performance. The middle part detaches and it become a very light but powerfull hand vacuum. It was also the most "ergonomic" hand vacuum I have ever used. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyBellasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great for a small space!
2/15/2012

Customer review by ejk725

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by ejk725
by ejk725
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I live in a very small studio apartment, so for me this vacuum does the job. It is great for cleaning crumbs on a tile floor and for minimal messes. I do not have carpet, so I am not sure if this would be the best solution for pet hair, or heavily carpeted areas. This is a lightweight vacuum so works great for easy access mess. The detachable dust buster makes the tiny areas easier to clean up. The suction is not too heavy, but I love how light this is. For me this works great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Design is good and looks great
9/5/2012

Customer review by mml50

2.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mml50
by mml50

Design to look good but thats about it. The vac needs power and being battery powered thats what it lacks, power. It looks good and if the thing had the pickup power that it needs it would be a great vac but its too weak. Maybe one day it will. Then I will buy a few for my family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mml50
Jacksonville Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews